• USD ($)
  • English
The Atlantic Coast near Cape Town is dotted with wealthy suburbs and small, seaside villages. You'll find a variety of ocean activities; many of the small villages are the gateways to secret surf spots. Within these communities, you'll find vibrant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 190 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a wonderful trip. I would recommend to anyone going to cape town. Rodney and Elaine the tour guides were great and very eccentric. They are a well organised tour company.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing. It was raining while we were on tour but it seemed to stop every time we got out to explore. The only drawback was we didn't get to go to seal island because the water was too rough. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was excellent, enjoyed very much. We were kind of disappointed when we saw rain in the morning but, the day turned out to be fantastic. Beautiful beaches, very scenic and enjoyable tour. We were excited to see so many Sea lions and Penguins. Super was a great driver/guide. Thanks.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Glyn
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip is everything and more and truly worth every penny. Our guide, Super, yes that's his name, picked us up on schedule at our hotel. Despite the very poor weather on the way to and from cape point and good hope we were treated to a very knowledgeable commentary. Quality lunch at the two oceans restaurant. Weather picked up on the journey home. You will not be disappointed when you book this Tripitaka is fantastic.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour with excellent guide. Although it was not the best weather during the day, we managed to see all of the attractions, filled with memorable experience.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Rain for most of the day, but our tour guide made it interesting none the less. Very informative and flexible with timings. Great day in all

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic, knowledgeable guide. It is a long day and you spend a lot of time in the bus but the scenery is breathtaking and definitely worth it!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Great way to see a lot in a short amount of time. My only suggestion - skip the last stop at the arboretum, and allow more time at the other stops along the peninsula. The drive along the coast is so lovely - it was a shame to rush though it.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The penguins were a let down. Not many of them and they were just laying around.

We were terribly rushed at the Cape of Good Hope only to end the tour early.

The botanical gardens were lovely.

Views from Cape Point were cool.

The tour guide was a bit loquacious. Like he felt he had to talk the entire 8 hours of the tour often repeating himself over and over and over again.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour and terrific value. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we saw everything we wanted. The minibus was comfortable and airy and our stops gave us enough time to see all the sites. The extra(cheap) trip to see the Cape fur seals was brilliant, as were the penguins at Boulder beach. I'd recommend it for anyone wanting to see the Cape Peninsula in one day.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very nice with rich schedule with many sightseeing points.
Sorry that my hearing ability was not powerful enough
to accept the English of our tour guide.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very nice with the route of wide covering range of CapeTown and the vicinity
with the earphone of many language selection.
If the noise of earphone is reduced, better.

Doing what: Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful tour down the coast. Our guide, Super, really lived up to his name. He was knowledgable on all of the beautiful sights we saw and added a lot of information beyond what you'd expect so it was always interesting. This was a great tour!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to get around the city and learn a lot of it's history.

Doing what: Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message