Provence is luxuriously located in south-eastern France and next to the Mediterranean Sea. It has always been an inspiration to artists (Picasso, Matisse, van Gogh), a playground for the rich (Cannes Film Festival, St Tropez, Monte Carlo), and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 392 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed this tour, the lovely medieval villages and the visit to the confectionary factory. Eva provided interesting commentary, was friendly and handled driving on all those windy roads well!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A fantastic day out despite the changeable weather! our guide Victor was incredibly helpful, polite, knowledgeable with fantastic English. We were also lucky enough to have a very small party only 4 people to ensure a more personal approach. It was the highlight of my weekend on the French Riviera. My favourite as was everyone's the medieval village of St Paul de Vence absolutely incredible. I would most definitely recommend it to anyone visiting the region and book the tour you won't be disappointed.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was fantastic. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Sufficient time were provided to explore the various attractions on our own. It was really value for money.

Doing what: Avignon and Provence Day Trip from Paris by TGV Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

the reviews and picures in viator didnt give justice to this tour. Gourdon (medieval castle) was absolutely amazing. so was the quaint and medieval town of Grasse.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A very good trip, the places we visited were amazing, so tranquil and picturesque.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great tour. Cannes was great, and the perfume tour was interesting and fun. But the BEST part of this tour was Saint Paul de Vence. However, I wish we would have had more time in this amazing place. Perhaps, skip Gourdon. The trade off would have been a better choice.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

We had a great guide, Justin, who was eloquent and witty. The Fragonnard perfumerie tour was interestig, while Gourdon and St. paul de vence were charming. cannes was not what we had expected, but as the guide mentioned, it usually comes alive during the cannes film festival.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip! our best trip in Provence, especially with tour guide Claudia.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was fantastic! Our guide was simply the best - very knowledgeable of the region and history which enhanced the trip even more! I will recommend to everyone.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The highlight was St Vincent de Paul . There are so many galleries and prices are very reasonable.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour was so private and so exclusive, guide took us to Cannes for a short walk on the beach then go to grasses for visiting Fargonard perfume factory-like place and to gourdon. Guide let us have time to walk around in the gourdon and then she will meet with us later.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, wonderful guide, you get to see quite a lot in the day, and the sights are fantastic.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

After a bit of confusion about the pick up we met our driver and found that we were the only two people on the tour that day. An excellent tour, particularly St Remy and Les Baux and one I would recommend to anyone

Doing what: Arles, Les Baux and Saint Remy de Provence from Marseille

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

Small group of 5. Van clean and comfortable.Guide (silver) very knowledgeable, went out of his way to accommodate us.The morning was excellent.Newfoundland memorial very interesting.After lunch; not so much.Very small museum of little interest; too much time allocated to it.Could have ended at lunch

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

A little disappointing as we didn't spend much time in Provence exploring the countryside. I asked our guide where we had been and we only touched upon the very northern tip of it. Don't expect to see much of the landscape.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message