Cappadocia ATTRACTIONS See all

Imagination Valley (Devrent Valley)

This is a place to let your mind run free in a seemingly lunar landscape with rock formations that look like animals.   The Devrent Valley, also known as Imagination Valley, has none of the cave churches, Byzantine frescoes or Roman citadel ruins ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 58 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour for who has limited time. You can do everything in one day, included the balloon flight.
The tour guide very profesional and responsible. I recommend this tour indeed.

Doing what: Small-Group Cappadocia Tour: Devrent Valley, Monks Valley and Open Air Museum in Goreme

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Got off to a bad start with the driver taking over an hour to get us to the airport because he was too busy talking on his 2 phones and so had a bit of a rush making the flight . We were picked up by a shuttle bus and the other end but got dropped off at the wrong pick-up point for our tour . After a few phone calls a guide a driver came to pick us up . As we were the only 2 people on the day trip we had a private tour which was nice . The guide was lovely and very informative and the sites were worth the trip . Lunch was average and the restaurant staff not very friendly . On the whole though we did enjoy our tour .

Doing what: Cappadocia In One Day Small-Group Tour from Istanbul: Devrent Valley, Ozkonak, Pasabag, Avanos and Goreme Open-Air Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Heavenly tour!!!!! Spectacular and amazing Landscapes. The tour guide was a wonderful kind beautiful person. The driver fantástico and always driving safety. Lunch good enough, good service.

Doing what: Small-Group Cappadocia Tour: Devrent Valley, Monks Valley and Open Air Museum in Goreme

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

very interesting and worth the long day given we only had 4 days in Turkey and 3 were in Istanbul.

Doing what: Cappadocia In One Day Small-Group Tour from Istanbul: Devrent Valley, Ozkonak, Pasabag, Avanos and Goreme Open-Air Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was fabulous. Cappadoccia is really worth a visit. If you don't have a lot of time, one day is really enough for getting a feel for the area. Even though we had to catch the bus at 5:00 am and didn't get back to our hotel until 9:00 pm the tour was not exhausting. There was a good mix of bus travel and walking around that we never felt tired. The tour included a very good lunch, not your typical crummy tour meal. Our guide was excellent. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cappadocia In One Day Small-Group Tour from Istanbul: Devrent Valley, Ozkonak, Pasabag, Avanos and Goreme Open-Air Museum

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Unforgettable. Amazing. Outstanding. Great scenery, long and beautiful history, and nice cultural touch. We had good guides, comfortable accommodations and transportations. Ballon ride is a must

Doing what: 2-Day Cappadocia Trip from Kayseri

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

It is a good trip, we did more than I expected and visited so many great attractions. The only issue, which was not really that big of a deal but it is an area in which you can improve is that you should give travelers the itinerary before you start the tour. After they picked me up, I had no idea what we were going to do and the guide was telling us every day but it would have been good to have it beforehand. Finally, I had to call the agency because nobody told me at what time I was going to go for the hot air balloon ride on the second day. The experience was great and the guide was exceptional.

Doing what: 2-Day Cappadocia Trip from Kayseri

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2014

The day started at 0500. Flight from Sabia Gocken airport on the Asian side at 0715. Arrived Kayseri at 0845 and was met by the tour guide. We then proceeded to drive around (rather aimlessly) picking up people at local hotels. Finally at 1100 the "tour" began. The area for the rock formations is small and it's nothing special. One thing I liked is when the rest of the tour got suckered into the pottery demonstration, the guide took me alone to Ozkonak to see the underground city. Not for claustrophobics! We then had a decent lunch before heading at about 1400 to the Goreme area to see the dwellings. We made a couple of more stops for photographs. At 1700 I was dropped at "ATS Transport" in Goreme for transfer to the Neveshir airport for my return flight to Istanbul. I waited in the waiting room alone for one hour until the guy at ATS decided it was time to go. We spent another half hour picking up other people. Then we proceeded to the airport. We made a head on stop with another bus (scary). The driver of our van got out and opened the van door and said "you go in this bus." So, me and two others got off an got on the second bus to Neveshir airport. I have to say at this point I was a little concerned about what was going on. The whole transfer was random and not professional. This airport is in the middle of nowhere, and I mean that. We drove for a good half hour before reaching a single runway airport and small terminal at 1900 (my flight departed at 1955). I arrived back at Ataturk at 2100 and was met by the tour operator and taken to my hotel for 2145. So, I've warned you - if you're up for the trek and a $320 spend, you'll be fine. I'd never do this again in a day.

Doing what: Cappadocia In One Day Small-Group Tour from Istanbul: Devrent Valley, Ozkonak, Pasabag, Avanos and Goreme Open-Air Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Cappadocia is an amazing area and the tour enables to see some of the most interesting attractions. However too much time is spent in the shops while the attractions are little bit rushed. Also the bus that took us from the airport in Cappadocia was with a lot people that were going to their hotel and we wasted a lot of precious time to drop them off before really starting the tour.

Doing what: Cappadocia In One Day Small-Group Tour from Istanbul: Devrent Valley, Ozkonak, Pasabag, Avanos and Goreme Open-Air Museum

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed this tour. We were lucky to have a small tour group (6 on day 1 and 10 on day 2) which really allowed for a fun dynamic in the group. The tour company really looked after us well and our guide made kept us fully informed and answered all of our questions. The tour was well structured, with some nice walks, tailored for all levels of fitness, as well as some interesting side trips to watch pottery and jewelry being made. The cave hotel was also really nice, which we must admit surprised us for the price. The meals were fully included as well, which made this great value. Would recommend this to anyone wanting to visit the region.

Doing what: 2-Day Cappadocia Trip from Kayseri

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

Cappadocia is an amazing place and well worth the visit. We had a 5am pick up and didn't get back to our hotel until 11 pm so it was a very long day. The arrangements in Istanbul were very good (although the fax with our pick up time was wrong by 2 hrs which could have been a disaster if I hadn't checked it ) we were collected by a very friendly guide at Kayseri and taken to meet our guide who was friendly but not very enthusiastic. We thoroughly enjoyed our day and the incredible sights of Cappadocia but would have enjoyed more time at the sights. We ended up at a carpet sales room which none of us wanted to visit and then were dropped off at a hotel and told we would have to wait for an hour and a half for our lift to the airport. We would have had a much better day if we had been able to spend those wasted 2 hrs at the sights. Our driver finally picked us up, later than we had hoped and then the unpleasant part of the day began. He spent most of his time on his mobile phone, drove like a maniac, stopped off a couple of times seemingly to run some kind of errand of his own. He drove a very tortuous route back to the airport and we were absolutely terrified for the entire journey. We finally arrived at the airport with only minutes to spare to check in for our return flight. We did enjoy our day but the last few hours certainly tainted it for us!

Doing what: Cappadocia In One Day Small-Group Tour from Istanbul: Devrent Valley, Ozkonak, Pasabag, Avanos and Goreme Open-Air Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

This is a great tour however if you are Black please be careful. A small minority of the people in the town that are not use to being around Black people stared at me took my photo without my permission, laughed at me and stared at me.

Doing what: Cappadocia In One Day Small-Group Tour from Istanbul: Devrent Valley, Ozkonak, Pasabag, Avanos and Goreme Open-Air Museum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2014

This is a great tour however if you are Black please be careful. A small minority of the people in the town that are not use to being around Black people stared at me took my photo without my permission, laughed at me and stared at me.

Doing what: Cappadocia In One Day Small-Group Tour from Istanbul: Devrent Valley, Ozkonak, Pasabag, Avanos and Goreme Open-Air Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message