With the Bahamas, Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands on your itinerary, you can expect great shopping on an Eastern Caribbean shore excursion, world-famous diving and unforgettable sailing. Also check out our selection of Shore Excursions in the  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 378 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Driver was a wild and crazy guy. Delightful!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice, and clean our vehicle was. Our guide, Bert, spoke clearly and wore a microphone headset so that everyone in the van could hear all the details of life in St. Maarten. He supplied water, beer, soft drinks, and rum punch during our drive. We loved this tour because it took us to the 2 places that we wanted to go and had sufficient time to enjoy both of them. We thought Bert made it much more enjoyable with his sense of humor and knowledge of the island.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Met up with tour guide Bert at info desk right next to where the Allure docked, it was a small tour group with four of us and one other lady. We toured the island in a comfortable air-conditioned van, and Bert provided unlimited chilled bottled water and juices in the cooler. We arrived at the beautiful Orient Beach first, we rented 2 lounge chairs under umbrella by the water and wife got a leg massage with aloe from a local right on the chair. We stayed for 45 minutes at the beach but wished it could've been longer. Unfortunately when we got to the next stop, Marigot, it was pouring down rain, so we weren't able to explore the town too much, but we did have tasty macarons at a French bakery there. Our final stop was at Maho Beach. It was a very small beach but we were there to see the planes take off and land @ the 4th most dangerous airport in the world! It was an awesome experience and something you don't see everyday. We got back to ship in plenty of time. Bert was courteous, funny, full of knowledge about history of this island, we highly recommend Bert and this tour. St. Maarten is a beautiful island, I wish we can go back again.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The place is new, clean and very nice . The staff was wonderful and the food was really good, try the conch fritters ! The driver from the port was Bryce, he is funny, very knowledgable and proud of his home island. It was like getting an island tour , totally awesome. Bryce is nice! lol

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great time with what turned out to be a semiprivate tour for our family and one other couple. Oscar was very knowledgeable, always ensuring our comfort and helping us to learn about the Island and its history. Our 19 and 18 yr old young man stayed engaged and interested, no small feat. Enough time during the stops and at same time, not too much time so that the tour kept moving. Van was clean, comfortable and well provisioned. Clearly, well run and well worth the time and value. Still left time at end of our tour for local shopping as desired.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great ! Our tour guide was excellent!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Bert was our guide and was easy to find at the information booth. Bert was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the island. This tour gives you a chance to see a great deal of the island. The only drawback is because you get to see so much of the island, some of the stops could have been longer, however I realize you can only fit so much in with the tour time frame. I would recommend Bert and the tour for a great chance to see the island.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Overall we had a GREAT time.
Sunny Bradshaw had the bus rocking.
We made the mistake of selecting Saphire beach, there were renovations going on and the jack hammers made a lot of noise. Much prefer Meaghans Bay.
I would certainly recommend this to anyone I know going to St. Thomas in the future

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved the info on St Thomas government and elections as well as the view from the highest point. Very nice driver and guide

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an amazing tour! This tour was more like 6 hours and included a complete tour of the island (French and Dutch sides), time at Orient Beach which is gorgeous, and the grand finale of Maho Beach with planes coming in and out. Very cool tour with drinks provided throughout the day and great commentary by our guide, Oscar "The Grouch". The cost for this tour is the best value I have ever had on a excursion and that's no bull. Make sure you have your camera/video equipment with you. Awesome Tour that we will do again when we return in March 2015!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was very friendly, informative and fun! Saw some very cool things and awesome views!

Doing what: Bermuda Shore Excursion: Railway Trail Bike and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a great time!!! Very easy ride and the tour guide was very friendly and shared lots of Bermuda History with us throughout the trip. Boat ride to the trail was also lot's of fun and included several sites!!

Doing what: Bermuda Shore Excursion: Railway Trail Bike and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very enjoyable afternoon, the people at Coral World were knowledgeable about the sharks and other aquatic life. The young man who took us in shark shallows was awesome! Only negative $20 taxi ride per person on top of the admission price!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Swimming with Sharks at Coral World Ocean Park

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Fun tour our guide was Sunny Liston, very knowledgeable of Island. Gave us extra time on the beach 3 hrs. instead of 2! Only thing is if you want a quiet relaxing tour this one is not for you! Sunny likes to sing along with his music which is funny and he is not a good singer. And he likes to jerk his vehicle to the beat of the music. Have Fun! Would recommend.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Better than expected great guid much fun

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message