Cannes. Monaco. Two names that conjure up images of the glamorous life. And the road that links them? The French Riviera’s famous Grand Corniche, one of the world’s most spectacular drives with views across the coves and capes that make up the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 443 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a fantabulous trip. I simply loved it all. Highly recommend this one.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Sylvie the guide was very friendly and she certainly knew her way around. However a lot of times she would give only a cursory explanation of what we saw and left us to our own devices. We would have appreciated additional commentary. But the places we saw were certainly breathtaking and worth the visit. I loved Eze and Monaco.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This cruise to Monaco and back was pure enjoyment. the crew were fantastic - so friendly - and the day spent in Monaco without having to worry about parking charges etc. was wonderful.

The Captain continually gave out information about all the tings we were seeing on the coastline and the photo opportunities were excellent.

If you stay in Nice at all, book this cruise if you can because the whole day - cruise and Monaco - was excellent. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Manuel our tour guide was fantastic. Perfect English, masters degreed teacher doing tours in the summer. He worked with us on where to go, what to see and how much time we wanted to spend. Our other tours were through our cruise line which were enjoyable with competent guides. But this Viator was a better value and Manuel was just great. He said Viator did a pretty good job of screening local tour companies.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

Kevin R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Friendly crew on board with drinks available too and we had a good 6 hours to ourselves in Monaco to explore. Recommended great day out as an alternative enjoyable way to travel between Nice and Monaco with a guided tour both ways, pointing out places of interest including holiday homes of the stars

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

WOW we loved this cruise down to Monaco. It was so relaxing and easy to find. It made our day in Monaco extra special and a few wines on the trip home watching the scenery was fabulous! Enjoyed the captains commentary also. What a marvellous city, I wound do this again!!

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed our tour.Ralph the tour guide could not have been better.The visit to the perfume
Factory was ok but could be missed and so more time spent in Monaco.Overall a lovely day at a reasonable
Price.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very nice and the guid was so cooperative with an important and useful information.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was my first overseas trip and Mediterranean cruise, so I wasn't sure if I should use the cruise line's excursions or an outside tour company. A friend recommended Viator. I chose Viator for 3 out of 4 of my shore excursions, and I'm so glad I did! Every driver was professional, friendly, and very knowledgeable about the different areas. One of the things I liked best was that we were able to adjust the itinerary to our liking. For the Cannes Shore Excursion we had Adrienne who was wonderful! After we all introduced ourselves she asked what we would like to see and do. She took us to all the places we wanted to see -- the beautiful coast of Eze, Monacco, and Monte Carlo. As we drove along the highway and coastline, she talked about the area we were passing through. She knew a lot about the history of the area! She took us to each place we requested, suggested what we could do and see, then she told us where she would be waiting for us when we were all finished. She even had umbrellas for us when it started raining in Monte Carlo! There were five people in my party - including two 18-year old girls, and we all enjoyed having Adrienne as our private tour driver for the day in Cannes. I highly recommend Viator for any tour or transfers!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guides were wonderful, very friendly and knowledgeable.We got to customize our route , benefits of a private tour.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour! Incredible scenery

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My husband and I were on our honeymoon to France from Washington DC with a one day excursion to Monaco. We easily found the loading dock where the boat was and everyone was very friendly. The boat was clean, the men who worked on the ship/sailed us to Monaco were super nice. They told us about the different places we were passing and the view was incredible. We purchased wine on the boat on the way back and enjoyed more tourist info about the different buildings and structures we passed as we sailed. The whole experience was very wonderful. I highly recommend adding this to your schedule if you can instead of taking a bus or train.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved the unique perspective, loved the mate's commentary on the coast , towns, houses, yachts, etc.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Kerri M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fabulous day...my most anticipated day of my European trip and I wasn't disappointed! Picked up from our hotel by the delightful, Sylvia, she was smiling the entire day! Just the two of us and one other older family of 4, it was an intimate group who got along well and made the day a pleasure rather than being led around in a giant group. Mini-van was comfie for the 6 of us. Great views up above Nice and Villefranche on the other side, then up to Eze which was brilliant. Great to walk around for an hour or so discovering small cobblestone winding alleyways and tiny shops up on the hill. Then onto the Fragonard factory which was ok if you like that sort of thing (I normally do, but it felt like a bit of a production line of tourists going thru then a bit of a sales pitch at the end in the shop...I did buy some perfume however!). Then onto Monaco. Sylvia parked the van and walked us past giant groups of tourists to the Royal Palace then left us for a few hours to sightsee and lunch. So much to explore and the views are spectacular. After meeting up, we then drove around to the Monte Carlo area, again with an hour or so to see the Casino, Opera and the famous Hotel de Paris and Cafe de Paris, where we sat and had a drink and watched amazing cars drive by one after the other for the rest of our time there. A great day, highly recommended!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message