Provence is luxuriously located in south-eastern France and next to the Mediterranean Sea. It has always been an inspiration to artists (Picasso, Matisse, van Gogh), a playground for the rich (Cannes Film Festival, St Tropez, Monte Carlo), and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 347 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Cute little villages

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour was very nice and the guid was so cooperative with an important and useful information.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour guide with intimate local knowledge .St Paul village was a paradise of great scenery and shopping

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A memorable trip into the Provence countryside made all the more special because of our guide Rolf whose knowledge of the area and commentary added another dimension to our tour. We had a comprehensive tour of Canne and then meandered through the hills of Provence to Medieval Gourdon and Saint Paul de Vence taking in captivating views of these villages perched on top of rocky outcrops and calling into Grasse on the way. Wandering through these hill top villages was a delight. The hotel pick up was spot on and very convenient. I highly recommend this tour to visitors to the French Riviera and made our visit to Nice even more memorable. Thank you Rolf and Viator.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I was very satisfied with this special tour on that beautiful city , specialy grateful with a guy that have blue eyes that was conduced the group. I would like to get the e-mail of that agency with the propose to send my gratitude.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide Marie was friendly, knowledgable, and a great driver; a relief when on those narrow winding roads! Marie timed the trip very well and we had enough time to enjoy each stop without feeling rushed. The countryside was beautiful!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Wendy T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a wonderful tour and our tour guide was extremely friendly and very knowledgeable. Provence countryside is breathtakingly beautiful. All the places we visited were beautiful and the villages with their amazing shops and cobblestone streets were well worth seeing. I recommend this tour to anyone. It was well worth it.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

ideally one would be able to spend a few days in provence and explore Avignon, however you have a limited amount of time this is a good introduction to the region. There was nearly 2 hours between the meeting time at the tourist office and the train departure. if at all possible there might better use of the time if they could book an earlier train so that there were be more time to explore in Avignon.

Doing what: Avignon and Provence Day Trip from Paris by TGV Train

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was our first tour in the south of France and it was very worth it. The Provence is just breathtaking and we travelled to some very picturesque spots. My favorite town was Gourdon. Saint Paul de vence can get crowded so be warn. Our you guide was Joe and he was very friendly and knowledgable.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was our first tour in the south of France and it was very worth it. The Provence is just breathtaking and we travelled to some very picturesque spots. My favorite town was Gourdon. Saint Paul de vence can get crowded so be warn. Our you guide was Joe and he was very friendly and knowledgable.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

I would recommend this as a "taster" trip

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A truly fabulous day trip. We had a superb tour guide who was very informative throughout the day and gave us ample time in the locations we visited. Do not miss this opportunity to see the stunning villages of Provence and wonderful parfum factory in Grasse. The mountains and countryside are simply breathtaking. We would definitely join this tour again and maybe be nice to see the Lavender Fields on our next visit. A tiring but lovely day.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Positives: Enjoyable day with lots to see. Cannes, Grasse, Gourdon, Saint Paul De Vence were all amazing particularly Saint Paul De Vence. The tour guide was informative.

Negatives: The tour guide appeared quite stressed after a late pick up and didn't introduce himself until he had collected all eight of us. His driving skills were something else.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous! Beautiful scenery and a wonderful tour guide - just perfect.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message