Backed by iconic Table Mountain, and surrounded by gorgeous beaches, nature has given Cape Town one of the world’s best-looking locations. There’s the Aquila game reserve nearby for wildlife-watching, cosmopolitan bars and restaurants, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 353 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful!!!!! Totally beyond expectations.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guide, great time!

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Table Mountain was closed for scheduled maintenance, so our driver took us to Signal Hill. He was a very knowledgeable guide and pointed out many sites from Signal Hill. He knew all about the flora and fauna. It was a fascinating tour because we saw sites in the city that only a native Cape Townian would know. The van was very clean. The driver wore a headset which projected his voice to everyone on the tour. Questions were welcomed and answered. Highly recommend this tour and our tour guide, Armon.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

We enjoyed Cape Town and the tours we had. The tour with Viator was just OK. The Tour at Robben Island was great, the other part of the tour was OK covered parts we wanted to see, but information was a bit hard to follow

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, especially the townships. A thought provoking and thoroughly interesting day. Excellent guides. Recommended.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Warren our driver showed us the magnificent sights of cape town.table mountain fantastic to live in ct people are blessed.cape town now would be in my top three cities.do visit

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a great experience. It was an incredible introduction to South Africa for my husband and I. The activities are exciting and enjoyable. We really liked that you can customize the trip to suit yourself through the various options available. The lodging accommodations were charming and welcoming with excellent hosts. Our tour guide, Andrew, was the best. He was friendly and knowledgeable and we learned a lot about the Garden Route and South Africa through him. I highly recommend this tour as a must do for any visit to Cape Town.

Doing what: 3-Day Garden Route Tour from Cape Town with Big Five Game Drive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great transportation, views, and history. Could have been more time to shop, but you can't have everything. Thanks.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Go on this tour, guides are great just one of those bucket list must haves!! Saw over twenty sharks!! Awesome experience of a lifetime

Doing what: Cage Diving with Great White Sharks from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour itself was excellent. However, I have never had such a dangerous driver, ever, on a tour. He constantly tailgated and overtook on the inside at speed. I was sitting on the left and could see other drivers yelling at his idiocy. I didn't feel safe with him at all.

Doing what: 3-Day Garden Route Tour from Cape Town with Big Five Game Drive

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must. It was wonderful to walk in the steps of mandela

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Lovely tour guide but I feel I paid too much, also she rushed me and then dropped me off at the end 45 mins early.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

We enjoyed the sightseeing and were able to visit some of the spots along the way. The downside is that there are 2 separate routes, the red and the blue, and they both run the same way around the circle. We bought the 2-day ticket, but found ourselves going the same way - just on a different color route. Why not have the two bus routes run in opposite directions so you could get off, visit a site and maybe even go back to your hotel on a shorter run the other way - rather than being stuck on the bus for another hour or two just trying to return to your hotel.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viktoriya Gr
Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was wonderful tour. We got to se the children's rural school. It was a heart-warming experience.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Being on a boat, inside a cage with seven 4 meter White sharks swimming around, It's something that will always be remembered. The highlight of my trip!

Doing what: Cage Diving with Great White Sharks from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was wonderful tour. We got to se the children's rural school. It was a heart-warming experience.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Being on a boat, inside a cage with seven 4 meter White sharks swimming around, It's something that will always be remembered. The highlight of my trip!

Doing what: Cage Diving with Great White Sharks from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Being on a boat, inside a cage with seven 4 meter White sharks swimming around, It's something that will always be remembered. The highlight of my trip!

Doing what: Cage Diving with Great White Sharks from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Unfortunately it was a bit cloudy but we waited a while and when it finally cleared it was well worth it! do not miss!!!

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Unfortunately it was a bit cloudy but we waited a while and when it finally cleared it was well worth it! do not miss this tour!!!

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Unfortunately it was a bit cloudy but we waited a while and when it finally cleared it was well worth it! do not miss this tour!!!

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was wonderful tour. We got to se the children's rural school. It was a heart-warming experience.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was wonderful tour. We got to se the children's rural school. It was a heart-warming experience.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message