The Atlantic Coast near Cape Town is dotted with wealthy suburbs and small, seaside villages. You'll find a variety of ocean activities; many of the small villages are the gateways to secret surf spots. Within these communities, you'll find vibrant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 391 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour - full of stunning sights and great stories. Our guide Super always had a fun fact or story to share. There was never a dull moment, even on the longer drives between stops throughout the Cape Peninsula. Super offered great advice for navigating the more crowded attractions like Cape Point and the Boulders Beach penguin colony. We didn't get a car in Cape Town, and this tour was a fantastic way for us to see spots like the Cape of Good Hope and Chapman's Drive that aren't easily accessibly by bus or train. We saw so much of the land and even some unexpected wildlife - fur seals, penguins and wild ostriches. An excellent day, highly recommended.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Noela Brisbane Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful day trip from cruise ship. Allen, the tour guide knew the history and area we travelled. Because it was raining, he took us to the penguins first, then lunch nearby. Whereby tours booked through the cruise ship went immediately to the cape of good hope. By going to the penguins first, we arrived at the Cape at approx. 2.30 pm. When we arrived the sun was out. We were able to climb to the lighthouse, where by the fellow passengers from the cruise ship didn't. With Allen's local knowledge, he made the day trip worth while, even though we left when it was raining. Great day tour.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

mary.lambeth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fantastic full day tour and one we would recommend for anyone visiting Cape Town. We found it difficult to choose between the full day and half day tour but are glad we chose the full day tour as there was so much to see and do. Our guide, Rodney was brilliant with his knowledge, flexibility and sense of humour. There were eight of us in a mini-bus - a lovely small group. He encouraged us to take the optional tour around seal island and it was amazing to watch the numerous seals diving in and out of the water.

Next we drove to Cape Point and saw spectacular scenery both there and, in fact all day. At the Cape of Good Hope baboons strolled along the roadside! After a good lunch in a harbour restaurant in Simon's Town organised by Rodney, at our own expense we headed for what we had been really looking forward to all day - the Penguin Colony on Boulder's Beach. Although smaller than we imagined, it was wonderful! It was fascinating to watch their behaviour: some were diving in and out of the sea, others were basking in the sun and babies were nestled beneath their parents in dug-out holes!

Reluctantly we left the colony but we enjoyed Kirstenbosch Gardens at the end of our incredible day.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

derek i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

1st class full day tour , driver was prompt and full of information , we did all and more well done

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Darrin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip!!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Astrid W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Nice overview of the peninsula. The program was perfect for a one day excursion. The botanical garden will deserve another day.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Graham D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great day out thanks largely to our driver Allen . We ran out of time before seeing the full itinery - the light was beginning to fade! Also thanks to the administration team who went to great trouble to reorganise our trip due to a disruption of our travel plans.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Madhav G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very scenic tour. Several beautiful places to see. Driver/guide was very informative. I will definitely visit Cape Peninsula again

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Norah M G Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

excellent tour. commenttary always timely and informative. highly recommended

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Hanna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Saw everything as described - so much to see in Cape Town but this encompassed a big chunk of it and is surely the easiest way to do it. We saw the seals, the penguins, the baboons, cape point and cape of good hope, plus the kirstenbosch botanical gardens. We stopped en route a number of times for some great photo ops too. As a solo traveller it was nice to meet some more and I met up with them again to see other tourist attractions/have dinner. For the price it was 5 stars!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Hanna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Takes you to many of the places you need to go to in Cape Town. Absolute bargain - get the 48 hour and even if you don't use it the second day - it's still cheap and saved me a few cab journeys when I realised I could take it back to my hotel after Robben Island etc.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

nejedlik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good one day trip also thanks to perfect guide. It was why to take it.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant day!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Barbara Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The hop-on/hop-off tour is one that everyone should take regardless of how many visits to Capetown. The route covered on the red tour was exactly what I wanted. The narration was clear and precise in describing the attractions for each stop, the earphones worked very well. Part of the upstairs deck is covered with plexiglass to keep out the rain and direct sunlight--much appreciated.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

BethanieKay USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a great tour, definitely recommend it. You see so many wonderful things all in one day --- Camps Bay, Hout Bay, seal island, Cape Point, Cape of Good Hope, Boulder's Beach, Kirstenbosch botanical garden, and gorgeous views all along the way. We loved all the wildlife, too -- seals, penguins, baboons, ostrich, bonte bok antelope, tortoises, and many birds. Our guide Bayehtay sp? with the local tour operator was amazing - he was so knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Jaimie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The first thing we do in every city we have a day to do it! Easy way to get a good overview of everything. Did two of the three tours and spent about an hour on Table Mountain. Absolutely worth the money on this one!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best hop on hop off tour we have ever taken,covers all the sights including the wine lands

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

marina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Super is really helpful and experience guy. It is indeed a wonderful day tour.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Jo N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good trip -our driver was always in Front of the queues as knew the route so well ! Knowledgable driver. Great way to see the area when short on time

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Aaron Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great day!
Our driver and guide was charming and gave us a nice relaxed experience of some of the most beautiful scenery in the world.

Viator was also very helpful.
I had some issues getting my card to work online with the site and the woman I spoke with on the phone was super helpful and got us all sorted.

I fully recommend this trip and Viator.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Pasi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Super was an excellent and dedicated tour-guide. Thanks!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

marina i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide, Peter, was very knowledgeable and accommodating.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Steven D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour of the area with a very good guide. The price was very reasonable as well. 5-stars on all fronts!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

roger d

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The Hop on Hop Off tour was great, close tou our hotel.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Inge H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The tour was great. It took the whole day but you see a lot of the beautify of Capetown and the tour offers a lot of different sightseeings. We visited Hout Bay, Cape of good hope, we saw the seals and the pinguins. Visited the Botanic garden, had lunch in Simon's town. All was good and especially the tour guide. She did a very good job!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message