The Atlantic Coast near Cape Town is dotted with wealthy suburbs and small, seaside villages. You'll find a variety of ocean activities; many of the small villages are the gateways to secret surf spots. Within these communities, you'll find vibrant ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 287 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great day. We had nice weather especially for July. I feel like we got to see an overwhelming amount of beautiful scenery. The boat ride in Houts Bay to see the seals is worthwhile. And the penguins are great. Our guide, Garth, was super friendly and very knowledgeable- he knew about the history of areas and landmarks, about the animals, and just lots of little facts. Timing of everything was pretty good, I would have maybe said though to have lunch a little earlier ad not stay there as long, maybe do the point first and have lunch, stay for awhile then do cape of good hope photo opp and then on to the gardens. But maybe just bring a snack with you, its a long morning. Overall very enjoyable.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour guide Julian was amazing he knew everything from A to Z. We loved spending the day with him and having him show us all the sights on the cape.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a wonderful tour and experience. If you are pressed for time this is the perfect tour. We managed to cover a lot of ground in a short amount of time. The tour guide was lovely and very knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was such a great way to see the Cape Peninsula and surrounding areas. If you do not have a car or are unsure of where you would like to go to experience some of the best sights around Cape Town, I would highly recommend this trip! Our your guide, Super was brilliant! Thank you!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic sights super are driver great knowledge made our day a great one.when going to cape town its a must do tour

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful trip escorted by our super guide named 'Super'. He was extremely informative. He shared so much about the Cape Town area including history and cultural information. We saw so much in one day. It's a 'must do' when visiting Cape Town.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour of the Cape Peninsula - highly educational and lots to see. The tour guide was fantastic!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was very nice trip which is more than I expected.Our guide was so good.He was very knowledgeable.He gave us lots of information all day.I really recommend ti do it.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

tour guide was funny and super knowledgeable. the peninsula is just so breathtaking!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Rodney took myself and three others on the peninsular tour. He was extremely knowledgable, giving an almost continuous commentary whilst on route. Some of the anecdotes were a bit doubtful. :-
Optional excursion made a break from the minibus and commentary
All in all a very enjoyable day.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Worthwhile for the penguin beach, take the seal island option if weathers good, gardens just ok....pretty but not a must

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

We enjoyed the sightseeing and were able to visit some of the spots along the way. The downside is that there are 2 separate routes, the red and the blue, and they both run the same way around the circle. We bought the 2-day ticket, but found ourselves going the same way - just on a different color route. Why not have the two bus routes run in opposite directions so you could get off, visit a site and maybe even go back to your hotel on a shorter run the other way - rather than being stuck on the bus for another hour or two just trying to return to your hotel.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour and very good guide! We enjoyed it.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

What a fabulous tour! This tour was so good. We were a party of 12 and were picked up at our hotel. Our tour guide was Elaine. She was a delight and we loved her! She provided great facts and history about the places we visited. I highly recommend this tour if you visit Cape Town. It is all day, meaning you get picked up early and may not get back until after 6pm. It was worth every minute. My only suggestion would be that water be provided for the guests. Thanks!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

If you have ANY time in Cape Town and do not have a car to get around, you must take this tour! Being an American traveling alone, this was the perfect way to meet people from around the world in my tour group as well as learn all about Cape Town and South Africa. Our tour guide was a great guy as well, very knowledgable about everything you would ever need to know about the area and history. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was very informative and knowledgeable of the countryside the tour was outstanding

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was quite delightful. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and committed to making sure we has the best time. It was a great experience and the cape peninsula tour was one of the best tours I've experienced!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Cape town is beautiful and the hop on hop off bus tour is a great way to see it. A real value!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Brett153
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Great tour - unfortunately we couldn't do the scenic drive though due to the bush fires at the time. Would still recommend!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour is good but the tour guide is not so good

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

The tour was nice but the driver wasnt patient and need more flexibilty to stop for photos

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very convenient! We used the 2 day pass and got to see everything. The information on the tour was very informative. Everyone that works there is very nice and helpful. They will answer all your questions.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Philip the tour guide was amazing! Very knowledgeable, very nice. The tour is well worth the money. I saw the seals, penguins, antelopes and was lucky enough to see baboons as they were crossing the road. The Peninsula is just beautiful, Cape of Good Hope is just stunning. A day well spent.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A great tour covering not only the Cape of Good Hope, but many other things. We also had a great guide - Elaine - who is very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message