Cape Town ATTRACTIONS See all

Cape of Good Hope Nature Reserve

The Cape of Good Hope Nature Reserve is a nature lover's paradise. See fynbos, Dutch for "fine bush," and indeed, the native flora is as spectacular as it is varied, as well as the native flora, which includes zebras, elands, ostriches and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 34 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic day out! One of the highlights of my whole holiday. I don't see how this could be done as a half day tour, there was just so much to see. The penguins were incredible! I highly recommend this day trip to anyone visiting Cape Town, it was great value for money!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Mostly driving tour, but otherwise a great tour. Great scenic views, baboons, and penguins. Recommend if want to see the sights on a condensed tour, but if you want more time to yourself and more walking the full day tour is probably better for you.

Doing what: Cape Point Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What a perfect day - driving along the Cape Town coastline and down to Cape Point - magnificent views from the old lighthouse - delightful boat ride out to the Seals at Hout Bay and visiting the penguins at Boulders Beach, a quick stop at Kirstenbosch - lovely! Getting to know a great group of fellow travelers over lunch, and a wonderful guide to lead us. Could not fit any more into the day, and it was well-paced and worth the price!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour was excellent, enjoyed very much. We were kind of disappointed when we saw rain in the morning but, the day turned out to be fantastic. Beautiful beaches, very scenic and enjoyable tour. We were excited to see so many Sea lions and Penguins. Super was a great driver/guide. Thanks.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The penguins were a let down. Not many of them and they were just laying around.

We were terribly rushed at the Cape of Good Hope only to end the tour early.

The botanical gardens were lovely.

Views from Cape Point were cool.

The tour guide was a bit loquacious. Like he felt he had to talk the entire 8 hours of the tour often repeating himself over and over and over again.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour and terrific value. Our guide was very knowledgeable and we saw everything we wanted. The minibus was comfortable and airy and our stops gave us enough time to see all the sites. The extra(cheap) trip to see the Cape fur seals was brilliant, as were the penguins at Boulder beach. I'd recommend it for anyone wanting to see the Cape Peninsula in one day.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2014

The Cape point Tour was fabulous. Heading down to the Cape of Good Hope and Cape Point is a must. The drive down is very scenic. We came back via Simons Town which is where we had a lovely lunch and then went to see the penguins (small extra charge). The lowlight of the tour was the wine tasting. The winery we went to did cheeses as well, which far exceeded their wines. You know you're in trouble when you notice some wines for $2 a bottle. We had a much more enjoyable wine tasting from the hop on, hop off bus tour at Groot Constantine winery. If you can skip the winery tour my star rating would be 4 1/2

Doing what: Cape Town Super Saver: Cape Point Highlights Tour plus Wine Tasting in Stellenbosch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was the most enjoyable day, our guide Leslie was full of knowledge about Cape Town, it's plants, trees, wildlife, people ...... he was so enthusiastic and obviously proud to be from such an amazing place. Cape Point, and the drive down the coast , was beautiful, the views spectacular, we felt as though we were getting a little taste of history being at The Cape of Good Hope. We loved the penguins at Boulder Beach and the wine farms in Stellenbosch were a treat, as was the place itself. The wine tasting was educational, as well as very enjoyable, and we got to see even more wildlife which was an unexpected treat. A brilliant day out that we would recommend to anyone who wants to get a good feel for a beautiful place.
(Also if you are interested in golf or surfing Leslie has extensive experience / knowledge of both and would gladly advise you on the places to visit.)

Doing what: Cape Town Super Saver: Cape Point Highlights Tour plus Wine Tasting in Stellenbosch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Enjoyed the tour very much. Tour guide Elaine was very entertaining particularly when she organised other "tourists" in to an orderly line for photos at Cape of Good Hope. We were known as her "guests" (not tourists). Lunch was very good and inexpensive. Loved the penguins at Boulders Beach. Would have liked photo stops at the beaches we passed, but we had a lot to fit into the tour.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I just loved this tour. The journey was just as good as the destination: the Capeof Good Hope. Our guide/driver was friendly and knowledgeable. Loved visiting the penguins and the seals. The cape funicular provide great views. Highly recommend Viator and this tour!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very well organized tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide which made the trip more interesting. We visited both the Cape of good hope and Cape point where we had a wonderful lunch. The penguins were the hi light of the trip!!!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

I had a great day, prompt pick up and then off to Cape point, beautiful route and fantastic views, Hout Bay and the point were really great, Penguins were not the highlight but still enjoyable, Stellenbosch was a lovely area and worth a separate visit next time, wine tasting very good and to top the whole day our driver/guide Thabani was really a wealth of information, looking forward to my next visit already,

Doing what: Cape Town Super Saver: Cape Point Highlights Tour plus Wine Tasting in Stellenbosch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was truly an amazing trip. Firstly the tour rep Elaine made the whole trip worthwhile with her interesting comments and she was a really nice lady.I think she was employed bhy Springbok Atlas. The boat trip to the seal colony was lovely and the weather was very good. We then made our way to see the Penguins and passed thru Simons Town. Boulders Beach was fantastic just
to see the antics of the penguins. We then travelled on to Cape Point for pictures at
The Cape of Good Hope Nature Reserve and then proceeded to the Two Oceans Restaurant for Lunch which was very good. We also managed to get the funicular to ththe top to see the lighthouse. Our last port of call was Kirstenbosch Nat.Botanical Gardens., All in all this tour was very good value for money and | would certainly book with Viator again.
the site and continued

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Pick up arrangements worked perfectly and our guide was knowlegable and very helpful providing lots of useful information on the areas visited as well as tips on where else to go, best eating places etc.
Our visit to Cape of Good Hope was just what we wanted and topped off by the visit to Boulders Beach to see the penguins - so cute. Well worth the trip if you only have a short stay in the city as you get to see such a lot.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had a great tour with our guide who's name is Super just like Superman. He was very knowledgeable and did excellent job of driving and explaining all the details along wth way. The Cape is incredible along with the penguins, ostrichs, and baboons. The Cape light house is a great tour and as scenic as it gets. Thanks Super for a great day and also for dropping us off at the Green Market in town.

Doing what: Cape Point Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message