• USD ($)
  • English
Cappadocia has history and landscapes that will keep your mind amazed and your camera clicking. It has a wild, rocky landscape of cliffs and valleys and caves that were formed from wind and water eroding soft volcanic rock. This is a place you’ll ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 12 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The valley we hiked was absolutely beautiful and it was nice to have the guide there to show us the way and explain the area's history and point out things we may have otherwise missed.

Doing what: Sunset Cappadocia Tour Including Wine Tasting and Valley Hike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I can’t rave enough about this wonderful experience. The guide, Tolga, and his family were so warm and welcoming; we really did feel like family friends being welcomed into their home. The food was delicious and there was so much of it (maybe even too much since it was all for the two of us) and we learned a lot not only about the food but also about the family and life in Cappadocia. This experience was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Cappadocia Food and Culture Tour: Ayvali Village, Turkish Cooking Class and Wine Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Royal Balloon provided complimentary pick up and drop off from hotel. Breakfast was provided prior to the balloon ride. They were very organized. The ride itself was amazing. Everything went very smooth. Worth every penny. The landing was also very smooth. Captain David was friendly and very professional. He pointed out many areas of interest as we travelled across the terrain. Don't hesitate to book this magical experience.

Doing what: Cappadocia Hot Air Balloon Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very good. Tour guide excellent, food good, cars good, tour in general very good, a lot to see. Thank you

Doing what: Small-Group Cappadocia Tour Including Ozkonak Underground City, Uchisar and Open Air Museum in Goreme

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2013

I was told that I was going to see wine factories, and will have some samples, but did not happened. The person that took me has to buy the wine for us to drink. I saw nothing concerning wines.

Doing what: Sunset Cappadocia Tour Including Wine Tasting and Valley Hike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The balloon flight was truly amazing. The pick up and drop off to the hotel was absolutely on time. no time was wasted preparing the balloon. location for take off selected for conditions of the day. Our pilot was very experienced, and ensured that everyone in the balloon had good views.

Doing what: Cappadocia Hot Air Balloon Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome trip; Nigel was a fantastic pilot and the crew at royal balloon made us feel very safe and welcome. Would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Cappadocia Hot Air Balloon Ride

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I absolutely loved this experience, and is definitely on my top 2 together with the helicopter ride to the Grand Canyon! If you go to Turkey, you can´t miss a balloon ride in Cappadocia. It was amazing being suspended in the air on the balloon, and felt so peaceful and like being on a dream. The views from the balloon were incredible, being able to see the amazing rock formations, the beautiful sceneries and the other hundreds of balloons in the air. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Cappadocia Hot Air Balloon Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing hot air balloon ride! Cappadocia's landscape is really stunning from above and was absolutely gorgeous from our hot air balloon. We took a million photos because everything looked so beautiful at sunrise. Definitely worth it, there was a nice breakfast snack before we left and a champagne toast when we landed. These guys really knew their business and the whole event was really efficient and super safe. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Cappadocia.

Doing what: Cappadocia Hot Air Balloon Ride

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The staff were friendly and accommodating. The balloon pilot was fun, but professional, working hard to engage with all of the passengers during the course of the hour-long flight. The pilot went out of his way to provide a variety of different aerial perspectives, including close approaches to rock formations. The post-landing champagne celebration and medals were a great touch.

Doing what: Cappadocia Hot Air Balloon Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was another of the highlights of the Cappadocia visit. I am scared of heights and said yes to this very quickly without thinking about it - some experiences just can't be missed! We got up very early as our ride was scheduled just after sunrise. We were provided with breakfast before being divided into groups for each balloon that would be flying that day. All the organisation was very smooth. I was quite sleepy so I wasn't really feeling nervous at that point. Our pilot in the balloon was very nice and began going up slowly so everyone would get a feel of what it was like, and kept explaining the sights our balloon was taking us to (as that depends on the air currents on the day!) and kept close to the rock formations for a while so we could get an bird's eye view of the ground below. Then later on he took us high up to join the other balloons for an amazing view. I can't remember how high we went, but the view was so beautiful and amazing (the sun had come out that day) that I could only think about taking pictures and admiring it. The descent was very smooth and quite interesting to see the balloon manoeuver. I was sad to be back on the ground! We had a champagne toast and then were taken back to our hotels. After the balloon ride we had another day of touring, which was very good but I felt quite tired, since we had tried to pack everything in just two days. I would definitely recommend doing it, as is considered one of the best hot air balloon rides in the world!

Doing what: Cappadocia Hot Air Balloon Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message