The small town of Avanos in Cappadocia is famous for its distinctive red earthenware pottery, which has shaped its reputation since the days of the Hittities in the Bronze Age.   Situated on the banks of the longest river in Turkey, the Kızılırmak ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour, you visit most of Cappadoccia main attractions. The guide and the driver were excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Cappadocia Tour: Devrent Valley, Monks Valley and Open Air Museum in Goreme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I really liked the tour. We saw different and beautiful places. However, we could have spent more time in certain places, since both days we finished much earlier than established in the schedule.

Doing what: 2-Day Cappadocia Trip from Kayseri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

All of the connections were all met from the hotel pick up to getting to the flight and the return from the tour back to the airport and hotel. It was nice not to have to worry about all of those connections. The tour guide was very informative and well versed in the area.
The main thing you might examine is after we got off the plane a young man picked us up in a van, didn't say a word, no greeting, no comment about what was to happen next. Here were were traveling for an hour and a half through this very magical, mysticall, and fantastic scenery for an hour and a half and the driver had absolutely nothing to say. The tour with some explanation about where we were and how the day was to unfold would have been not only courteous but helpful for the travelers. The young man seemed to be very unhappy and not enjoying his job very much. The tour could have been very improved by some commentary for that first hour and a half instead of just riding with an angry driver!!! Once we met the tour guide she was great. Thanks for asking for our opinion. Eugene Bartell

Doing what: Cappadocia In One Day Small-Group Tour from Istanbul: Devrent Valley, Ozkonak, Pasabag, Avanos and Goreme Open-Air Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fabulous trip. The one-day tour fit into our schedule and budget. It is hard to imagine that we could have seen and experienced more in the immediate area on a longer trip. Would have liked to stay in a cave hotel but an overnight didn't fit into our schedule. Would highly recommend this trip to anyone in a similar circumstance.

Doing what: Cappadocia In One Day Small-Group Tour from Istanbul: Devrent Valley, Ozkonak, Pasabag, Avanos and Goreme Open-Air Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour for who has limited time. You can do everything in one day, included the balloon flight.
The tour guide very profesional and responsible. I recommend this tour indeed.

Doing what: Small-Group Cappadocia Tour: Devrent Valley, Monks Valley and Open Air Museum in Goreme

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Got off to a bad start with the driver taking over an hour to get us to the airport because he was too busy talking on his 2 phones and so had a bit of a rush making the flight . We were picked up by a shuttle bus and the other end but got dropped off at the wrong pick-up point for our tour . After a few phone calls a guide a driver came to pick us up . As we were the only 2 people on the day trip we had a private tour which was nice . The guide was lovely and very informative and the sites were worth the trip . Lunch was average and the restaurant staff not very friendly . On the whole though we did enjoy our tour .

Doing what: Cappadocia In One Day Small-Group Tour from Istanbul: Devrent Valley, Ozkonak, Pasabag, Avanos and Goreme Open-Air Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Heavenly tour!!!!! Spectacular and amazing Landscapes. The tour guide was a wonderful kind beautiful person. The driver fantástico and always driving safety. Lunch good enough, good service.

Doing what: Small-Group Cappadocia Tour: Devrent Valley, Monks Valley and Open Air Museum in Goreme

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

very interesting and worth the long day given we only had 4 days in Turkey and 3 were in Istanbul.

Doing what: Cappadocia In One Day Small-Group Tour from Istanbul: Devrent Valley, Ozkonak, Pasabag, Avanos and Goreme Open-Air Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fabulous. Cappadoccia is really worth a visit. If you don't have a lot of time, one day is really enough for getting a feel for the area. Even though we had to catch the bus at 5:00 am and didn't get back to our hotel until 9:00 pm the tour was not exhausting. There was a good mix of bus travel and walking around that we never felt tired. The tour included a very good lunch, not your typical crummy tour meal. Our guide was excellent. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cappadocia In One Day Small-Group Tour from Istanbul: Devrent Valley, Ozkonak, Pasabag, Avanos and Goreme Open-Air Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Unforgettable. Amazing. Outstanding. Great scenery, long and beautiful history, and nice cultural touch. We had good guides, comfortable accommodations and transportations. Ballon ride is a must

Doing what: 2-Day Cappadocia Trip from Kayseri

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message