• USD ($)
  • English
Insider's Guide to Cardiff

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

With its a unique approach to science, Cardiff’s leading science and discovery center, Techniquest, is one of the most popular discovery centers in the whole of the UK, dedicated to making science not only accessible, but a whole lot of fun. Since ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This hop on hop off tour was great ! We bought a one day ticket and they gave us two days. We got
off and on a lot, and saw the entire City for 2 days ! The commentary was very informative
and fun. The only way to see it all !!

Doing what: Cardiff City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Nice way to get around in one day!

Doing what: Cardiff City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Easiest way to get around Cardiff and see all points of interest.

Doing what: Cardiff City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Peter H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Simple to book ...simple to use...simple to exchange

Doing what: Cardiff City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

I had a good time, although I sometimes had a hard time hearing because of the wind but it was a good way to see the city, and the tour guide was very nice.

Doing what: Cardiff City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Maybe because it was the season, but the buses run every hour on the hour, so if you miss one, you have to wait an hour.

That's all the bad I have to say about this tour. It's easy to redeem your prepaid voucher. You just give it to the driver and she pops out a receipt.

The commentary is done by a live person who speaks clearly and loudly. You need to let the guide or the driver know where you want to get off; otherwise, they don't stop. But it's very personable, as they will remember that it was YOU who wanted off at a certain place, not just that some random passenger did.

I felt like I could have asked them to make an unscheduled stop and they would have (although I didn't.) They just made me feel like they were there for me only.

The woman who did the commentary was really funny and interesting. This was an enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Cardiff City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Great overview of the city, very easy/convienent way to get around

Doing what: Cardiff City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

No headphones here - a lovely lady who did a very good commentary - not much open so wasn't worth getting off anywhere. Cardiff Castle is well worth a visit but right in town so wouldn't require the HOHO buses.
My husband left his reading glasses on board the bus and after contact by our Hotel in London they were forwarded and waiting for us when we returned from our cruise.thankyou

Doing what: Cardiff City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Unfortunately when we did the full tour the spoken commentary was completely inaudible. The person giving the commentary was spoken to about the problem on several occasions but no improvement was made. The tour route was very interesting and worthwhile visually so it was a pity about the commentary failure. We used the hop-on hop-off facility the following day and during several 10 minutes journeys the quality of the commentaries was excellent and we learned so much.

Doing what: Cardiff City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Vaughan P
New Zealand

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2012

Good route and live commentary disappointed 2nd route not running.

Doing what: Cardiff City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message