There are a lot of beaches in Cape Town that are likely to be on your must-see list - from surfing meccas to nightlife hotspots - but one beach in particular attracts countless visitors even though they can’t even walk on the beach itself. You may ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 8 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a perfect day - driving along the Cape Town coastline and down to Cape Point - magnificent views from the old lighthouse - delightful boat ride out to the Seals at Hout Bay and visiting the penguins at Boulders Beach, a quick stop at Kirstenbosch - lovely! Getting to know a great group of fellow travelers over lunch, and a wonderful guide to lead us. Could not fit any more into the day, and it was well-paced and worth the price!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The all day Cape Peninsula Tour was one of the best tour options that I've done during my visit to Cape Town, with its spine of mountains, fishing villages and golden beaches. The tour include visits to the seal colony on Duiker Island, African penguin colony at Boulders Beach and finally the visit to the Cape of Good Hope at the Southern tip of the península. The presence of our guide Elaine, with his knowledge about the places and his excellent sense of humor, makes the day even more enjoyable and memorable. We also had a stop for lunch in a very relaxing and great food restaurant.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Enjoyed the tour very much. Tour guide Elaine was very entertaining particularly when she organised other "tourists" in to an orderly line for photos at Cape of Good Hope. We were known as her "guests" (not tourists). Lunch was very good and inexpensive. Loved the penguins at Boulders Beach. Would have liked photo stops at the beaches we passed, but we had a lot to fit into the tour.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was an outstanding day out for a couple of reasons. Firstly, there were just 4 of us in the minibus which made for a very "personal" experience . Secondly,there was our tour guide, Rodney ,who made our day such a success.Personable,knowledgeable,and just a great bloke ,he gave us the information and freedom to make the most of the day. He took us to a favourite restaurant of his in Boulders for lunch,and that was fantastic too. All-round a great day in which we saw such a lot. Thanks Rodney, Sringbok-Atlas and Viator!!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Pick up arrangements worked perfectly and our guide was knowlegable and very helpful providing lots of useful information on the areas visited as well as tips on where else to go, best eating places etc.
Our visit to Cape of Good Hope was just what we wanted and topped off by the visit to Boulders Beach to see the penguins - so cute. Well worth the trip if you only have a short stay in the city as you get to see such a lot.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was truly an amazing trip. Firstly the tour rep Elaine made the whole trip worthwhile with her interesting comments and she was a really nice lady.I think she was employed bhy Springbok Atlas. The boat trip to the seal colony was lovely and the weather was very good. We then made our way to see the Penguins and passed thru Simons Town. Boulders Beach was fantastic just
to see the antics of the penguins. We then travelled on to Cape Point for pictures at
The Cape of Good Hope Nature Reserve and then proceeded to the Two Oceans Restaurant for Lunch which was very good. We also managed to get the funicular to ththe top to see the lighthouse. Our last port of call was Kirstenbosch Nat.Botanical Gardens., All in all this tour was very good value for money and | would certainly book with Viator again.
the site and continued

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

I really enjoyed this tour, I was collected on time by Leonard,who was a most entertaining and informative tour guide. The scenery on the way to Cape Point was magnificent, with time for a photo stop, and a visit to the Boulders Penguin Park. I was wanting to visit Cape Point in particular and was not disappointed with the scenery. Leonard was also obliging and dropped me at Sahara Park Newlands, so I could continue onto the cricket. I would travel with this company again.

Doing what: Cape Point Sightseeing Tour

Alan B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2008

Well worth the visit. Saw some fantastic scenery. Simonstown, Boulders Rock penguins and Kirstenbosch Botanical Gardens would be the highlights of the trip.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message