With the Bahamas, Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands on your itinerary, you can expect great shopping on an Eastern Caribbean shore excursion, world-famous diving and unforgettable sailing. Also check out our selection of Shore Excursions in the  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 874 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Otis was truly an amazing and knowledgeable tour director, thanks!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Paolo D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Booking the trip was simple. More importantly was how nice William our driver and host was. He's a class act and deserves recognition! Great guy, he explained a lot of things to us about the culture, provided us with drinks, and was there with us the entire time.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Allyson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Wellington was our guide and he was phenomenal. He made sure at each beach we knew where we were going, the amenities that were available, and he was very knowledgeable about the countries St Maarten vs Saint Martin. Everything through Amigo tours was handled professionally and timely.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Joseph S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everyone arrived on time. The drivers were very knowledgeable and accommodating and answered any questions we had. The air-conditioned van was very comfortable and the beach was nice - not crowded and places to sit and have a drink or purchase food if you wanted food was expensive. The driver picked us up when he said he would. Very enjoyable for the whole family.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Alan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was brilliant Very well organised and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and an excellent guide. Would definitely recommend choosing this tour

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Gregory H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great Tour!! our tour guide Wellington was the Man! made it so much fun! Orient Beach was a great beach for relaxing and taking in the beauty of the water and sand... then we go back in the van and the drinks were flowing! Wellington did a great job with telling us about the Island with the tour from beach to beach... kept everyone engaged and having a great time! Maho was amazing a once in a life time experience! Airport Beach I would absolutely do this again if I was ever in St. Maarten. Got to see the best of both worlds! A must do especially if you are only there for a day on a cruise!
Wellington YOU ARE THE MAN!!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

darlee_s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved our tour guide Wellington. It was a great and informative experience.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Vicki O

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a very well run tour from start to finish. The local team was very professional and kind. Our van was very nice and air-conditioned. Wellington was a great guide and very informative. He made sure everyone had plenty of time to see and take pics. I only wish we could have stayed longer at the beach only 30 minutes. For us, we would have given up a few of the other things on the tour to stay at the beach longer. He did make sure that we had plenty of time to see planes landing/taking off at Maho Beach. This was well worth the money! Thank you for a great tour!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Carolyn B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We mostly booked this to avoid the hassle of finding a cab driver at each location. The tour accomplished that and much more. Our driver was funny, informative, and thoughtful. He directed us to an area of Orient Beach charging the least for beach chairs, etc. All in all, a great day, for less than half the price of the comparable cruise ship excursion!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Dariusz D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I recommend this tour, it was very good day.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Marjorie H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour guides were very friendly and they were accommodating for those people on the tour that didn't want to go the beach. BOY DID THEY MISS A TREAT! The beach was beautiful and the water was so warm. If I ever get a chance to go back to St. Kitts i would spend the entire day at Friar's Bay Beach.
The tour of the island was not that interesting. Typical poor island environment but the tour guides made the best of what we saw.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Brian R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great! Yiu get a comprehensive tour of St. Kitts for a great price!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Mary B F

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Orient Beach was nice, but beware it is clothing optional and will definitely see some nudity. Maho beach was cool to see once, but won't return. Be prepared when the tail-wind from the planes overhead! I didn't realize what a sand storm it would be - it will knock you down! Also, at one of the beaches, my son's passport was stolen out of our bag. Our tour guide was very nice.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

amilloyd United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

To be honest, it seemed a little run down. I realize that this is not the wealthy side of the island. The establishment was not open when we arrived in the morning. Also, keep in mind you will need to pay for EVERYTHING when you get there. The posted admission price of 4 does not apply here...it's actually 10 per person because we arrived via a tour company. I heard the snorkeling is great on a calm day. It had been storming the day we arrived so there was not much to be seen. The staff was friendly and informative but I would not recommend anyone new to snorkeling if this is your first time.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Steve D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Thundering, lightening, funnel clouds spotted so we were not able to go!

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Ben

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide Wellington was THE MAN! Drinks were free-flowing and overall experience was A! Plus, back to the ship with plenty of time to spare easing our worries that we would not make it onboard in time!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Jeremy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

First time to St Maarten and we hit the jackpot in tour leaders. Wellington was AWESOME! From the first time we met him he was cracking jokes and the fun never stopped. He knows so much about both sides of the island and is very well versed in the history and culture. He also speaks around 6 languages - he is just that great! He made the trip for me and my 3 children the highlight of the stop. At each stop he would say if someone was doing something we didn't like to just let him know and he would take care of it. We had no problems but it was nice to know he would help us navigate the culture if needed. I would look him up for our next tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Kirsten G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was awesome. Our guide really knew about the island and enjoyed telling us about it. He made it really fun! We were really glad we were able to take the tour. I would say to anyone who is thinking about doing this tour - DO IT!! It is wonderful!!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Allen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Sta, plan to do againrted late Island Time but ended great

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer from Jost Van Dyke

cspence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We met our guide easily from the cruise ship dock. We were loaded onto an open air bus with 6 other couples and offered a cool drink while we waited. After a few brief photo stops our first main stop was the Grand Case Beach were we were left around lunch time for around an hour. We then boarded a larger bus with more passengers and moved onto St-Martin with a few photo stops along the way. The drivers were informative, entertaining and more than willing to answer questions. We then traveled to Maho beach for some awesome photo opportunities and then back to the cruise ship with plenty of time to spare. We were offered guavaberry punch yum! and all the cold drinks we wanted along the way.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

c_b_spence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We met our guide easily from the cruise ship dock. We were 2 of the 4 on this excursion but our tour guide treated us with enthusiasm and took great care of us all day. We traveled in a comfortable van to Basseterre and walked around downtown until it was time to leave for Romney Manor where we treated to a demonstration of batik work. We then moved onto Brimstone Hill Fortress with plenty of time to walk around and explore before we went back to the ship with plenty of time to spare. Along the way we heard local history and inside information and were treated to a local beer/soda while we waited for another couple to join us.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Sandra M G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best time ever. Our tour guide the Governor was awesome. He was very informative and the beaches were awesome. I would recommend this excursion to everyone. They were very timely to get us back to the ship in time. Awesome awesome

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great company! Very organized! Got us there quickly and got us back to the boat with plenty of time to spare!!!

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer from Jost Van Dyke

Gordon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wellington Richardson our tour guide was super. He was knowledgeable and had a great personality. The only complaint we had was the area where we were to meet was not clearly indicated and we had to ask directions several times to get to the correct assembly point. Maho Beach was very crowded as one would expect but was well worth the experience. Wellington was polite, caring and definitely an asset to your company.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message