The Atlantic Coast near Cape Town is dotted with wealthy suburbs and small, seaside villages. You'll find a variety of ocean activities; many of the small villages are the gateways to secret surf spots. Within these communities, you'll find vibrant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 200 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The driver/guide was polite, friendly, and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Like so many other cities where we have taken the Red Bus, this one really helped us to get an idea of how Cape Town is laid-out for we first-time-visitors, the stops were all great points of interest, and the narrative was informative with a little humor thrown-in. It was such a good value that we did it twice on different days!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

wonderful day tour. Not having a vehicle, this was a great way to see some of the surrounding area. We were picked up at our hotel on time and were able to enjoy the scenery without worrying about traffic. Our driver was quite knowledgable. Well worth the cost

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Other than the rain this was a great tour. Our guide - Super - was excellent. Wonderful day.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Soyoung Lee
South Korea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a must to go when you visit capetown. You can skip all the other tours but never miss this tour.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a perfect day - driving along the Cape Town coastline and down to Cape Point - magnificent views from the old lighthouse - delightful boat ride out to the Seals at Hout Bay and visiting the penguins at Boulders Beach, a quick stop at Kirstenbosch - lovely! Getting to know a great group of fellow travelers over lunch, and a wonderful guide to lead us. Could not fit any more into the day, and it was well-paced and worth the price!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was interesting and informative. A great way to see the beautiful coastline of a magnificent country

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice ride with narration

Doing what: Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful trip. I would recommend to anyone going to cape town. Rodney and Elaine the tour guides were great and very eccentric. They are a well organised tour company.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing. It was raining while we were on tour but it seemed to stop every time we got out to explore. The only drawback was we didn't get to go to seal island because the water was too rough. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An opportunity to see and experience lots of beautiful nature and wild animals in one day. Lunch at Two Oceans restaurant with magnificent view and delicious food highly recommended.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide, awesome place!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was excellent, enjoyed very much. We were kind of disappointed when we saw rain in the morning but, the day turned out to be fantastic. Beautiful beaches, very scenic and enjoyable tour. We were excited to see so many Sea lions and Penguins. Super was a great driver/guide. Thanks.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Glyn
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip is everything and more and truly worth every penny. Our guide, Super, yes that's his name, picked us up on schedule at our hotel. Despite the very poor weather on the way to and from cape point and good hope we were treated to a very knowledgeable commentary. Quality lunch at the two oceans restaurant. Weather picked up on the journey home. You will not be disappointed when you book this Tripitaka is fantastic.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour with excellent guide. Although it was not the best weather during the day, we managed to see all of the attractions, filled with memorable experience.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message