With the Bahamas, Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands on your itinerary, you can expect great shopping on an Eastern Caribbean shore excursion, world-famous diving and unforgettable sailing. Also check out our selection of Shore Excursions in the  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 855 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ben

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide Wellington was THE MAN! Drinks were free-flowing and overall experience was A! Plus, back to the ship with plenty of time to spare easing our worries that we would not make it onboard in time!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Jeremy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

First time to St Maarten and we hit the jackpot in tour leaders. Wellington was AWESOME! From the first time we met him he was cracking jokes and the fun never stopped. He knows so much about both sides of the island and is very well versed in the history and culture. He also speaks around 6 languages - he is just that great! He made the trip for me and my 3 children the highlight of the stop. At each stop he would say if someone was doing something we didn't like to just let him know and he would take care of it. We had no problems but it was nice to know he would help us navigate the culture if needed. I would look him up for our next tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Kirsten G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was awesome. Our guide really knew about the island and enjoyed telling us about it. He made it really fun! We were really glad we were able to take the tour. I would say to anyone who is thinking about doing this tour - DO IT!! It is wonderful!!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Allen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Sta, plan to do againrted late Island Time but ended great

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer from Jost Van Dyke

cspence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We met our guide easily from the cruise ship dock. We were loaded onto an open air bus with 6 other couples and offered a cool drink while we waited. After a few brief photo stops our first main stop was the Grand Case Beach were we were left around lunch time for around an hour. We then boarded a larger bus with more passengers and moved onto St-Martin with a few photo stops along the way. The drivers were informative, entertaining and more than willing to answer questions. We then traveled to Maho beach for some awesome photo opportunities and then back to the cruise ship with plenty of time to spare. We were offered guavaberry punch yum! and all the cold drinks we wanted along the way.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

c_b_spence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We met our guide easily from the cruise ship dock. We were 2 of the 4 on this excursion but our tour guide treated us with enthusiasm and took great care of us all day. We traveled in a comfortable van to Basseterre and walked around downtown until it was time to leave for Romney Manor where we treated to a demonstration of batik work. We then moved onto Brimstone Hill Fortress with plenty of time to walk around and explore before we went back to the ship with plenty of time to spare. Along the way we heard local history and inside information and were treated to a local beer/soda while we waited for another couple to join us.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Toni R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

So not As described. Basically herded on water taxi to island...only to find we had to pay to go via taxi to any of the beaches - each way. Nice views on ride over. just wish description was more accurate.

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer from Jost Van Dyke

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good, SQ nickname, our guide showed us lots of great places on the island, pointed out many points of interest as we traveled. Spoke about life on the island, and added personal stories. My wife and I had a Wonderful time.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Christopher K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great time.we had a party of 9 and we all had a great day

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

IAIN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip from start to finish. Mini bus driver 'Mailman' kept us fully informed and refreshed. Orient Beach was absolutely gorgeous and a must see and Maho Beach is an experience not to be missed either. Fantastic day out :-

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

LynnNI

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Would have no hesitation in recommending this trip......especially if Wellington is your guide and driver! From we left the port until we arrived back it was fun, fun, fun all the way! Wellington had a great knowledge of the island and kept us all entertained throughout. We went to a lovely beach and spent the morning sunbathing, swimming and enjoying the beautiful scenery. Then it was off to Maho Beach to experience the low flying aircraft....incredible! Well worth a visit. Highly recommended

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Jenifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver Bryce was awesome and so informative! Beach was nice, we did not snorkel but they had snorkel equipment to rent. We had a stingray a little one come right up near the shore where we were.Not crowded which was great.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Donald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Driver/Tour guide did an excellent job. We never felt rushed and feel this was a great tour and a great value

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

stardan65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome tour. Two fun beaches, with free beverages along the way! Highly recommend!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Michele N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was all we expected service was great and reliable tour guides were informative and punctual...very impressive...would definitely recommend and use this service again

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Jeffrey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Orient beach is touristy and beautiful. The beach is lined with lounge chairs you can rent for your 2 hour stay and lots of rental booths for beach activities. Bring lots of if you want rent anything. Trampoline time is 10, you can rent jetskis, and go parasailing. My big complaint about this beautiful beach is lots of people walking the beach trying to get you to pay for a foot massage, buy a hat, buy a scarf, or buy their music. Annoying since they walk by every few minutes, stop at your chair, and ask the same questions. Posted signs say they are doing this illegally but I don't see any enforcement of this.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

MICHAEL C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a wonderful time on this excursion, I had my husband and three adult children with me, and we all had so much fun. The staff was great, and the two guides were awesome. I would suggest this excursion to my family and friends!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Zachary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was AMAZING! The Governor Bert made it even better!! Would definitely recommend to anyone else going to St. Maarten!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was so much more than we expected. Miller Time, our guide was fantastic.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

tina w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

fantastic tour , great guide we had a wonderful time and no stress

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Kenneth M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Guide were helpful and on time which included a trip to Magens Bay Beach, St. Thomas's most outstanding beach.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Kathleen B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide very informative and very interactive with passengers. was able to answer all questions.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Janet R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was very good. Got to see the whole island with nice stops. Tour guide very knowledgeable and friendly. I use viator almost everywhere go.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

lochinus

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

The worst trip we'd ever have.
Not informative at all, and not fun at all! Got plenty of problems!
Mic announcements unclear, Car broke down at the end, and ended up we have to sit on another car taxi, better hired a private A/C taxi minivan next time.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Trevor C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was very helpful, taking us to lovely Orient beach on the French side of the island for a couple of hours. Then it was on to Maho beach on the Dutch side to experience the aircraft taking off and landing right next to the beach. All together a very enjoyable shore excursion.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message