Cape Town ATTRACTIONS See all

Castle of Good Hope

In the late 1600s, the Dutch East India Company constructed the Castle of Good Hope as a maritime resupply station, and over the years, it became the seat of administrative and military power in the cape until the settlement grew and the civilian ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 61 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

must do (when sky is clear and no long queue

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

It would have been good if we'd been told to pre purchase our tickets for the cable car. As it was, we stood in line for about an hour and a half and only had 20 minutes at the top.
Also, we didn't want to go to a jewellery outlet, but we would have enjoyed seeing more of the city.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a terrific introduction to Cape Town's highlights. Highly recommended for travelers short on time who want bang for their buck!

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

We are not satisfied with this trip. We have spent too much time queing to reach Table Montain. We do not understand why the agency had not booked the tickets in advance to gain time. As a result, the visit of the city was very short. It is not whorthwile loosing your money. Do it by yourself. Only one good thing, the guide was OK.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time but we're very lucky that visibility was excellent and the queue to the cable car not too long

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful day with a great tour guide, he showed us everything!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good tour but guide was a bit flustered and there wasn't enough time to go to the Museum as it takes so long to get up and down the mountain, so I felt we could have done the mountain from the hop on and hop off bus and not wasted so much time out of our tour, otherwise the tour was good. The tour guide showed patience and he actually gave us more time than was allotted due to the amount of time spent queuing for the mountain.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great but fog made visibility low.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Wasn't too keen on tour guide every second word he spoke was Actually it got so annoying

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

The guy was late for a meeting 26 minutes we had to take even one person from another hotel but he was not as patient as we are. Our patience ended when the guy drove us up the mountain Table left there. He was waiting for us as we explore the other attractions but our optimistic unreasonable. Left under the mountain caught HOP-on Hop-of and returned to the hotel.
VERY, VERY NOT RECOMMEND - UNLESS YOU LIKE PROBLEMS !!!

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

C S
Netherlands

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Because of the bad weather in july, the cableway was closed :-( The city tour was ok. Capetown is a beatiful green city.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Soyoung Lee
South Korea

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was excellent to spend a half day to have an idea of the capetown city. Though we could not go on the cable car, it was fabulous to see the mountain from the signal hill. We went to the capetown peninsular tour the day before the day we went for this tour. Tourist who are in short of time to join the peninsular tour, this is a good option.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had an amazing time up Table Mountain as weather was fantastic and we missed the Freedom Day holiday crowds! Awesome views and guide was flexible and extended the time we spent there. Very informative about the Mountain and the city and made it fun for all

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message