Backed by iconic Table Mountain, and surrounded by gorgeous beaches, nature has given Cape Town one of the world’s best-looking locations. There’s the Aquila game reserve nearby for wildlife-watching, cosmopolitan bars and restaurants, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 310 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very convenient! We used the 2 day pass and got to see everything. The information on the tour was very informative. Everyone that works there is very nice and helpful. They will answer all your questions.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Township Tour of Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I went alone and I had a wonderful evening. The entertainers were amazing, food was great. I think I will return again before leaving the country.

Doing what: Traditional South African Dinner Experience: Dancing, Drumming, and Interactive Performances at Gold Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fabulous experience. Two hour drive from Capetown, leaving very early in the morning, but gave us a good overview of the area traveling to the dive site. Hubby went into the cage and I took photos from deck. Would probably brave it and go in next time. Excellent staff, marine biologists on board. A great experience!

Doing what: Cage Diving with Great White Sharks from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Awesome tour by our guide, Andilei, through District 6 and the townships with the help of Nelson, a local township guide. It was a great way to come to understand what happened during Apartheid and to feel the spirit of growth and revitalization. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

Harinder M
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Couldn't do the table mountain because of clouds. The driver/guide was excellent.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Our guide, Iggy, was very personable and knowledgeable. We had a very pleasant day, especially up on Table Mountain given ample time to walk around on the top and visit the gift shop, then touring through Cape Town, the Cape Malay neighbourhood, Camp's Bay and the market downtown. We met lovely people from other parts of the world, also on the tour. Well worth it for the general orientation to Cape Town, and especially, for the spectacular views atop Table Mountain.

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Great trip full of historical input from the local guide who lives in the Township.

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was a very interesting tour and especially to see Langa and its people

Doing what: Cape Town Townships Tour including Robben Island

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely fabulous in every way; I would recommend this tour with Viator without qualification.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cape Point and Constantia Valley Wine Region from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful way to get to know the city. Also, the audio guide along the way is of very high quality.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide was amazing! His name is Super and he was very nice, detailed and I had a great tour because of him. It was my birthday and he made it special. Thanks again!

Doing what: Table Mountain and Cape Town Half-Day Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Going to this restaurant was a highlight of my Cape Town experience. The food was amazing, the people and the performances were top notch. I spent an incredible 33rd birthday at this place and the whole staff sang to me. Best night ever!

Doing what: Cape Town Dinner and Show at Richard's Supper Stage and Bistro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

One of my favorite nights in Cape Town. Gold's Restaurant is second to none. The food, atmosphere, drum lessons and performances were amazing!

Doing what: Traditional South African Dinner Experience: Dancing, Drumming, and Interactive Performances at Gold Restaurant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really good to give you an appreciation of the sites.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cape Town Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message