Backed by iconic Table Mountain, and surrounded by gorgeous beaches, nature has given Cape Town one of the world's best-looking locations. There's the Aquila game reserve nearby for wildlife-watching, cosmopolitan bars and restaurants, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 486 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ciaran B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The Tour was amazing. The sights and wine where fantastic but the best thing was our tour guide Andrew..he was so friendly and his colourful stories really made the day....He was so helpful and dropped us off to Table Mountain even tough not on the itinerary. A day that will live long in the memory!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Point and Constantia Valley Wine Region from Cape Town

Stephanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide was professional and knowledgeable and I enjoyed having a private tour that allowed us to enjoy the sights and activities a little more at our own pace with the cost not being much more than similar group tours. The sights were beautiful and there were stops for photo opportunities along the road. The wine tour and tasting was lovely although I would recommend giving the option to pay a little extra on the day for 'wine and chocolate tasting' as the package in the tour was wine only and we didn't realise there was a chocolate option until we got to the tasting room. Overall a great day out that I would recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Point and Constantia Valley Wine Region from Cape Town

ann l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

collected on time from hotel, very well organised, your representative Elaine? was very
entertaining and made the trip fun and informative

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Astrid W

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

A good introduction to cap town

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Yuriy E

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very interesting creatures, the sharks.

Doing what: Cage Diving with Great White Sharks from Cape Town

Norah M G Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

excellent tour. commenttary always timely and informative. highly recommended

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

derek i

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Sadly the driver was late picking us up and the other couple who were also doing our trip were a 40 minute drive away which meant when we got to Table Mountain there was a 1hour wait to get on the cable car.The driver said to you want to wait ...of course we wanted to wait , this was the highlight of our tour...sadly a poor tour

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Terry United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Outstanding tour! Historical facts, District 6, and the Township tour was wonderful. The tour guide was outstanding with very much insight! The Robben Island tour was equally outstanding. My wife, children and Grand Children were overwhelmed!

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

Terry United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Outstanding! This group is doing great work with the animals! We were So close up! We have Wonderful pictures! Kudos to the wonderful staff who prepared breakfast and our lunch. The best food in South Africa!

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

JOAN JOSEP C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nice tour with very few people. It seemed as if we were travelling in our own car. The lady guide was very friendly and had a lot of patience with us. Cheap Price too. Thanks a lot.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Hanna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Takes you to many of the places you need to go to in Cape Town. Absolute bargain - get the 48 hour and even if you don't use it the second day - it's still cheap and saved me a few cab journeys when I realised I could take it back to my hotel after Robben Island etc.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

awbs United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a once in a lifetime experience. Visits to a township - in our case Langa - make you feel a bit of a voyeur!! Such poverty as we can't imagine. Homes which are just corrugated huts, and hundreds of them. No running water or toilets.
Later, we went to Robben Island, where Nelsen Mandella was incarcerated for some 18 years. The visit to the cells is overseen by a former prisoner, Tom Morris in our case. This is a once in a lifetime visit, and something we should all strive to do. Very emotional and humbling.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

Donald A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide, very informative, and just plain fun. Unfortunately, Table Mountain was covered in fog and the cable car was not operating but we did get to go to another park with a great view over the city. A really good introduction to Cape Town.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Rosanade C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The helicopter tour was Awesome!! The pilot and staff were courteous and attentive. The pilot gave detailed information about the view. This tour should one of the first stops of vacationers to the city.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Cape Peninsula, Cape of Good Hope and Cape Point

Barbara Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The hop-on/hop-off tour is one that everyone should take regardless of how many visits to Capetown. The route covered on the red tour was exactly what I wanted. The narration was clear and precise in describing the attractions for each stop, the earphones worked very well. Part of the upstairs deck is covered with plexiglass to keep out the rain and direct sunlight--much appreciated.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Martin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent experience and lived up to our expectations
The staff could not have been more helpful and informative

Doing what: Marine Big 5 Adventure from Cape Town

purizaca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Exceptional tour, nice views weather dependent and great pilot and comments.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Atlantic Coast

Rose S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

INCREDIBLE EXPERIENCE ALL ROUND! So much food, great video, lovely staff, lots of time in the cage!

Doing what: Cage Diving with Great White Sharks from Cape Town

siobhanharbour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is a must if visiting Cape Town, very sobering but unmissable at the same time. The guides were fantastic and couldn and #39;t fault the tour in anyway!

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

From the driver to the crew...AMAZING!!!! So well WORTH IT! great deal.

Doing what: Cage Diving with Great White Sharks from Cape Town

Jaimie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The first thing we do in every city we have a day to do it! Easy way to get a good overview of everything. Did two of the three tours and spent about an hour on Table Mountain. Absolutely worth the money on this one!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best hop on hop off tour we have ever taken,covers all the sights including the wine lands

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message