Provence is luxuriously located in south-eastern France and next to the Mediterranean Sea. It has always been an inspiration to artists (Picasso, Matisse, van Gogh), a playground for the rich (Cannes Film Festival, St Tropez, Monte Carlo), and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 469 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1016Dublin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide Rolfe ? was very knowledgeable and informative. He talked almost the whole trip non-stop. Very impressive. He used a mic, so that was helpful, too. He was flexible and very accommodating as well. Since it was a nice day, he took us through a more scenic way instead of getting on the motorway, to go to Cannes. Also, because four of us had taken the perfumery tour in Eze the day before, he showed us where we could walk around nearby while the other four people were taking the tour in Grasse. The last stop Saint Paul de Vence was so nice and we wished we'd had more time to spend there.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

dod

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Diverse and interesting

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

kylee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It's has a great day trip to enjoy the amazing scenery with the great day trip tour guide provided.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Giovanna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good! Tour guide very pleasant and informative.

Doing what: Cotes de Provence Wine Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide, Rolf, was wonderful...very knowledgeable, informative and articulate. He was also very flexible...giving us extra time at locations important to us such as St. Paul de Vence. We highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Francis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

DENNIS H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Could not asked more of a tour guide. Five stars great tour

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Aix-en-Provence Tour from Marseille

Lauren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Mr Joe is surprisingly nice and informative tour guide. The sceneries are fascinating and breathtaking. Will recommend this package to friends.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Diana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was wonderfully handled - my tour guide was exceptional.

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

Victor D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful trip. The drive through and stops in Cannes and Grasse were interesting. The drive though the mountains in Provence was spectacular. Gourdon and St. Paul de Vence were amazing. We had plenty of time to walk around both. Our guide Victor was great. He was friendly and very informative and made several helpful suggestions for things to do during our stops.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Unbelievable experience. Small group, perfect locations, great guide, with the perfect blend of guided activities and free time. We were only in Nice for 3 days, and so wanted to get the most bang for our buck, and this was certainly it with respect to seeing the countryside. 10/10

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Olga R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour, it was a learning experience by the tour guide I think his name is Rolf. Very knowledgeable and informative. This is a beautiful area, worth taking this tour. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Mary Jane B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Marc made our full day tour very personal with his knowledge and personality. He was very flexible in accommodating our interests. We enjoyed each of the towns: Arles, Les Baux-en-Provence and St Remy and he provided us with fascinating information about the importance of each. There were only four of us on this tour, which permitted a most enjoyable time. At each stop, Marc gave us information, then let us explore on our own during very reasonable timeframes.

Doing what: Provence Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence: On the Trail of Van Gogh

Mary Jane B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Marc made our full day tour very personal with his knowledge and personality. He was very flexible in accommodating our interests. We enjoyed each of the towns: Arles, Les Baux-en-Provence and St Remy and he provided us with fascinating information about the importance of each. There were only four of us on this tour, which permitted a most enjoyable time. At each stop, Marc gave us information, then let us explore on our own during very reasonable timeframes.

Doing what: Provence Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence: On the Trail of Van Gogh

Michaela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Lovely day all round. Beautiful weather, beautiful scenery and beautiful excursions! Our tour guide was lovely, chatty and very informative. Being in a small group was very nice and meant we had plenty of time to wander around. I particularly enjoyed Gourdon, where I had a delicious lunch overlooking the beautiful countryside, and the Fragonard Perfume Museum. It was truly a beautiful day, thank you. I would definitely recommend the tour.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great. Tour guide was fantastice - could answer every question

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Another great all day tour. There is so much to see on this tour and each place is unique and fun to experience. Our tour guide was so much fun and the day flew by. A great way to see the villages and countryside.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Mohamed M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Enjoyed the excursions overall but we should have had more time at Gourdon Village instead of the last village (Saint Paul De Vence) which was just a tourist trap filled with shops selling goods at exhorbitant prices! Our guide Matilda was excellent with her information and very prompt.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

mcc88

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

At the end of my travels, all was good. However, my first scheduled tour to Provence on Saturday was a failure: the driver did not pick me up at my hotel. Fortunately, a very efficient clerk rescheduled my trip for Monday and gave me a free transfer from my hotel to the Nice airport on Tuesdayl It is wise to confirm and reconfirm your tours which I did. The visit to St Paul de Vence was average. Why not include the Foundation Maeght in this tour? I'd give this tour a C

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Kev

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Aix en Provence was beautiful and we really enjoyed ourselves. The Cours Mirabeau is quite peaceful and is perfect for a walk in the sunshine. This tour is more of a self-guided walking tour so bring good shoes and your camera. Our guide, Cédric, was a joy and helped make this a great afternoon. You will wish you had more time to spend in Aix en Provence!

Doing what: Aix en Provence Tour from Marseille

LilIan Ruth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved this tour , excellent way to see the hill towns. Our driver made it a very pleasant experience . Would not have seen so much of Provence if I hadn't take this tour, highly recommend . The old towns and views were stunning.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Janet T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful experience seeing the Mediterranean. Tour guide super! Procurred the best boat to take the cruise around the inlets. Also very informative, delightful personality and made our excursion exceptional.

Doing what: Cassis Half-Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

petered2001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a great day with our guide Renault. He gave us lots of information, we had enough time in each stop to enjoy ourselves and the scenery was fantastic. The wine testing was informative and tasty, even if the wine was a bit expensive to buy.

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

Caroline C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour, met all of my expectations and more! Caroline was a great guide and provided us with just the right level of information, not too much and not too little. I especially liked it when she would tell us a few seconds before we passed a site of interest, to look out for it. It gave us time to turn our heads and look. I highly recommend taking a small tour van like this one. You get to know everyone, which was nice because I was touring alone.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message