Once known as “Lion’s Rump,” Signal Hill is a relatively flat peak next to Lion’s Head and Table Mountain. The summit of this landmark once flew flags to signal changing weather and anchoring directions for ships that came to port. A well-paved road ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 141 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Valerio R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The views you get from top of the Table Mountain is probably one of the most scenic views I have ever seen in my life. You are literally above the clouds admiring the gorgeous cape town city view and its surroundings. The experience has exceeded my already very high expectations.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

James H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well worth the trip.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

norman W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Inspite of having a problem with pick up the company put it right .. Guide first rate.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

ann l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

collected on time from hotel, very well organised, your representative Elaine? was very
entertaining and made the trip fun and informative

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Donald A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide, very informative, and just plain fun. Unfortunately, Table Mountain was covered in fog and the cable car was not operating but we did get to go to another park with a great view over the city. A really good introduction to Cape Town.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

purizaca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Exceptional tour, nice views weather dependent and great pilot and comments.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Atlantic Coast

JOAN JOSEP C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nice tour with very few people. It seemed as if we were travelling in our own car. The lady guide was very friendly and had a lot of patience with us. Cheap Price too. Thanks a lot.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Dee W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very pleasant.

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Bike Tour from Cape Town

Scott W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Mike and Burt were great. As I was the only one on trip, they were able to and took the time to tailor the tour to my needs seeing penguins! and ability I wanted a workout. Mike is a great guide who knows his home, its culture and history and made a memorable day for me. Thank you both so much and very best for your futures!

Doing what: Cape Peninsula Bike Tour from Cape Town

vpwalker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

First of all the staff at Cape Town Helicopter was wonderful. The takeoff and landing was very smooth. During the flight there was slight wind Cape Town is famous for wind!!!. The experienced pilot made the flight very comfortable. I had a travel partner who never experienced riding in a helicopter before and he was thrilled!!!! The view of Cape Town and the coast from the sky is AWESOME!!! It's the only way to view the true shape of the Cape Town area with Table Mountain in the background. I recommend during the summer months to take off in the afternoon because Cape Town has a haze in the morning. I was fortunate to change my morning reservation to the afternoon flight times and was rewarded with clear spectacular views.

I highly recommend Cape Town Helicopter for viewing the city from the skies!!!!

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Atlantic Coast

Anita N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Good trip with lots of time at the top and a beautiful day.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Roslyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Elaine and Rodney were the perfect guide and driver for our trip. Their ability to make us feel welcome, their expert knowledge and comments and sense of fun was awesome. Elaine was able to keep us altogether and on time to enjoy her beautiful city.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Catherine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was absolutely amazing!

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

Amy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We loved our bike tour! No one else signed up so it was a private, casual, and extremely informative tour with a great guy.He enlightens you about the historical context and current political happenings as you bike by different areas of Cape Town. This is the perfect way to get some exercise while seeing and learning about the city!! :

Doing what: Sunset City Bike Tour of Cape Town

lilybug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a half day tour and did not fall short of any of our expectations. The tour guide was awesome and was able to give a lot of history regarding the places we visit. Table mountain is a must and unless you are planning to hike the amount of time spent on the mountain is more than enough. Town tour, castle, and diamond factory was exciting.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

elisabeth r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Terrific private full day tour for my husband and myself, reasonably priced, with Eon as our guide. I highly recommend him. We only had a couple days before our cruise so we wanted to maximize our experience. He arrived on time and in addition to suggesting key area highlights, as this was our first trip, but he made sure he took us to where we wanted to go, as opposed to just following a set route. We started with the Table Mountain gondola on this glorious day and beat the crowds, then went to see the noon gun go off on Signal Hill. Eon even knew from which angle and when to get the best photo. He also took us to colorful local neighborhoods and gave us a great overview of the city in a comfortable, air-conditioned vehicle. Then on to Kirkenbosch Gardens for a walk and lunch. He really knows Cape Town and was also willing to openly talk about local culture and political issues, which we are always interested in on our tours. He inspired a desire to return to Cape Town and do more tours in this fascinating area. Five stars plus!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

Kathleen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My husband and I took the Two Oceans Tour as a gift to ourselves for our 27th wedding anniversary last week. I was such a wonderful experience. One of the best gifts I've ever received! Cape Town Helicopters is a first class business with new well maintained aircraft. Glad we used them and would again!

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

Lynn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We found this trip to be very informative and really covered all areas of Cape Town No need for Hop on Hop Off bus tour after this Table Mountain itself offered fantastic views over the area and loved seeing the clouds roll in Loved the coloured houses in Malay Quarter and Camps Bay a must visit Well done for this great tour

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Richard S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Postcard perfect panoramas await those who endeavor to do this experience. The views are simply incredible and unparalleled! It was one of the many highlights of our trip to Cape Town.

I couldn't rave about this company any more than giving them a glowing review because they deserve every bit of the praise. First off, when I called to confirm our reservation and couldn't quite figure out a way to get to the helipad, they offered to pick us up at our hotel. On the day of the tour, they were punctual at showing up at the hotel. Then, after we checked in, we were told that they were going to upgrade us to the longer tour Two Oceans tour instead of the shorter Atlantico tour that we originally booked as long as we didn't mind having 2 other people on the flight. Of course we didn't mind! Oh and by the way, they have lockers to store your belongings while you're on the tour.

Once airborne, the views were just absolutely stupendous! The pilot shared information about, and pointed out, important landmarks along the way didn't hurt that he had a good sense of humor. We had a 360 view of Table Mountain that was just spectacular. In the end, we couldn't be happier about our tour.

I more than highly recommend a helicopter tour and this company. You won't be disappointed. JUST DO IT!!!!

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Atlantic Coast

Rosalie M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Rodney was our guide and what a wonderful interesting man he was. The cable was not operating for us on the day however he made sure that we went up to signal hill in time for the noon day gun and took us to the castle and gave us a personal tour.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

MUKUL R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A must tour if you are in Cape Town. Viator connects you to the best local tour operator whose vehicles are immaculate and guides have indepth knowledge.
I have been using Viator since 2010 and never been disappointed.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

sfa2005

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience. Well mangled tour. Will recommend to all of my friends and family.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Luke H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What an amazing day we had!!! Our guide was brilliant, Andrew knew all the best places to go, showed us the true Cape Town, a mix of history, culture, and present day, showing us all the sights and the best places to go, and helping us with all our stupid questions!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

Donna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Table Mountain was closed for scheduled maintenance, so our driver took us to Signal Hill. He was a very knowledgeable guide and pointed out many sites from Signal Hill. He knew all about the flora and fauna. It was a fascinating tour because we saw sites in the city that only a native Cape Townian would know. The van was very clean. The driver wore a headset which projected his voice to everyone on the tour. Questions were welcomed and answered. Highly recommend this tour and our tour guide, Armon.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message