Backed by iconic Table Mountain, and surrounded by gorgeous beaches, nature has given Cape Town one of the world’s best-looking locations. There’s the Aquila game reserve nearby for wildlife-watching, cosmopolitan bars and restaurants, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 251 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day out. Location was stunning, and food (breakfast and lunch included in tour) was first class. Very clean, helpful and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Saw lots of wildlife in natural surroundings-was great fun.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time but we're very lucky that visibility was excellent and the queue to the cable car not too long

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well run service with very clean and comfortable buses.Drivers extremely courteous

Doing what: Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A fantastic trip, a great driver/guide who was informative and amusing. Wonderful scenery, I managed to go out on a boat and had super views of the whales. Probably one of the best day trips I've done.

Doing what: Hermanus Day Trip with Seasonal Whale Watching

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The trip was very good. We saw whales, dolphins, seals, and penguins. However, we did not see any sharks.

The arrangements to pick up and drop were comfortable. The time of the trip was changed to full day. I.e. 9 am to 6 pm. And lunch was not included.

Doing what: Marine Big 5 Catamaran Safari Adventure from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Great day out and great guide. We skipped the whale boat trip but the view from the cliffs was amazing and the guide kindly lent us his binoculars.

Doing what: Hermanus Day Trip with Seasonal Whale Watching

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour was over all great, only irritant was that the boat was mega crowded and it made it hard to get a good viewing spot.

Doing what: Hermanus Day Trip with Seasonal Whale Watching

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

We really enjoyed the flight - it really was disappointing that the weather wasn't great but our pilot was fantastic. Because of the high wind we couldn't do the full peninsula.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Cape Peninsula, Cape of Good Hope and Cape Point

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

It was a very pleasant day out. Our driver from the hotel to Aquila was very kind and did everything he could to make the group happy. Doing a tour around the game reserve is nice, and enjoying the swimming-pool inside after the tour was great. However, it is not the real safari experience - animals are few, kept separate from each other in some cases. And we also had the truck that had to drive us around the reserve broken down, it took a long time for us to get a new truck and the change was managed poorly.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

We enjoyed talking with our guide, the museum and the trip to Robbin Island. All arrangements for pick up and drop off were done well. We did feel however that we did not go to all the places mentioned on the morning trip. We only went to one township and walked around. There was no interaction with the people there. There did not seem to be enough time, according to the guide if we were to make the 1 o'clock ferry to Robbin Island. He did drive us through one more township, but then there was no time for lunch.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely brilliant and excellent value for money, take the 2 day ticket its cheaper and you'll need it to cover all the tours, which gives you a night tour up at table mountain as well as the wine tour and 3 other different tours as well, red/blue and yellow tours. The canal trip was a bit disjointed but we achieved it in the end, a bit more communication from the drivers would have been helpful. I've travelled lots and it's the best and easiest hop on hop off I've ever used.

Doing what: Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was brilliant, our tour guide was very knowledgeable, the museum was the best I've ever seen in my life, the township tour was heart rendering and a definite must to do.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful day with a great tour guide, he showed us everything!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful day with a great tour guide, he showed us everything!

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Town City Highlights

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message