With the Bahamas, Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands on your itinerary, you can expect great shopping on an Eastern Caribbean shore excursion, world-famous diving and unforgettable sailing. Also check out our selection of Shore Excursions in the  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 354 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed our tour of St. Maarten/St. Martin, especially watching the planes take off and land at Maho Beach. Orient Beach was so beautiful we wanted to spend some time there but because it was at the beginning of the tour, we were only allowed a half hour to enjoy it and that wasn't enough. The souvenir shopping was great in Marigot. In hindsight, we would have preferred to have more time at Orient Beach by either extending the tour or being given the option of not doing as much sightseeing. Our driver/guide, Frankie, knew his stuff and we enjoyed is commentary.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

With this being our first time in St. Kitts, this tour gave us an overview of the island. Enjoyed the Batik factory, the surrounding gardens and the demonstration of how they made the Batik designs. Got to see the monkeys on our stop at the lookout point (and had a picture taken with one after paying the camera fee).This is a small island with not much else to see. We did not take the optional visit to the Brimstone Hill Fortress. The price of the tour was reasonable for what we saw.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

VERY unhappy about how this ended. We were supposed to be going to Meegan's Bay. EVERYBODY on the tour was expecting that and our driver took us to a beach in Red Hook. We were all extremely disappointed but it was too late for us to drive all the way back to Meegan's.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour and tour guide very professional, would definately recommend Viator to everyone

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is awesome. Our driver was Oscar, Oscar the grouch! He was hilarious, kind, and generous. He knows everything you need to know about St. Maarten. Orient Beach was absolutely beautiful! We rented 2 chairs that came with an umbrella for $10 ($5 per person). The water is stunning! This is known to be a nude or topless beach but I only saw one lady topless. You do have people coming up to you to try and sell stuff but I just nicely said "no thank you". We were there for about 2hrs and then got back on the bus and headed to Maho Beach. Maho Beach was super cool because of the airplanes landing near the beach. It is the 4th dangerous airport in the world (thanks to Oscar for telling us) We went on a Tuesday and it was super crowded. Did not go into beach but me and my boyfriend did eat at Sunset Bar which was good but busy. I thought Orient beach was much more relaxing and cool but if you haven't seen airplanes land over your head, then head over to Maho Beach! Make sure you look for the local tour providers because I did not know that was the name of the tour guide company so I was a bit lost when I got off the port. I also did not realize the time they left (9am). We got off the ship and were late but another tour guide company was nice enough to take us to Oscar. Also, if he provides GUAVABERRY punch then you will have a FUN afternoon!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was absolutely fantastic. I highly recommend it. Oscar was our driver/guide and he was great. I now prefer doing the excursions privately, rather than through the ship. Orient Beach is beautiful and Maho Beach, is something that everyone should see. Again fantastic.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were a group of 12 people. This was a great way to view st.kitts. definitely worth going to the fortress as well. Our driver was excellent and so knowledgeable - Osquin aka SQ. Thanks from Shah family.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Highly recommend! Our guide Rose was amazing and the guava berry rum punch was super yummy!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great. Our tour guide was the best. I would highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had no idea what to expect other than we wanted to see the planes at Maho beach. Never heard or used Viator before... Our tour guide Burt was wonderful! He met us at the pier just as described. We had drinks in the van and plenty of time at both Orient and Maho beach. Burt was very knowledgeable and shared not only the island/ area history but a lot of his own personal experience... Definitely recommend!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide was great and very informative. We loved this trip. Would actually do it again on our return to St Maarten. Perfect day had by our family of 4 (ages 12 and 17). Maho beach was fantastic.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sunny Liston was our guide and he did a great job. He is energetic so be ready for that type of tour.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great way to visit several key places on one trip. The places that I really wanted to visit were Marigot and Maho Beach. Not only did we go to both places, I was thrilled with the unexpected stop at Orient Beach. My family would love to spend more time there, jet skiing and paddle boarding. $10 for the use of two very comfortable padded beach chairs and umbrella was a steal! Bert and Oscar were a great team. Bert (owner of the tour company) was full of information about St Martin / St Maarten and presented it in a way to keep the interest of his passengers. The bus was a very nice small bus with awesome A/C! Unlimited bottled water, soft drinks, rum punch was also a nice touch. Loved that it was a small group (14 people). Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a wonderful day in St Maarten! Rosa was a fantastic guide. She was very accommodating, friendly and interesting. We had a great time on this tour and saw alot of St. Maarten.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

the crew of the Lord Sheffield was top notch! this was the highlight of our entire trip :)

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Pirates Day Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message