Cappadocia has history and landscapes that will keep your mind amazed and your camera clicking. It has a wild, rocky landscape of cliffs and valleys and caves that were formed from wind and water eroding soft volcanic rock. This is a place you’ll ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 29 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nabil Z
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An extraordinary experience which I can never forget. The Royal balloons are well organized and have professional licensed pilots. I enjoyed every second of the trip and it was not scary as I thought. It was like a flying balcony. Don't miss this experience.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Another Amazing Tour! Everything was so organized and well prepared for us. We loved our 3-day Cappadocia and Ephesus Trip. So many amazing thing to see. Breathtaking view. Our Balloon ride was the highlight of our tour. Unbelievable Experience.

Doing what: 3-Day Cappadocia and Ephesus Tour from Istanbul with Flights

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour for who has limited time. You can do everything in one day, included the balloon flight.
The tour guide very profesional and responsible. I recommend this tour indeed.

Doing what: Small-Group Cappadocia Tour: Devrent Valley, Monks Valley and Open Air Museum in Goreme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Heavenly tour!!!!! Spectacular and amazing Landscapes. The tour guide was a wonderful kind beautiful person. The driver fantástico and always driving safety. Lunch good enough, good service.

Doing what: Small-Group Cappadocia Tour: Devrent Valley, Monks Valley and Open Air Museum in Goreme

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I had a great time in this tour. Both my guides in Cappadocia, Burcu and in Ephesus Gulner were very knowledgeable and passionate. We stopped at several spots in Cappadocia. Starting with the Rose valley hike and Cavucin spectacular village, we followed by visiting the Ushistar castle, pigeon valley, lunch and then the amazing underground city. We also visited some fairy chimneys on the way. Dinner at Dilek Kaya hotel. Next morning we visited Avanos, the ceramic capital, the imagination valley ( the devrent valley), surreal fairy chimneys and Goreme open museum. Then I was transported to the airport for my flight to Izmir. Ephesus tour was amazing so was Mary's church and Selcuk. I was then transferred to the airport for my flight to Istanbul. I think it is a great value tour. There was a glitch in arrangement and Akeen ( he arranged the trip) called me at least 3 times to apologize. They really care. The 4 stars instead of the 5 is because of Cappadocia hotel. Although the view was great, I did not like the dining experience. It was not inviting and felt like a cafeteria. The staff looked tired and unhappy contrary to everything I experienced in Turkey where practically everyone was very welcoming and friendly. Otherwise, all the meals offered were really very good. I took the optional tour of hot air balloon. It is not to be missed. It is magical. One in a lifetime experience. Be warned though, they pick you up at 4:15 so you can watch sunrise in the balloon. They offer snack and you return early enough to have breakfast before they pick you up for the second day of the tour of Cappadocia. They were always very punctual. I calIed Burcu when the glitch happened and she was able to make the necessary phone calls. I highly recommend this tour. You won't be disappointed. Oh! And you visit a carpet, ceramic and jewelry centers so you can make all your necessary purchase there avoiding Istanbul inflated prices

Doing what: 3-Day Cappadocia and Ephesus Tour from Istanbul with Flights

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Both Cappadocia and Ephesus are fabulous to visit. This whirlwind trip allowed us to see these two amazing sights! We added the hot air balloon ride and thought it was well worth it. The Cappadoica tour guide was excellent. He was very attentive and well informed. Our tour guide of Ephesus set a fast pace and could have given more information and attention to his group. I felt rushed in comparison to the previous tour. Several things were not as expected. Our itinerary was for a 6:30 pick-up at our Istanbul hotel. I called ahead for details and was told the pick-up would be at 5:00 am instead. At the that time, I was told the airline tickets would be e-mailed to the hotel. I am not sure what would have happened if I hadn't called. The promise of a "boutique hotel in a cave" in Cappadocia was false. We were in a very large hotel outside of town with no way to leave the hotel for a meal and dinner was not part of the package. The food served at the hotel was good, but the space seemed set up for 100's of people while only a few were there. On arrival in Izmir at 12:00 pm due to a delayed flight, there was no one to meet us at the airport. We were able to call and did eventually get picked up. In general ,Viator tours give little information about itinerary and do not support travel by being in touch with clients about pick-up and departure information. The time spent in two carpet and one ceramic center turned out to be entertaining, but not expected and took quite a lot of time.

Doing what: 3-Day Cappadocia and Ephesus Tour from Istanbul with Flights

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This top was a top experience, about 90-100min trip. The pilot was a pro, flying close to the formations for our admiration and had us floating within the amazing canyons. The end of the trip was at higher altitude, which allowed us to have an amazing view all around. The landing was an impressively precise event, even landing directly on top of the gear truck. The pilot displayed a control of the hot air balloon that I wouldn't thought possible. The clear and sunny weather made that trip an unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The flight over the Cappadocia was one of the magical moment of this trip, totally worth the 3am wake up call! Being able to admire the fairy chimney from high above will stay a true memory forever. The staff was even kind enough to my senior age and help me step up from the basket! We appreciate the Champagne toast after the flight, a real nice way to end up an amazing trip.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best part of Turkey trip was the hot air balloon flight, with a great pilot, a total pro! I was in awe about the beauty of the region, and seeing the other balloons was nice too. From the take-off to the landing, everything went smoothly, a testament of our pilot's expertise, who also made sure everyone on board (we were 12 for the 1.30h long trip) get to admire all the views, flying in and along the formations in the canyons. We ended the trip with a Champagne toast to celebrate the flight, and a medal, a nice souvenir to bring back home "

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must-do in Cappadocia! From the pickup to the pre-flight breakfast to a top-notch pilot to the Champagne glass at the end, it was perfect from start to finish. Our pilot was amazing, and though he kept saying there is no steering wheel on a hot air balloon, his dexterity in maneuvering the balloon was astonishing. Getting so close to the rock formations one could have touched it, going in and following the path of the canyons, around and above the Fairy Chimneys, was a once-in-lifetime experience. The operation is flawless too, we felt safe at all time, they even have staff on the ground monitoring all balloons at all time. The tour finished by a high altitude portion, given us the opportunity to take in the whole region. Don't go to Cappadocia without doing a hot air balloon ride and this tour is the one to do!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was my first flight and it was amazing. A must-do in Cappadocia!!! Breakfast and transportation were excellent. During the way to our balloon it was amazing to see balloons who were flying already. The flight was great and safe. It was very exciting to flight so close to the geological formations and I had great pictures. Our pilot was very professional and friendly and the sunny weather made that trip an unforgettable experience! We ended the flight with a champagne toast to celebrate and a medal. Really recommended.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour!! The sunset in the Red Valley is breathtaking!!! Our guide was great in explaining us Cappadocia history and wine traditions. Recommended

Doing what: Sunset Cappadocia Tour Including Wine Tasting and Valley Hike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was the highlight of my time in Cappadocia. The family that hosts the class could not have been more welcoming! They brought us into their home, treated us like family, and fed us some of the best food we had in our ten days in Turkey. I would highly recommend that anyone interested in learning more about life in Cappadocia book this tour.

Doing what: Private Cappadocia Food and Culture Tour: Ayvali Village, Turkish Cooking Class and Wine Caves

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

You can find better tours. Tour guide didn't tell us much, looked like he didn't want to be there and he smoked the whole time, which I thought was unprofessional..

Doing what: Ihlara Valley Tour from Cappadocia: Derinkuyu Underground City, Selime Monastery and Yaprakhisar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message