The Atlantic Coast near Cape Town is dotted with wealthy suburbs and small, seaside villages. You'll find a variety of ocean activities; many of the small villages are the gateways to secret surf spots. Within these communities, you'll find vibrant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 381 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hanna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Saw everything as described - so much to see in Cape Town but this encompassed a big chunk of it and is surely the easiest way to do it. We saw the seals, the penguins, the baboons, cape point and cape of good hope, plus the kirstenbosch botanical gardens. We stopped en route a number of times for some great photo ops too. As a solo traveller it was nice to meet some more and I met up with them again to see other tourist attractions/have dinner. For the price it was 5 stars!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Hanna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Takes you to many of the places you need to go to in Cape Town. Absolute bargain - get the 48 hour and even if you don't use it the second day - it's still cheap and saved me a few cab journeys when I realised I could take it back to my hotel after Robben Island etc.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

nejedlik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Good one day trip also thanks to perfect guide. It was why to take it.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant day!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Barbara Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The hop-on/hop-off tour is one that everyone should take regardless of how many visits to Capetown. The route covered on the red tour was exactly what I wanted. The narration was clear and precise in describing the attractions for each stop, the earphones worked very well. Part of the upstairs deck is covered with plexiglass to keep out the rain and direct sunlight--much appreciated.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

BethanieKay USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a great tour, definitely recommend it. You see so many wonderful things all in one day --- Camps Bay, Hout Bay, seal island, Cape Point, Cape of Good Hope, Boulder's Beach, Kirstenbosch botanical garden, and gorgeous views all along the way. We loved all the wildlife, too -- seals, penguins, baboons, ostrich, bonte bok antelope, tortoises, and many birds. Our guide Bayehtay sp? with the local tour operator was amazing - he was so knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Jaimie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The first thing we do in every city we have a day to do it! Easy way to get a good overview of everything. Did two of the three tours and spent about an hour on Table Mountain. Absolutely worth the money on this one!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best hop on hop off tour we have ever taken,covers all the sights including the wine lands

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jo N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Good trip -our driver was always in Front of the queues as knew the route so well ! Knowledgable driver. Great way to see the area when short on time

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Aaron Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great day!
Our driver and guide was charming and gave us a nice relaxed experience of some of the most beautiful scenery in the world.

Viator was also very helpful.
I had some issues getting my card to work online with the site and the woman I spoke with on the phone was super helpful and got us all sorted.

I fully recommend this trip and Viator.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Pasi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Super was an excellent and dedicated tour-guide. Thanks!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

marina i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide, Peter, was very knowledgeable and accommodating.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Steven D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour of the area with a very good guide. The price was very reasonable as well. 5-stars on all fronts!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

roger d

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The Hop on Hop Off tour was great, close tou our hotel.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Inge H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

The tour was great. It took the whole day but you see a lot of the beautify of Capetown and the tour offers a lot of different sightseeings. We visited Hout Bay, Cape of good hope, we saw the seals and the pinguins. Visited the Botanic garden, had lunch in Simon's town. All was good and especially the tour guide. She did a very good job!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Martin H

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

An interesting and varied tour of Cape Town, with pleasant and helpful staff. I use this tour company all over the worl and always find them useful and enjoyable.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nigel

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

A well planned service that takes you to most places of interest, the include ear phones allow you to listen to an interesting and informative commentary. It was particularly useful to get to the wineries and although we had a separate trip to the main winery areas, Constancia has a lovely winery to visit which gives an excellent tour at a very reasonable cost. Well doen!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

LT

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The drive through the peninsula was beautiful and our guide was a very sweet older woman. My husband and I were part of a small group of 9 which was nicer and more personable than a large group. The reason why I'm giving it 3 stars is because the tour seemed to follow a standard itinerary that all other providers follow, which meant that we hit every sightseeing point at the same time as everyone else so they were swarming with tourists. It was difficult to get photos without other people in the background and if I had to use the bathroom, I spent more time waiting in line for one than enjoying the scenery.

Later on in our trip, I met another traveler who said they did this tour with a private guide who started their day early and brought them to the sites before the big group buses did. He also let them customize their day and even brought them to a secluded beach where they saw some penguins up close instead of viewing them from a crowded platform like we did. In retrospect, I wish we had done this. I would've preferred to spend more time with the penguins and skip the botanical gardens.

I also found it odd that the restaurant we lunched in booked a large table for the group instead of letting people sit on their own the restaurant was nowhere near full. At this point in the day, I was tired and wanted to sit quietly with my husband but we ended up making awkward small talk with the other travelers instead.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Kathleen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had been to Cape Town before and driven around the city. This time we decided to try the Hop-On Hop-Off buses. We saw so much more from the bus tours. We did all 4 routes completely These buses are the best way to get an overal view of a city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

martengo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very nice trip. Time well spent. Lots of places and things seen. Everything very smooth and covered. Our guide Rodney was Kirstenbosgreat. Always trying to be ahead of all other vans and buses heading in the same direction. We were lucky to have him. We saw seals, baboons, ostriches, penguines. Every part of the trip was great. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Tony M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The whole day was great, I was surprised how much Rodney managed to get in. Each element of the tour was well planned with just the right amount of time spent in each area and Rodney the guide was great. I would thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Anita N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Thorough, but not too rushed. Of course, you can always wish you could stay longer everywhere, but then that would require a two day trip. We saw everything on the agenda at a relaxed pace.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Tracey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Easy to use and very economic. Included a lot of sightseeing destinations.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Janet W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent value for money - good commentary and lots of locations to hop off at and see. Very punctual, and helpful staff.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Edward I

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Great location, great scenery, good value. They even cleared table mountain of clouds for us. An alternative short blue route would be an advantage for those wanting a quicker return to the main harbour area

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message