• USD ($)
  • English

Cape Town ATTRACTIONS See all

Table Mountain and Cableway

If you're visiting Cape Town, Table Mountain is a must-see. Whether you choose to hike or drive to its flat-topped summit (hence the name) or take the Aerial Cable Way, you'll be treated to spectacular views of the city, Devil's Peak and Lion's ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Eon was an outstanding tour guide....we loved his personal touches and knowledge. One of the best we've ever had.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide was excelent, very friendly and knowledgeable . Everything was great

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great bike trip. I would say it is tough for beginners. The first part is quite steep but I was able to wait at the start point so didn't have to do this bit. Then there is a pedal up for a bit which is hard work. Down was good - quite rocky and bumpy but amazing views. I hadn't been on a bike for a few years so am a definite beginner and manged this but had to walk the bike some of the way. The guides were excellent and the views stunning. Glad I did it.

Doing what: Table Mountain Bike Tour from Cape Town

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The weather was not very good, it was windy and cloudy, and we didn't see what it was supposed to.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Cape Peninsula, Cape of Good Hope and Cape Point

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

It was probably not quite what I expected. I did have the tour guide who was very knowledgable but I felt like I was just getting the same tour that would have been done with a group but without the group. I was under the impression that I could have had more flexibility in what I was able to ask to see/do but this did not really transpire. He did take me to a couple of places that probably would not go to on the tour such as the noon day gun. I did have some ideas of what I wanted to see but still felt I was being taken on the normal tour path. As it was much more expensive having your own guide I would suggest that it is made clear to the tour guide that there should be more flexibility around what the individual may want to see or do. Maybe because this is a new initiative it is still being ironed out.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

A great way to see the Penninsula when only in Cape Town for a couple of days.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Timely, nice people. Loved the trip!

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very interesting tour, beautiful scenes. Absolutely loved it. The only issue was that I could not hear the pilot well because of the noise.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

After a couple days of overcast skies and rain, we finally got a clear and sunny day for our helicopter flight. The 45 minute scenic flight was fantastic. I got the tour for Colleen as a Christmas present to enjoy at the end of our 30 day cruise. Cape Town and area are beautiful and lively. The flight was well organized and operated by Cape Town Helicopters. We took off on time and did a circle of the cape area. The pilot was informative and friendly. We took lots of pictures and felt that the longer flight was good value for a special day in Cape Town.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Cape Peninsula, Cape of Good Hope and Cape Point

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

We did enjoy the tour, but then I always enjoy a helicopter flight. Was slightly disappointed that the pilot did not tell us about things as we flew over them. He only said he would answer any questions we had, which I found rather strange.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

I cannot suggest you do this enough. We we fortunate that we did this early afternoon in late August and the weather was fantastic, very warm and little cloud. Going around Cape Town and along the side of Table Island was amazing with great views everywhere, we then circled around the other side of TM and came back to Cape Town after what seemed like 5 minutes but was probably nearer 30 minutes.

Half way through the pilot pointed out some whales which he then circled around so we could take some pictures, this was done at the same height we were flying so there was no effect on the wildlife. If I came back to Cape Town I would certainly do this again.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Great flight over the Cape peninsular. We had a ground tour down to the Cape of Good Hope the previous day which made the aerial view so much more interesting as we could see where we had been and could identify locations.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

What a spectacular way to see Cape Town and the coastline; the views where incredible. This is definitely a must-do experience for any visit to the city! The whole process was smooth, from arrival to the departure, the staff where helpful and friendly and explained everything to us. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

Katie S
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Wonderful! Seeing Capetown from above is great! Just be careful of the weather, we had to reschedule 2 times because of the winds during Spring.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Climb it, ride down it, traverse the mountain side via Cable Car. Whichever way you decide to tackle this phenomenal iconic landmark in the middle of Cape Town, you will not be disappointed. The setting fills the senses with wonderment. The size is overwhelming. The vision is breathtaking and will leave an impression difficult to shake.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message