Provence is luxuriously located in south-eastern France and next to the Mediterranean Sea. It has always been an inspiration to artists (Picasso, Matisse, van Gogh), a playground for the rich (Cannes Film Festival, St Tropez, Monte Carlo), and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 421 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

I just sent in my review and will I be informed whether you have received it

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

lovely tour, lovely guide julien, highly recommended - even to those who don't like tours, like me!

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience and our guide was personable, friendly and knowledgeable. We took the 45 minute boat tour whale at Cassis and it was amazing. We wish that we had some more time to spend in the village.

Doing what: Cassis Half-Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were the lucky ones, we had the tour to ourselves. The guide / driver was very pleasant and knowledgeable. We were given time at each of our stops to look around and the only thing I would say is that if you really have an interest in the subject the time is too short, the museum at the Pont du Gard is really good and I could have spent at least one more hour just understanding how the canals/ aquaducts was built, same with the palace of the popes, but that said I enjoyed the trip as well as the variety of sightseeing for the day,
Would definitely recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! Lea was a fantastic guide. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Provence Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence: On the Trail of Van Gogh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The itinerary and guide, Pierre, were both superb. We'd highly recommend this day trip from Nice.
Stu and Fay
Toronto

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Quite an enjoyable tour. Got to see all the activity with the Film Festival. Antibes was an amazing old village.

Doing what: Small-Group Trip to Cannes and Antibes from Monaco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide, Andreas, was excellent. WE enjoyed stopping in Cannes, then Grasse, next Gourdon and last and best in St. Paul de Vence. Each place was so worth it! But, St. Paul was the creme de la creme! Everything was well timed but not rushed. Great tour and perfect tour-guide!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Delightful excursion that took us to Cannes, Grasse and St Paul de Vance. Our guide Caroline was exceptional.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a pleasant surprise that they ran the tour with even just the two of us. Our guide and driver Sylvia was very knowledgeable, had a sense of humour and turned the trip into a joy. The perfume factory tour was informative, the villages were absolutely gorgeous and Sylvia pointed out the best places to eat. Booking the tour and fixing a pick-up later was also very convenient. Had a great day

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Another amazing tour booked through viator and there excellent choice of tour operators. The small villages and the views are breathtaking. I don't think this would be possible unless you hired a car and even then you would not get the inside knowledge the guide has.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Would give this tour more than 5 stars if I could.Mathilde, hope I have got her name right, was a very good driver, very knowledgable about the area. The perfume factory was very interesting in Grasse. Stopped at different villages, scenery breathtaking. Very idyllic and picturesque tour, well worth the money. A must do tour. Thanks Viator.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful day. Sandrine our guide was very knowledgable, had fabulous interpersonal skills, very caring and a very safe driver. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole day. We would recommend it as a must do when you come to this region.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A wonderful day with an excellent tour guide. Victoria was informative and enjoyable and exceeded our expectations. Both locations were beautiful and exciting and we'll worth visiting.

Doing what: Private Tour: Aix-en-Provence and Cassis Day Trip from Marseille

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

this is a fascinating tour of the countryside surrounding Nice. Lots of things to see, places to visit, great lunch spot, highly recommended

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Guide was fabulous. Well worth doing this tour. Cassis was beautiful !

Doing what: Cassis Half-Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour worth doing

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Azizi A
Malaysia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Personalised tour with a group of five. We visited amazing places in Provence including small villages and a perfume factory. The weather was perfect and the views were breathtaking. Our guide Adrienne was very knowledgable about all the places we visited. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Stunning countryside, brilliant mountain views and quaint villages that are really interesting to walk through. The visit to the perfume factory was very interesting although a little commercial at the end.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Half day tour gave us a glimpse of Cassis. If time permit, a full day tour would be more satisfying. Our guide Renault was very informative.

Doing what: Cassis Half-Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Very disappointed that our driver skipped both the Abbey and the Mill. Important sites that we paid to see but we were short of time as two passengers were picked up over and hour out of the way. I thought this was a tour out of Marseille, not Aix-en-Provence!!!!

Doing what: Arles, Les Baux and Saint Remy de Provence from Marseille

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

Guide was lazy, uninterested, boring, on her phone, scolding and retuned me to starting point an hour early. No history, no enthusiasm, she seems like she was on auto pilot . Thank goodness for the other guest and also the two winery's staff did a good job.

Doing what: Cotes de Provence Wine Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing the guide Pierre was great!!! Made us laugh and very insightful! Highly recommend it from the trio of NYC.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour had everything Mountain Views art good food and a caring guide. Thank you mathilde cheers

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message