Cape Town ATTRACTIONS See all

Table Mountain and Cableway

If you're visiting Cape Town, Table Mountain is a must-see. Whether you choose to hike or drive to its flat-topped summit (hence the name) or take the Aerial Cable Way, you'll be treated to spectacular views of the city, Devil's Peak and Lion's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 24 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful day with a great tour guide, he showed us everything!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful day with a great tour guide, he showed us everything!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide. Strong level of fitness required; however pushing the bikes up hill is not against the rules =)

Doing what: Table Mountain Bike Tour from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Manny, our tour guide, was amazingly informative. The hike was strenuous (all in our party are in excellent shape, working out 5 days a week) so you should consider your fitness level before booking this hike. The hike was very scenic and beautiful and the reward at the top is spectacular. We were very lucky and the weather was very clear and the view was unbelievable. I would highly recommend this hike to anyone interested in taking the difficult path to the top.

Doing what: Table Mountain Hike in Cape Town

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

HUGE disappointment! This tour DOES NOT go over the Indian and Atlantic Oceans - it only goes over the Atlantic Ocean. When we confronted the customer service people about it they first said that was just the name of the tour and then changed the story to say in the summer time the when the current changes the Indian oceans comes up then they said that 4 years ago it was written on the map as the Indian Ocean... Anyhow bottom line is they were rude and liars. On the helicopter the pilot pointed out about 6 land marks and it is fair to say my 6 year old nephew could have made up more interesting chat than our pilot.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Beatiful panorama view with a charming lady-pilot!!
Taking the top front seat, side by side with the pilot and
taking care not to touch the control stick just in front of me,
I enjoyed the view under my foot, took many pictures and videos.
But sorry our flight route of 2 oceans was shorter than my expectation
that we could fly just over the "Cape of Good hope" but actually not.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Eon was an outstanding tour guide....we loved his personal touches and knowledge. One of the best we've ever had.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide was excelent, very friendly and knowledgeable . Everything was great

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great bike trip. I would say it is tough for beginners. The first part is quite steep but I was able to wait at the start point so didn't have to do this bit. Then there is a pedal up for a bit which is hard work. Down was good - quite rocky and bumpy but amazing views. I hadn't been on a bike for a few years so am a definite beginner and manged this but had to walk the bike some of the way. The guides were excellent and the views stunning. Glad I did it.

Doing what: Table Mountain Bike Tour from Cape Town

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The weather was not very good, it was windy and cloudy, and we didn't see what it was supposed to.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Cape Peninsula, Cape of Good Hope and Cape Point

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

It was probably not quite what I expected. I did have the tour guide who was very knowledgable but I felt like I was just getting the same tour that would have been done with a group but without the group. I was under the impression that I could have had more flexibility in what I was able to ask to see/do but this did not really transpire. He did take me to a couple of places that probably would not go to on the tour such as the noon day gun. I did have some ideas of what I wanted to see but still felt I was being taken on the normal tour path. As it was much more expensive having your own guide I would suggest that it is made clear to the tour guide that there should be more flexibility around what the individual may want to see or do. Maybe because this is a new initiative it is still being ironed out.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A great way to see the Penninsula when only in Cape Town for a couple of days.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Timely, nice people. Loved the trip!

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very interesting tour, beautiful scenes. Absolutely loved it. The only issue was that I could not hear the pilot well because of the noise.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message