The Atlantic Coast near Cape Town is dotted with wealthy suburbs and small, seaside villages. You'll find a variety of ocean activities; many of the small villages are the gateways to secret surf spots. Within these communities, you'll find vibrant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 273 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour and very good guide! We enjoyed it.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a fabulous tour! This tour was so good. We were a party of 12 and were picked up at our hotel. Our tour guide was Elaine. She was a delight and we loved her! She provided great facts and history about the places we visited. I highly recommend this tour if you visit Cape Town. It is all day, meaning you get picked up early and may not get back until after 6pm. It was worth every minute. My only suggestion would be that water be provided for the guests. Thanks!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you have ANY time in Cape Town and do not have a car to get around, you must take this tour! Being an American traveling alone, this was the perfect way to meet people from around the world in my tour group as well as learn all about Cape Town and South Africa. Our tour guide was a great guy as well, very knowledgable about everything you would ever need to know about the area and history. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was very informative and knowledgeable of the countryside the tour was outstanding

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was quite delightful. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and committed to making sure we has the best time. It was a great experience and the cape peninsula tour was one of the best tours I've experienced!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Cape town is beautiful and the hop on hop off bus tour is a great way to see it. A real value!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour is good but the tour guide is not so good

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was nice but the driver wasnt patient and need more flexibilty to stop for photos

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very convenient! We used the 2 day pass and got to see everything. The information on the tour was very informative. Everyone that works there is very nice and helpful. They will answer all your questions.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Philip the tour guide was amazing! Very knowledgeable, very nice. The tour is well worth the money. I saw the seals, penguins, antelopes and was lucky enough to see baboons as they were crossing the road. The Peninsula is just beautiful, Cape of Good Hope is just stunning. A day well spent.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great tour covering not only the Cape of Good Hope, but many other things. We also had a great guide - Elaine - who is very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We got to do so much on our tour! It was very convenient to be picked up at our hotel. Our tour guide was great! He was so well informed about everything and answered al our questions. He was also very friendly!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent trip. Good guide and a lovely group of people.
Wonderful scenery. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent....did all 4 routes plus canal tour. Fantastic value. Highly recommended

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Beautiful jam packed day! Great destinations and our guide Rodney was very informative

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Terrific. The scenery is awesome and the tour guide is very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was knowledgeable and friendly. We were surprised that it was just us and one other couple on the tour.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide well informed and helpful.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Just returned from a terrific day in the very capable hands of a great guide, Peter. Always such a pleasure to be shown the sights by a knowledgeable and pleasant local. A very busy Sunday in the high season called for a little imagination and flexibility and Peter made it all seem effortless. The best, and most relaxed, way to enjoy this beautiful part of South Africa.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide Mr. "Super" was fantastic. He was knowledgeable and quite accommodating. We appreciated the hospitality that he showed us on our tour of Cape Point and the other visits. This is my second time that Super has conducted the tour with me and I will request him again in the future.

Warm Regards,
Mrs. Scott

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide did a fantastic job taking us around and letting us stop for photos anywhere we wanted along the ride.
I highly recommend this for a taste of the Cape Peninsula!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

brilliant day, well worth the money.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Has a wonderful time with friendly, efficient and knowledgeable guide. Couldnt have asked for more.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Tour was great. Guide and driver did an excellent job. It was worth the money.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful way to get to know the city. Also, the audio guide along the way is of very high quality.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message