Cappadocia is a place where you’ll want to spend all your time outdoors – it is such a spectacular landscape you’ll want to see it from every angle.   Hot air ballooning is very popular and looking down on those craggy cliffs, deep valleys, red ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Vladimir D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Must be done - the experience is unforgettable and cannot be described!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

Penny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This company is very professional and a class act. Picked us up on time, provided a wonderful breakfast, and the balloon tour was an absolute surreal experience. recommend the 90 min tour which provides less people in the balloon basket which is much better for viewing and for maneuverability of the balloon. Our balloon pilot was excellent and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Arina A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

It was great! The staff were very professional and the view was great. They informed us in advance and fetched us on time and gave clear instructions and safety briefing. Overall it was a good tour for the affordable price.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

Iggi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We arrived before 6am on a chilly morning after being picked up by the tour operator, Fresh coffee/tea served with yum local biscuits while they prepared the balloon. Before this experience we saw many beautiful photos online, but it didn't come close to what we experienced and saw. The landscape is absolutely epic, beautiful and puts you in a very surreal and dreamy state. The whole experience was magnificent and definitely exceeded our expectations. The service, friendliness and experience of the staff definitely complimented our awesome balloon ride. I think an hour ride is enough time up there although we couldve gone for an hour and half maybe.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

saty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful experience of a lifetime....highly recommendable

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Angela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

UNBELIEVABLE!!! This was my 1st Hot Air Balloon Ride and I really didn't know what to expect. We were picked up at the motel as previously arrange 5:15 AM. The driver took us to the office where we had coffee and waited for the Green Light from Navigation Control Just like Airplane Controls that it was ok to take the balloon up. With the green light, the driver took us to the site where we watched the balloon being filled filled with air/ gas. The crew helped us get into the passenger cart, and away we went. BEAUTIFUL views, smooth rides- Excellent, even for a Balloon Ride in late January when it's alittle chilly outside. Glad I booked this balloon ride in late January due to the fact that it had snowed on the mountains the day before and the white snow on the mountains made the view even more BEAUTIFUL! Very professional tour and a lifetime Memory!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride

Jose R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was awesome. Very well organized. At 5 they pick us in our hotel and after that we went to a place to have some snacks/breakfast.
And then the balloons.
In the basket we were 12 but was very confortable. 4 for each division .
I'm looking forward to repeat this expierence!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

Michael I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Wonderful ride. Driver/operator was extremely professional.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Eric F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was the highlight of our Cappadocia trip. Suat piloted for us, and he was very personable, funny and knowledgable about the area. I couldn and #39;t recommend this experience more, especially if you haven and #39;t been on a hot air balloon before, and cross your fingers that Suat will be your pilot!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

fd4ian Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great service, awesome experience!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

bmw123888 Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the best attractions in Turkey.. a MUST TRY. The tour company was not the cheapest @ SGD300 but it definitely did not disappoint us. Live up to their No.! rating in Cappadocia.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Sheila R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an amazing experience. Rodrigo, our balloon operator was very re-assuring and he made sure the passengers feel relaxed and comfortable throughout the trip. Definitely a must activity when visiting Cappadocia! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

Henrik H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is an activity in Cappadocia not to be be missed, a must do! I must say that the tour with Sultan Balloons was very well organized, professionally done and with safety a top priority. Everthing woked liked clock-work. We were confirmed the night before, picked up on time at our hotel and driven to the launch location where we were given a light breakfast consisting of coffee, tea, and danishes. Our pilot, Serkan Kalenderoglu, was excellent - professional, experienced, and explained everything about our flight. Of course the highlight was the extraordinary flight. Our pilot maneuvered within feet of the peeks and took us to amazing heights with spectacular views of the area and sunrise. Upon our landing we had a celebratory champagne with pomegranate juice with the rest of the crew. Everyone was most helpful. I highly recommend this!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

Gregory W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Our ballon didn't go so close to the cannons like some other balloons. We were pretty far up. But the ballon was new and it was a good experience.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride

Denis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

it was amazing!!!, we were picked up on time..we were on a bus tour, so had no idea when we were to get ready in the lobby of hotel, the company called the hotel, left a message so all was well..it was peaceful once up flying over the sights. would recommend this tour to all.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

priyanka.chaurasiya

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was very well organized and planned. Sultan tours informed our hotel and confirmed the timing even before we reached the hotel -- the pick-up, drop-off, breakfast, instructions -- everything was very smooth.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Extraordinarily well run, highly professional, and -- most importantly -- an amazing experience. We couldn't recommend it highly enough. It's worth noting that we had our flight canceled on the first day due to inclement weather, but the company was able to fit us in on the second day. If you do decide to go, make sure you reserve a spot on the first day possible in case you run into the same situation!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Jim N

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2015

not much to say but they are very concerned about safety. We couldn't fly because of windy conditions. disappointing but I guess that's a good thing?

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

Erika L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The experience was breathtaking and definitely worth the money! Breakfast could be improved upon and there was not real champagne, but I didn't go for the food or alcohol. Tour operators were very professional and friendly :

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

Abinangshu L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly Recommended
Lovely experience, a must do when in Turkey!
My wife and I went for this ride on 26/08. We had our hotel pick at 4.30 am, but our flight was delayed and we reached Keyseri airport at 4 am. As we were short on time, we called up the Royal Balloon Chief Pilot Mr. Suat Ulusoy who advised us to come directly to their office/hotel. At 5 am we were served a hearty breakfast there, then divided into groups and taken to the launch field. The sight of the balloons being filled with gas was splendid. We were up in the air for about an hour, during which time we soaked in the magnificent sights of the landscape the early morning rays of the sun touching our faces is something that'll be forever in our memory, we forgot all about our exhaustion and tensions from the flight. Chief Suat kept us entertained with his jokes and by answering our queries on the intricacies of the gas balloon he also guided us about the landscape. When we landed, we were treated to customary champagne and strawberries dipped in chocolate by the staff. It concluded with each one of us being felicitated with a medal as a memento of our flight. We were then dropped off at our hotel. Super happy and content with this tour.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Karen V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I had a wonderful time and the whole process was seamless. From the pickup to the actual fliying. Kudos to our pilot who did a great job keeping us safe.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Amaka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an awesome well executed tour. I loved every minute of it! i think this is one of those things you need to do here in cappadocia since hot air balloons are what the region is known for.

If you have any reservations about safety don't worry, this is well organized and orchestrated.
You go with a group, you are not alone i found this especially comforting :

A MUST DO!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Tour with Champagne Breakfast Included

Jawwad K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic Tour! Seeing the sunrise was an incredible experience and our Balloon Pilot/Driver was great. She made it much more fun. Truly a must-do if you're in Cappadocia!

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Shabbir W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

I was told there would be light breakfast and 16 ppl to a basket. The breakfast was bread buns and turkish tea and coffee.
The balloon was 20 ppl to the basket that we were put on. The reason I purchased the Viator voucher was for the 16/ balloon.
Was very dissappointed

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride

LivinginNYC United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was one of the highlights during my trip to Turkey. The local operator that Viator used for this was very organized and professional. They provided breakfast before the flight as well as a champagne toast afterward apparently a tradition for balloon rides. The balloon pilot was funny, entertaining, and a total pro. We landed in a field of flowers, which was great.

Doing what: Cappadocia Balloon Ride and Champagne Breakfast

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message