• USD ($)
  • English
Provence is luxuriously located in south-eastern France and next to the Mediterranean Sea. It has always been an inspiration to artists (Picasso, Matisse, van Gogh), a playground for the rich (Cannes Film Festival, St Tropez, Monte Carlo), and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 298 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed the most amazing day! It was just the two of us with a great and extremely knowledgeable guide who was actually a local. We saw the most beautiful special places around Aix en Provence.
The village of Les Baux was a stand out. Beautiful country and I have the most special photos which I will treasure forever.

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Enjoyable eight hour day of touring the countryside. Unbelieveable landscape and villages to be seen! The driver was pleasant and offered many details along the way. It is the way to go to get out of Nice for a portion of the day.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Fantastique tour. My only complaint is that we did not have enough time at ease stop

Doing what: Avignon, Les Baux de Provence and Chateauneuf-du-Pape Day Trip from Aix-en-Provence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide Maria was excellent. She spoke very good English. Due to this being off season, we actually had a private tour, which we didn't expect. The ony problem we had was that my elderly mother had trouble getting into the van. Otherwise, the trip was terrific. The scenery, the ambiance, everything was spectacular.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Interesting tour with a very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful guide.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

This day tour was fantastic, went to Cannes, the perfume factory in Grass which was very interesting, and then off to a lovely old town called Gourde. Great day

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was exceptional! Robert was friendly and knowledgable but gave us plenty of space to explore on our own. He was also an excellent driver, who made us feel very safe on some very winding roads though the mountains. Thanks!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Bruce A
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

A great tour but not enough time when traveling from Marseille. The chateaux and village were a delight to visit. Our guide was fun and informative.

Doing what: Private Tour: Les Baux de Provence

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Right on time at our hotel. Comfy small van for 7 people. Driver/guide was excellent. Itinerary was good, not rushed.Very good value.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This you was excellent and I would recommend it. The driver/tour guide did a great job. He was very informative,spoke good English and did a good job driving.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour guide, Tom, wa excellent

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

There were only 2 of us on this tour the day we took the tour so we can a customized tour to meet our needs. Thoroughly enjoyed it!

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fabulous and the tour guide was so knowledgeable! It was really a great trip. We went to all the places as advertised and it was all done in a timely manner and enough time in all places.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a great tour. Our guide was very informative , small group, loved Monaco and Monte Carlo. We had enough time to look at these places.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very well organised, good variety of scenic, historical and industries (perfumery) visited. Our guide (Andreas) was very knowledgable and gave very good commentary on the places we visited. The small group was very friendly, (there were only 5 of us, the maximum is 8) and much more preferable to joining a coach load of people.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small Group Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message