South Africa has gained an enviable reputation for its wines, first decanted here 350 years ago. Winemaking traditions from France, Germany and Italy have come together to create New World wines that make South Africa one of the top 10 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 189 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mrs JE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wine-Tasting Tour was really good. Went with Les Frank who is a wine connoisseur. We both thoroughly enjoyed the experience, good weather too. Our guide was fun, flexible and enhanced the experience even more. Many thanks.

Doing what: Private Tour: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Wine-Tasting Tour from Cape Town

Bachir T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent, and the tour guide Tony from African Eagle was awesome! We managed to see a lot during the day. Tony's knowledge of Cape Town and his genuine gentleness was second to none.

Doing what: Cape Town Super Saver: Cape Point Highlights Tour plus Wine Tasting in Stellenbosch

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

BoKat our tour guide was awesome! Lots of interesting info. And fun vineyards and wine tastings and town stops. Thank you!

Doing what: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Valley Wine Day Trip

Heather W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Eon Rabe from Hotspot Toursbooked online via Viatorgave us a splendid tour of a carefully selected range of wineries in the Stellenbosch region. He tailored a thoughtful,well-paced,knowledgeable and entertaining tour for us. We had a fabulous day and thoroughly recommend him as a guide.

Anne and Heather Australia

Doing what: Private Tour: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Wine-Tasting Tour from Cape Town

Rosemary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. The driver/tour guide, Andrew, was exceptional.

Doing what: Private Tour: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Wine-Tasting Tour from Cape Town

Cherps

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

An enjoyable tour that travels through very picturesque countryside. Definitely would recommend.

Doing what: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Valley Wine Day Trip

JOAN JOSEP C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Extremely interesting tour. Nice experience tastong different wines. The guide was very friendly and protective. Thanks a lot.

Doing what: Cape Town Super Saver: Cape Point Highlights Tour plus Wine Tasting in Stellenbosch

Kim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really amazing day and our tour guide was superb, highly recommend this.

Doing what: Stellenbosch Winelands Tasting Tour from Cape Town

Stewart C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant day wine tasting. Perfect tour guide, great scenery. This is a must if you come to Cape Town!

Doing what: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Valley Wine Day Trip

Ian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great trip, with a very knowledgeable guide. It is a very busy day tour with lots packed in to it. It was fabulous weather and the views and scenery were stunning.Wine tasting was excellent and very relaxed with no pressure to purchase. All in all a good day out.

Doing what: Cape Town Super Saver: Cape Point Highlights Tour plus Wine Tasting in Stellenbosch

J C Hodell H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, wonderful vinyards, delicious wine, a great fun guide who was very knowledgable. My friends and I loved it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Wine-Tasting Tour from Cape Town

Mathias D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, we got to see so much in so little time. - the views were just STUNNING. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Cape Town Super Saver: Cape Point Highlights Tour plus Wine Tasting in Stellenbosch

Terry United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very nice tour, beautiful landscape, great wine perhaps one additional winery needed. The family very much enjoyed! Great pictures!

Doing what: Cape Town Super Saver: Cape Point Highlights Tour plus Wine Tasting in Stellenbosch

Jaimie H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Two of the wineries were outstanding, and while the view from the second one was stunning, the wine was terrible! Enjoyed our lunch stop and our guide.

Doing what: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Valley Wine Day Trip

marina i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide, Peter, was very knowledgeable and accommodating.

Doing what: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Valley Wine Day Trip

sandra t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful Trip. Fabulous scenery. Knowledgeable guide. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Valley Wine Day Trip

Patricia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was awesome. The guide knew so much and shared so much. I enjoyed being able to see South Africa without the stress of having to figure anything out!

Doing what: Cape Town Super Saver: Cape Point Highlights Tour plus Wine Tasting in Stellenbosch

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Perfect if you have limited time, and just want an introduction to the wine area around Cape Town. It does take an hour to get there from central Cape Town, but we did visit 2 wine estates and sampled about 4 or 5 different wines at both.

Doing what: Stellenbosch Wine Tour from Cape Town

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

this Tour was fantastic, Our guide henry Was very helpful from pick up to drop off, and did not rush us around, Views and sites were out of this world, lunch was all organised for us at our request, all we had to do was turn up, eat and pay for our food and drink, wine tasting was also very good, Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Wine-Tasting Tour from Cape Town

Annette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had an absolutely fantasitic day, the trip was fine tuned to our needs and our guide Lisel was knowledgeable and very easy going. I would definately recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Wine-Tasting Tour from Cape Town

irislejan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Being our first time ever to book a Viator tour we were a bit nervous but from the very day we booked up to the end of this great tour we were very well taken care of regarding communication, organisation of tour and making sure we were happy and having a great time!
Kevin our guide for the day was incredibly friendly and very knowledgable, we visited the main sights of Cape Town within a day and learn so much through this fun and interactive tour.
The tour consisted of everything listed on the description with Cape Point, Boulders Beach, Stellenbosch wine tastings even managed to fit in 2 different wine estates! and visiting the University of Stellenbosch campus area on our way back to Cape Town. All the way through Kevin would stop and let us take pictures of the beautiful scenery as well as some ostriches and baboons.

All in all this was a fantastic tour, comfy vehicle with bottles water provided and a tour guide that was brilliant! We would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Cape Town Super Saver: Cape Point Highlights Tour plus Wine Tasting in Stellenbosch

Keith P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent choice of vineyards with a very knowledgeable guide,name Ivan

Doing what: Stellenbosch Winelands Tasting Tour from Cape Town

Anita N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful day with lots of great wine and a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Valley Wine Day Trip

Mauro A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic tour! We had an unbelievable view of Cape Town and the whole area. The pilot was great, giving us perfect explanations of everything we were seeing. The lunch at the Winelands in Constantia was superb the place and the food. If you can afford it, I strongly recommend it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Cape Winelands Meal and Wine Helicopter Tour from Cape Town

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message