The wonderful landscape of Cappadocia was formed thousands of years ago by wind and water erosion on soft volcanic rock. This left cliffs and valleys and also the spectacular chimneys of rock rising up to 130 ft (40m). The softness of the volcanic ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent tour, you visit most of Cappadoccia main attractions. The guide and the driver were excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Cappadocia Tour: Devrent Valley, Monks Valley and Open Air Museum in Goreme

Amor
Panama

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I have a had 3 ballon trips already but nevr have got a full breakfast prior the flight. Very kind and warm hospitality. Highly recommended. As a negative aspect didnt know that if you pay cash it cost you 20$ less so i ended up paying 40$ more than my colleagues.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I really liked the tour. We saw different and beautiful places. However, we could have spent more time in certain places, since both days we finished much earlier than established in the schedule.

Doing what: 2-Day Cappadocia Trip from Kayseri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was fantastic. The whole experience unforgettable
They picked us up when they said they would, we had a very skilled professional flying the balloon
Amazing

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I bought the tour but on that day, I was told in the van that the van was for Northern Cappadocia Tour. The tour company decided to switch my tour without notice!!! However, the tour guide on that day was great. She accepted it was the company's fault and she arranged a private Southern Cappadocia Tour for me on that day.

Doing what: Southern Cappadocia Tour: Cavusin, Red Valley, Kaymakli Underground City and Pigeon Valley

Nabil Z
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An extraordinary experience which I can never forget. The Royal balloons are well organized and have professional licensed pilots. I enjoyed every second of the trip and it was not scary as I thought. It was like a flying balcony. Don't miss this experience.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour for who has limited time. You can do everything in one day, included the balloon flight.
The tour guide very profesional and responsible. I recommend this tour indeed.

Doing what: Small-Group Cappadocia Tour: Devrent Valley, Monks Valley and Open Air Museum in Goreme

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very well-arranged ; good coverage of sightseeing and information ; good lunch ; energetic guide ; good transportation ; request the guide to inform more of the local famous history

Doing what: Southern Cappadocia Tour: Cavusin, Red Valley, Kaymakli Underground City and Pigeon Valley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Heavenly tour!!!!! Spectacular and amazing Landscapes. The tour guide was a wonderful kind beautiful person. The driver fantástico and always driving safety. Lunch good enough, good service.

Doing what: Small-Group Cappadocia Tour: Devrent Valley, Monks Valley and Open Air Museum in Goreme

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Unforgettable. Amazing. Outstanding. Great scenery, long and beautiful history, and nice cultural touch. We had good guides, comfortable accommodations and transportations. Ballon ride is a must

Doing what: 2-Day Cappadocia Trip from Kayseri

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This top was a top experience, about 90-100min trip. The pilot was a pro, flying close to the formations for our admiration and had us floating within the amazing canyons. The end of the trip was at higher altitude, which allowed us to have an amazing view all around. The landing was an impressively precise event, even landing directly on top of the gear truck. The pilot displayed a control of the hot air balloon that I wouldn't thought possible. The clear and sunny weather made that trip an unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The flight over the Cappadocia was one of the magical moment of this trip, totally worth the 3am wake up call! Being able to admire the fairy chimney from high above will stay a true memory forever. The staff was even kind enough to my senior age and help me step up from the basket! We appreciate the Champagne toast after the flight, a real nice way to end up an amazing trip.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best part of Turkey trip was the hot air balloon flight, with a great pilot, a total pro! I was in awe about the beauty of the region, and seeing the other balloons was nice too. From the take-off to the landing, everything went smoothly, a testament of our pilot's expertise, who also made sure everyone on board (we were 12 for the 1.30h long trip) get to admire all the views, flying in and along the formations in the canyons. We ended the trip with a Champagne toast to celebrate the flight, and a medal, a nice souvenir to bring back home "

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must-do in Cappadocia! From the pickup to the pre-flight breakfast to a top-notch pilot to the Champagne glass at the end, it was perfect from start to finish. Our pilot was amazing, and though he kept saying there is no steering wheel on a hot air balloon, his dexterity in maneuvering the balloon was astonishing. Getting so close to the rock formations one could have touched it, going in and following the path of the canyons, around and above the Fairy Chimneys, was a once-in-lifetime experience. The operation is flawless too, we felt safe at all time, they even have staff on the ground monitoring all balloons at all time. The tour finished by a high altitude portion, given us the opportunity to take in the whole region. Don't go to Cappadocia without doing a hot air balloon ride and this tour is the one to do!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was my first flight and it was amazing. A must-do in Cappadocia!!! Breakfast and transportation were excellent. During the way to our balloon it was amazing to see balloons who were flying already. The flight was great and safe. It was very exciting to flight so close to the geological formations and I had great pictures. Our pilot was very professional and friendly and the sunny weather made that trip an unforgettable experience! We ended the flight with a champagne toast to celebrate and a medal. Really recommended.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message