Provence is luxuriously located in south-eastern France and next to the Mediterranean Sea. It has always been an inspiration to artists (Picasso, Matisse, van Gogh), a playground for the rich (Cannes Film Festival, St Tropez, Monte Carlo), and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 484 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Caroline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, got to see a lot, Pierre our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining, but could have done with more time in Cannes

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Vladimir K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour with a very good itinerary! We were extremely lucky to have our guide Victor. His bright personality, deep knowledge of the history, interesting explanations, friendliness, excellent driving skills, impressed us a lot. He also recommended a very good restaurant in Gourdon for lunch. We really enjoyed every part of our tour. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Gail E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly and she really personalized the tour for each participant. This was a very nice way to see how people in this area of France live and we enjoyed the relaxing pace of the tour.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Aix-en-Provence Tour from Marseille

Michael Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Ralph did an excellent job, this was the best tour we did all week. lots of time at each location and the the guide really knows the history and background for every location we visited. It was a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Amanda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a really good tour - our guide Rolf was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and very caring about the needs of everyone in the small group. He really made the day so much more than a simple tour of the area. I would recommend this tour for anyone staying on the coast who would like to see inland and learn more about the area, as well as seeing some amazing views and lovely villages.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Lillian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My daughter and I were the only ones on this tour so we were taken wherever we wanted. Our guide was lovely and very informative.. The views and villages were gorgous. Would definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Wayne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent day exploring the region and an amazing guide called Rolf who did commentary in German and English as well as speaking Italian and French, really friendly and knowledeable

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Sunshine P United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely recommended if you want a day to get just a taste of the South of France. From Paris, to the train station, to Avignon, the guides were knowledgeable and helpful. We would have liked to spent more of the sites the walled city of Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Pont du Gard but we expected to be on a tight schedule since it was only a day. But even just the experience of riding the high speed TGV was also a highlight for us - less than a three hour ride to such beautiful sites. Only means we will visit again for a longer trip because there is just so much to see an experience.

Doing what: Avignon and Provence Day Trip from Paris by TGV Train

patricia w

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great trip excellent guide

Doing what: Small-Group Trip to Cannes and Antibes from Monaco

Mrs C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful trip! Thoroughly enjoyed by myself and family!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Margaret G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was essentially transportation with information along the drive. Cedric was a great guide and we enjoyed his talks. We had enough time to explore and the winery was fantastic -and tasty

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

Sandra H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. We learned so much history and loved seeing the scenery that inspired Van Gogh. It was a busy day that did not leave a lot of time to fully explore each town. But overall, well worth it.

Doing what: Provence Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence: On the Trail of Van Gogh

Christopher P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Adrienne ? was our guide and proved to be excellent at her job. Interesting facts without overload and empathy for her group at all times. Visited Cannes although there was a convention happening at the same time which seem to overtake and crowd everything. Visited Grasse but skipped the perfume factory due to our preferences, but it allowed us the opportunity to see some other local sights which we think were better value. Visited Gourdon and St Paul de Vent which were fantastic. The tour was very professional but friendly at the same time and would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Petra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Well worth the money. Lovely day with an excellent guide. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Aix en Provence Tour from Marseille

Margaret R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Rolf was an exellent tour guide. He was very informative.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Karen T Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

First, I would like to commend our guide Viktor, what an amazing character! He was animated and his historical knowledge would rival any university professor. God Bless him as he did his best to keep our spirits up in spite of the torrential rain that welcomed us on the day of our tour. I would for sure book another tour and specifically if I could request Viktor again.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

1016Dublin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide Rolfe ? was very knowledgeable and informative. He talked almost the whole trip non-stop. Very impressive. He used a mic, so that was helpful, too. He was flexible and very accommodating as well. Since it was a nice day, he took us through a more scenic way instead of getting on the motorway, to go to Cannes. Also, because four of us had taken the perfumery tour in Eze the day before, he showed us where we could walk around nearby while the other four people were taking the tour in Grasse. The last stop Saint Paul de Vence was so nice and we wished we'd had more time to spend there.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

dod

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Diverse and interesting

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

kylee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It's has a great day trip to enjoy the amazing scenery with the great day trip tour guide provided.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Giovanna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very good! Tour guide very pleasant and informative.

Doing what: Cotes de Provence Wine Tour from Aix-en-Provence

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide, Rolf, was wonderful...very knowledgeable, informative and articulate. He was also very flexible...giving us extra time at locations important to us such as St. Paul de Vence. We highly recommend the tour!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Francis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent tour!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

DENNIS H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Could not asked more of a tour guide. Five stars great tour

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Aix-en-Provence Tour from Marseille

Lauren

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Mr Joe is surprisingly nice and informative tour guide. The sceneries are fascinating and breathtaking. Will recommend this package to friends.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Diana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was wonderfully handled - my tour guide was exceptional.

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message