With over 600 castles crammed into such a tiny country, Wales has more castles per square mile than any other country in the world and dozens of medieval fortresses can be found dotted throughout the countryside surrounding Cardiff. Perched on ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 31 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Angela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Hop-on-Hop-off Tour was a wonderful way to first see Cardiff. Plus, we were given discounts to see Cardiff Castle and the Dr. Who Experience.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

CARMELA D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Personnel were accommodating and provide prompt and useful guide.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Judi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it!!! Learned history of Cardiff and got an idea of other places to visit in the city. Anyone visiting Cardiff should make sure to include the hop on hop off tours..if you are lucky you will get the live tour by Nigel..he is excellent

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Cal E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a wonderful tour. The tour guide was very entertaining and Cardiff is really a beautiful city. If you have the chance, visit Cardiff.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Eric R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent Experience. The driver was very clear in describing the various places of interest.
Could recommend to anyone on a visit to Cardiff.
Eric and Anita

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marcia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This hop on hop off tour was great ! We bought a one day ticket and they gave us two days. We got
off and on a lot, and saw the entire City for 2 days ! The commentary was very informative
and fun. The only way to see it all !!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Zully Karin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Nice way to get around in one day!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Easiest way to get around Cardiff and see all points of interest.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Peter H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Simple to book ...simple to use...simple to exchange

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MrNandoJr Brazil

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

A time saving and a good way to know all that Cardiff has to show.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julie M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The bus tour was very professional, although take a hat as it can be slightly cold on top of an open top bus. In saying that, you can hop on and off to warm up. On the whole, very happy with the tour

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Angela E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It gave us great perspective on the area and our guide was kind and friendly. We didn't hop off the fittest day and planned to return on the second day just ran out of time. Wotth the investment.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rswadesh_mohanty

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

It was a good trip, with good explanaton of the sites

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

lmm6758

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Found all the highlights easily and learned a great bit of the history.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mr c m c

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

good overall coverage in the short time available

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tomden Belgium

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Interesting guide and easy way to explore the city.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

aftab i

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diego S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Nice tour. takes you to the specific places that you have to visit or walk around in this small city. Very useful as well.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julia B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This tour is a useful easy to use service; it offers an understanding of Cardiff City layout and main interest points. Guides friendly and helpful.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

BOMA B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

I had a good time, although I sometimes had a hard time hearing because of the wind but it was a good way to see the city, and the tour guide was very nice.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Felicia D USA

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Maybe because it was the season, but the buses run every hour on the hour, so if you miss one, you have to wait an hour.

That's all the bad I have to say about this tour. It's easy to redeem your prepaid voucher. You just give it to the driver and she pops out a receipt.

The commentary is done by a live person who speaks clearly and loudly. You need to let the guide or the driver know where you want to get off; otherwise, they don't stop. But it's very personable, as they will remember that it was YOU who wanted off at a certain place, not just that some random passenger did.

I felt like I could have asked them to make an unscheduled stop and they would have (although I didn't.) They just made me feel like they were there for me only.

The woman who did the commentary was really funny and interesting. This was an enjoyable tour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kevin V

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Great overview of the city, very easy/convienent way to get around

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cardiff Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message