With the Bahamas, Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands on your itinerary, you can expect great shopping on an Eastern Caribbean shore excursion, world-famous diving and unforgettable sailing. Also check out our selection of Shore Excursions in the  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 781 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great beach tour that lasted around 6 hours. Spent two hours at Orient Beach on the French side of the island. For 10, we got two beach chairs, an umbrella and two drink tickets. Then we went to the highlight of the trip: Maho Beach, where we saw about a half-dozen planes land, including the Airbus-340 Air France jet from Paris. We spent nearly two hours at that location as well. Our driver, Eddie, was terrific, and he provided rum punch, beer, water and soda. Explained a lot of things about both sides of the island: French and Dutch. All in all, I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

RICHARD C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Much cheaper than cruise ship also longer and the guide fantastic We all enjoyed the guides Millertime as much as the planes , Would highly recomend

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Jonathan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We've been on close to 10 trips to Freeport and this was by-far our favorite excursion. The man who picked us up in Freeport to take us to Paradise Cove was very nice. He did try to take us to a neighboring beach, but we knew from reading past reviews to stay with the original plan. We are glad we did. The place is beautiful and very well kept. There were lots of options for things to do, including kayaking and snorkeling. The weather was a little chilly, so we opted to kayak first and had a blast. Then we snorkeled with our own equipment. and saw a sea turtled, a stingray, and all kinds of fish. The reef was very beautiful. Our driver got us back to our ship on time and it was a worry-free time of relaxing and fun. For the price, you can't find a better option in Freeport. We are so glad we were able to book this excursion and would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Mike United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide Wellington Richardson was fantastic. He kept us informed about every part of the island that we passed and kept us in constant supply with refreshments. Orient beach was nice, althought we did have a lot of sea weed, but you can't control the seaweed. Maho Beach was smaller than I thought, but it was great to see the planes landing above your head. I would definately take this Tour again.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great time on this excursion our drives was fun to listen to and very nice. The only complaint I have is trying to find our driver when we got off the ship.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Keith N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Orient and Maho beach very different but both memorable in their own way. Orient beach is how I expected Caribbean beaches to be. Maho beach was just mental. I was looking forward to the aircraft, but the actual sea stole the show, the tide was so strong that it washed you up on the beach as if you were in a washing machine on spin.
Wellington the tour guide was great fun, impossible not to like him. One of the best tour guides I've had.
All in all, tremendous value for money.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

joan l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My husband and I enjoyed this tour. Great way to shop,sight see and especially enjoy Megan's Bay.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Joe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great tour in St. Maarten. Really enjoyed our driver and the sights. There were 6 ships in port on the 4th so traffic was pretty hectic going back to the ship. However we have been on many tours over the years and this one ranks high on the list!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Joao L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was extremely worthwhile! I had great fun in the shark tank with my niece. We learned lots about sharks and have newfound respect for these awesome creatures! The park is a hoot.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Swimming with Sharks at Coral World Ocean Park

Jay P Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Outstanding tour and great value. The entire tour was 6 hrs long.Free cold drinks beer and sodas.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Nelia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We started the day with 2 hours of shopping/free time in St Thomas. We then went to a view point over looking Megan's Bay which was breathtaking !! We decided on Megan's Bay as the beach we wanted to spend our time at and were so happy we did ! I can see why it was rated one of the top 10 most beautiful beaches in the world.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Christopher M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent trip, friendly and informative driver. We always use viator for our trips and never been disappointed.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Andy T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

The reason I did not give 5 stars was due to issues with the pickup at the Tortola cruise port. We were told to be ready to be picked up at 8:30am but we were not picked up until 9am. We were left standing in the rain with 3 kids trying to find out if our ride would show. Jost was very nice

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer from Jost Van Dyke

Niamh F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyable tour that covered all the places to see on both the French and Dutch sides of the islands. Emmanuel was a lovely guy, great knowledge and a perfect example of why Saint Martin is referred to as the friendly island. We also had an earlier departure time than normal and Emmanuel was staying on top of the tour to ensure we were back in time.
One note - there was no address/company information about where to meet our tour driver, but if you just walk out to taxi/tour area and ask about someone will be able to sort you out. Turns out there's some glitch in the emails that are translated to English.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Mel R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We misunderstood the info about the start time of our tour and recommend that you revise that. However, the tour people were more than accomodating in getting us caught up with the group. Our tour guide was great. We enjoyed our time on Orient Beach but found Maho beach quite small. Also, the advertising that we would be close to shopping was misleading.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Audra S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Tour was good but not impressed with the island. The botanical garden was a nice stop. Had a 2 hr beach stop that nobody else on tour wanted to do. They had a driver pick my husband and I up and take us to the strip. Again not impressed. Consisted of a few huts they called restaurants and bars. The water had very sharp shells and volcanic rock that cut my feet. Was a good tour but not a good island.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

cheryl s

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

our tour guide SQ was great. Enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

stefan a

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Tour Guide was informative and friendly. Stops were enjoyable and interesting.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Sylvia S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Well organised ad friendly staff. Boet trip was great and loved the island,

Doing what: Road Town Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer from Jost Van Dyke

Douglas S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good excursion the only problem was having to wait too long for tour to begin.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Nelia S

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

My favourite part of the tour was the grounds at Romney Manor and the Batik Factory. I bought a hand made table runner that is beautiful and no 2 pieces they make are the same. We then went to a view point which was just beautiful ! Then we went to Frigate Bay for some beach time. The beach was nice but narrow and a lot of broken shells so careful walking barefoot. I bought a delicious Pina Colada at Ttimothy's Resort on the beach before making our way back to the ship.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

John H P

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Would have spent more time at St. Maarten.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Larry F

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Tour included stop at beach. Rather poor beach. Too rocky and construction going on. Tour itself was too limited. Stop at Batik factory and park was highlight. Initial bus driver was pleasant but was constantly on his phone.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

jonasa

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

I didn't like the fact that I had to make a long distance call to confirm that I was going to be there for the excursion. The driver Elvis cut the tour a little short we thought it was a 4 hour tour and we were back in 3 1/2 hours. This was a test of your company as we were thinking of using your company in Alaska when we visit in June.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Debra D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

We did NOT complete our trip, as we found out at the last minute that Orient Beach was a clothing optional beach. We did not want our kids experiencing that. We are disappointed that your web page did not indicate this upon booking and paying for our tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message