Cape Town ATTRACTIONS See all

Castle of Good Hope

In the late 1600s, the Dutch East India Company constructed the Castle of Good Hope as a maritime resupply station, and over the years, it became the seat of administrative and military power in the cape until the settlement grew and the civilian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 81 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What an amazing day we had!!! Our guide was brilliant, Andrew knew all the best places to go, showed us the true Cape Town, a mix of history, culture, and present day, showing us all the sights and the best places to go, and helping us with all our stupid questions!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience. Well mangled tour. Will recommend to all of my friends and family.

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Due to weather conditions could not visit Table Mountain.

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guide, great time!

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Table Mountain was closed for scheduled maintenance, so our driver took us to Signal Hill. He was a very knowledgeable guide and pointed out many sites from Signal Hill. He knew all about the flora and fauna. It was a fascinating tour because we saw sites in the city that only a native Cape Townian would know. The van was very clean. The driver wore a headset which projected his voice to everyone on the tour. Questions were welcomed and answered. Highly recommend this tour and our tour guide, Armon.

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Warren our driver showed us the magnificent sights of cape town.table mountain fantastic to live in ct people are blessed.cape town now would be in my top three cities.do visit

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Lovely tour guide but I feel I paid too much, also she rushed me and then dropped me off at the end 45 mins early.

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Unfortunately it was a bit cloudy but we waited a while and when it finally cleared it was well worth it! do not miss!!!

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Unfortunately it was a bit cloudy but we waited a while and when it finally cleared it was well worth it! do not miss this tour!!!

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Unfortunately it was a bit cloudy but we waited a while and when it finally cleared it was well worth it! do not miss this tour!!!

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful everyone should see the view tour after was very interesting and informative

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Excellent all-around tour of the city. Unfortunately Table Mountain was closed due to gail force winds, but we did end up going to Lion's Head instead which was still very cool with an amazing view. Definitely worth the money, especially if you don't have a lot of time or do not have a car.

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

Where do we begin...We are still traumatized because there was no alternative to actually seeing table mountain. Very disappointed due to the lack of options. 0

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Harinder M
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Couldn't do the table mountain because of clouds. The driver/guide was excellent.

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our guide, Iggy, was very personable and knowledgeable. We had a very pleasant day, especially up on Table Mountain given ample time to walk around on the top and visit the gift shop, then touring through Cape Town, the Cape Malay neighbourhood, Camp's Bay and the market downtown. We met lovely people from other parts of the world, also on the tour. Well worth it for the general orientation to Cape Town, and especially, for the spectacular views atop Table Mountain.

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was amazing! His name is Super and he was very nice, detailed and I had a great tour because of him. It was my birthday and he made it special. Thanks again!

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Elaine was a very pleasant guide and, together with our very patient driver, showed us a lot of the city in a very short time. Table Mountain is beautiful but the weather up top can change in an instant and the advice to avoid a long wait for a ride to the fog-covered summit saved us time and disappointment (the view from the base of the gondola was terrific, tho'). The Castle was a great education and the Malay Quarter was great fun ! If you are pressed for time, or if you just want an orientation to the city, this is a great choice.

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

must do (when sky is clear and no long queue

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

It would have been good if we'd been told to pre purchase our tickets for the cable car. As it was, we stood in line for about an hour and a half and only had 20 minutes at the top.
Also, we didn't want to go to a jewellery outlet, but we would have enjoyed seeing more of the city.

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Tour states Table top mountain, imagine my surprise when the guid picked me up and said we do not do the table top because there is no time? I questioned him and he said the tour does not include it, end of story.
The guide was good but tour a bit slow, only 4 guests but last pick up after 9, long tome looking at beach and a slow walk thru a garden. Within the framework the tour was fine except I took the tour to do tabletop?!
Could start earlier, skip ridiculous tour (????) of diamond store (please no one wants to do that) or just say in description there is no cable car upto tabletop.
As it turned out the cable was closed that day, BUT the guide told me it was not included before he knew it was closed, it was simply not part of the tour. I would not have signed up if there was no chance to do the table mountain! Are there not regulations against false advertising? Ethics?

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a terrific introduction to Cape Town's highlights. Highly recommended for travelers short on time who want bang for their buck!

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

We are not satisfied with this trip. We have spent too much time queing to reach Table Montain. We do not understand why the agency had not booked the tickets in advance to gain time. As a result, the visit of the city was very short. It is not whorthwile loosing your money. Do it by yourself. Only one good thing, the guide was OK.

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message