Backed by iconic Table Mountain, and surrounded by gorgeous beaches, nature has given Cape Town one of the world’s best-looking locations. There’s the Aquila game reserve nearby for wildlife-watching, cosmopolitan bars and restaurants, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 365 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend this tour, our guide was fantastic, full of information and very genuine. He ensured that the whole group enjoyed their tour and got everything out of it that they had hoped for.
trip to Robben Island was cancelled due to bad weather but automatically refunded without asking.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

What an amazing day we had!!! Our guide was brilliant, Andrew knew all the best places to go, showed us the true Cape Town, a mix of history, culture, and present day, showing us all the sights and the best places to go, and helping us with all our stupid questions!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The tour was great! We got a chance to not Only see the beautiful tourist area of Cape Town, but also the life of people who actually live in the township. This tour gave us a new appreciation for what we've been blessed with. It's a "must do" if visiting Cape Town!

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The game reserve was great, and the animals were a pleasure to watch. The buffet breakfast and lunch were super.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful day on the Cape, packed much in yet did not feel rushed. Our guide was well informed and had a clear love of the area. Views are stunning, penguins are adorable, and the wine was wonderful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Point and Constantia Valley Wine Region from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This is the Township tour you're looking for. Great, in-depth view of life in the Townships, the work and progress being made there. Incredibly informative and a great way to learn more about the history of South Africa free from pressure or propaganda.

Doing what: Township Tour of Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience. Well mangled tour. Will recommend to all of my friends and family.

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed the township tour and in particular the visit to Robben Island. The latter gave us a real sense of the sacrifices that Nelson Mandella and his fellow political prisoners went through to achieve freedom. The guide a former political prisoner was extremely good.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The tour of Langa township was excellent and the guide was super. It was very informative. We had a good visit to the District 6 museum, but should probably have spent just a little more time there. Unfortunately the Robben Island visit was canceled because of weather, which is nobody's fault but was disappointing.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

The visit to the District 6 Museum and the Langa Township were very emotional. It was nice to be out in the community to visit with the people of the township. There was a snafu with our tickets to Robben Island - they were for the 9 am boat, not the 1 pm boat as the tour guide told us. We were left on our own to try and straighten out the mess. Luckily, we were able to get on the boat to the island.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Due to weather conditions could not visit Table Mountain.

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful!!!!! Totally beyond expectations.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guide, great time!

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Table Mountain was closed for scheduled maintenance, so our driver took us to Signal Hill. He was a very knowledgeable guide and pointed out many sites from Signal Hill. He knew all about the flora and fauna. It was a fascinating tour because we saw sites in the city that only a native Cape Townian would know. The van was very clean. The driver wore a headset which projected his voice to everyone on the tour. Questions were welcomed and answered. Highly recommend this tour and our tour guide, Armon.

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2015

We enjoyed Cape Town and the tours we had. The tour with Viator was just OK. The Tour at Robben Island was great, the other part of the tour was OK covered parts we wanted to see, but information was a bit hard to follow

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, especially the townships. A thought provoking and thoroughly interesting day. Excellent guides. Recommended.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Warren our driver showed us the magnificent sights of cape town.table mountain fantastic to live in ct people are blessed.cape town now would be in my top three cities.do visit

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was a great experience. It was an incredible introduction to South Africa for my husband and I. The activities are exciting and enjoyable. We really liked that you can customize the trip to suit yourself through the various options available. The lodging accommodations were charming and welcoming with excellent hosts. Our tour guide, Andrew, was the best. He was friendly and knowledgeable and we learned a lot about the Garden Route and South Africa through him. I highly recommend this tour as a must do for any visit to Cape Town.

Doing what: 3-Day Garden Route Tour from Cape Town with Big Five Game Drive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great transportation, views, and history. Could have been more time to shop, but you can't have everything. Thanks.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Go on this tour, guides are great just one of those bucket list must haves!! Saw over twenty sharks!! Awesome experience of a lifetime

Doing what: Cage Diving with Great White Sharks from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour itself was excellent. However, I have never had such a dangerous driver, ever, on a tour. He constantly tailgated and overtook on the inside at speed. I was sitting on the left and could see other drivers yelling at his idiocy. I didn't feel safe with him at all.

Doing what: 3-Day Garden Route Tour from Cape Town with Big Five Game Drive

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour is a must. It was wonderful to walk in the steps of mandela

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Lovely tour guide but I feel I paid too much, also she rushed me and then dropped me off at the end 45 mins early.

Doing what: Best Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message