South Africa has gained an enviable reputation for its wines, first decanted here 350 years ago. Winemaking traditions from France, Germany and Italy have come together to create New World wines that make South Africa one of the top 10 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

JOAN JOSEP C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Extremely interesting tour. Nice experience tastong different wines. The guide was very friendly and protective. Thanks a lot.

Doing what: Cape Town Super Saver: Cape Point Highlights Tour plus Wine Tasting in Stellenbosch

Kim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really amazing day and our tour guide was superb, highly recommend this.

Doing what: Stellenbosch Winelands Tasting Tour from Cape Town

Stewart C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant day wine tasting. Perfect tour guide, great scenery. This is a must if you come to Cape Town!

Doing what: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Valley Wine Day Trip

Ian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great trip, with a very knowledgeable guide. It is a very busy day tour with lots packed in to it. It was fabulous weather and the views and scenery were stunning.Wine tasting was excellent and very relaxed with no pressure to purchase. All in all a good day out.

Doing what: Cape Town Super Saver: Cape Point Highlights Tour plus Wine Tasting in Stellenbosch

J C Hodell H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, wonderful vinyards, delicious wine, a great fun guide who was very knowledgable. My friends and I loved it.

Doing what: Private Tour: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Wine-Tasting Tour from Cape Town

Mathias D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, we got to see so much in so little time. - the views were just STUNNING. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Cape Town Super Saver: Cape Point Highlights Tour plus Wine Tasting in Stellenbosch

Terry United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Very nice tour, beautiful landscape, great wine perhaps one additional winery needed. The family very much enjoyed! Great pictures!

Doing what: Cape Town Super Saver: Cape Point Highlights Tour plus Wine Tasting in Stellenbosch

Jaimie H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Two of the wineries were outstanding, and while the view from the second one was stunning, the wine was terrible! Enjoyed our lunch stop and our guide.

Doing what: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Valley Wine Day Trip

marina i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide, Peter, was very knowledgeable and accommodating.

Doing what: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Valley Wine Day Trip

sandra t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful Trip. Fabulous scenery. Knowledgeable guide. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Valley Wine Day Trip

Patricia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was awesome. The guide knew so much and shared so much. I enjoyed being able to see South Africa without the stress of having to figure anything out!

Doing what: Cape Town Super Saver: Cape Point Highlights Tour plus Wine Tasting in Stellenbosch

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Perfect if you have limited time, and just want an introduction to the wine area around Cape Town. It does take an hour to get there from central Cape Town, but we did visit 2 wine estates and sampled about 4 or 5 different wines at both.

Doing what: Stellenbosch Wine Tour from Cape Town

Andrew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

this Tour was fantastic, Our guide henry Was very helpful from pick up to drop off, and did not rush us around, Views and sites were out of this world, lunch was all organised for us at our request, all we had to do was turn up, eat and pay for our food and drink, wine tasting was also very good, Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Wine-Tasting Tour from Cape Town

Annette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had an absolutely fantasitic day, the trip was fine tuned to our needs and our guide Lisel was knowledgeable and very easy going. I would definately recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Wine-Tasting Tour from Cape Town

irislejan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Being our first time ever to book a Viator tour we were a bit nervous but from the very day we booked up to the end of this great tour we were very well taken care of regarding communication, organisation of tour and making sure we were happy and having a great time!
Kevin our guide for the day was incredibly friendly and very knowledgable, we visited the main sights of Cape Town within a day and learn so much through this fun and interactive tour.
The tour consisted of everything listed on the description with Cape Point, Boulders Beach, Stellenbosch wine tastings even managed to fit in 2 different wine estates! and visiting the University of Stellenbosch campus area on our way back to Cape Town. All the way through Kevin would stop and let us take pictures of the beautiful scenery as well as some ostriches and baboons.

All in all this was a fantastic tour, comfy vehicle with bottles water provided and a tour guide that was brilliant! We would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Cape Town Super Saver: Cape Point Highlights Tour plus Wine Tasting in Stellenbosch

Keith P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent choice of vineyards with a very knowledgeable guide,name Ivan

Doing what: Stellenbosch Winelands Tasting Tour from Cape Town

Anita N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Wonderful day with lots of great wine and a very knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Valley Wine Day Trip

Mauro A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fantastic tour! We had an unbelievable view of Cape Town and the whole area. The pilot was great, giving us perfect explanations of everything we were seeing. The lunch at the Winelands in Constantia was superb the place and the food. If you can afford it, I strongly recommend it.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Cape Winelands Meal and Wine Helicopter Tour from Cape Town

Ashley T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was so well organized. I went to two different wine estates and tasted about 12 different wines. The driver was extremely informative and entertaining. Scenery was breathtaking. Would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Cape Town!

Doing what: Stellenbosch Wine Tour from Cape Town

dabhursin United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The first winery was the best of the three choices. We did not drink wine will we went on this tour. we had a good time. What we remember of it.

Doing what: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Valley Wine Day Trip

K J G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Excellent trip well run and presented by the tour guide Elliene. Will strongly recommend it to all my friends visiting Cape Town.

Doing what: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Valley Wine Day Trip

lilybug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Another highly recommend tour. Wine country was beautiful and Eugene , our tour guide made the trip informative and enjoyable. Wine tasting was well prepared and exceptionally good. Sometime felt a little rushed but still had time to have lunch, shop and site see between winery. This is a tour Not to be missed.

Doing what: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Valley Wine Day Trip

Denise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Did this tour for my boyfriends birthday. We had a blast.the tour guide was knowledgeable and very fun. We had time to explore. The other people on tour were great as well. Made the trip even more fun! Worth the money!

Doing what: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Valley Wine Day Trip

Jonathan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

On a scorchingly hot day we headed out with our excellent guide/driver Eon to Stellenbosch, where we looked round the Historic Houses Museum highly recommended, and a great little shop called 'Oom Sammie de Winkell' or something like that!.
We then continued on to Fairview winery near Paarl for a 'Conoisseur' cheese and wine tasting, which was fantastic, and along with Table mountain and Cape Point, a highlight of our time in Cape Town. Both cheese and wine tastings had high 'Hit- counts', and we ended up buying two cases to be delivered their Grenache and Swartland wines are very special.
Eon had then booked us lunch at another winery, 'Dieux Donne', with a great menu, and wonderful views of the mountains surrounding Franchoek. After a delicious lunch and an acceptable wine-tasting, we drove on to our final wine-tasting in the beautiful winery of Babylonstoren. By then the heat was intense and we were grateful to do the tasting in a modern A/C glass building, with an enjoyable selection of wines.
Eon drove us safely home, and so ended a very special and successful 'tailor-made' tour -thanks to Eon's flexibility, desire to make our tour an enjoyable one, and his care and concern for my mother, who had mobility problems. My advice - pay extra if you can and take the private tour with Eon!

Doing what: Private Tour: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Wine-Tasting Tour from Cape Town

Jade M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Happy with this tour. The landscape and cities were very pretty and worth the visit. We went to two commercial vineyards and one family own vineyards. Enjoyed the family run vineyard the best, though all of the staff were pleasant at all locations. You can do a tour via the hop on hop off from Cape Town as well, however, this tour allows you to to places only accessible with a hired car or tour.

Doing what: Stellenbosch, Franschhoek and Paarl Valley Wine Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message