The Atlantic Coast near Cape Town is dotted with wealthy suburbs and small, seaside villages. You'll find a variety of ocean activities; many of the small villages are the gateways to secret surf spots. Within these communities, you'll find vibrant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 354 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathleen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had been to Cape Town before and driven around the city. This time we decided to try the Hop-On Hop-Off buses. We saw so much more from the bus tours. We did all 4 routes completely These buses are the best way to get an overal view of a city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Martin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great guide and we packed a lot into one day. Went to places you wouldn't find on your own and plenty of historic background and local knowledge. Thanks Robbie.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was Chris, who was a very friendly, very knowledgable and very entertaining guide. He picked us up bang on time and looked after us extremely well all day long. The bus was very comfortable. The tour was very interesting with the most stunning views. It has really whet our appetite for Africa. I would highly recommend this tour. We will definitely be returning. Have no worries about booking this tour. It was a great day out.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see the city and surrounding area and good value for money.
Beware of the waiting time at table mountain when we went up it was 2 hours if you had a ticket and 4 hours without one... Needless to say we didn't wait.
We also did the free walking tour of the 6th district which I enjoyed, there was not much to see but the guide painted a great picture... Be prepared to give big tips as this is how they make there money

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Another great Cape Town tour. You get to see a lot of the city up close from the bike and the Kayak tour gives you great views from the ocean. Outstanding tour guides. Don't miss this one.

Doing what: Sea Kayak and Bike Tour from Cape Town

Norman S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was an excellent experience and I enjoyed my time with other visitors. The group was small, and we got to know each other well. The views were spectacular, and the driver was friendly and well informed. It was a perfect way to introduce ourselves to the Cape region and get our bearings for other planned trips later in the week.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Partha B India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was an excellent tour. I forget her name but our tour guide, an elderly lady, was caring and full of enthusiasm. We traveled in a Springboks luxury bus, and despite huge onrush of holiday traffic Dec 29 our tour guide and the driver skillfully managed the trip enabling us visit all the places on the itinerary with time to spare. I highly recommend this tour package.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

robharper_30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour. Well worth doing.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We bought the 2 day pass and did many of the offered activities. We only did one of the walking tours and, although the guide was good, there were 50 people, which is way too many to hear what the guide was saying. Otherwise, the Hop-On Hop-Off bus was a great value and we would recommend it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Veronica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our driver, called Super, was well just super! He gave great commentary on all the highlights and worked around heavy traffic delays. I became ill on trip and he got us to a pharmacy and was very helpful. Loved the Penguins! Full day tour with lots to see.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

David John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent value. The commentary was very precise. Perfect.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Volita J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

excellent experience

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jade M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Nice tour, tour guide was very knowledgeable. Very pretty drive out to Cape Point and Cape of Good Hope. Great pictures along the way and well worth the long day. Just keep your eye out for the baboons.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Tanveer A

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This was good tour and the guide was good.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Shefali P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Jonathan was so knowledgeable and friendly. We learned so much ! He got us everywhere early to avoid crowds, taught us about some history and culture, and made us laugh. What more can you ask for?

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Bob Plate USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This Hop-On-Hop- Off Tour is about as good as it gets. We have done these in major cities all over the World and this is the best yet.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

kathleen m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I booked two days' ticket and wished I had more time to enjoy the stops....... Accidentally jumped on the blue tour when was intending to join the red tour - but was easily rectified with the help of the friendly staff on board and had the added bonus of then enjoying the yellow tour.
The blue tour was enjoyable on day two but was longer than anticipated so only just squeaked in to do the Robben Island tour at 1pm - Plan ahead folks !!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kathleen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Michael was an excellent tour guide. We really enjoyed seeing the penguins. We got a lot of sight-seeing in on this trip. And the Botanical gardens with the tree-top walk was interesting and beautiful.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was exactly as described. Our guide was very knowledgeable and by starting a bit early, we were ahead of the majority of tour buses. We had adequate time at each of the stops.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Deborah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was outstanding in every way. Our guide Elaine was knowledgeable and set a perfect pace for this all-day tour. The group was a great size - 10 - and I felt this tour was an excellent value for the price. I highly recommend this tour for those who want to see the major sights of the Cape Town area.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Raoul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

peninsula tour was great. Johnathan is an excellent guide, he knows a lot about the flora and the animals, he has a good sense of humor. We had a great day !!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Aurelia A

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Really a trip of a lifetime. Loved the whole experience. Hop on buses made so many more sites easily accessible.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Philip H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had an excellent tour with Rodney. His knowledge and humour was amazing. The tour is very fast but fit so much in the day it needs to be but if you only have a short time in Cape Town then this is the tour for you.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

pixie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, amazing scenic views!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Duncan J. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The peninsula day tour was an amazing day! Our guide Rodney picked us up from our hotels and was with us the whole day and provided mountains of information and hilarious anecdotes throughout the trip.
We visited the beautiful Hout Bay and took a boat ride out to see the seals. Then we drove along the stunning coastal road to Cape Point and the Cape of Good Hope. After a fabulous lunch in Simonstown we visited Boulder's Beach where there is a colony of penguins. And our final stop was the beautiful botanical gardens.
I would recommend this trip, for value for money, amazing scenery, fab wildlife sightings and a wonderful day out!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message