• USD ($)
  • English
Cannes. Monaco. Two names that conjure up images of the glamorous life. And the road that links them? The French Riviera’s famous Grand Corniche, one of the world’s most spectacular drives with views across the coves and capes that make up the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 395 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great trip! Totally worth it, very knowledgeable tour guide.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our tour guide Caroline was fantastic. We had a marvelous time seeing all the sights. Although it rained that day, we couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable trip. We had a great lunch in Monte Carlo. Shopping was terrific as well.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Overall this was one of the best tours I've been on in my life! Our guide, Robert was absolutely fantastic and he made sure our day was all about what we wanted to do. If wanted a few extra minutes in any given place, he was happy to accommodate! He was very knowledgable about the area and I feel we had a much better experience than if we were to do the trip on our own. Robert even took a few pictures for us! If you're set on taking this tour, make sure Robert is your guide.

Everything on the day went smoothly and we had ample time to adventure the delights of Eze and Monaco; we also did her perfumery tour, which was a great experience! Eze and Villefranche are two of the most beautiful places on the planet - the views from the exotic gardens at the top of Eze were breathtaking. If you're in Nice and looking for the best way to see Monaco and Eze, this is the one for you!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a lovely day! Tom, our guide, was a real gentleman! With his knowledge of the area and insider information he made the day interesting and enjoyable. He was also willing to adapt the itinerary to accommodate the Ferrari Experience we had booked in Eze. We would highly recommend this trip to travellers who have a day to spare while in Nice. Thank you for a great experience!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a wonderful experience this tour was!! This was a spectacular way to spend a stress-free day exploring the unique and beautiful countryside near Nice!

We got picked up at the hotel and lucked into the front seat spots which gave us a front-row view of the beautiful landscape from Nice to Eze. We had an enchanting time wandering the cobble streets of Eze where you feel compelled to stop and take a picture every three steps. We both felt like the full day tour was the way to go: we didn't feel rushed or like we were missing anything, but there also wasn't a lot of down time when there wasn't something to see.

In short, our tour guide was amazing, friendly and informative and got us to some of the most beautiful places we have ever seen. I would most certainly sign up again!!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent for everything.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our driver\guide was excellent. She was personable, knowledgeable and informative and it provided us with a richer experience of this area. It was an efficient and effective way to see this area in one day without the hassle of finding locations and trying to park.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fascinating tour; views over Nice harbour, visits to Eze, built on a hill-top, the Fragonard perfume factory, then on to Monaco and Monte Carlo. We saw the Place and the Cathedral where Gratia Patricia Principis Ranierii III Uxor (Grace Patricia Princess Wife of Ranier III, Grace Kelly) and Prince Ranier are buried. We did not have time to visit the Museum of Oceanography, but saw Jacques Cousteau's Yellow Submarine.

Then we went to Monto Carlo. We visited the Casino and watched some rollers lose money. The other half of the building is Opera Garnier, built by Garnier who built Opera Garnier in Paris. Great Architecture. As we drove to Monto Carlo and back we dove on the roads used in the Monaco Formula I Grand Prix.

A great day.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Kowledgeable tour guide (Alex?, old and experienced, German origin),scrupulous with a sense of humour. Fully explored agenda

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

very informative guide.
money well spent for the trip

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Cannes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a must if you want to see the lavish town of Monaco, the boat trip was fantastic really great a bit of rain which added to the experience. The captain was very informative and on the way home gave a very very good commentary about the different homes and people who lived in them.

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic day out!

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent day trip,only 6 of us.Approx 3 hours in Monaco and 1 in Monte Carlo.The day included a purfume factory tour and a trip to Eze,a really lovely village on a hill.Great views.The lady tour guide could talk for England,but to be fair she was very good.In Monaco you can see the changing of the guard,stroll around the palace gardens,visit the museum with its great aquirium,take a train(pontins style)around the town.Then off to M-Carlo,not a great deal to do,mostly things to see,great boats,shops and buildings.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour leader, highly recommend!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent , Thelma was fantastic ,great at getting strangers to chat and loads of useful information

Doing what: Cruise to Monaco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message