Visitors to Cape Town usually love how the city’s urban flair and vibrant nightlife coexists happily alongside its stunning location and proximity to great outdoor activities like beach-combing and hiking. But you may not realize there are great ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 72 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent day out. Very well looked after at reserve, loved the animals. Our driver in the reserve could not have been more helpful in getting good views of animals, and he was a mine of information...he clearly loved his job. We were also well catered for. Lunch was very good, and the breakfast buffet on arrival was a real bonus that we were not expecting. The only disappointment was our driver to and from the game reserve, who was uncommunicative and even surly throughout, unlike any other driver I have ever encountered on a Viator tour.

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing 2 days. The optional extras are definitely worth doing (lion walk and the close encounters) Fully recommend it.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A fantastic trip, although the drive is fairly long the scenery is lovely which made the journey seem much quicker. 3star accommodation was comfortable clean and quiet with a nice breakfast. The game reserves we stoped at were stunning and the animal encounters were amazing. The elephants were a definite highlight. If you don't have much time and you are mad on animals this trip is great as it's varied and really packs in some great activities.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing tour! highlight of our trip. Our guide Zenny was great. Accommodation was beautiful. Saw amazing animals up close. More than I expected!

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was simply great! From the guides to the Lodge and, of course, the big 5.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The safari was fantastic! It was a fairly long drive to get there, but was so worth it once arriving. Going to the zoo portion of it was impressive. I got to see animals that I normally wouldn't see here in the States (lemurs, tigers, cheetah, etc...) Riding an elephant was a highlight as well as an ostrich...lol. Our guide Maudi was patient, knowledgable and flexible. On the way back we'd decided we spend some time at the beach. Swimming in the Indian Ocean is an experience that must be had if not already. I was quite satisfied. (And sorry again for spilling the milkshake in the van Maudi...)

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We were collected and returned to our Hotel by Isaac, our Tour Guide. Although it was a long drive, the scenery was spectacular throughout the entire 2 days. Our overnight accommodation in a 3* B and B was excellent ,(The Cul de Sac). The Game Reserve was large and we were driven around it by a knowledgeable Ranger who was informative and considerate of the animals. It was wonderful to see the Wild animals in their natural habitat and be able to take some great photos. The `walk with the 2 Lionesses was out of this world as was meeting the 3 elephants.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

Malcolm S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Fantastic day trip if you are short on time and can't do a full safari. Saw all the Big 5 and were even treated to "play time" with the elephants. Served bubbly on arrival, followed by a full buffet breakfast, 3 hour drive around the reserve with more bubbly halfway and then lunch - an unexpected bonus. Staff extremely helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Well worth the early start!!!!!

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was very professionally organised and great value for money.
A lovely glass of sparkling wine and breakfast on arrival at the game park was a great way to start.
Our drive around the game park in a jeep was an amazing experience, being up close with lions, rhinos and hippos, and we learnt so much about animal behaviour.
Lunch and relaxing around the pool was a wonderful way to finish the day before our bus trip back to Cape Town.
A once in a life time experience!

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a EXCELLANT time and got some great photos!

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a very nice tour but it wouldn't be without the boat trip. From the coast at this time of the year you can't see any whales, but from the boat we saw whales,seals and man many dolphins and it was great!

Doing what: Hermanus Day Trip with Seasonal Whale Watching

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

fantastic, pick up great, people friendly, helpful, was greatred with chanmagane for breakfast, lovely crowd, very disabled friendly.
even the animals came outy to play(if uv not got time to visit kruga, u have to go there!, they have all the big 5), so go go go, and your in cape town, just visit well wort it, photos to follow

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved loved loved our tour guy Maudy! Completely made the trip for us and is a make it happen kind of guy! He ENSURED everyone was happy and really put in the extra effort! Highly recommend!!!!

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This strip is amazing you get to do so much in the two day that your out there from the ostrich farm to the Cango wildlife ranch which was my favorite part, they make it so much fun and they are very knowledgeable about the animals and the best part is you can interact with some of the animals depending on what's going on that day. The elephants were amazing such majestic creatures. The safari drive was incredible its only two hours but you get to see a lot and get real close to some of the animals. our driver was really nice and helped us to get great scenic picture of the landscape around us. My absolute favorite tour thus far, worth every penny.

Doing what: 2-Day Western Cape Safari from Cape Town: Big Five Game Drive and Cango Wildlife Ranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A great day out at a fabulous location. The day started with a wonderful full breakfast. We enjoyed the benefit of a greatly experienced ranger guide, who located all the Big Five, my personal favourite being the White Rhinos!. We had a nice break stop, enjoying a little winter warmer (a glass of Sherry). after around 4 hours of touring round the reserve in our 4x4 (worth noting we where supplied with blankets and hot water bottles) we spent some time with the big cats, then returned to the lodge for an extensive buffet lunch. I just wish I had more time to stay overnight at one of the wonderful lodges. All in all a great experience anyone should participate in whom only has a short time to visit this wonderful area. Yes, its not the Serengeti, but thoroughly a memorable experience!

Doing what: Aquila Game Reserve Wildlife Safari from Cape Town

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message