• USD ($)
  • English
Provence is luxuriously located in south-eastern France and next to the Mediterranean Sea. It has always been an inspiration to artists (Picasso, Matisse, van Gogh), a playground for the rich (Cannes Film Festival, St Tropez, Monte Carlo), and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 328 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A truly fabulous day trip. We had a superb tour guide who was very informative throughout the day and gave us ample time in the locations we visited. Do not miss this opportunity to see the stunning villages of Provence and wonderful parfum factory in Grasse. The mountains and countryside are simply breathtaking. We would definitely join this tour again and maybe be nice to see the Lavender Fields on our next visit. A tiring but lovely day.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Positives: Enjoyable day with lots to see. Cannes, Grasse, Gourdon, Saint Paul De Vence were all amazing particularly Saint Paul De Vence. The tour guide was informative.

Negatives: The tour guide appeared quite stressed after a late pick up and didn't introduce himself until he had collected all eight of us. His driving skills were something else.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous! Beautiful scenery and a wonderful tour guide - just perfect.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour. Well worth the money. Andreas was a brilliant tour guide. Got a perfect amount of time in each town. The minivan was well air conditioned. Such a great day!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome tour! We had the minivan to ourselves as the other person due to be on board cancelled at the last minute. A fabulous day in the countryside all went very smoothly.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This wine tour was informative, had beautiful scenery and we tasted great wine. We went to Mas De Cadenet and Mathieu the owner gave us our tour. He was incredibly informative about his vineyards and the wine making process. Next was a small vineyard at the foot of the Saint VIctoire Mountains. Love

Doing what: Cotes de Provence Wine Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This wine tour was informative, had beautiful scenery and we tasted great wine. We went to Mas De Cadenet and Mathieu the owner gave us our tour. He was incredibly informative about his vineyards and the wine making process. Next was a small vineyard at the foot of the Saint VIctoire Mountains. Love

Doing what: Cotes de Provence Wine Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This wine tour was informative, had beautiful scenery and we tasted great wine. We went to Mas De Cadenet and Mathieu the owner gave us our tour. He was incredibly informative about his vineyards and the wine making process. Next was a small vineyard at the foot of the Saint VIctoire Mountains. Love

Doing what: Cotes de Provence Wine Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Our guide was excellent and the places we visited gave us a great insight into th area around Nice. My wife particularly enjoyed Grasse. Thanks for a most worthwhile experience.
Robert

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic - if you don't have much time then this takes you to all the good spots- the perfume factory at Grasse was brilliant. St Paul was amazing- so many artists in one place and everything so different. Our guide Caroline was lovely and very patient given that she practically had to drag everyone out of all the places we went to.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this trip! Nicholas was a wonderful guide, passionate about the history of the area and proud to be living there. It was interesting and diverse. And the time we had in each place was pretty good.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is well worth it, had a fantastic day. Our tour guide Rolf was friendly, informative and threw in a surprise stop at Saut de Gorges du Loup, magical spot. Happy to recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The day trip was excellent and our tour guide Silvie was outstanding. Would highly recommend to a friend or family planning a trip to Nice.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lovely trip to Arles, Les Baux and St Remy. Arles has a rich Roman history as well as being a city that inspired Van Gogh (café and gardens) - all pointed out with great knowledge by our guide Florence. We were also lucky that there was a small exhibit of original Van Gogh on display in Arles.The second stop was Les Baux- a beautiful small village in the Alpilles (little alps). Florence took us to lookout point over the city that was breathtaking. We had free time to walk around the village and do some shopping! The last stop was St Remy. Our guide pointed out the mountain just outside St Remy that inspired Van Gogh. Also just outside the town is the sanatorium that Van Gogh stayed and where he painted a great deal of art. You can choose to visit or go direct to St Remy. The town of St Remy is not as interesting as Les Baux; however, there were many local artisans and we bought a painting there. Overall a very pleasant day!

Doing what: Provence Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence: On the Trail of Van Gogh

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Loved the minivan tour experience - sites definitely worth seeing; guide excellent. Worth the money.

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message