Provence is luxuriously located in south-eastern France and next to the Mediterranean Sea. It has always been an inspiration to artists (Picasso, Matisse, van Gogh), a playground for the rich (Cannes Film Festival, St Tropez, Monte Carlo), and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 441 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

With only one free day available on our Paris trip, this tour is worth the time and cost if you want to see a bit of Provence. Up early and nearly 6 hours going and coming on the comfortable, high-speed train, but you get to see quite a bit in a short time in Avignon and the surrounding area. We were very pleased.

Doing what: Avignon and Provence Day Trip from Paris by TGV Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

So glad we took this tour! Guide Eva was so sweet and knowledgeable. Hit the big spots without a hitch. Van was comfortable and air conditioned. Learned a lot about the Provençe area and can't wait to go back!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, highly recommend.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic tour! The guide, Joe, was extremely lovely and full of knowledge. He was 45minutes late due to a traffic accident but had the decency to call our hotel to inform us as well as extend the tour to ensure we got the full time. Beautiful scenery. Loved every moment. Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was fun, energetic and very knowledgeable. The only minus was, that during the wine tastings there was no finger foods available. :

Doing what: Cotes de Provence Wine Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful tour with an amazing tour guide in Victor. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. The lunch place in Gourdon was beautiful. Victor was well prepared and even had enough umbrellas for what turned into a partly rainy day in St. Paul. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants a different experience. It was a nice change of pace from all the beaches we explored.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Rolf our guide had a wealth of knowlegde to share with us. His personal as well as his knowledge gathered thought his years on the job. A throughly enjoyable trip. Thanks

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A wonderful tour that covers a lot of ground. Well paced.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Nice little fishing village. Not a lot to see

Doing what: Best Cassis Half-Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour was very informative and well paced, and I liked the smaller group size. I enjoyed my day and would recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was an interesting tour however I was disappointed that I did not see any lavender fields. The brochure and description/photos of the tour gave you the impression that you would.

This year the lavender fields were harvested early so I do understand that. However, my understanding is that they really didn't have many, if any, lavender fields in the areas that this tour covers. This was a little disappointing but it was still great to see Avignon, the Popes Palace, the Pont du Gard, etc.

Doing what: Avignon and Provence Day Trip from Paris by TGV Train

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thomas was an excellent driver and tour guide. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Really do take you to some lovely lavender fields, (given you go during the season) amazing to see. Tour guide was friendly and helpful, and didn't rush us too much. I have also done a half day tour which was way too rushed. Definitely do a full day tour so you have time to experience!

Doing what: Best Small-Group Lavender Day Trip from Avignon: Aix-en-Provence, Valensole Plateau and L'Occitane Shop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This trip was the highlight of our complete trip. The beauty of the calenques will stay in our minds forever. The harbor and town is very lively. This is a trip not to miss!

Doing what: Best Cassis Half-Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding. Victor, our tour guide was friendly, very informative, knowledgeable and professional. The views, scenery and small towns were breathtaking. The day and tour was absolutely perfect, not one to be missed!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The guide is friendly and the places that she showed us are very interesting.

Doing what: Best Small-Group Lavender Day Trip from Avignon: Aix-en-Provence, Valensole Plateau and L'Occitane Shop

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Very happy with the tour and the guide. If it weren't for the guide we would have missed our tour as we did not receive confirmation or meeting time/details from Viator finally received this 3 hours after our tour began.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Julie H
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Good trip, our tour director was excellent, we loved the French Alps

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A really good experience and glad we did It. Sylvie our guide was very informative and made it a good day. Cannes, Grasse, Gourdan, St Paul de Vence are all very interesting and it was good to get out in the countryside

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

I just sent in my review and will I be informed whether you have received it

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

lovely tour, lovely guide julien, highly recommended - even to those who don't like tours, like me!

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience and our guide was personable, friendly and knowledgeable. We took the 45 minute boat tour whale at Cassis and it was amazing. We wish that we had some more time to spend in the village.

Doing what: Best Cassis Half-Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were the lucky ones, we had the tour to ourselves. The guide / driver was very pleasant and knowledgeable. We were given time at each of our stops to look around and the only thing I would say is that if you really have an interest in the subject the time is too short, the museum at the Pont du Gard is really good and I could have spent at least one more hour just understanding how the canals/ aquaducts was built, same with the palace of the popes, but that said I enjoyed the trip as well as the variety of sightseeing for the day,
Would definitely recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! Lea was a fantastic guide. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Provence Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence: On the Trail of Van Gogh

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message