Cannes. Monaco. Two names that conjure up images of the glamorous life. And the road that links them? The French Riviera’s famous Grand Corniche, one of the world’s most spectacular drives with views across the coves and capes that make up the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 459 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A great experience for visitors to the French Riviera. Thomas, our guide, was friendly, efficient and calm, despite the incredible traffic driving into Monaco and around Monte Carlo. It was a hot day, but the minibus was comfortable and cool and the time in each location was good. Thomas was always on time and exactly where he said he would meet us. Loved the small group tour as it gave you the chance to meet fellow travellers without the 'large bus' feel. Thanks for the experience.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Sensational, a must for all when visiting Nice

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Graham W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The day was excellent and made all the better by the crew.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the tour Sue was amazing .

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Really enjoyed the fast boat. The commentary was fun. Ran on time. Bit of a bun fight to get on the boat.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We really enjoyed our trip from Cannes through Nice, Eze, Monaco and Monte Carlo. Our guide was knowledgable and personable. She was also an excellent driver on very challenging roadways! The weather was perfect and the scenery was spectacular. We were picked up and dropped off, minutes from our front door and it was an excellent way to see more of the French Riviera, while we were staying in Cannes.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Cannes

Stephen
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyable small group tour. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had Mini Van picked us up at sharp 9AM and Rolf is our personal tour guide. Rolf is AMAZINGLY kind and professional, he has been working for 42 years we wonder why he knew everything so WELL. Anything on the way we asked, he knew the story behind it. We had the most memorable family trip ever and thanks to Rolf and Viator tour for spectacular service. Definitely recommend this tour for everyone, we got to see many places that normal tourists wouldn't get to see, like, drove up to mountain peek to observe the whole town from different angles. Rolf also introduced us for a lunch at his friend's restaurant, it was delicious and very nice service. My family keeps talking about this tour with everyone and how it worth every single penny we paid.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide, Andreas, arrived promptly, provided an excellent commentary, giving us an insight into the history and points of interest around Nice and Monaco. He was courteous, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We covered a lot of territory in one day. Well worthwhile - highly recommend.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The crew were all characters and as well as offering reasonably priced refreshments on board, they also provided an impromtu commentary on various highlights along the coast! This was an unexpected extra and really made the trip more enjoyable and memorable! It was something a little different which we have never tried before but would definitely do again. Coming in to the harbour/port at Monaco felt very grand and there was a shopping mall with a famous Fast Food Restaurant there as well which was a nice surprise.
We would recommend it as a way of getting to Monaco, and advise anyone taking any of the boat trips to make sure they arrive in plenty of time... a lady at the ticket window in front of us was a minute or so late for her trip to St Tropez, and could only stand and watch as her boat sailed past us all. To be fair, they do stress the importance of being on time, so take heed. Also if you suffer from sea-sickness make sure you take the appropriate tablets as the sea can be surprisingly choppy, especially as there are lots of very fast boats/yachts on the sea.
Will definitely do it again when we go to Nice in the future, as it was one of the highlights of our stay!!!!!!!

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Best way to go.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great way to travel to Monaco, very freindly crew and a really knowledgeable (and funny) guide during the trip. The boat arrived / left on time each journey, very clean with a nice selection of refreshments.
Recommended.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Wendy T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an excellent tour. Eze village was so amazing I just fell in love with the place. It is well worth going there and Monaco was unbelievable. Our tour guide was very friendly, extremely knowledgeable and informative. This is a tour well worth doing.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Best way to visit Monaco and Monte-Carlo. As with other Viator tours this one lived up to all expectations, and we did everything that I expected us to do - nothing missed out.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Carolina picked us up at our hotel promptly at 9 am. The drive out of Nice and the scenery is a must see and worth every bit. The guide was very generous with her explanations all the way to Monaco,
The visit to the Oceanography Institute, the Cathedral where Princess Grace and Prince Reinier are buried and the Palace of the current Prince Albert were worth visiting.
The drive around the Formula 500 track was a nice touch. The stop at Monte Carlo was an experience to be had. The small town of Eze is from another world and its stone streets, narrow and lovely arches covering them were nowhere else to be seen. We visited the church and went all the way up for the views.
The perfume factory visit was a good experience and we learned a lot.
All told a great trip.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message