With the Bahamas, Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands on your itinerary, you can expect great shopping on an Eastern Caribbean shore excursion, world-famous diving and unforgettable sailing. Also check out our selection of Shore Excursions in the  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 638 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic ..... Will definitely use Viator again!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour in a beautiful country. Highly recommend doing the optional Brimstone Hill, it was fantastic. Disclaimer-You need decent mobility to scale the fortress. Very high steps and narrow walkways, but definitely worth it! Real cannons are still present along with a nice museum!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an excellent excursion. We ended up going to Taino Beach instead of Paradise Cove. The beach was not crowded - we had to ourselves for at least 2 hours. There was a 3 admission to the beach Paradise Cove is 11. Kayaks and paddle boards were free and available to use. We also took advantage of the Wave runner - 60 for 30 minutes. Food and drinks were also available. Our ship was late arriving and I was sure we missed our excursion, however, Brice was waiting to pick us up. Brice was very friendly and prompt in getting us to and from the beach. We had a great time and highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our driver was very friendly and fun. The rum punch, beer, and water were all delicious and plentiful. Along the route, we were given lots of fun facts about the history of the island and its beaches. We had plenty of time at both Orient and Maho Beach. We really enjoyed ourselves and would likely do this tour again if we were back in St Maarten.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a tremendous tour! Sven was great and very knowledgeable. The equipment was top notch and the locations were great. There was high winds but Sven lead us through them and ensured we made it across in a timely manner. The snorkeling was also great. We saw almost every species of fish and also spent a lot of time with turtles. I would highly recommend this tour and Sven!!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

SQ was the best. He was extremely knowledgeable and gave us a great tour. We saw all of the best sights and his insight to island customs was very helpful. He gave the small group plenty of opportunity to get pictures and stayed at stops long enough to take them in completely. His last stop was the beach and he has us decide how long we wanted to stay. We stayed a couple of hours and he returned to take us back to the ship with time to spare. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

my second tour with Amigo Tours at St Maaeten and I'm just as impressed this time as I was Before. The tour guide, Eddie/Martin was so funny. He made sure we stayed well hydrated with whatever cold drinks we wanted and he was such a hoot! The beaches were beautiful and only $10 for 2 chairs/umbrella!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was such a fun excursion! They take you to two beaches, but you pretty much get a full island tour in-between with unlimited rum punch/beer/soda. Orient Beach on the French side of the island was the most beautiful beach of our cruise. It's great that they bring you here first because it's less crowded in the morning, and you'll end up wanting more time here than at Maho. Watching the planes at Maho Beach was awesome though, and the restaurant beside the beach was actually pretty good too. Highly recommended!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was great and both guides were wonderful!!!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My family took this tour with Miller Man and it was out of this world. He was absolutely amazing, made special stops to show the kids sea urchins, and all sorts of neat creatures. I would highly recommend this tour and ask for Miller Man to everyone!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lots of fun with Sunny the man. Highly recommended to get this bus tour. You will have fun and cost less than excursion offered from the cruise ship.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

ShirellAnita
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

So much fun! My teen boys loved Sunny and the music. The tour was respectful and timely. Everything was right on schedule the entire day. They met us at the port exactly on time. The bus was filled with great music and energy. Loved it!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved our island tour of St Maarten. Our driver Miller was great! He took us to many things all over the island. We got to see iguanas on the side of the road, several beaches, shopping, Maho beach where the airplanes come in just to highlight a few things. there was plenty of beer, soft drinks, water and rum punch. We had a great time.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great time. We had a small group so really got to experience everything up close and personal. Guide Jai was great especially with my 12 year old son. The snorkeling was fantastic and a great first time experience for my kids and BF. Plan to do it again next year with my oldest daughter and her husband

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

This was one of my most favorite tour ever...

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Informative tour and even though it didn't state it we went to the beach after for an hour. We ended up staying at the beach longer and getting a cab back. Enjoyable day.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Had a wonderful tour with TWO beach breaks... Really enjoyed Orient Beach and the resort we visited... Our tour guide was very knowledgable and concerned for our comfort.. After watching a few landings, and having a lunch break at Sunset Beach, we ventured to a convenient, near by casino..

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Excellent guide but we found this area the least beautiful of our Caribbean visit.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Driver was very professional and trip was great. Saw and did everything as advertised.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

notrix01
United States of America

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

We gathered near the information desk at the port for the tour. There were two ships in port so we had to wait for a family debarking the second ship, and were delayed a short while but not too long. The tour itself was enjoyable and just the right length. The driver was very friendly, knowledgeable of the island and had rum punch, soda and beer chilled in the cooler for us. Orient beach was nice, but there were far too many hawkers. We were approached no less than 30 times while laying on the beach chairs - sometimes by the same people, and often one right after the other. I appreciate people trying to hustle, but it became annoying. There needs to be better control over this to allow for hawkers to be present without constantly harassing visitors who are trying to relax and enjoy the beach. Also, the beach chair rentals 5 were not included in the tour, so be prepared to pay cash. It includes a rum punch, but make sure they give you the ticket when you pay for your chair. Maho beach was about a 30 minute drive away from Orient beach and so we covered much of the island on the drive to the two beaches. Sunset bar offered a nice place to eat, drink and watch the planes. Overall, the tour was enjoyable and a better option than what was offered through the cruise ship.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour and great guides. We were so happy we booked separate from the cruise ships. We had a group of 12 and the cruise ship group came in after us with a group of 40.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a blast,. One of the highlights for a 7 day cruise. The Govenor was our driver and he was fantastic. Did everything they could to make it a great success. Drinks all around.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

So much fun!!! We did 2 carnival excursions and this one on our trip. Not only was this one cheaper, but it was far more fun!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message