• USD ($)
  • English
Backed by iconic Table Mountain, and surrounded by gorgeous beaches, nature has given Cape Town one of the world’s best-looking locations. There’s the Aquila game reserve nearby for wildlife-watching, cosmopolitan bars and restaurants, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 185 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to get around the city and learn a lot of it's history.

Doing what: Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic and organized it is worth your money

Doing what: Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Eon was an outstanding tour guide....we loved his personal touches and knowledge. One of the best we've ever had.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent way to see Cape Town! Highly recommend it.

Doing what: Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The guide was excelent, very friendly and knowledgeable . Everything was great

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very inexpensive way to see all the city had to offer.

Doing what: Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

great way to see a safari without the extra days.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

The lodge and food was great.. Our guide Daniel was awesome and was very knowledgeable. We were incrediblely close to the animals. It just didn't feel like we were really in the bush with wild animals. It felt like a larger version of Disney's Animal Kingdom.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Started clouding over so Viator team contacted us to bring flight forward.
Very efficient team. Great flight.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Atlantic Coast

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The Township Tour was really eye-opening. It is one thing to hear about apartheid on tv, radio and the news and a whole different thing to speak with guides who can educate you on it. Going to Langa was an adventure in itself. The people were humble, inviting and hardworking. My tour guide Michael was very informative and made the tour very interactive. Thanks!

Doing what: Township Tour of Cape Town

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The tour was nice. Our tour guide, Rich was quite knowledgeable and really friendly. We got a little bit of history of Cape Town and some of the back roads. We did not get to Table Mountain though as it was quite cloudy. It's sort of a crap shoot trying to get access. But I'm told the view is amazing once you do. Cheers!

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The weather was not very good, it was windy and cloudy, and we didn't see what it was supposed to.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Cape Peninsula, Cape of Good Hope and Cape Point

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2014

It was probably not quite what I expected. I did have the tour guide who was very knowledgable but I felt like I was just getting the same tour that would have been done with a group but without the group. I was under the impression that I could have had more flexibility in what I was able to ask to see/do but this did not really transpire. He did take me to a couple of places that probably would not go to on the tour such as the noon day gun. I did have some ideas of what I wanted to see but still felt I was being taken on the normal tour path. As it was much more expensive having your own guide I would suggest that it is made clear to the tour guide that there should be more flexibility around what the individual may want to see or do. Maybe because this is a new initiative it is still being ironed out.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Hop on n off always to recommend as you cover lots of places! Tickets are sold cheaper if bought direct though!

Doing what: Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message