Provence is luxuriously located in south-eastern France and next to the Mediterranean Sea. It has always been an inspiration to artists (Picasso, Matisse, van Gogh), a playground for the rich (Cannes Film Festival, St Tropez, Monte Carlo), and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 380 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We would highly recommend this tour. The description is very accurate and the trip was very enjoyable. Our guide was very knowledgeable and had lived in this area for many years. We would certainly book this trip again.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour. Very knowledgeable tour guide. Fabulous views. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Nicholas, did a stellar job on this tour. Informational, enjoyable, funny and entertaining! His knowledge of the area greatly enhanced the tour. We can't Give enough positive feedback!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day. Collected direct from my hostel, the van was comfortable and the tour guide really friendly and clearly knowledgeable. The time available in each location was good - would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a wonderful tour with our guide, Lea. There were just the two of us on this tour! Our guide accompanied us on a walking tour and then we had about 60-90 minutes to explore on our own. It was a good overview of Aix but you would definitely need more time to see everything. This met our expectations and more!

Doing what: Aix en Provence Tour from Marseille

Julia T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very enjoyable day in the countryside. I booked this tour through the website at the last moment and received same day confirmation. The tour guide (Manuelle) arrived on time and the mini van was very clean and comfortable. As we collected passengers along the way, our guide provided a very interesting and knowledgeable commentary on Nice and its history; our guide spoke beautiful French and English, and was very witty. The four stops were well spaced and provided enough time to walk around, have a coffee, and enjoy the views. The perfumery in Grasse was interesting with no hard-sell, the lunch stop at the village of Gourdon was picture perfect (even on a sunny day, I suggest you take a light jacket), as was the stop in St Paul. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone wanting a taste of Provence (and I promise you will want to return for much longer!). I have used Viator tours in many countries and I find them to be of a consistently high standard.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thomas was an excellent guide. The country side is awesome and we had plenty of time to explore on our own. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Day Trip: Provence Countryside by Minivan from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Nicholas was a great tour guide. It was amazing and he was exceptional. I will definitely recommend the tour

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Nice compact tour experience. Tour guide was patient and helpful. She answered our questions on the local area and the local wine making traditions with the right level of detail for our tour group. Vehicle was comfortable and clean. The wineries we visited provided interesting and insightful descriptions of their business and traditions. Scenery was beautiful, we thoroughly enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Cotes de Provence Wine Tour from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed our tour of the Provence countryside. Our guide Nicholas made such a difference to the quality of the tour! He was friendly, well spoken and very knowledgeable of the places we went to. The highlights for me was the town of Gourdon and St. Paul de Vence. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who is staying in Nice and wanting to explore the surrounding villages!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This trip was beautiful beyond imagination. Our tour guide was friendly and provided enough information to allow us to enjoy the sights thoroughly. My favorites were Gourdon and Saint Paul de Vence. We were picked up at our hotel and everything about the tour was perfect. A wonderful, wonderful experience.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

WE HAD A MOST ENJOYABLE DAY WITH CHANEL OUR TOUR GUIDE. SHE WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND PLEASANT AND EXTREMELY KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT THE SURROUNDING AND HISTORY. AN EXCELLENT DRIVER! IT WAS OUR FIRST EXPERIENCE BEING IN PROVENCE AND CAN RECOMMEND THIS TOUR TO ANY TRAVELER. THE QUAINT TOWNS OF GOURDON AND ST PAUL DE VENCE WERE WORTH THE VISIT.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was great. It takes you up into the hills above Nice to visit great little villages and a stop at perfume factory. A great time was had by all six of us.....a couple a great Aussie sisters and friends from New York and us from California.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Realy like the small group. Guid is very good with a lot of knowlege of history and all small villages. It is an impressive trip.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour, convenient and comprehensive. For one day a lot of scenery and new knowledge.
Would recommend to everybody.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message