The Atlantic Coast near Cape Town is dotted with wealthy suburbs and small, seaside villages. You'll find a variety of ocean activities; many of the small villages are the gateways to secret surf spots. Within these communities, you'll find vibrant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 203 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were in Cape Town during the last phase of winter. This was unfortunate because the weather forced cancellations of several of our planned excursions, including a boat ride to seal rock as part of this tour. Nonetheless we found this tour to be superb; our guide knew her stuff, had a great sense of humor, and the day seemed to whiz right buy in spite of the drive (beautiful scenery). She also booked us at an excellent restaurant for lunch. The tour makes frequent stops, photo ops etc. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is an excellent way to get an all around view of the city and its environs. The two day pass is the best price and great value. You also get the canal boat ride (we were not able to do this because the poor weather closed the canal) The buses were always on time and the drivers and their helpers were very kind and friendly! Be advised the two routes only go in one direction and you need to plan your day around their overall schedule so as not to be stuck when they stop running.

Doing what: Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

C S
Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Tour along the beautiful green cape peninsula. Surprise for me: the landscape and surroundings doesn't feel like africa at all!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The driver/guide was polite, friendly, and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Like so many other cities where we have taken the Red Bus, this one really helped us to get an idea of how Cape Town is laid-out for we first-time-visitors, the stops were all great points of interest, and the narrative was informative with a little humor thrown-in. It was such a good value that we did it twice on different days!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

wonderful day tour. Not having a vehicle, this was a great way to see some of the surrounding area. We were picked up at our hotel on time and were able to enjoy the scenery without worrying about traffic. Our driver was quite knowledgable. Well worth the cost

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Other than the rain this was a great tour. Our guide - Super - was excellent. Wonderful day.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Soyoung Lee
South Korea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a must to go when you visit capetown. You can skip all the other tours but never miss this tour.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a perfect day - driving along the Cape Town coastline and down to Cape Point - magnificent views from the old lighthouse - delightful boat ride out to the Seals at Hout Bay and visiting the penguins at Boulders Beach, a quick stop at Kirstenbosch - lovely! Getting to know a great group of fellow travelers over lunch, and a wonderful guide to lead us. Could not fit any more into the day, and it was well-paced and worth the price!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was interesting and informative. A great way to see the beautiful coastline of a magnificent country

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice ride with narration

Doing what: Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful trip. I would recommend to anyone going to cape town. Rodney and Elaine the tour guides were great and very eccentric. They are a well organised tour company.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing. It was raining while we were on tour but it seemed to stop every time we got out to explore. The only drawback was we didn't get to go to seal island because the water was too rough. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An opportunity to see and experience lots of beautiful nature and wild animals in one day. Lunch at Two Oceans restaurant with magnificent view and delicious food highly recommended.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide, awesome place!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message