Provence is luxuriously located in south-eastern France and next to the Mediterranean Sea. It has always been an inspiration to artists (Picasso, Matisse, van Gogh), a playground for the rich (Cannes Film Festival, St Tropez, Monte Carlo), and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 502 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

revehayes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Caroline, was pleasant and informative. We had a reasonable amount of time at each stop. We experienced a lot of the area, and were able to grab something to eat. I loved every part of it. The timing was perfect. I think if it was longer it would not have worked. Amazing!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Julie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Rolph our tour guide was brilliant
He was extremely knowledgable we couldn and #39;t have asked for a better guide and we were 9 hours not 8 which was fantastic you never felt rushed

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

David F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Comfortable transportation with a knowledgeable and affable guide !

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Josee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this day trip. Beautiful small towns of Provence and the scenery driving to them is outstanding! Worth the money for sure.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

jsattler Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

RICHARD U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time! The countryside was beautiful! Camille was outstanding as a guide and maneuvered the winding roads like a pro! Highly recommend this company and guide!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Marilyn G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this trip as it took you away from the coast and up into the hills of Provence. We visited the old town of Gourdon - stores and restaurants on a hill - very old world - my favorite part of this trip was having lunch in a lovely little restaurant at the foot of the hill - had a fireplace going and we had a window set and looked out on the area. Food was incredible. We also visited Cannes and St. Paul de Vence - another medieval type city in the hills with lots of boutiques. Would not recommend this trip for anyone who has mobility issues as there are steep inclines on some of the streets in Gourdon and Vence. . Views are incredible looking down from the top into the valley.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a prompt pickup. Guide was very knowledgeable of the area and its history. Had some free time to shop and explore on our own. Very happy with all phases of the trip. Will definitely recommend to our friends.

Doing what: Aix en Provence Tour from Marseille

Serena P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice, Antibes, Cannes and St Paul-de-Vence. Definitely worth it. Stunning scenery

Doing what: Small-Group Trip to Cannes and Antibes from Monaco

Changwei L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide is Carolin. She is very nice and knowledgable person, and greater to be her tour team.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Rogelio R. P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It met our expectations. Joe, the driver/Gide was very good. The time spent St the perfume factory should have been spent in visitng other places.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Wendy L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A great way to spend your day from the drive along the Cote d'Azur and then thru the mountains of the Provence country. Our guide was an excellent driver and great hostess explaining the sights and history of the various places we stopped. Our favorite stop was lunch in Gourdon and the breath taking views. A word of caution of If you are fearful of heights or get car sick, as this is an all day event.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

flordeliz f

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

the instruction i got when to meet my guide was wrong. our guide was good. very courteous and professional.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Aix-en-Provence Tour from Marseille

Aussieal

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

More a taxi drop-off than a tour. We were left at various towns for an hour at a time and told to meet back at a pick-up point. No tour info at all. The only tour was the perfumery which was underwhelming. The tour guide tested us on our knowledge rather than explain the process of perfume making. More interested in selling us their product. Suggest you don't waste your money.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Ayhan T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Extremely disappointed . 1/2 hour late picking us up - had to contact the office twice before they sent someone to pick us up. There really wasn't a tour - it was merely a ride to Aix en Provence - then handed a map and free time - expected to go to Cezanne's studio as advertised when we signed for the tour - but local tour guide said that was not part of tour. Viator contracts out the tours - so the tour does not always match what you book back in the States.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Aix-en-Provence Tour from Marseille

Ayhan T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Extremely disappointed . 1/2 hour late picking us up - had to contact the office twice before they sent someone to pick us up. There really wasn't a tour - it was merely a ride to Aix en Provence - then handed a map and free time - expected to go to Cezanne's studio as advertised when we signed for the tour - but local tour guide said that was not part of tour. Viator contracts out the tours - so the tour does not always match what you book back in the States.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Aix-en-Provence Tour from Marseille

Caroline B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, got to see a lot, Pierre our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining, but could have done with more time in Cannes

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Vladimir K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing tour with a very good itinerary! We were extremely lucky to have our guide Victor. His bright personality, deep knowledge of the history, interesting explanations, friendliness, excellent driving skills, impressed us a lot. He also recommended a very good restaurant in Gourdon for lunch. We really enjoyed every part of our tour. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Gail E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly and she really personalized the tour for each participant. This was a very nice way to see how people in this area of France live and we enjoyed the relaxing pace of the tour.

Doing what: Marseille Shore Excursion: Aix-en-Provence Tour from Marseille

Michael Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Ralph did an excellent job, this was the best tour we did all week. lots of time at each location and the the guide really knows the history and background for every location we visited. It was a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Amanda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a really good tour - our guide Rolf was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and very caring about the needs of everyone in the small group. He really made the day so much more than a simple tour of the area. I would recommend this tour for anyone staying on the coast who would like to see inland and learn more about the area, as well as seeing some amazing views and lovely villages.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Lillian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My daughter and I were the only ones on this tour so we were taken wherever we wanted. Our guide was lovely and very informative.. The views and villages were gorgous. Would definitely recommend this.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Wayne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent day exploring the region and an amazing guide called Rolf who did commentary in German and English as well as speaking Italian and French, really friendly and knowledeable

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message