Backed by iconic Table Mountain, and surrounded by gorgeous beaches, nature has given Cape Town one of the world’s best-looking locations. There’s the Aquila game reserve nearby for wildlife-watching, cosmopolitan bars and restaurants, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 220 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

C S
Netherlands

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Tour along the southernmost coast of (south) Africa. Watching pinguins and whales and lovely little towns.

Doing what: Hermanus Day Trip with Seasonal Whale Watching

C S
Netherlands

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Because of the bad weather in july, the cableway was closed :-( The city tour was ok. Capetown is a beatiful green city.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent day out. Very well looked after at reserve, loved the animals. Our driver in the reserve could not have been more helpful in getting good views of animals, and he was a mine of information...he clearly loved his job. We were also well catered for. Lunch was very good, and the breakfast buffet on arrival was a real bonus that we were not expecting. The only disappointment was our driver to and from the game reserve, who was uncommunicative and even surly throughout, unlike any other driver I have ever encountered on a Viator tour.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Nice ride with narration

Doing what: Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Soyoung Lee
South Korea

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

It was excellent to spend a half day to have an idea of the capetown city. Though we could not go on the cable car, it was fabulous to see the mountain from the signal hill. We went to the capetown peninsular tour the day before the day we went for this tour. Tourist who are in short of time to join the peninsular tour, this is a good option.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a fantastic tour. I would recommend it to anyone. Our guide, Gerhald, was excellent, providing a very informative and enjoyable day. As there was only the two of us, he even customised the tour a little to suit us, as he wanted to ensure we had a great time. And we did.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Point and Constantia Valley Wine Region from Cape Town

Debbie B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We would highly recommend this tour it was EXCELLENT in all aspects, we opted to do the drumming as an extra as well which was also amazing. The traditional food, African decor of the premises, music and performances all added up to a wonderful experience and were dropped there and back as well. So if you want to experience the local culture this evening ticks all the boxes and you wont be disappointed just do it :)

Doing what: Traditional South African Dinner Experience: Dancing, Drumming, and Interactive Performances at Gold Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had an amazing time up Table Mountain as weather was fantastic and we missed the Freedom Day holiday crowds! Awesome views and guide was flexible and extended the time we spent there. Very informative about the Mountain and the city and made it fun for all

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely brilliant. A fantastic clear day, calm and a fantastic view of the coastline. Also - very impressed with your friendly customer focussed service

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Atlantic Coast

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

HUGE disappointment! This tour DOES NOT go over the Indian and Atlantic Oceans - it only goes over the Atlantic Ocean. When we confronted the customer service people about it they first said that was just the name of the tour and then changed the story to say in the summer time the when the current changes the Indian oceans comes up then they said that 4 years ago it was written on the map as the Indian Ocean... Anyhow bottom line is they were rude and liars. On the helicopter the pilot pointed out about 6 land marks and it is fair to say my 6 year old nephew could have made up more interesting chat than our pilot.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

Waaaay overpriced for what it was. During the 2 hour drive to the place, there was no commentor or travel guide. The driver was a speeder. WE had coffee free at breakfast, but was charged for it at lunch time, something we call gouging. AFter lunch we hung around for two hours doing nothing. The guide in the 4-wheeler was hard to understand with his broken English and had somewhat of a chip on his shoulder by the way he responded to questions directed at him. Save your money.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Beatiful panorama view with a charming lady-pilot!!
Taking the top front seat, side by side with the pilot and
taking care not to touch the control stick just in front of me,
I enjoyed the view under my foot, took many pictures and videos.
But sorry our flight route of 2 oceans was shorter than my expectation
that we could fly just over the "Cape of Good hope" but actually not.

Doing what: Cape Town Helicopter Tour: Indian and Atlantic Oceans

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Very nice with the route of wide covering range of CapeTown and the vicinity
with the earphone of many language selection.
If the noise of earphone is reduced, better.

Doing what: Cape Town City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message