Cappadocia is a place where you’ll want to spend all your time outdoors – it is such a spectacular landscape you’ll want to see it from every angle.   Hot air ballooning is very popular and looking down on those craggy cliffs, deep valleys, red ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nabil Z
Saudi Arabia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

An extraordinary experience which I can never forget. The Royal balloons are well organized and have professional licensed pilots. I enjoyed every second of the trip and it was not scary as I thought. It was like a flying balcony. Don't miss this experience.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This top was a top experience, about 90-100min trip. The pilot was a pro, flying close to the formations for our admiration and had us floating within the amazing canyons. The end of the trip was at higher altitude, which allowed us to have an amazing view all around. The landing was an impressively precise event, even landing directly on top of the gear truck. The pilot displayed a control of the hot air balloon that I wouldn't thought possible. The clear and sunny weather made that trip an unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The flight over the Cappadocia was one of the magical moment of this trip, totally worth the 3am wake up call! Being able to admire the fairy chimney from high above will stay a true memory forever. The staff was even kind enough to my senior age and help me step up from the basket! We appreciate the Champagne toast after the flight, a real nice way to end up an amazing trip.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The best part of Turkey trip was the hot air balloon flight, with a great pilot, a total pro! I was in awe about the beauty of the region, and seeing the other balloons was nice too. From the take-off to the landing, everything went smoothly, a testament of our pilot's expertise, who also made sure everyone on board (we were 12 for the 1.30h long trip) get to admire all the views, flying in and along the formations in the canyons. We ended the trip with a Champagne toast to celebrate the flight, and a medal, a nice souvenir to bring back home "

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must-do in Cappadocia! From the pickup to the pre-flight breakfast to a top-notch pilot to the Champagne glass at the end, it was perfect from start to finish. Our pilot was amazing, and though he kept saying there is no steering wheel on a hot air balloon, his dexterity in maneuvering the balloon was astonishing. Getting so close to the rock formations one could have touched it, going in and following the path of the canyons, around and above the Fairy Chimneys, was a once-in-lifetime experience. The operation is flawless too, we felt safe at all time, they even have staff on the ground monitoring all balloons at all time. The tour finished by a high altitude portion, given us the opportunity to take in the whole region. Don't go to Cappadocia without doing a hot air balloon ride and this tour is the one to do!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was my first flight and it was amazing. A must-do in Cappadocia!!! Breakfast and transportation were excellent. During the way to our balloon it was amazing to see balloons who were flying already. The flight was great and safe. It was very exciting to flight so close to the geological formations and I had great pictures. Our pilot was very professional and friendly and the sunny weather made that trip an unforgettable experience! We ended the flight with a champagne toast to celebrate and a medal. Really recommended.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Royal Balloon provided complimentary pick up and drop off from hotel. Breakfast was provided prior to the balloon ride. They were very organized. The ride itself was amazing. Everything went very smooth. Worth every penny. The landing was also very smooth. Captain David was friendly and very professional. He pointed out many areas of interest as we travelled across the terrain. Don't hesitate to book this magical experience.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The balloon flight was truly amazing. The pick up and drop off to the hotel was absolutely on time. no time was wasted preparing the balloon. location for take off selected for conditions of the day. Our pilot was very experienced, and ensured that everyone in the balloon had good views.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome trip; Nigel was a fantastic pilot and the crew at royal balloon made us feel very safe and welcome. Would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Blanca
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I absolutely loved this experience, and is definitely on my top 2 together with the helicopter ride to the Grand Canyon! If you go to Turkey, you can´t miss a balloon ride in Cappadocia. It was amazing being suspended in the air on the balloon, and felt so peaceful and like being on a dream. The views from the balloon were incredible, being able to see the amazing rock formations, the beautiful sceneries and the other hundreds of balloons in the air. Definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing hot air balloon ride! Cappadocia's landscape is really stunning from above and was absolutely gorgeous from our hot air balloon. We took a million photos because everything looked so beautiful at sunrise. Definitely worth it, there was a nice breakfast snack before we left and a champagne toast when we landed. These guys really knew their business and the whole event was really efficient and super safe. Would highly recommend to anyone visiting Cappadocia.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The staff were friendly and accommodating. The balloon pilot was fun, but professional, working hard to engage with all of the passengers during the course of the hour-long flight. The pilot went out of his way to provide a variety of different aerial perspectives, including close approaches to rock formations. The post-landing champagne celebration and medals were a great touch.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was another of the highlights of the Cappadocia visit. I am scared of heights and said yes to this very quickly without thinking about it - some experiences just can't be missed! We got up very early as our ride was scheduled just after sunrise. We were provided with breakfast before being divided into groups for each balloon that would be flying that day. All the organisation was very smooth. I was quite sleepy so I wasn't really feeling nervous at that point. Our pilot in the balloon was very nice and began going up slowly so everyone would get a feel of what it was like, and kept explaining the sights our balloon was taking us to (as that depends on the air currents on the day!) and kept close to the rock formations for a while so we could get an bird's eye view of the ground below. Then later on he took us high up to join the other balloons for an amazing view. I can't remember how high we went, but the view was so beautiful and amazing (the sun had come out that day) that I could only think about taking pictures and admiring it. The descent was very smooth and quite interesting to see the balloon manoeuver. I was sad to be back on the ground! We had a champagne toast and then were taken back to our hotels. After the balloon ride we had another day of touring, which was very good but I felt quite tired, since we had tried to pack everything in just two days. I would definitely recommend doing it, as is considered one of the best hot air balloon rides in the world!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message