Backed by iconic Table Mountain, and surrounded by gorgeous beaches, nature has given Cape Town one of the world’s best-looking locations. There’s the Aquila game reserve nearby for wildlife-watching, cosmopolitan bars and restaurants, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 233 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The best experience in Cape Town! The views were breathtaking, the history was so informative and interesting, and the ride was comfortable. I definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great but fog made visibility low.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

we had perfect weather and the guide found several places to veiw whales, with a calf learning to flip its tail too.beautiful place to visit and stay,.

Doing what: Hermanus Day Trip with Seasonal Whale Watching

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

we had perfect weather and the guide found several places to veiw whales, with a calf learning to flip its tail too.beautiful place to visit and stay,.

Doing what: Hermanus Day Trip with Seasonal Whale Watching

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent way of seeing Cape Town

Doing what: Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Wasn't too keen on tour guide every second word he spoke was Actually it got so annoying

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

The guy was late for a meeting 26 minutes we had to take even one person from another hotel but he was not as patient as we are. Our patience ended when the guy drove us up the mountain Table left there. He was waiting for us as we explore the other attractions but our optimistic unreasonable. Left under the mountain caught HOP-on Hop-of and returned to the hotel.
VERY, VERY NOT RECOMMEND - UNLESS YOU LIKE PROBLEMS !!!

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is an excellent way to get an all around view of the city and its environs. The two day pass is the best price and great value. You also get the canal boat ride (we were not able to do this because the poor weather closed the canal) The buses were always on time and the drivers and their helpers were very kind and friendly! Be advised the two routes only go in one direction and you need to plan your day around their overall schedule so as not to be stuck when they stop running.

Doing what: Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great value for money. A great way to see the city

Doing what: Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

VERY WELL PLANNED, TOUR LEADER WAS EXCELLENT!!!!

Doing what: 3-Day Garden Route Tour from Cape Town with Big Five Game Drive

C S
Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Tour along the southernmost coast of (south) Africa. Watching pinguins and whales and lovely little towns.

Doing what: Hermanus Day Trip with Seasonal Whale Watching

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This tour is very good , but a few of the ear phone jacks weren't working. The shanty town was good thanks to Kenny, great guide.

Doing what: Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

C S
Netherlands

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Because of the bad weather in july, the cableway was closed :-( The city tour was ok. Capetown is a beatiful green city.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

Totally disappointing and a waste of time. Got walked around streets looking at the houses which I could have done myself. Very beautiful but no need for a guide to show me what I can see without adding anything. Dinner with a family was very good and culturally interesting but that alone wasnt enou

Doing what: Cape Malay Cultural Tour of Cape Town

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

I WILL NOT RECOMMEND, 2 ANIMALS OF EACH KIND DOES NOT MAKE A GAME PARK!!
P.ROQUEMORE

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message