Backed by iconic Table Mountain, and surrounded by gorgeous beaches, nature has given Cape Town one of the world's best-looking locations. There's the Aquila game reserve nearby for wildlife-watching, cosmopolitan bars and restaurants, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 480 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Terry United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Outstanding tour! Historical facts, District 6, and the Township tour was wonderful. The tour guide was outstanding with very much insight! The Robben Island tour was equally outstanding. My wife, children and Grand Children were overwhelmed!

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

Terry United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Outstanding! This group is doing great work with the animals! We were So close up! We have Wonderful pictures! Kudos to the wonderful staff who prepared breakfast and our lunch. The best food in South Africa!

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

JOAN JOSEP C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Nice tour with very few people. It seemed as if we were travelling in our own car. The lady guide was very friendly and had a lot of patience with us. Cheap Price too. Thanks a lot.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Hanna J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Takes you to many of the places you need to go to in Cape Town. Absolute bargain - get the 48 hour and even if you don't use it the second day - it's still cheap and saved me a few cab journeys when I realised I could take it back to my hotel after Robben Island etc.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

awbs United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a once in a lifetime experience. Visits to a township - in our case Langa - make you feel a bit of a voyeur!! Such poverty as we can't imagine. Homes which are just corrugated huts, and hundreds of them. No running water or toilets.
Later, we went to Robben Island, where Nelsen Mandella was incarcerated for some 18 years. The visit to the cells is overseen by a former prisoner, Tom Morris in our case. This is a once in a lifetime visit, and something we should all strive to do. Very emotional and humbling.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

Donald A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great guide, very informative, and just plain fun. Unfortunately, Table Mountain was covered in fog and the cable car was not operating but we did get to go to another park with a great view over the city. A really good introduction to Cape Town.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Rosanade C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The helicopter tour was Awesome!! The pilot and staff were courteous and attentive. The pilot gave detailed information about the view. This tour should one of the first stops of vacationers to the city.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Cape Peninsula, Cape of Good Hope and Cape Point

Barbara Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The hop-on/hop-off tour is one that everyone should take regardless of how many visits to Capetown. The route covered on the red tour was exactly what I wanted. The narration was clear and precise in describing the attractions for each stop, the earphones worked very well. Part of the upstairs deck is covered with plexiglass to keep out the rain and direct sunlight--much appreciated.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Martin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent experience and lived up to our expectations
The staff could not have been more helpful and informative

Doing what: Marine Big 5 Adventure from Cape Town

purizaca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Exceptional tour, nice views weather dependent and great pilot and comments.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Atlantic Coast

Rose S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

INCREDIBLE EXPERIENCE ALL ROUND! So much food, great video, lovely staff, lots of time in the cage!

Doing what: Cage Diving with Great White Sharks from Cape Town

siobhanharbour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is a must if visiting Cape Town, very sobering but unmissable at the same time. The guides were fantastic and couldn and #39;t fault the tour in anyway!

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

From the driver to the crew...AMAZING!!!! So well WORTH IT! great deal.

Doing what: Cage Diving with Great White Sharks from Cape Town

Jaimie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The first thing we do in every city we have a day to do it! Easy way to get a good overview of everything. Did two of the three tours and spent about an hour on Table Mountain. Absolutely worth the money on this one!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best hop on hop off tour we have ever taken,covers all the sights including the wine lands

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

M C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Well worth taking this trip. We were in Cape Town for our shortest short break ever so no time to spare if we got arrangements wrong. Our driver - Super- was brilliant with his knowledge and information. As a family we wholly recommend this half day trip.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Chaynie J W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour was great! Well organised. The tour guides knowledgeable and engaging. At times the journey became emotional, and vexing! Glad to know more of the truth!

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

sivi United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

As usual a very good service, pickup was early, tour guide very informative and will book again with Viator

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

purizaca

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

This safari is nice if you're doing safari for the first time

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

Jaimie H

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Mixed feelings. The Robben Island portion was amazing. The townships tour was interesting, but a little uncomfortable. We spent too much time at one point during the tour standing around a very over priced knick-knack sale table. The museum was quite interesting, but we were somewhat rushed through it. Our guide was very passionate.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

vpwalker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

First of all the staff at Cape Town Helicopter was wonderful. The takeoff and landing was very smooth. During the flight there was slight wind Cape Town is famous for wind!!!. The experienced pilot made the flight very comfortable. I had a travel partner who never experienced riding in a helicopter before and he was thrilled!!!! The view of Cape Town and the coast from the sky is AWESOME!!! It's the only way to view the true shape of the Cape Town area with Table Mountain in the background. I recommend during the summer months to take off in the afternoon because Cape Town has a haze in the morning. I was fortunate to change my morning reservation to the afternoon flight times and was rewarded with clear spectacular views.

I highly recommend Cape Town Helicopter for viewing the city from the skies!!!!

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Atlantic Coast

E M T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Brilliant guide for museum and townships. So emotional learning about the horrors of segregation and apartheid. Robbed island also brilliant. Hearing about the prison regime from ex political prisoner.
Moving but so interesting.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

Scott W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Real Bucket List experience! Thank you so much, thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Cage Diving with Great White Sharks from Cape Town

vpwalker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour is very educational. The township tour was enlightening and gave me hope that things will get better even though it's going to take a very long time. I took people's advice and took Dramamine to combat potential seasickness on the ferry to Robbens Island. The ride coming from the island was rocky. The tour of the island gave us knowledge of what it was like during those times. The guides took their time, so we weren't rushed. The views of Cape Town from Robbens Island are spectacular. Viator provided an excellent guide for the township which made the overall experience worth the price. This tour is a must-do if visiting South Africa.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message