• USD ($)
  • English

Cape Town ATTRACTIONS See all

Cape of Good Hope Nature Reserve

The Cape of Good Hope Nature Reserve is a nature lover's paradise. See fynbos, Dutch for "fine bush," and indeed, the native flora is as spectacular as it is varied, as well as the native flora, which includes zebras, elands, ostriches and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 27 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was the most enjoyable day, our guide Leslie was full of knowledge about Cape Town, it's plants, trees, wildlife, people ...... he was so enthusiastic and obviously proud to be from such an amazing place. Cape Point, and the drive down the coast , was beautiful, the views spectacular, we felt as though we were getting a little taste of history being at The Cape of Good Hope. We loved the penguins at Boulder Beach and the wine farms in Stellenbosch were a treat, as was the place itself. The wine tasting was educational, as well as very enjoyable, and we got to see even more wildlife which was an unexpected treat. A brilliant day out that we would recommend to anyone who wants to get a good feel for a beautiful place.
(Also if you are interested in golf or surfing Leslie has extensive experience / knowledge of both and would gladly advise you on the places to visit.)

Doing what: Cape Town Super Saver: Cape Point Highlights Tour plus Wine Tasting in Stellenbosch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Enjoyed the tour very much. Tour guide Elaine was very entertaining particularly when she organised other "tourists" in to an orderly line for photos at Cape of Good Hope. We were known as her "guests" (not tourists). Lunch was very good and inexpensive. Loved the penguins at Boulders Beach. Would have liked photo stops at the beaches we passed, but we had a lot to fit into the tour.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife and I just loved this tour. The journey was just as good as the destination: the Capeof Good Hope. Our guide/driver was friendly and knowledgeable. Loved visiting the penguins and the seals. The cape funicular provide great views. Highly recommend Viator and this tour!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very well organized tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide which made the trip more interesting. We visited both the Cape of good hope and Cape point where we had a wonderful lunch. The penguins were the hi light of the trip!!!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

I had a great day, prompt pick up and then off to Cape point, beautiful route and fantastic views, Hout Bay and the point were really great, Penguins were not the highlight but still enjoyable, Stellenbosch was a lovely area and worth a separate visit next time, wine tasting very good and to top the whole day our driver/guide Thabani was really a wealth of information, looking forward to my next visit already,

Doing what: Cape Town Super Saver: Cape Point Highlights Tour plus Wine Tasting in Stellenbosch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was truly an amazing trip. Firstly the tour rep Elaine made the whole trip worthwhile with her interesting comments and she was a really nice lady.I think she was employed bhy Springbok Atlas. The boat trip to the seal colony was lovely and the weather was very good. We then made our way to see the Penguins and passed thru Simons Town. Boulders Beach was fantastic just
to see the antics of the penguins. We then travelled on to Cape Point for pictures at
The Cape of Good Hope Nature Reserve and then proceeded to the Two Oceans Restaurant for Lunch which was very good. We also managed to get the funicular to ththe top to see the lighthouse. Our last port of call was Kirstenbosch Nat.Botanical Gardens., All in all this tour was very good value for money and | would certainly book with Viator again.
the site and continued

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Pick up arrangements worked perfectly and our guide was knowlegable and very helpful providing lots of useful information on the areas visited as well as tips on where else to go, best eating places etc.
Our visit to Cape of Good Hope was just what we wanted and topped off by the visit to Boulders Beach to see the penguins - so cute. Well worth the trip if you only have a short stay in the city as you get to see such a lot.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We had a great tour with our guide who's name is Super just like Superman. He was very knowledgeable and did excellent job of driving and explaining all the details along wth way. The Cape is incredible along with the penguins, ostrichs, and baboons. The Cape light house is a great tour and as scenic as it gets. Thanks Super for a great day and also for dropping us off at the Green Market in town.

Doing what: Cape Point Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

With only a half day to spare, this trip ticked all our boxes. We saw the penguins at Boulder Beach, the Cape of Good Hope and travelled along the picturesque Chapmans Drive. The driver also helpfully dropped us off in a different part of Cape Town for a late lunch.

Doing what: Cape Point Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

This was a good tour and I'm glad we went, but it really is barely doable as a half day. We were delayed about an hour leaving Cape Town because of no shows at several hotels (not the driver's fault--he couldn't find the people with confirmed reservations and even went back to a hotel a second time to look for them). The driver add time on the back end--we didn't get back to our hotel until after 2:00 p.m. Having said that, please note that about 2/3 of the tour is driving. We only had about 20 minutes in the Cape Point area--not enough time to get up to the lighthouse. We had about the same amount of time to see the penguins. If you just can't spend the time on the full-day tour, definitely take this tour, but be prepared for a lot of driving and not much time to walk around. Also, the tour was conducted with a minibus (no restroom)--a full size bus would have been more comfortable. Driver was knowledgeable and tried hard to please.

Doing what: Cape Point Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The quide was funny and he knew a lot. Very interesting. Only bad thing was that there was so much to do... Well, you can see penguins in the aquarium so we would have skipt that part so that we could have actually enjoyed the kirstenboch garden longer than 30min... too muc rush...

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This trip was excellent. Just the right length of time for our purpose. Driver very informative, even put in an extra stop for us. Timing was superb, car very clean. All in all a very good experience, and the Penguins were fabulous.

Doing what: Cape Point Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

An excellent tour, but with a lot of extras to pay for: Seal island, lunch and Penguin colony. Seal trip and lunch were good value, but the penguins were a bit of a disappointment, compared to those we had seen elsewhere. With hindsight I wouldn't have paid the extra fee, but then what does one do, sit on the bus? Apart from this small gripe, the rest of the day was great. We had good weather and a terrace seat in the restaurant. We saw quite a few animals and lots of wonderful views. There was also a lot of variety e.g. the visit to the Botanical gardens, at the end of the trip. The guide was fun and knowledgeable, though at one point we thought we had lost a few people. They had fallen behind, but had clearer instructions been given about the meeting place, it could have been avoided. Sorry to say again that the time of the pick-up was changed. I found this out when I called about our half day trip, the day before. Although the voucher does ask you to check, on arrival, this isn't always possible and again the hotel had received no information on pick-up times, which they said they did most times. I think this confusion has to be addressed as most people have travelled great distances have limited time available and don't want to be anxious about collection. Alan

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Sarah B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

A lovely day. The scenery is breathtaking, the penguins are adorable and the wines were very good. The day was made even more enjoyable by our guide who had a great sense of humour.

Doing what: Cape Town Super Saver: Cape Point Highlights Tour plus Wine Tasting in Stellenbosch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Really excellent trip seeing seals on a boat trip, the beautiful botanical gardens and penguins. The trip stops for lunch at a good value restaurant with one of the best views we've ever seen. We were lucky enough to see Whales which we wouldn't have seen had it not been for our tour guide spotting them.A really busy trip seeing everything you could wish for in this area. Fabulous

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Tour from Cape Town

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message