Cappadocia has history and landscapes that will keep your mind amazed and your camera clicking. It has a wild, rocky landscape of cliffs and valleys and caves that were formed from wind and water eroding soft volcanic rock. This is a place you’ll ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 37 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour, you visit most of Cappadoccia main attractions. The guide and the driver were excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Cappadocia Tour: Devrent Valley, Monks Valley and Open Air Museum in Goreme

Amor
Panama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I have a had 3 ballon trips already but nevr have got a full breakfast prior the flight. Very kind and warm hospitality. Highly recommended. As a negative aspect didnt know that if you pay cash it cost you 20$ less so i ended up paying 40$ more than my colleagues.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2014

When I was booking the tour through Viator we were not able to put in our hotel information for some reason. Due to the time change in Cappadocia the tour company decided to start the tour one hour earlier. Because they did not know our accommodations we were not informed. We called the tour company and they kindly picked us up anyway and rushed us through. We were not able to do the full hike because of the early sunset. And the wine tasting you can do on your own. I'm thankful that the tour company picked us up anyway, which was a real plus.

Doing what: Sunset Cappadocia Tour Including Wine Tasting and Valley Hike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was fantastic. The whole experience unforgettable
They picked us up when they said they would, we had a very skilled professional flying the balloon
Amazing

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I bought the tour but on that day, I was told in the van that the van was for Northern Cappadocia Tour. The tour company decided to switch my tour without notice!!! However, the tour guide on that day was great. She accepted it was the company's fault and she arranged a private Southern Cappadocia Tour for me on that day.

Doing what: Southern Cappadocia Tour: Cavusin, Red Valley, Kaymakli Underground City and Pigeon Valley

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very good value. I was a little disappointed with the hotel in Izmir, especially compared with the hotel in Cappadocia.
The flight from Cappadocia to Istanbul then back to Izmir seemed strange, but went without a hitch.

Doing what: 3-Day Cappadocia and Ephesus Tour from Istanbul with Flights

Nabil Z
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An extraordinary experience which I can never forget. The Royal balloons are well organized and have professional licensed pilots. I enjoyed every second of the trip and it was not scary as I thought. It was like a flying balcony. Don't miss this experience.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Another Amazing Tour! Everything was so organized and well prepared for us. We loved our 3-day Cappadocia and Ephesus Trip. So many amazing thing to see. Breathtaking view. Our Balloon ride was the highlight of our tour. Unbelievable Experience.

Doing what: 3-Day Cappadocia and Ephesus Tour from Istanbul with Flights

izzi
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very organized and punctual. The trip was beautiful and breathtaking.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour for who has limited time. You can do everything in one day, included the balloon flight.
The tour guide very profesional and responsible. I recommend this tour indeed.

Doing what: Small-Group Cappadocia Tour: Devrent Valley, Monks Valley and Open Air Museum in Goreme

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very well-arranged ; good coverage of sightseeing and information ; good lunch ; energetic guide ; good transportation ; request the guide to inform more of the local famous history

Doing what: Southern Cappadocia Tour: Cavusin, Red Valley, Kaymakli Underground City and Pigeon Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Heavenly tour!!!!! Spectacular and amazing Landscapes. The tour guide was a wonderful kind beautiful person. The driver fantástico and always driving safety. Lunch good enough, good service.

Doing what: Small-Group Cappadocia Tour: Devrent Valley, Monks Valley and Open Air Museum in Goreme

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

I had a great time in this tour. Both my guides in Cappadocia, Burcu and in Ephesus Gulner were very knowledgeable and passionate. We stopped at several spots in Cappadocia. Starting with the Rose valley hike and Cavucin spectacular village, we followed by visiting the Ushistar castle, pigeon valley, lunch and then the amazing underground city. We also visited some fairy chimneys on the way. Dinner at Dilek Kaya hotel. Next morning we visited Avanos, the ceramic capital, the imagination valley ( the devrent valley), surreal fairy chimneys and Goreme open museum. Then I was transported to the airport for my flight to Izmir. Ephesus tour was amazing so was Mary's church and Selcuk. I was then transferred to the airport for my flight to Istanbul. I think it is a great value tour. There was a glitch in arrangement and Akeen ( he arranged the trip) called me at least 3 times to apologize. They really care. The 4 stars instead of the 5 is because of Cappadocia hotel. Although the view was great, I did not like the dining experience. It was not inviting and felt like a cafeteria. The staff looked tired and unhappy contrary to everything I experienced in Turkey where practically everyone was very welcoming and friendly. Otherwise, all the meals offered were really very good. I took the optional tour of hot air balloon. It is not to be missed. It is magical. One in a lifetime experience. Be warned though, they pick you up at 4:15 so you can watch sunrise in the balloon. They offer snack and you return early enough to have breakfast before they pick you up for the second day of the tour of Cappadocia. They were always very punctual. I calIed Burcu when the glitch happened and she was able to make the necessary phone calls. I highly recommend this tour. You won't be disappointed. Oh! And you visit a carpet, ceramic and jewelry centers so you can make all your necessary purchase there avoiding Istanbul inflated prices

Doing what: 3-Day Cappadocia and Ephesus Tour from Istanbul with Flights

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2014

Both Cappadocia and Ephesus are fabulous to visit. This whirlwind trip allowed us to see these two amazing sights! We added the hot air balloon ride and thought it was well worth it. The Cappadoica tour guide was excellent. He was very attentive and well informed. Our tour guide of Ephesus set a fast pace and could have given more information and attention to his group. I felt rushed in comparison to the previous tour. Several things were not as expected. Our itinerary was for a 6:30 pick-up at our Istanbul hotel. I called ahead for details and was told the pick-up would be at 5:00 am instead. At the that time, I was told the airline tickets would be e-mailed to the hotel. I am not sure what would have happened if I hadn't called. The promise of a "boutique hotel in a cave" in Cappadocia was false. We were in a very large hotel outside of town with no way to leave the hotel for a meal and dinner was not part of the package. The food served at the hotel was good, but the space seemed set up for 100's of people while only a few were there. On arrival in Izmir at 12:00 pm due to a delayed flight, there was no one to meet us at the airport. We were able to call and did eventually get picked up. In general ,Viator tours give little information about itinerary and do not support travel by being in touch with clients about pick-up and departure information. The time spent in two carpet and one ceramic center turned out to be entertaining, but not expected and took quite a lot of time.

Doing what: 3-Day Cappadocia and Ephesus Tour from Istanbul with Flights

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This top was a top experience, about 90-100min trip. The pilot was a pro, flying close to the formations for our admiration and had us floating within the amazing canyons. The end of the trip was at higher altitude, which allowed us to have an amazing view all around. The landing was an impressively precise event, even landing directly on top of the gear truck. The pilot displayed a control of the hot air balloon that I wouldn't thought possible. The clear and sunny weather made that trip an unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message