Just a half-hour inland from Cannes is what may be the sweetest-smelling day trip you've ever taken. Grasse, a sprawling hilltop Provencal town with an 11th century cathedral, is also known as the world's perfume capital. That's due in part to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour guide was awesome. We had about 7 people in our group which felt very personal. She navigated to Monte Carlo with ease. Could have replaced the perfume factory tour with something else....however Eze was breathtaking.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip was beautiful and our tour guide Antonio was very friendly and informative! We had a good space of privacy as a family since the trip is limited to 8 person only. Views were spectacular. The highlight of the tour was the medieval village Eze . Narrow roads , quite nature and of course the perfumery visit! The sweet about the perfume factory is that it's fast and enlightening . Don't rush into buying many products though!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Cannes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was AWESOME! Got to see flea markets and a perfumery in Cannes and then off to Monaco. Such an incredibly clean and pristine place. Very good guide, plenty of time to eat and for toilet breaks. The church where Princess Grace and Prince Ranier married is lovely. The yachts in the harbour mind boggling!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

There were only 4 of us on this tour! We drove to Monaco and visited the casino at Monte Carlo, very impressive little country! We had some free time to walk around and take pictures. Then we visited the Fragonard perfumery and took a short tour. We then were dropped off in the village of Eze, to walk around on our own, which was absolutely beautiful! The whole time we were in the car, our tour guide was giving is information and history about the areas.
Port pick-up and drop off was on-time, definitely worth it!

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Small-Group Monaco and Eze Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent tour--the guide was knowledgeable, informing and personable. We were picked up at our hotel at the appointed time and the van was most comfortable. We had sufficient time at each stop for exploring and were not hurried, yet the tour continued at an acceptable pace. See previous reviews as to refund remarks.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour. Our guide Karolina was lovely...very knowledgeable and offered a nice variety of experiences within the day. This particular tour is a great way to see the French country side that we would have not otherwise seen.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very good tour guide and the tour is a must if you are visiting the south of france. however, you will visit a perfumes factory that called Fragonard and i highly recommend not to buy from them as i didn't really like the quality of their perfumes and they don't last for a long time. after the factory visit you will have 1 hour to visit the village behind the factory and you will find many small shops where you can buy better perfumes for cheaper price

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small-Group Day Trip from Cannes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great! We had more than adequate time to enjoy each stop and never felt rushed. Nice variation of sites, with perfumery, winery and mountain top villages. Our guide, Olivier, was outstanding.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A wonderful day out with Zara. We learnt so much about Nice and the surrounding area - Zara is passionate and knowledgeable about the area. Our tour of Fragonard was excellent. Lunch was in the picturesque village of Valbonne and then we headed into mountains to Gourdon for stunning views across the region. Last stop was the winery - again a wonderful tour and tasting some excellent wines.We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide Oliver was fantastic and we saw many more places along the way. Wonderful!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My husband and I had a great time on this trip with Wagner as our guide. He was upbeat, knowledgeable, and a terrific person to spend a day with.
We started the day in a small village market about 45 minutes from Nice. Then we went to Grasse for a tour of the Fragonard Perfumery. This was very interesting. Our guide spoke terrific English and was very knowledgeable about the perfume making process. We especially liked being able to sample different perfumes/colognes for men and women at the end of the tour. We were on our own for lunch in the city of Grasse. We found a crepe stand nearby and had a delicious quick lunch.
Then we went to the small town of Gourdon in a somewhat mountainous area not that far from Grasse. We ended the day at the Chateau de Cremat which is one of only a handful of wineries in the Nice wine region called Appellation Bellet. We had an interesting tour of the winery including an area built by the Romans to store wine. Then our visit concluded with a tasting of several wines. Our winery guide was very knowledgeable about the wines and the region making our tasting all that more enjoyable.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thomas was an excellent guide. The country side is awesome and we had plenty of time to explore on our own. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best Private Day Trip: Provence Countryside by Minivan from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Interesting tour - and great guide Sisilia ! The perfumery was amazing and our time in Gourdon was Great !

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very informative - excellent driver/guide

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved This tour it was one of my favourites. Vasille was so nice and very informative. Great job!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great must-do tour of Cannes’ countryside of Provence . If you can only do 1 tour in Canne, this is the one to take. Guided perfumery tour in Grasse was personalized and sweet. We even had time to stroll around the Museum and the town center. The weather was good and we enjoyed spectacular views from medieval town of Gourdon. Bring your walking shoes for Saint Paul de Vence; it is a unique town. We loved the picturesque lane-ways and visited some of the art galleries, even bought a few paintings from the artist. Take time to taste the ice cream in the center of the town near the fountain. The tour guide is jolly, kind, and well informed taking the time to answer all our questions.Just be aware that the country side roads and narrow and winding so if you get car sick tell your driver and he will take time to drive slowly and stop often to ensure you’re comfortable. We are a couple with an infant and we had memorable trip and great time.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small-Group Day Trip from Cannes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A fantastic experience and if you have a small group it is really worth having your own driver and taking your time. Our driver Robert was charming, warm and friendly and he knew so much about the places we visited. The countryside was just beautiful and the perfume factory was a highlight, as was a walk on the red carpet at Cannes.

Doing what: Best Private Day Trip: Provence Countryside by Minivan from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A truly wonderful experience...so pleased I booked. Eze was charming, loved the visit to Fragonard Perfume which was fascinating. Then onto to beautiful Monaco, a tour of the cathedral where Princess Grace is buried. A lovely lunch with Sanaa, followed by the Pink Palace and stunning views across the principality. Finally, onto Monaco for a spot of people/luxury car watching whilst sipping coffee outside the casino...all in all sheer bliss! Jonathan was terrific...very knowledgeable and charming. Loved the small group (max 8). Will definitely book future tours with Viatour!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Cannes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

a very nice experience, our tour guild is very nice. during this trip we are able to visit a few nice small touns we were not be able to see by ourselves without car

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great trip to a beautiful area of France.I would not buy perfume again in Grasse as they are overpriced ,and even at Nice Airport the perfumes were cheaper!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our tour guide was great! He even found an additional tour for us to do in the same amount of time because it was too rainy to spend too much time outside. He was very friendly and knowledgeable.

We found each location on the tour to be facinating. I did a similar tour in 2005 when I was there for the summer, and it was just as enjoyable the second time.

Even though it was rainy, the tour was worth it. Once just cannot seem to plan the weather in the springtime. :-)

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I had a relaxing and pleasant time during my day trip to the Provence countryside. We visited the most quaint and beautiful villages of Grasse, Gourdon and St. Paul Vence. We had time to shop, sightsee and eat lunch. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small-Group Day Trip from Cannes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Awesome trip! I highly recommend it. Our driver stopped and allowed us to take pictures of some of the best views of the French Riviera. The perfume tour in Eze was interesting and fun. Have lunch in Monaco and tour the town. There is something for everyone to see and do. Visit the Park, Museum, Cathedral, Palace, shop, etc. See the Casino in Monte Carlo.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Cannes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We were picked up by Manuel who spoke excellent English and was a font of knowledge throughout - an excellent guide. We drove to a perfumne factory and then on through some medeaevil vaillages. Absolutely spectacular locations. We had lunch at Gourdon where we had an excellent meal perched high on a cliff with an amazing view. Manual also took us to see an amazing waterfall. An excellent day which was enhanced by our excellent guide. nnn,fghlkw

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small-Group Day Trip from Cannes

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message