Backed by iconic Table Mountain, and surrounded by gorgeous beaches, nature has given Cape Town one of the world’s best-looking locations. There’s the Aquila game reserve nearby for wildlife-watching, cosmopolitan bars and restaurants, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 240 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely brilliant and excellent value for money, take the 2 day ticket its cheaper and you'll need it to cover all the tours, which gives you a night tour up at table mountain as well as the wine tour and 3 other different tours as well, red/blue and yellow tours. The canal trip was a bit disjointed but we achieved it in the end, a bit more communication from the drivers would have been helpful. I've travelled lots and it's the best and easiest hop on hop off I've ever used.

Doing what: Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was brilliant, our tour guide was very knowledgeable, the museum was the best I've ever seen in my life, the township tour was heart rendering and a definite must to do.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful day with a great tour guide, he showed us everything!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful day with a great tour guide, he showed us everything!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Good tour but guide was a bit flustered and there wasn't enough time to go to the Museum as it takes so long to get up and down the mountain, so I felt we could have done the mountain from the hop on and hop off bus and not wasted so much time out of our tour, otherwise the tour was good. The tour guide showed patience and he actually gave us more time than was allotted due to the amount of time spent queuing for the mountain.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best experience in Cape Town! The views were breathtaking, the history was so informative and interesting, and the ride was comfortable. I definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent trip enjoyed a lot with my infant son. We reschedule twice without problem. After short video demonstration we were ready to board. I will highly recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Atlantic Coast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent trip enjoyed a lot with my infant son. We reschedule twice without problem. After short video demonstration we were ready to board. I will highly recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Atlantic Coast

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great but fog made visibility low.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

we had perfect weather and the guide found several places to veiw whales, with a calf learning to flip its tail too.beautiful place to visit and stay,.

Doing what: Hermanus Day Trip with Seasonal Whale Watching

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

we had perfect weather and the guide found several places to veiw whales, with a calf learning to flip its tail too.beautiful place to visit and stay,.

Doing what: Hermanus Day Trip with Seasonal Whale Watching

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent way of seeing Cape Town

Doing what: Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Wasn't too keen on tour guide every second word he spoke was Actually it got so annoying

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

The guy was late for a meeting 26 minutes we had to take even one person from another hotel but he was not as patient as we are. Our patience ended when the guy drove us up the mountain Table left there. He was waiting for us as we explore the other attractions but our optimistic unreasonable. Left under the mountain caught HOP-on Hop-of and returned to the hotel.
VERY, VERY NOT RECOMMEND - UNLESS YOU LIKE PROBLEMS !!!

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is an excellent way to get an all around view of the city and its environs. The two day pass is the best price and great value. You also get the canal boat ride (we were not able to do this because the poor weather closed the canal) The buses were always on time and the drivers and their helpers were very kind and friendly! Be advised the two routes only go in one direction and you need to plan your day around their overall schedule so as not to be stuck when they stop running.

Doing what: Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message