Just a half-hour inland from Cannes is what may be the sweetest-smelling day trip you've ever taken. Grasse, a sprawling hilltop Provencal town with an 11th century cathedral, is also known as the world's perfume capital. That's due in part to the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide met us at the port and gave us a wonderful tour of Cannes....the city of the famous film festival. She spoke English with a French accent but was understandable. The perfume factory in Grasse was a great tour in itself. All in all a great tour. Cheaper than than what the cruise line offered. Also, we had an eight year old. Everything with the cruise included a 2 hour stay at the casino in Monaco.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Trip to Cannes and Grasse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We booked this tour for 3 couples during a cruise and were met as arranged after the ship docked. Our trip to Grasse was wonderful and informative and some of us purchased perfumes and after shave lotions. The Film Festival Palace gave us an idea of what happens during the Cannes film festive and the actors' handprints interesting. Our guide explained the reason for it being held in Cannes. Overall a great tour and our guide was lovely.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Half-Day Trip to Cannes and Grasse

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved This tour it was one of my favourites. Vasille was so nice and very informative. Great job!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great must-do tour of Cannes’ countryside of Provence . If you can only do 1 tour in Canne, this is the one to take. Guided perfumery tour in Grasse was personalized and sweet. We even had time to stroll around the Museum and the town center. The weather was good and we enjoyed spectacular views from medieval town of Gourdon. Bring your walking shoes for Saint Paul de Vence; it is a unique town. We loved the picturesque lane-ways and visited some of the art galleries, even bought a few paintings from the artist. Take time to taste the ice cream in the center of the town near the fountain. The tour guide is jolly, kind, and well informed taking the time to answer all our questions.Just be aware that the country side roads and narrow and winding so if you get car sick tell your driver and he will take time to drive slowly and stop often to ensure you’re comfortable. We are a couple with an infant and we had memorable trip and great time.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small-Group Day Trip from Cannes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A fantastic experience and if you have a small group it is really worth having your own driver and taking your time. Our driver Robert was charming, warm and friendly and he knew so much about the places we visited. The countryside was just beautiful and the perfume factory was a highlight, as was a walk on the red carpet at Cannes.

Doing what: Private Day Trip: Provence Countryside by Minivan from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A truly wonderful experience...so pleased I booked. Eze was charming, loved the visit to Fragonard Perfume which was fascinating. Then onto to beautiful Monaco, a tour of the cathedral where Princess Grace is buried. A lovely lunch with Sanaa, followed by the Pink Palace and stunning views across the principality. Finally, onto Monaco for a spot of people/luxury car watching whilst sipping coffee outside the casino...all in all sheer bliss! Jonathan was terrific...very knowledgeable and charming. Loved the small group (max 8). Will definitely book future tours with Viatour!

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Cannes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

a very nice experience, our tour guild is very nice. during this trip we are able to visit a few nice small touns we were not be able to see by ourselves without car

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great trip to a beautiful area of France.I would not buy perfume again in Grasse as they are overpriced ,and even at Nice Airport the perfumes were cheaper!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Our tour guide was great! He even found an additional tour for us to do in the same amount of time because it was too rainy to spend too much time outside. He was very friendly and knowledgeable.

We found each location on the tour to be facinating. I did a similar tour in 2005 when I was there for the summer, and it was just as enjoyable the second time.

Even though it was rainy, the tour was worth it. Once just cannot seem to plan the weather in the springtime. :-)

Doing what: Small-Group Tour: Grasse Perfumery and Provence Wine-Tasting Day Trip from Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I had a relaxing and pleasant time during my day trip to the Provence countryside. We visited the most quaint and beautiful villages of Grasse, Gourdon and St. Paul Vence. We had time to shop, sightsee and eat lunch. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small-Group Day Trip from Cannes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Awesome trip! I highly recommend it. Our driver stopped and allowed us to take pictures of some of the best views of the French Riviera. The perfume tour in Eze was interesting and fun. Have lunch in Monaco and tour the town. There is something for everyone to see and do. Visit the Park, Museum, Cathedral, Palace, shop, etc. See the Casino in Monte Carlo.

Doing what: Monaco and Eze Small Group Day Trip from Cannes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our private day tour was "AWESOME"! Our driver "Carolin" was so accommodating and personable. She took us to all these little hidden places along the coastline and it made for an extraordinary day. My husband and I enjoyed our coffee and croissant in Antabes, our tour through the perfumery(very educational) and the drive to Monaco was breathtaking. We really enjoyed how our driver gave us time alone on our stops which made for a romantic memorable day. Monaco was beautiful and we had lunch on the street our driver referred "supreme" to say the least. We "RECOMMEND" this tour highly if you really want to get the true essence of the "French Rivera". We would do this again and request for the same tour guide.

Doing what: Cannes Shore Excursion: Private Day Trip to Monaco and Eze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We were picked up by Manuel who spoke excellent English and was a font of knowledge throughout - an excellent guide. We drove to a perfumne factory and then on through some medeaevil vaillages. Absolutely spectacular locations. We had lunch at Gourdon where we had an excellent meal perched high on a cliff with an amazing view. Manual also took us to see an amazing waterfall. An excellent day which was enhanced by our excellent guide. nnn,fghlkw

Doing what: Provence Countryside Small-Group Day Trip from Cannes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was wonderful! The guide that we had was terrific. Took the time to ask what our interests were and designed the day around us.

Doing what: Private Day Trip: Provence Countryside by Minivan from Nice

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message