Just a half-hour inland from Cannes is what may be the sweetest-smelling day trip you've ever taken. Grasse, a sprawling hilltop Provencal town with an 11th century cathedral, is also known as the world's perfume capital. That's due in part to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great day...Rainer, our driver/guide was informative about the sights we went to, but we also enjoyed him explaining different aspects of life in France. A great way to see some different spots outside Nice.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

frances w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Yann was an exceptional tour guide. He was informative and eager to show us as much as he could on the tour. We truly appreciated his friendliness and knowledge.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

Debbie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

we really enjoyed it. we got great perfume. Our tour guide was very helpful and kind.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

itzel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wow wow Monaco is spectacular, the casino and the Cathedral beautiful. The little town of Eze a medieval town very charming and the touch with the perfumery make a perfect combination for a Super day.. Oh the tour guide was very handsome and knowledgeable good English and the small group is a plus..

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Gary J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour and I highly recommend it !!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

Kyle M Yamamoto K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

One of my favorite tours. The views and small towns were just amazing.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

tking66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Perfect perfect perfect, the views were spectacular. The tour only takes 8 which is great so your not having to deal with 30 or 40 people when a decision has to be made. We didn't have time to see the perfume factory which nobody really cared about anyways. Monaco in my opinion was the highlight of the tour a place not to be missed if you haven't been. We were picked up right at the port which was awesome.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group French Riviera in One Day Tour

Kashmira P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our day trip to Eze, Monaco, Monte Carlo was excellent, we had a private mercedes Van for a group of 7. Our driver guide Joe took excellent care in asking us what we wanted to see and do, accordingly he mapped out our day of excursion. He gave us a fair amount of historic background for each of the places we visited. Our short stop o visit a perfumery near EZE was excellent. Amazing perfumes at very reasonable cost. EZE was a trip to cherish, a beautiful ancient village. Our driver even indulged us with a stop and walk about in Cannes at the lim festival area. Plenty of great photo locations.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

lesley d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Everything from start to finish was excellent. The pickup, the route, the guide and our fellow travellers.
Would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

Beth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful sites to see and Morgan our tour guide was excellent and knowledgeable. Intimate group was perfect. We all loved this tour, seeing and learning about Eze and Monte Carlo! Perfume factory visit was very interesting and even our 22 year old son agreed! This is a GREAT MUST DO Itinerary!!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Lincoln R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic day out. Pierre from the local tour company was our driver for the day and was brilliant and met us at the Cannes port at 0800 - he had great knowledge of the area and history and interacted well with our 3 children also who thought he was wonderful. The Mercedes Van was beautiful and clean with cold aircon on a very hot day. He took us from Cannes through to Nice where we stopped at some lovely gardens of a Monastery and an old Roman arena ruins. He then took us to two amazing spots looking out over Nice and the coast! From here we went to Eze which is a must - and old medieval village on top of the mountains - again breathe taking views. Pierre then asked if we would like to go to the perfumery which we did and was lovely - a quick tour and then some sales. From there onto Monaco for lunch and wander and we then took a tour around the Monaco grand prix track. We stopped for 30mins at the square where the Casino is then made our way back. Was a wonderful day - and Pierre was an excellent host!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

Solo Cruiser

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was awesome. We had about 7 people in our group which felt very personal. She navigated to Monte Carlo with ease. Could have replaced the perfume factory tour with something else....however Eze was breathtaking.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Aisha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was beautiful and our tour guide Antonio was very friendly and informative! We had a good space of privacy as a family since the trip is limited to 8 person only. Views were spectacular. The highlight of the tour was the medieval village Eze . Narrow roads , quite nature and of course the perfumery visit! The sweet about the perfume factory is that it's fast and enlightening . Don't rush into buying many products though!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Cannes

Susan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was AWESOME! Got to see flea markets and a perfumery in Cannes and then off to Monaco. Such an incredibly clean and pristine place. Very good guide, plenty of time to eat and for toilet breaks. The church where Princess Grace and Prince Ranier married is lovely. The yachts in the harbour mind boggling!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Cynthia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

There were only 4 of us on this tour! We drove to Monaco and visited the casino at Monte Carlo, very impressive little country! We had some free time to walk around and take pictures. Then we visited the Fragonard perfumery and took a short tour. We then were dropped off in the village of Eze, to walk around on our own, which was absolutely beautiful! The whole time we were in the car, our tour guide was giving is information and history about the areas.
Port pick-up and drop off was on-time, definitely worth it!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

Wallace J W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour--the guide was knowledgeable, informing and personable. We were picked up at our hotel at the appointed time and the van was most comfortable. We had sufficient time at each stop for exploring and were not hurried, yet the tour continued at an acceptable pace. See previous reviews as to refund remarks.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour. Our guide Karolina was lovely...very knowledgeable and offered a nice variety of experiences within the day. This particular tour is a great way to see the French country side that we would have not otherwise seen.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

Ahmad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very good tour guide and the tour is a must if you are visiting the south of france. however, you will visit a perfumes factory that called Fragonard and i highly recommend not to buy from them as i didn't really like the quality of their perfumes and they don't last for a long time. after the factory visit you will have 1 hour to visit the village behind the factory and you will find many small shops where you can buy better perfumes for cheaper price

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small-Group Day Trip from Cannes

George W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! We had more than adequate time to enjoy each stop and never felt rushed. Nice variation of sites, with perfumery, winery and mountain top villages. Our guide, Olivier, was outstanding.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

Melanie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A wonderful day out with Zara. We learnt so much about Nice and the surrounding area - Zara is passionate and knowledgeable about the area. Our tour of Fragonard was excellent. Lunch was in the picturesque village of Valbonne and then we headed into mountains to Gourdon for stunning views across the region. Last stop was the winery - again a wonderful tour and tasting some excellent wines.We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

MA H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Oliver was fantastic and we saw many more places along the way. Wonderful!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

Kathy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I had a great time on this trip with Wagner as our guide. He was upbeat, knowledgeable, and a terrific person to spend a day with.
We started the day in a small village market about 45 minutes from Nice. Then we went to Grasse for a tour of the Fragonard Perfumery. This was very interesting. Our guide spoke terrific English and was very knowledgeable about the perfume making process. We especially liked being able to sample different perfumes/colognes for men and women at the end of the tour. We were on our own for lunch in the city of Grasse. We found a crepe stand nearby and had a delicious quick lunch.
Then we went to the small town of Gourdon in a somewhat mountainous area not that far from Grasse. We ended the day at the Chateau de Cremat which is one of only a handful of wineries in the Nice wine region called Appellation Bellet. We had an interesting tour of the winery including an area built by the Romans to store wine. Then our visit concluded with a tasting of several wines. Our winery guide was very knowledgeable about the wines and the region making our tasting all that more enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

Jeff L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thomas was an excellent guide. The country side is awesome and we had plenty of time to explore on our own. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Day Trip: Provence Countryside by Minivan from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message