• USD ($)
  • English
The wonderful landscape of Cappadocia was formed thousands of years ago by wind and water erosion on soft volcanic rock. This left cliffs and valleys and also the spectacular chimneys of rock rising up to 130 ft (40m). The softness of the volcanic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The sites on this tour were great, and the itinerary maximized my couple days in Cappadocia. In general, the tour was very good: the groups were small as I only had 2 co-travelers the first day and one the second. The guide's English was very good and he seemed well-informed about the local sites. The hot air balloon service provider was also good, the ride felt very safe, and safety precautions were communicated clearly at the beginning of the ride. The only drawbacks were that I wasn't booked in a cave hotel, as the website had indicated, and the communication from the local operators could have been better. There were several times when I didn't know who would pick me up or when I would transfer, and some of the guide's introductions to sites was given outside the sites rather than while we were exploring the sites, when the information would have been more useful.

Doing what: 2-Day Cappadocia Trip from Kayseri

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

I had a small group of only 7 people. I'm not sure whether it was because it was low season (winter). Anyway the small group made the tour more smooth and organised. On the flip side a small group meant that the guide labeled it as a private tour therefore strict timelines weren't followed. It was a case of power of numbers.what this means is that as I was a single traveller I wouldn't normally get what I wanted in terms of extra time at a place etc. However there was a family of 5 people and if they wanted to grab a cup of tea and wanted to stay somewhere for an extra 20 mins then it would be all fine.

Overall the tour guide spoke perfect English and did her job as per itinerary. Driver was good and the minivan was great. The one night hotel was decent too and I appreciated that it was in a cave hotel. Beware larger families though as you don't get a choice as to where you stay and the family of five that were on my tour got placed in another hotel which was not a cave hotel. Many people come to cappadocia to get the cave hotel experience so you would want to make sure that you are definitely booked into a cave hotel if that's what you want.

The only gripe I had was that a lot of day 2 was spent at a pottery warehouse and a carpet weaving warehouse. These are the typical tourist trap places the tours love to take their tourists because they get commissions out of it. We spent half the day of day 2 at these places and whilst informative and interesting for a bit, most of the time was spent on trying to sell us goods. Of course the company get paid commissions on sales so they just dumped us there for an indefinite period of time until a sale could definitely be achieved or until they definitely werent getting a sale then we left. I hate how tours don't give you much time at sights you paid for and intended to see yet spend a ton of time at places to benefit their bottom line.

overall it was the best way I could've seen cappadocia as a single traveller.

Doing what: 2-Day Cappadocia Trip from Kayseri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Royal Balloon provided complimentary pick up and drop off from hotel. Breakfast was provided prior to the balloon ride. They were very organized. The ride itself was amazing. Everything went very smooth. Worth every penny. The landing was also very smooth. Captain David was friendly and very professional. He pointed out many areas of interest as we travelled across the terrain. Don't hesitate to book this magical experience.

Doing what: Cappadocia Hot Air Balloon Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

Really well organised. Guide was excellent. Bus comfortable. SIghts well chosen. Even the mandatory "commercial" stop at a pottery workshop was fascinating - located in an underground labyrinth. Hotel was very good standard. Recommended

Doing what: 2-Day Cappadocia Trip from Kayseri

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Very good. Tour guide excellent, food good, cars good, tour in general very good, a lot to see. Thank you

Doing what: Small-Group Cappadocia Tour Including Ozkonak Underground City, Uchisar and Open Air Museum in Goreme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The balloon flight was truly amazing. The pick up and drop off to the hotel was absolutely on time. no time was wasted preparing the balloon. location for take off selected for conditions of the day. Our pilot was very experienced, and ensured that everyone in the balloon had good views.

Doing what: Cappadocia Hot Air Balloon Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I were very satisfied with this tour. We started the tour from Ürgüp and went to Ortahisar, Çavuşin, Pigeon Valley, Kaymaklı Yeraltı Şehri, Kaymaklı, O Agacin Alti Panorama, Göreme Açık Hava Müzesi, Yeralti Sehri, Fırça El Sanatları, and Paşabağı. The optional hot air balloon tour was also unforgettable experience. The hotel was very comfortable. Finally, the tour guide was very experienced and knew well about the regional culture, history, and other stories behind each spot. I highly recommend this tour to my friends.

Doing what: 2-Day Cappadocia Trip from Kayseri

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Transfer from the airport was wonderful and one less thing to organise. The tour guide was very friendly and helpful in making other suggestions of where to go and what to do in the area. Sibel, the guide happily stopped at a shop for us to try some local sweets etc. We stopped at a pottery and rug manufacturer to observe the process, it was very much obligation free and quite interesting. It did feel like you spent a lot of time just cruising back and forth (in a very comfortable van) across Cappadocia. I think this tour could be compressed into 1 day although there is perhaps not much else to do in the area. The overnight accommodation (Lykia lodge) far exceeded our expectations and the food provided was excellent. The hotel breakfast was one the best I had in 7wks throughout Europe. They had a pool which was great to come back to fill in a bit of time. Plus the grounds keeper had a puppy! We additionally booked the hot air balloon option and paid for the 1.5hrs with breakfast and a small group. However, we were bunched with the cheaper option of 45-60mins, no breakfast, 20 ppl per basket. Viator has not responded to my multiple emails and submissions via their website which has marred my memories and lightened my bank balance.

Doing what: 2-Day Cappadocia Trip from Kayseri

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

poking the tour was a pain in the bum. We are a family of 3. I wanted to do the balloon flight inCappodocia, while my partner and son did not. we wanted a triple room. we tried phoning the states from Australia to sort it, to no VIl. it was only on the ground inTurkey that everything was fixed ( we could only book at the time 2 separate rooms and tours). he people in turkey were MaIng Nd gave us exactly what we wanted, but unfortunately the balloon flight was a no go as the conditions weren t good. sabil was exceptional.

Doing what: 2-Day Cappadocia Trip from Kayseri

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

rally enjoyed it. Once in turkey they sorted Ll the bugs out of what we wanted.

Doing what: 2-Day Cappadocia Trip from Kayseri

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The landscape was other-worldly and museums were interesting. The highlight was a sunrise balloon tour which I highly recommend.

Doing what: 2-Day Cappadocia Trip from Kayseri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome trip; Nigel was a fantastic pilot and the crew at royal balloon made us feel very safe and welcome. Would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Cappadocia Hot Air Balloon Ride

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing!!! Mother nature was hard at work in this part of the world!! Tour guide was excellent and everything was seamless. DEFINTELY TAKE A HOT AIR BALLOON RIDE!!!! Phenominal experience!

Doing what: 2-Day Cappadocia Trip from Kayseri

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I really enjoyed this trip, it was absolutely amazing! Our guide was great, he was very knowledgeable and at the same time very nice and entertaining. After Istanbul, we loved being out in the nature and doing an easy hike in the Rose Valley. The natural formations we saw on this trip were absolutely amazing! We loved the fairy chimneys, the underground cities and the Goreme open air museum. Also really enjoyed being in a small group. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: 2-Day Cappadocia Trip from Kayseri

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message