With the Bahamas, Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands on your itinerary, you can expect great shopping on an Eastern Caribbean shore excursion, world-famous diving and unforgettable sailing. Also check out our selection of Shore Excursions in the  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 382 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Driver was a wild and crazy guy. Delightful!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We were pleasantly surprised at how nice, and clean our vehicle was. Our guide, Bert, spoke clearly and wore a microphone headset so that everyone in the van could hear all the details of life in St. Maarten. He supplied water, beer, soft drinks, and rum punch during our drive. We loved this tour because it took us to the 2 places that we wanted to go and had sufficient time to enjoy both of them. We thought Bert made it much more enjoyable with his sense of humor and knowledge of the island.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Met up with tour guide Bert at info desk right next to where the Allure docked, it was a small tour group with four of us and one other lady. We toured the island in a comfortable air-conditioned van, and Bert provided unlimited chilled bottled water and juices in the cooler. We arrived at the beautiful Orient Beach first, we rented 2 lounge chairs under umbrella by the water and wife got a leg massage with aloe from a local right on the chair. We stayed for 45 minutes at the beach but wished it could've been longer. Unfortunately when we got to the next stop, Marigot, it was pouring down rain, so we weren't able to explore the town too much, but we did have tasty macarons at a French bakery there. Our final stop was at Maho Beach. It was a very small beach but we were there to see the planes take off and land @ the 4th most dangerous airport in the world! It was an awesome experience and something you don't see everyday. We got back to ship in plenty of time. Bert was courteous, funny, full of knowledge about history of this island, we highly recommend Bert and this tour. St. Maarten is a beautiful island, I wish we can go back again.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our trip was excellent, we enjoyed sight seeing, beach and shopping. D.J. was our driver/tour guide. He was very professional, made very good introduction of the culture and facts for St. Thomas. The tour lasted more than 5 hours, all four of my family loved this trip, well beyond our expectation. Thank you D.J.!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Burt was really a great tour guide! We had a bus all to ourselves and the cold ice water, beer, and rum was perfect for the hot and humid weather. He was very knowledgable about the island and I really learned a lot from him. I highly recommend this tour and thank you Burt for the great time we had!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a very good time. This tour included a tour of Basseterre and a local botanical garden. The driver told us all about the area, stopped to let us see a local shop, and also see a monkey that we were able to hold. Very informative. We then were taken to a beach and on the way learned more about the island and it's economy. We then had two hours on a black sand beach at Shipwreck beach. Had a wonderful time with great snorkeling. My wife also had a great massage for a very good price. Loved this tour and would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We booked this because we saw the reviews were so good. It was well worth it. Our tour guide was Oscar "the grouch." But he was no grouch. He was very friendly and informative. We went around the island on this tour. He stopped and all different viewpoints for us to take pictures. He also stopped where some iguanas were feeding and we got pictures of about a dozen feeding iguanas. Then we went to Orient Beach on the Atlantic side. The beach was nice and the view was awesome. We then were taken around the rest of the island to Maho Beach. We had plenty of stops to take pictures again. Maho Beach alone would have been worth this price. To have the planes land practically on top of you is exhilarating. We then stood by the fence as they took off and the power could be felt for miles. Many hats and sunglasses that weren't being held down or worn properly were blown into the ocean. This tour ended up taking closer to six hours and most of the day. We had a great time and would really recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a blast. My 16 yr old son liked the speed boats the best because he got to drive and the tour guide made it really fun with follow the leader. The snorkeling was good but a little crowded as other tour boats came over to where we were. It didn't take away from the experience though. We wanted to go to the airplane beach afterward for about an hour and they were willing to drop us off there and came back to get us right on time to take us back to our ship after we were done which was a nice surprise.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Rock 'n Roll Snorkel and Sightseeing Safari of St Maarten

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The place is new, clean and very nice . The staff was wonderful and the food was really good, try the conch fritters ! The driver from the port was Bryce, he is funny, very knowledgable and proud of his home island. It was like getting an island tour , totally awesome. Bryce is nice! lol

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed this tour. We were able to go downtown and do some shopping. Most of the stores were jewelry and diamond stores. We weren't in the market for this but there were plenty of other shops to go to. The flea market in the square was well worth the time. Good souvenirs for a good price. You could also barter there and many of the items they had were in the local shops as well. Then we took a trip to the top of the mountain and could see St. Johns and the neighboring islands. Good view of beaches as well. We then went to Coki beach and had a very good time snorkeling and feeding the fish. Lots of fun and well worth the money!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great time with what turned out to be a semiprivate tour for our family and one other couple. Oscar was very knowledgeable, always ensuring our comfort and helping us to learn about the Island and its history. Our 19 and 18 yr old young man stayed engaged and interested, no small feat. Enough time during the stops and at same time, not too much time so that the tour kept moving. Van was clean, comfortable and well provisioned. Clearly, well run and well worth the time and value. Still left time at end of our tour for local shopping as desired.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great ! Our tour guide was excellent!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Bert was our guide and was easy to find at the information booth. Bert was very friendly and very knowledgeable about the island. This tour gives you a chance to see a great deal of the island. The only drawback is because you get to see so much of the island, some of the stops could have been longer, however I realize you can only fit so much in with the tour time frame. I would recommend Bert and the tour for a great chance to see the island.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Overall we had a GREAT time.
Sunny Bradshaw had the bus rocking.
We made the mistake of selecting Saphire beach, there were renovations going on and the jack hammers made a lot of noise. Much prefer Meaghans Bay.
I would certainly recommend this to anyone I know going to St. Thomas in the future

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Loved the info on St Thomas government and elections as well as the view from the highest point. Very nice driver and guide

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message