Cannes. Monaco. Two names that conjure up images of the glamorous life. And the road that links them? The French Riviera’s famous Grand Corniche, one of the world’s most spectacular drives with views across the coves and capes that make up the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 565 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellant and knowledgable guide/driver Sandrine

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The Tour was extraordinary and the guide was very very friendly and informative.
My family and I enjoyed every minute of the tour.
I will recommend to extend the stay in Ezze to enjoy this charming village,half hour more will be good, and in Monaco castle one hour more as there is a lot to see.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our visit to Nice was very pleasant and we really enjoyed this beautiful City. Our tour Monaco and Eze and visiting Monte Carlo was very good. Our guide was very informative taking us to a lookout high above Nice to start the tour and then to some other pretty villages on the way to Monaco. The Grand Prix has just finished when we arrived in Monaco, so we had the added advantage of seeing the race track still set up. A very pretty Principality and very interesting history. Would highly recommend this tour to anyone spending time in Nice. Loved every minute.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour and could of done without the perfume factory tour. Other than that the tour was well worth the money.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

From the moment that Pierre met me at my hotel, the entire excursion was a delight! He drove eight of us to Monaco from Nice, with commentary and historical context the whole way! With a quick stop to view Villefranche Sur Mer from a distance, and a guided tour of the Fragonard parfumerie, the delights of the trip were Eze and Monaco.

We had about forty minutes to wander about the little village of Eze, and about two hours to explore Monaco. I particularly enjoyed the cactus garden at the top of Eze -- with incredible views of the Sea -- and the audio-guided tour of the Palace in Monaco.

On the way back, we were taken on a lap of the Grand Prix. Having a local guide was significantly greater than trying to gather information from a guidebook!

I would absolutely recommend this tour for anyone visiting Nice for the first time! I took the exact tour many years ago as a student, and it's a terrific way to tick-box a lot of bucket-list items: Monaco, check. Monte Carlo, check. Grand Prix, check. I wish there were a way to get a passport stamp, but it doesn't work that way!

It was also a great way to meet other travelers with, obviously, similar interests. I met people from California, Missouri, New Zealand and the UK. I wish we could reconnect! I'd love to see your photos! Pierre, can you make that happen?! :

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour which is value for money. Picked up on time as arranged by a superb tour guide who was knowledgeable throughout the tour and stopped off appropriately for photo breaks of the stunning coast. The tour was the right balance between guided information and having your own time which was plentiful. The visit to Eze was a wonderful surprise and probably the highlight of the tour, the perfume factory isn't for everyone but was not too intrusive. In both Monte Carlo and Monaco, you are giving your own time to explore but the guide provides tips of where to go. Very worthwhile trip

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Super tour along the coast. The boat stops at Port De Fontvielle harbour, not the main harbour in Monaco, so you do have to walk into the centre from this port.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a terrific day. Our tour guide Cendrine was just wonderful and incredibly knowledgeable about the history of the French Riviera. She was very patient with us and thoughtfully answered our questions about all aspects of the South of France. This was the second trip with this tour operator and one of the best we've taken. They are always on time picked us up at our apartment right at 8:45 AM and work to customize the experience for the group. The bus was very clean, well air conditioned and they even brought umbrellas for us! ...Highly recommended!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour was fantastic. Sylvie was very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. It was a fantastic day. The tour is offered for small groups of up to 8 people. I highly recommend this as a wonderful way to see Monaco and Eze.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour and our guide, Pierre, was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great boat trip and amazing views .Staff were very friendly and the onboard drinks were also reasonably price .well worth doing .would do it all over again

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day trip. Our guide, Eve?, was fabulous. Extremely accommodating and full of knowledge. There was plenty of time in each city to explore. Definitely recommend

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We decided to book onto this trip as we have used Viator before and they've always been fabulous. Our guide, Ralph was incredible!!! So much knowledge and experience, he really did make our day. We loved Eze the most out of the two destinations! What an incredible place!!! We would 100 recommend this tour to anybody visiting Cannes or Nice. Thank you.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Cannes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was excellent. We didnt expect a guided tour on the way so that was pleasant surprise. One of the crew member, William, was an excellent guide and told us a lot about the towns and the villas on the way.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was beautiful and our tour guide Antonio was very friendly and informative! We had a good space of privacy as a family since the trip is limited to 8 person only. Views were spectacular. The highlight of the tour was the medieval village Eze . Narrow roads , quite nature and of course the perfumery visit! The sweet about the perfume factory is that it's fast and enlightening . Don't rush into buying many products though!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Cannes

Catalin S
Romania

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice tour, very reach in explanations, our guide Pierre was awesome ! We really loved the tour and we highly recommend it

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really good tour and guide was wonderful.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very beautiful places to visit

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time. The tour guide was excellent. I wish we had more time in Eze. I will be using Viator for trips in Berlin and Prague.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great day out on the water in Cannes. Beautiful coastline. Opportunity to swim. Would highly recommend. Only hiccup - Viator gave us the wrong berth number for the meeting point - this did cause some stress and we lost some of our time.

Doing what: Private Luxury Yacht Cruise from Cannes with Personal Skipper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was excellent. Our tour guide, Sandrine, was friendly, knowledgeable and was extremely helpful. Ez was gorgeous, not to be missed. Monaco and Monte Carlo were interesting and so glad we went there.

Doing what: Monaco, Monte Carlo and Èze Private Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My husband, two boys and I had a wonderful time. Our guide, Adrian ?, was very sweet, knowledgeable, and helpful. Everything was great. We would be back again some day, God willing!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Matilda was great! Really knowledgeable and personable! The only downside, was spending 3 hours by the Prince's Palace in Monaco, was a long time without a lot to see. I would have enjoyed more time in Eze.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent - would advise anyone to go!

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We are a family of 5: 2 adults, 3 kids ages 7, 10, 12. Every one enjoyed the tour immensely, our guide was very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating, the group was small only 3 more in addition to us, and there was lots of time for us to be alone and explore - which we truly enjoy - although we would have liked to have a bit more time to explore Eze - such a little jewel of a place. I am very glad we signed up and would not hesitate to take another tour. Truly a trip to remember

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Cannes

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message