• USD ($)
  • English
Cappadocia has history and landscapes that will keep your mind amazed and your camera clicking. It has a wild, rocky landscape of cliffs and valleys and caves that were formed from wind and water eroding soft volcanic rock. This is a place you’ll ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 23 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This top was a top experience, about 90-100min trip. The pilot was a pro, flying close to the formations for our admiration and had us floating within the amazing canyons. The end of the trip was at higher altitude, which allowed us to have an amazing view all around. The landing was an impressively precise event, even landing directly on top of the gear truck. The pilot displayed a control of the hot air balloon that I wouldn't thought possible. The clear and sunny weather made that trip an unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The flight over the Cappadocia was one of the magical moment of this trip, totally worth the 3am wake up call! Being able to admire the fairy chimney from high above will stay a true memory forever. The staff was even kind enough to my senior age and help me step up from the basket! We appreciate the Champagne toast after the flight, a real nice way to end up an amazing trip.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best part of Turkey trip was the hot air balloon flight, with a great pilot, a total pro! I was in awe about the beauty of the region, and seeing the other balloons was nice too. From the take-off to the landing, everything went smoothly, a testament of our pilot's expertise, who also made sure everyone on board (we were 12 for the 1.30h long trip) get to admire all the views, flying in and along the formations in the canyons. We ended the trip with a Champagne toast to celebrate the flight, and a medal, a nice souvenir to bring back home "

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must-do in Cappadocia! From the pickup to the pre-flight breakfast to a top-notch pilot to the Champagne glass at the end, it was perfect from start to finish. Our pilot was amazing, and though he kept saying there is no steering wheel on a hot air balloon, his dexterity in maneuvering the balloon was astonishing. Getting so close to the rock formations one could have touched it, going in and following the path of the canyons, around and above the Fairy Chimneys, was a once-in-lifetime experience. The operation is flawless too, we felt safe at all time, they even have staff on the ground monitoring all balloons at all time. The tour finished by a high altitude portion, given us the opportunity to take in the whole region. Don't go to Cappadocia without doing a hot air balloon ride and this tour is the one to do!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was my first flight and it was amazing. A must-do in Cappadocia!!! Breakfast and transportation were excellent. During the way to our balloon it was amazing to see balloons who were flying already. The flight was great and safe. It was very exciting to flight so close to the geological formations and I had great pictures. Our pilot was very professional and friendly and the sunny weather made that trip an unforgettable experience! We ended the flight with a champagne toast to celebrate and a medal. Really recommended.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour!! The sunset in the Red Valley is breathtaking!!! Our guide was great in explaining us Cappadocia history and wine traditions. Recommended

Doing what: Sunset Cappadocia Tour Including Wine Tasting and Valley Hike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was the highlight of my time in Cappadocia. The family that hosts the class could not have been more welcoming! They brought us into their home, treated us like family, and fed us some of the best food we had in our ten days in Turkey. I would highly recommend that anyone interested in learning more about life in Cappadocia book this tour.

Doing what: Private Cappadocia Food and Culture Tour: Ayvali Village, Turkish Cooking Class and Wine Caves

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

You can find better tours. Tour guide didn't tell us much, looked like he didn't want to be there and he smoked the whole time, which I thought was unprofessional..

Doing what: Ihlara Valley Tour from Cappadocia: Derinkuyu Underground City, Selime Monastery and Yaprakhisar

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2014

My guide was terrible. I can walk and do most everything. I am just slow. On the first part when we went on a hike he tried to talk me out of going. I insisted and he let me go. He ran ahead and I heard him tell all the other group member not to help me at all. Then he refused to allow me to go the the Selime Monastery and Yaprakhisar because I was too slow. It was a waste of my money since I could not see what was advertised. Especially since the next day, I went on a tour of the Red Valley and the guide allowed me to take the walk, visit the underground city and all the other activities. I was able to do them although I was slow.

Doing what: Ihlara Valley Tour from Cappadocia: Derinkuyu Underground City, Selime Monastery and Yaprakhisar

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Punctuality is not their strong suit but in the end everything happens. The tour provider is very reputable in Turkey. The places are incredible, I highly recommend to add the hot air ballon ride to your time in Cappadocia, it is a once in a lifetime experience. I would suggest to request a detailed tour package in advance (including pick-up times, hotels, and airplane tickets/reservations) because two of the three days they gave us a wrong pick-up time and at the airport you don't even know your flight number. I was getting desperate sometimes but that's because I'm a control freak.

Doing what: 3-Day Cappadocia and Ephesus Tour from Istanbul with Flights

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The valley we hiked was absolutely beautiful and it was nice to have the guide there to show us the way and explain the area's history and point out things we may have otherwise missed.

Doing what: Sunset Cappadocia Tour Including Wine Tasting and Valley Hike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I can’t rave enough about this wonderful experience. The guide, Tolga, and his family were so warm and welcoming; we really did feel like family friends being welcomed into their home. The food was delicious and there was so much of it (maybe even too much since it was all for the two of us) and we learned a lot not only about the food but also about the family and life in Cappadocia. This experience was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Private Cappadocia Food and Culture Tour: Ayvali Village, Turkish Cooking Class and Wine Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Royal Balloon provided complimentary pick up and drop off from hotel. Breakfast was provided prior to the balloon ride. They were very organized. The ride itself was amazing. Everything went very smooth. Worth every penny. The landing was also very smooth. Captain David was friendly and very professional. He pointed out many areas of interest as we travelled across the terrain. Don't hesitate to book this magical experience.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message