Caribbean ATTRACTIONS See all

Roatan Cruise Port

Palm-fringed, white-sand beaches stretch for 40 miles (64 kilometers) along the coast of Roatan, the largest of the Bay Islands. Roatan is located 30 miles (48 kilometers) off the coast of Honduras and is surrounded by the turquoise waters of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 148 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Debra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My husband and I are in our mid sixties and were skeptical about Zip Lining. We had a wonderful experience and throughly enjoyed. There were 3 guides who were very friendly and went out of their way to reassure our safety as well a day of fun. They took pics with our camera of us zipping through the 11 different lines. After Zip Lining we were taken by our tour guide to a beautiful Beach Resort. We were treated to a free drink and lounge chairs. The water was crystal clear and calm waves. It was the best port of call on our cruise. Also, once we got off the cruise ship we had no problem with finding the Viator tour desk because instructions on our voucher were easy to follow

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Kent P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

staff was very knowledgeable, helpful and courteous. There were 11 lines of varying lengths. Very exciting, very fun.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Carim L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great Experience! The Guides were great! Bring your camera or cell phone for pictures, don't leave them in the locker.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Barbara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a fantastic day. First of all the zip lining was thrilling. Next we spent the rest of the day at a beautiful beach with the clearest water I have ever seen. We had the lobster tacos in the beach restaurant and they were delicious. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Leanna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The zip line tour was fun for all ages even our 76 year-old mother and experience levels. The tour guides were very nice, funny and enjoyable to spend time with. The beach resort was very nice too, I just wish we had a little more time at the beach.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Richard K

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Nothing special....a taxi to some eco-site would be better

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Hanging Bridges Eco Tour and Beach Break

DIANA MORRIS Puerto Rico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Booked 3 excursions with Viator for our NCL Star vacation. I'm glad we did because with the cruise line was way too expensive and this one was definitely the best. I want to thank Charles and Ever, for
all their attentions through the whole day. The beach was the most beautiful of all the ports we visited clean and crystal clear. Would love to go back.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Hanging Bridges Eco Tour and Beach Break

Bruce W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

FANTASTIC tour!! This was the great! They had a lot of people helping out getting our equipment on, instructions on how to zip for those that hadn't ever zipped before and just to make sure everyone was safe and having fun! We can't say enough about this zip line tour. It was awesome from start to finish! HIGHLY recommend this tour!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

primepretty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was what we expected, our tour guide was knowledgeable and thorough while being friendly and attentive, I wish I remembered her name. Alex our driver was excellent and made sure we were ok the whole time. The beach vendors were persistent but you could still tell them no or bargain if you wanted to. If you want something easy going and like to enjoy nature and learning homeopathic remedies then this might work for you.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Hanging Bridges Eco Tour and Beach Break

Amy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was AMAZING! The guides were great! We had so much fun on this tour. This was the best zip lining I have done. The beach was also paradise. It was quiet, calm, and very relaxing. The water was crystal clear and warm. We had such a wonderful time on the tour. I highly recommend this one!!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

yvonnep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour. Lots of fun.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Patsy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour! All the guides are very knowledgeable, friendly and very accommodating to any experience level.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

howie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

after finding the driver, myself and grandson after a short car ride arrived at the zip lines went through safety then off we went with two instructors carlos and charlie who went round with us making sure everything was ok regarding safety then down to a local hotel for something to eat and a dip before being driven back to the boat a enjoyable day by all

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Andrea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the best excursion and the best day of our cruise. We took our 4 children (17, 15, 11, 11) and everyone LOVED it. Truly experiences that we will remember for a lifetime. The zip crew were awesome. The beach was amazing. Dont worry about getting back to the ship-they ensure that for you.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Elena R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Really fun ziplining tour with fun and lively guide. I loved being able to hold the monkey at the end. The beach was pretty but I thought it was a bit crowded since a lot cruise ships go there. The beach does have a lot of activities to partake in as well as food and drinks. The free drink coupon was really nice!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Greg O

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

James of the Tour was great. He tried to make the best of a not so optimum situation to provide us with a wonderful experience we were delayed in getting off the cruise, the sea condition was a bit choppy, ect. Thanks to Captain Ron for his efforts also. Our family had a wonderful time, snorkeling the wreck, diving for star fish, lunching on a local beach. We will surely book with them again if we get back to Roatan.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Snorkeling Tour

Charles V

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great zip-line and the beach was nice. If you are coming off a ship in Mahogany Bay/Cruise Center, this being a non-affiliated excursion with the cruise shipsat least Carnival you must walk a ways even up hill to get out side the gated area to get to your excursion bus/van. It appears to look unorganized because there are several excursion vendors outside the gated area just holding up signs, but once you find the correct people it smooths out. In the afternoon though, they do drop you off in side the gated area.
Our guide/driver was a 18 year old kid named Never, who was great and very accommodating. He was born and raised on the island and very knowledgeable of it if we had any questions. The van itself was dated and under-powered, had to even turn off the A/C in order to go up hills, but it got the job done.
The zip-lining was awesome and then you head to a resort beach which was nice, each person gets a free drink and there is food available but not included. This being our 3rd stop on our cruise, our group decided we only wanted to stay about an hour at the beach, but after getting comfortable we wished we would have stayed a little longer.
I would give it 5 stars if it was not for finding the way to get to the area to meet the excursion people, at least in Mahogany Bay, and the van they supplied.
Other than that, the excursion itself is a great value and I highly recommend it if you are in Roatan.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Deanna C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The trip was very nice. Gustavo took us on a boat to two great snorkeling areas on the west end of the island however it was not west bay beach as promised when we booked with Viator. We were suppose to snorkel at the beach at west bay and did not get to. This was disappointing. James picked us up from the Coxen hole port and waited for us. Our Norwegian ship tenders were behind schedule. Service was top notch overall.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Snorkeling Tour

Deanna C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2016

James picked us up from Coxen hole and waited over an hour for us due to a delay at port. He was very personable and hooked us up with a private boat Driven by Gustavo. He and his mate took us to two great snorkeling spots on the reef. The best snorkeling ever. The tour should have included snorkeling off the boat as well as snorkeling at West Bay Beach but instead he took us to the West end of the island which is nearby however there was no snorkeling at the beach as advertised on Viator. Overall a good experience but not what we paid for.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Snorkeling Tour

Matthew T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Bait and Switch!!!

We experienced the same issue as Lewis L. No elegant catamaran when we arrived at the West Bay location, rather a small skiff/single hull boat!!! Whats more, the tour offered was now 1 hr 20 mins with one dive spot vs. the website indicating 4 hours and two dive spots. We ultimately refused the tour, went back to the port, and tried to salvage the rest of our day.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Snorkeling Tour

Sophie M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

Really????? The tour guide was supposed to wait for us.... We waited...and waited... The guide finally arrived , BUT, did not have any guide for us, so he called in his nephew, James good guy... We were in this small corolla, unable to open the dirtywindow, on the back of this car. He just drived, and talked, we had to call the shots for every single picture we would like to get...Got to the sanctuary, few dozens animals on cage: WHAT!!! that is a sanctuary, lol.... About the nice butteflies.... I have not seen a single one. So where are they, if part of this tour???? Asked James many times to go see a chocolate factory, We thaught He would bring us there, but he could not find it!!!! A Native, who has been doing this more than once, unable to get us to this facility???? I was upset. He stopped on a street, told us where was the beach we were allowed to go. We had a good walk, pretty nice, then we realized the beach was a tiny spot....tired, we decided to go back to the boat, with a big deception. about this tour... We gave him a tip, did not seem to appreciate the amount.... Sorry guys, if you are unable to deliver, don't call yourself excursion tour!!!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: West Island Tour

Dena E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This excursion was more than we expected. After the zip line, which was amazing, we had time to relax at the beach, and have a bite for lunch. The entire time, the operator as conscientious of our time and returned us back to the ship right on time. The zip line was fantastic!!! If you're a first timer, no worries these guys are there to help you through and provide you with a thrilling lifetime memory. All went very efficiently!!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

kathy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

I did this same tour 3 years ago with my daughter and loved it so much, I wanted to share it with my boyfriend. It was still as great as I remembered! The zip line was amazing and snorkeling at the beach was beautiful. Will always be one of my favorite tours!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Chelsea D

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The zipling was amazing and fun! The 2 miles goes by quick, I wish we could have done it again. However, our guide that dropped us off at the ziplining basically forgot about us afterward even though he was supposed to pick us up and take us to the beach. We waited for at least half an hour before another employee stepped up to take us to the beach, so we wasted a lot of time. We were on a cruise so we didn't have much time to waste.... When we got to the beach it was TOURIST CENTRAL. They had beach chairs along the beach... if you're willing to pay 10 each just to sit there! Way too crowded, a lot of residents HASSLING the crap out of you to buy things. Obviously, that is not the company's fault, but I would probably pick an excursion that takes you to a better, more secluded beach. We did go snorkeling at the beach not included, paid 20 each for two of us for a 45 min-1hour session and the water/sand is beautiful! just way too many tourists and too many people bothering you for money.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Zhuo Z United States of ... 

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

Pro: The Hanging Bridge tour had a great guide and met my expectations.

Cons:
1. Too long of a wait from after the hanging bridge tour to gather others who are finishing the zipline tour to get to the beach.
2. When arrived at the beach club of Maya Princess, not enough beach chairs for day guest. You think that the tour company would of notified the hotel of the of day guest that will be arriving. The hotel should of readied more chairs for day guest as I did not have a choice of beach club to be dropped of.
3. The worst part is that the tour only gave us less than 2 hours of beach time giving there are others on the tour are another cruise ship who are leaving the port 2 hours earlier than mine. The tour company should arrange multiple return to the port from the beach trips in order to accommodate for those parties who wish to stay longer on the beach. There are others in our group who wishes to stay longer on the beach, however, we would told by the tour company that they could not accommodate.

Overall, I felt that I spent a lot of time waiting around, and did not maximize my time in port. I understand that taking a group tour requires certain waiting around time for others, however, I felt that the tour company did not plan out the logistic to accommodate the group who are on two different ship, that depart the port two hours apart. I would not recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Hanging Bridges Eco Tour and Beach Break

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message