Caribbean ATTRACTIONS See all

Roatan Cruise Port

Palm-fringed, white-sand beaches stretch for 40 miles (64 kilometers) along the coast of Roatan, the largest of the Bay Islands. Roatan is located 30 miles (48 kilometers) off the coast of Honduras and is surrounded by the turquoise waters of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 102 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was the best zip line I've ever been on! An awesome day zip and dip is highly recommended!!!!!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

our trip was fantastic! And though two of our family could not attend, Viator did refund both tickets.it was easy to find our group at the port, the transportation was fast and easy, zipline experience was beautiful and exhilarating, in the afternoon the beach was relaxing with affordable food.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

FABULOUS!!!! The crew at the zipline were so great, Took great care of us and our girls who are 8 and 6. My kids had so much fun!!! The views from the zipline were amazing!! The beach was beautiful and crystal clear. We could have stayed all day!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Friendly staff, ensured everyone had a good time. Zip lining was awesome and the dip at the end of the day was a refreshing and relaxing break. Facilities were clean and safe.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time and thought it was a very good deal! Nice beach too.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Freakin awesome. Period

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Had a fantastic time - it was so great being about to go into the cages with the monkeys birds butterflies. Truly made my birthday memorable. The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: West Island Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

We had a wonderful time. the entire family felt safe and the guides did a great job with those that were a little timid.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This was a great excursion. We booked it last minute and printed the receipt on the ship. The ropes zip lines were a blast. There were large crowds, but the zip line company handled it very smooth. It was fun, safe and exciting. The workers were very helpful and friendly. The beach portion was beautiful. We spent about two plus hours there.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Zip lining was insane! Our driver, Alvin was very sweet and full of information about the area. The beach wasn't the best..very crowded.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour is great to enjoy and know the island. It's the perfect combination, a little bit of adventure plus a little bit of relax.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We had a great time. The Butterfly Garden was closed, so James our guide took us to Bodden's Monkey business. This smaller group tour is just so superior to those 30 person tours the cruise ships arrange.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: West Island Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a great time with the zipline tour company in Roatan, Honduras. We wish it could have been longer but it was a great experience and we would do it all over again. The guys were great and they made us all feel at ease during our time there.
The beach afterwards was also very nice and refreshing. The restaurant on the beach had the best Conch Fritters ever. We try them everywhere we go and these were top notch!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Simply GREAT fun!! Great staff!! Great location!! And $3 delicious Honduran beers!! And beach time after to cool off. Highly recommended!! Thanks.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

What an experience the guides were great and the beach beautiful. The only down fall was then pick up point was a long way from the ship.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience. Reasonable price. Everyone from our driver to the zip line guides were extremely nice. It was a rainy day, so we did get wet, but that was part of the fun I guess. The zip line experience was amazing. The beach was beautiful.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wow, what a great experience. My wife was nervous at first but the staff was so helpful and made her feel totally safe. They rode with her until she was comfortable with it. By the end she was flipping upside down and doing the superman! They took pictures of us and made everything totally fun. This was the best staff that we have seen on any excursion ever! Good equipment, great staff, amazing views of Roatan, and a real bargain. These guys work so hard to be sure you are safe and have a great, fun time. They earn their tips!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was our first zipline and we thoroughly recommend it. The beach visit was excellent also..we snorkelled not far from the shore and it was excellent. The tour was organised very well...everything went very smooth. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The guides were great in making a non-swimmer feel at ease. They were very good about explaining everything to us. Dive machines looked a little sketchy but all worked well. I would have liked a little longer time in the water and driving around.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was terrific. I am scared of heights but I sucked it up and gave it a shot. It was everything they said it would be and more. By the way the beach was terrific also.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My wife and 2 teenagers and I had a great time. Getting to the pickup point was very simple and quick (5 min walk?) and the folks were there waiting with a coordinator and a driver ready. Our drive (35 min?) to the facility was great, because it gave us a feel for the island's culture, terrain, vegetation, etc. The zip line was very well done. There was lots of staff and they were all friendly. There was always someone there to move us through the next step, from suiting up to the "how-to" part, to the landing at each platform, and even the vehicle that took us back up the hill at the end. The zip line went from platform to platform through fairly heavily wooded areas In some cases and across mini-ravines in others (with a great view of the coast on the distance). We took our cell phones with us (on lariat cases) and they didn't mind us snapping photos along the way.

The beach stop was brief in our case, but even that was a success. The seas were very rough that day, so the tour guides suggested we may want to hang out at the beach at Mahogany Bay (easier waters). We asked to stop at the "rough-water" beach to see it and decide what we wanted to do and they were happy to comply. I'm SOOOO glad we did, as the beach they took us to was at a resort and we got to check out a BEAUTIFUL, natural property and get an even better feel for what Roatan has to offer. We did decide the waters were too rough and returned to Mahogany Bay, where we hung out for the rest of the afternoon. Mahogany Bay, by the way, is more developed and tourist-friendly but is also MUCH more crowded and we didn't go in the water. Going back, I would probably just stay at the resort beach and look at the rough seas (since I never went in).

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

What a great experience. We had never zip lined before and were a little apprehensive about doing it. Never fear. The guides were great, the zip assistants were very good, and the view from the tree tops was somuch fun.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent zip-line location. There were 12 platforms/lines thru the forest. It was easy to get to each platform. The guides were excellent. I was initially hesitant about this activity but the guides were very friendly and made me feel safe. Highly recommend this zip lining experience.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really enjoyed the walk. The tour guide told us about the various trees and what medical properties they had. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Hanging Bridges Eco Tour and Beach Break

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My girlfriend and I are both seniors and decided to give zipping a try. From start to finish the experience was exceptional. We had no trouble getting from the ship to the meeting place. From then on Viator took care of every moment. After we were harnessed-up we were given a short but specific talk and demos on zipping. Each one in our party zipped the first short demo line then we were off on our adventure. The guides were attentive and helpful, zipping with you if you wanted them to. We even tried going upside down- not bad for a couple of seniors! Viator was great - less than booking with the cruise- exceptional guides. Thank you for a wonderful experience!!!

Doing what: Roatan Shore Excursion: Zip 'n' Dip Canopy Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message