• USD ($)
  • English
With the Bahamas, Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands on your itinerary, you can expect great shopping on an Eastern Caribbean shore excursion, world-famous diving and unforgettable sailing. Also check out our selection of Shore Excursions in the  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 361 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was awesome. Our other two excursions were thru a different company. Huge mistake. Will use Viator exclusively from now on.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our Excursion was awesome, worth the money. Our Guide was very knowledgeable and made the trip most interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My family had a wonderful time with Bert on our island tour of Sr Maarten. The vehicle was air conditioned and there was plenty of room for everyone. All kinds of soda, beer, rum punch, and water were available. We couldn't of asked for a better guide and driver. Don't hesitate to tour with Bert. We went to all the places listed in the shore excursion description.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were traveling as a family (a 15 year old and 19 year old). Both kids enjoyed the times spent at both locations. They couldn't wait to share their pictures with friends. Cold drinks for the ride and beach were wonderful to have included. Spent $20 for two chairs and an umbrella at a Orient. Just used beach towels at Maho. Driver was friendly, van was clean, and pick-up was convenient and easy. Sunset Bat and Grill had reasonable drink prices but food was expensive. Fun place to visit but wouldn't recommend for small children.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed our tour of St. Maarten/St. Martin, especially watching the planes take off and land at Maho Beach. Orient Beach was so beautiful we wanted to spend some time there but because it was at the beginning of the tour, we were only allowed a half hour to enjoy it and that wasn't enough. The souvenir shopping was great in Marigot. In hindsight, we would have preferred to have more time at Orient Beach by either extending the tour or being given the option of not doing as much sightseeing. Our driver/guide, Frankie, knew his stuff and we enjoyed is commentary.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

With this being our first time in St. Kitts, this tour gave us an overview of the island. Enjoyed the Batik factory, the surrounding gardens and the demonstration of how they made the Batik designs. Got to see the monkeys on our stop at the lookout point (and had a picture taken with one after paying the camera fee).This is a small island with not much else to see. We did not take the optional visit to the Brimstone Hill Fortress. The price of the tour was reasonable for what we saw.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

My favorite part was definitely the airport which I would have never done if it wasn't for my sister who wanted to go. My husband and I saw this airport on TV with all the people standing to get blown away by the jet and thought not interested. However, it was so much fun there and our driver had us there right when a couple of big jets were landing and others were taking fun. My husband, sister, brother-in-law, and I our all 65+ but we really enjoyed this. Only negative on the tour was not enough time for shopping at the market. We were only given 30 minutes and the market is large so I felt so pressured to get back that I didn't buy anything and for me that is really saying something. I know the driver would have never left without me but when told to be there at a certain time I will make sure to be there. Otherwise great trip!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

There isn't really that much on this island to see. However the tour did take you around and show what there. The driver was very informative and shared his knowledge with us which was great. Did not chose to go up to Brimstone Hill Fortress because of traveling with a couple of people who have a difficult time walking. If it's your first time visiting this island I would recommend this so you can see what it has to offer.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

VERY unhappy about how this ended. We were supposed to be going to Meegan's Bay. EVERYBODY on the tour was expecting that and our driver took us to a beach in Red Hook. We were all extremely disappointed but it was too late for us to drive all the way back to Meegan's.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

Very dissatisfied and disappointed!!! Our driver was over half an hour late. We had tour for 11 am. We were on the dock at 10:35am. After not seeing the tour operator for several minutes I called the number on the voucher. I finally got someone to answer at 10:55 am only to be told it wasn't 11 yet. Called again at 11:10 and no one would answer. Elvis finally showed up around 11:40 only to say he was running late. We were the only ones on the bus. He took us to the first stop that we were supposed to have an hour of shopping and were given 15 minutes. He told us to be back at 12:15pm. We arrived back at 12:10 to find the bus full of other tourists. Everybody was crammed in and looking at us like we were crazy. Elvis told us to get on. And we're like "where?" He made everyone scoot over and my family was all separated and we all sat on ends in 4 different rows. Then the next stop some lady and her children got on the bus and everyone was screaming at her including the driver telling her to get off our bus. She had paid but because they overbooked put her on a different tour. Her children were crying and the passengers that were on the bus when my family boarded at 12:15 were threatening her. It was horrible!!!!! We then went to a beach that cost $10.00 for chairs. It would of been nice to have a heads up. Absolute waste of money. My family never got to sit together the whole trip. Will never use again!!!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour and tour guide very professional, would definately recommend Viator to everyone

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is awesome. Our driver was Oscar, Oscar the grouch! He was hilarious, kind, and generous. He knows everything you need to know about St. Maarten. Orient Beach was absolutely beautiful! We rented 2 chairs that came with an umbrella for $10 ($5 per person). The water is stunning! This is known to be a nude or topless beach but I only saw one lady topless. You do have people coming up to you to try and sell stuff but I just nicely said "no thank you". We were there for about 2hrs and then got back on the bus and headed to Maho Beach. Maho Beach was super cool because of the airplanes landing near the beach. It is the 4th dangerous airport in the world (thanks to Oscar for telling us) We went on a Tuesday and it was super crowded. Did not go into beach but me and my boyfriend did eat at Sunset Bar which was good but busy. I thought Orient beach was much more relaxing and cool but if you haven't seen airplanes land over your head, then head over to Maho Beach! Make sure you look for the local tour providers because I did not know that was the name of the tour guide company so I was a bit lost when I got off the port. I also did not realize the time they left (9am). We got off the ship and were late but another tour guide company was nice enough to take us to Oscar. Also, if he provides GUAVABERRY punch then you will have a FUN afternoon!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was absolutely fantastic. I highly recommend it. Oscar was our driver/guide and he was great. I now prefer doing the excursions privately, rather than through the ship. Orient Beach is beautiful and Maho Beach, is something that everyone should see. Again fantastic.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were a group of 12 people. This was a great way to view st.kitts. definitely worth going to the fortress as well. Our driver was excellent and so knowledgeable - Osquin aka SQ. Thanks from Shah family.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highly recommend! Our guide Rose was amazing and the guava berry rum punch was super yummy!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message