Caribbean ATTRACTIONS See all

Roatan Cruise Port

Palm-fringed, white-sand beaches stretch for 40 miles (64 kilometers) along the coast of Roatan, the largest of the Bay Islands. Roatan is located 30 miles (48 kilometers) off the coast of Honduras and is surrounded by the turquoise waters of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time with the zipline tour company in Roatan, Honduras. We wish it could have been longer but it was a great experience and we would do it all over again. The guys were great and they made us all feel at ease during our time there.
The beach afterwards was also very nice and refreshing. The restaurant on the beach had the best Conch Fritters ever. We try them everywhere we go and these were top notch!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Simply GREAT fun!! Great staff!! Great location!! And $3 delicious Honduran beers!! And beach time after to cool off. Highly recommended!! Thanks.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What an experience the guides were great and the beach beautiful. The only down fall was then pick up point was a long way from the ship.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience. Reasonable price. Everyone from our driver to the zip line guides were extremely nice. It was a rainy day, so we did get wet, but that was part of the fun I guess. The zip line experience was amazing. The beach was beautiful.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wow, what a great experience. My wife was nervous at first but the staff was so helpful and made her feel totally safe. They rode with her until she was comfortable with it. By the end she was flipping upside down and doing the superman! They took pictures of us and made everything totally fun. This was the best staff that we have seen on any excursion ever! Good equipment, great staff, amazing views of Roatan, and a real bargain. These guys work so hard to be sure you are safe and have a great, fun time. They earn their tips!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an amazing experience! My wife was nervous at first but they rode with her and made feel very safe and comfortable. By the end she was doing "The Superman" and riding upside down. The staff was amazing! They took pictures for us and made everything safe and fun. I did these moves too and I'm not a small guy! They have a large staff with you at every point and you never feel unsafe. They make it a joyful experience. They really earn their tips! The view is breathtaking. The ride to and from was fun and very interesting as Alvin showed us points of interest and really kept us laughing. In a word...Ya gotta do this!!!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was our first zipline and we thoroughly recommend it. The beach visit was excellent also..we snorkelled not far from the shore and it was excellent. The tour was organised very well...everything went very smooth. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The guides were great in making a non-swimmer feel at ease. They were very good about explaining everything to us. Dive machines looked a little sketchy but all worked well. I would have liked a little longer time in the water and driving around.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was terrific. I am scared of heights but I sucked it up and gave it a shot. It was everything they said it would be and more. By the way the beach was terrific also.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My wife and 2 teenagers and I had a great time. Getting to the pickup point was very simple and quick (5 min walk?) and the folks were there waiting with a coordinator and a driver ready. Our drive (35 min?) to the facility was great, because it gave us a feel for the island's culture, terrain, vegetation, etc. The zip line was very well done. There was lots of staff and they were all friendly. There was always someone there to move us through the next step, from suiting up to the "how-to" part, to the landing at each platform, and even the vehicle that took us back up the hill at the end. The zip line went from platform to platform through fairly heavily wooded areas In some cases and across mini-ravines in others (with a great view of the coast on the distance). We took our cell phones with us (on lariat cases) and they didn't mind us snapping photos along the way.

The beach stop was brief in our case, but even that was a success. The seas were very rough that day, so the tour guides suggested we may want to hang out at the beach at Mahogany Bay (easier waters). We asked to stop at the "rough-water" beach to see it and decide what we wanted to do and they were happy to comply. I'm SOOOO glad we did, as the beach they took us to was at a resort and we got to check out a BEAUTIFUL, natural property and get an even better feel for what Roatan has to offer. We did decide the waters were too rough and returned to Mahogany Bay, where we hung out for the rest of the afternoon. Mahogany Bay, by the way, is more developed and tourist-friendly but is also MUCH more crowded and we didn't go in the water. Going back, I would probably just stay at the resort beach and look at the rough seas (since I never went in).

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a great experience. We had never zip lined before and were a little apprehensive about doing it. Never fear. The guides were great, the zip assistants were very good, and the view from the tree tops was somuch fun.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent zip-line location. There were 12 platforms/lines thru the forest. It was easy to get to each platform. The guides were excellent. I was initially hesitant about this activity but the guides were very friendly and made me feel safe. Highly recommend this zip lining experience.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really enjoyed the walk. The tour guide told us about the various trees and what medical properties they had. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Hanging Bridges Eco Tour and Beach Break

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My girlfriend and I are both seniors and decided to give zipping a try. From start to finish the experience was exceptional. We had no trouble getting from the ship to the meeting place. From then on Viator took care of every moment. After we were harnessed-up we were given a short but specific talk and demos on zipping. Each one in our party zipped the first short demo line then we were off on our adventure. The guides were attentive and helpful, zipping with you if you wanted them to. We even tried going upside down- not bad for a couple of seniors! Viator was great - less than booking with the cruise- exceptional guides. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very impressed with South Shore. Easy pick up process. Tour guide provided a city tour on our way to the destination. Although there were quite a few people there, South Shore zip lining process was most efficient. There were NO long waits. The zip line layout was very well designed. Not many step.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message