• USD ($)
  • English

Caribbean ATTRACTIONS See all

Roatan Cruise Port

Palm-fringed, white-sand beaches stretch for 40 miles (64 kilometers) along the coast of Roatan, the largest of the Bay Islands. Roatan is located 30 miles (48 kilometers) off the coast of Honduras and is surrounded by the turquoise waters of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 85 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was terrific. I am scared of heights but I sucked it up and gave it a shot. It was everything they said it would be and more. By the way the beach was terrific also.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent zip-line location. There were 12 platforms/lines thru the forest. It was easy to get to each platform. The guides were excellent. I was initially hesitant about this activity but the guides were very friendly and made me feel safe. Highly recommend this zip lining experience.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really enjoyed the walk. The tour guide told us about the various trees and what medical properties they had. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Hanging Bridges Eco Tour and Beach Break

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My girlfriend and I are both seniors and decided to give zipping a try. From start to finish the experience was exceptional. We had no trouble getting from the ship to the meeting place. From then on Viator took care of every moment. After we were harnessed-up we were given a short but specific talk and demos on zipping. Each one in our party zipped the first short demo line then we were off on our adventure. The guides were attentive and helpful, zipping with you if you wanted them to. We even tried going upside down- not bad for a couple of seniors! Viator was great - less than booking with the cruise- exceptional guides. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very impressed with South Shore. Easy pick up process. Tour guide provided a city tour on our way to the destination. Although there were quite a few people there, South Shore zip lining process was most efficient. There were NO long waits. The zip line layout was very well designed. Not many step.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Guide was great, very knowledgable and friendly. Zip line operation was well operated and safe looking.
The private beach time was also nice.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Check one off my bucket list!!! I would do this again! The Zip Line guides were very professional and fun. The real bonus was the beautiful beach at the end of the tour. Just wish our ship was in port a little longer so we could have enjoyed the beach part of the tour a little longer!!!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

It was very fun. Our driver was a great host when we were riding through town. At the end, we were not able to see any of our pictures, because the group in front of us was so big. Our driver was in a big rush to leave. When I emailed later to see them I was told that they had been erased.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Short and sweet....EVERYTHING was first rate and fantastic with no complaints. Best excursion ever !!!! Will not be disappointed ...this is the one to take !!!!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

Very difficult to meet up with the scheduled tour when you first arrive in Roatan. You must leave the port and walk across the street to find the driver with the sign that identifies the tour operator. Sounds easy enough, but there were at least 100 locals between the port exit and the other side of the street and no one wanted to allow you the opportunity to walk across the street, let alone allow you to take the time to read the signs that were being held up by the various tour operators across the street. Taxi drivers, shuttle drivers, tour sales, and walking guides were all extremely aggressive waiting right at the port exit. You have to be willing to take a deep breath and jump into the crowd to find your tour driver. I don't know how to make this a better experience, other than having the customer hold up a sign with the tour operator's business name and have the tour guide look for the customer rather than the other way around.
Once you meet up with the driver, it is quite a sense of relief as you can leave the aggressive crowd behind you and move on to experience the beautiful island first hand. The island is full of beautiful scenery which can be viewed from the van as the tour includes a long drive to the dock to board your boat for the mangrove tour. The mangrove tour is much shorter than expected. There are lots of different mangrove sections in the water, but we only went down one tunnel of the mangroves and turned around and headed back down that same tunnel. More time was actually spent in the bay areas on both ends of the mangrove tunnel, rather than in the actual mangroves. A seabird and some crabs were seen in the mangroves, but not much else in the way of wildlife.
The rest of the tour involved a stop at the Garifuna tourist attraction, a souvenir shop in town and back to the port. I thought the east end of the island would be more secluded, but it had a lot of traffic on the main road and never really felt off-the-beaten path in this tour.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Mangrove Cruise

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything about the trip was great, the zip lines, the guides, and the beach. We have gone on other zip and dips in Roatan and this was the best.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The weather was rainy and cool but we had a great time. The tour group was very professional and fun to zip with.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Oh my stars and stripes!!!!!! This trip was so much fun, the staff was excellent. Much love to the crew and how they took care of us. It was a heavy rain during the entire adventure, but we had a blast!! Cannot wait to come back and see it without drops of water in my eyes.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent. Great tour for all ages.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We heard wonderful reviews from friends that recently returned from Roatan and strongly suggested the tour. My passion is shark diving, but I get a little weak in the knees when I am any higher than five feet from the ground. This was on my bucket list so my wife and I decided to do it. My sister and brother-in-law signed up, but all they talked about for weeks before the trip is how they might chicken out and refuse to go if they were unsure of their safety. They even have troubles in aircraft and gondolas absolutely paralyze them. When we got to the site Sis and Bro were visibly shaken , but the guides took them under their wing, suited them up and assured them all would be great. These affable guys even escorted them down the lines, tandem style, through the entire course. It was their favorite memory of the entire cruise!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message