With the Bahamas, Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands on your itinerary, you can expect great shopping on an Eastern Caribbean shore excursion, world-famous diving and unforgettable sailing. Also check out our selection of Shore Excursions in the  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 453 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our tour guide was Oscar (the grouch) but he was no grouch. He gave us an excellent tour with loads of information. Taking us to a beautiful beach and spending a lot of time at Maho Beach. Liked the the cooler on board with cold drinks!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Lisa
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The trip was great although our driver was sick. He even claimed, 'I'm sick.' And, he coughed throughout the trip w windows closed. Truthfully, he should have stayed home instead of probably making everyone on the bus catch his germs. Maybe you should have protocol for that? I would recommend this excursion (but keep the sickies at home).

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great time at the beaches, especially with the planes at Maho Beach. Our driver was very entertaining. Since we were in the van with another family from another cruise ship, he did a very effective job getting us to interact with each other. Overall a very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great time at the beaches, especially with the planes at Maho Beach. Our driver was very entertaining. Since we were in the van with another family from another cruise ship, he did a very effective job getting us to interact with each other. Overall a very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great time at the beaches, especially with the planes at Maho Beach. Our driver was very entertaining. Since we were in the van with another family from another cruise ship, he did a very effective job getting us to interact with each other. Overall a very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had a great time at the beaches, especially with the planes at Maho Beach. Our driver was very entertaining. Since we were in the van with another family from another cruise ship, he did a very effective job getting us to interact with each other. Overall a very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I had so much fun. I learned a lot about sharks, their environment, and getting to share their environment with them was amazing.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Swimming with Sharks at Coral World Ocean Park

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Must must must do. Maho beach was the best and we have traveled a lot and have never seen or done anything thing like this. Second best thing your not booking it on the ship so there is only a small group and your not waiting for everyone. There is no way you will miss the ship as well

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Trip tour guide was great! The weather didn't cooperate with us but we did manage to get in some swimming/shopping at Orient Beach, see the planes land and take off at Maho Beach ( don't face the plane engines at take-off...sand blasted) and shop in Marigot. overall a great tour, but long.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Great overall tour of St Maarten. The tour guide was friendly and helpful and supplied us with all the cold water, punch and beer we wanted. The only drawback was the noisy bus. It was very hard to hear the guide while the bus was in motion and we missed much of his information. We mentioned it to him on the first stop and he made every attempt to correct it by turning up the volume and checking back with us but the quality of the speakers themselves were so lacking the volume made no difference. The highlight of the tour was a stop at Sunset Beach where the jumbo jets take off and land right over your head. It was an amazing experience. The ride back was a little stressful because of heavy traffic due to a drawbridge being open but our guide kept us informed and we made it back to our cruise ship in time but an hour and a half later than was expected. We had allowed for plenty of time though so it was no problem. All in all, we recommend this tour as an overview to the island.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The best thing about this trip was that we didn't book it on the ship. Then have to stand around waiting for everyone to get off the ship etc. we got off the ship got a taxi which was $9 each. There was a big group going from the ship. Our group was just us. So very one on one.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

The views from the Fortress as great. Our guide was great. As we didn't book on the ship there was only a small group of us. So no waiting around. Enjoyed it

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Our tour was 2.5 hours and the guide after one hour joined us with another tour group. We were stuck for 2 hours at Maho beach watching airplanes. That was not what we booked --- some people went to the beach but since that was not what our tour was about we did not have beachwear. Also we had made other plans which is why we only wanted 2.5 hour tour. After one hour at Maho beach we called a taxi and paid 32.00 to leave the tour and go back to Phillipsburg. We told the guide that this was not fair and he was just saving money by combining the two groups. He said he was going to town at 2:30! Our tour started at 10:30 and we left in a taxi at 1:30. Prior to this we had only made two small stops -- one at a lookout and the other at Orient beach for 30 minutes. So this tour was not what was described.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

It was loud! the driving wasn't the safest and it was just not as expected.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was wonderful! Had a great time...Oscar was our guide and he was awesome! We were on a cruise and this was our last stop. Enjoyed the tour, the stop at Orient Beach was ok....charged $20.00 for two beach chairs and an umbrella for an hour stay was a little expensive. Loved Maho Beach and watching the planes. Great way to end a wonderful week in the Caribbean!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message