With the Bahamas, Puerto Rico and Virgin Islands on your itinerary, you can expect great shopping on an Eastern Caribbean shore excursion, world-famous diving and unforgettable sailing. Also check out our selection of Shore Excursions in the  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 848 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good, SQ nickname, our guide showed us lots of great places on the island, pointed out many points of interest as we traveled. Spoke about life on the island, and added personal stories. My wife and I had a Wonderful time.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Christopher K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great time.we had a party of 9 and we all had a great day

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

IAIN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip from start to finish. Mini bus driver 'Mailman' kept us fully informed and refreshed. Orient Beach was absolutely gorgeous and a must see and Maho Beach is an experience not to be missed either. Fantastic day out :-

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

LynnNI

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Would have no hesitation in recommending this trip......especially if Wellington is your guide and driver! From we left the port until we arrived back it was fun, fun, fun all the way! Wellington had a great knowledge of the island and kept us all entertained throughout. We went to a lovely beach and spent the morning sunbathing, swimming and enjoying the beautiful scenery. Then it was off to Maho Beach to experience the low flying aircraft....incredible! Well worth a visit. Highly recommended

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Jenifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our driver Bryce was awesome and so informative! Beach was nice, we did not snorkel but they had snorkel equipment to rent. We had a stingray a little one come right up near the shore where we were.Not crowded which was great.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Round-Trip Beach Transfer to Paradise Cove

Donald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Driver/Tour guide did an excellent job. We never felt rushed and feel this was a great tour and a great value

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

stardan65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome tour. Two fun beaches, with free beverages along the way! Highly recommend!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Michele N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was all we expected service was great and reliable tour guides were informative and punctual...very impressive...would definitely recommend and use this service again

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Jeffrey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Orient beach is touristy and beautiful. The beach is lined with lounge chairs you can rent for your 2 hour stay and lots of rental booths for beach activities. Bring lots of if you want rent anything. Trampoline time is 10, you can rent jetskis, and go parasailing. My big complaint about this beautiful beach is lots of people walking the beach trying to get you to pay for a foot massage, buy a hat, buy a scarf, or buy their music. Annoying since they walk by every few minutes, stop at your chair, and ask the same questions. Posted signs say they are doing this illegally but I don't see any enforcement of this.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

MICHAEL C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had a wonderful time on this excursion, I had my husband and three adult children with me, and we all had so much fun. The staff was great, and the two guides were awesome. I would suggest this excursion to my family and friends!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Mangrove Lagoon Kayak and Snorkel Tour

Zachary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was AMAZING! The Governor Bert made it even better!! Would definitely recommend to anyone else going to St. Maarten!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was so much more than we expected. Miller Time, our guide was fantastic.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

tina w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

fantastic tour , great guide we had a wonderful time and no stress

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Kenneth M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Guide were helpful and on time which included a trip to Magens Bay Beach, St. Thomas's most outstanding beach.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Kathleen B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide very informative and very interactive with passengers. was able to answer all questions.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Janet R

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour was very good. Got to see the whole island with nice stops. Tour guide very knowledgeable and friendly. I use viator almost everywhere go.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

lochinus

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2016

The worst trip we'd ever have.
Not informative at all, and not fun at all! Got plenty of problems!
Mic announcements unclear, Car broke down at the end, and ended up we have to sit on another car taxi, better hired a private A/C taxi minivan next time.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Trevor C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was very helpful, taking us to lovely Orient beach on the French side of the island for a couple of hours. Then it was on to Maho beach on the Dutch side to experience the aircraft taking off and landing right next to the beach. All together a very enjoyable shore excursion.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

a carolina m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The driver os excelente, very funny and atencious. The car was good. Wish we had more time to stay on the beaches becouse they were marvillous

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a beautiful way to see the island. The only recommendation I would make for improvements is to further limit the number of people that were in the van. When you have to pull out the extra seats it made the ride uncomfortable because we were all adults. 4-5 less people would have made a difference.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

jeffrey d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a blast! I will admit I was nervous about booking through this company but they were awesome. Please note that St Maarten is an hour ahead of ship time. Because our ship was not aware of the change we were an hour late. However, this company accommodated us and the others that missed the bus. They took us to Orient beach and connected us with our group. Orient beach is beautiful. If you are looking for free style walk about a half mile to the right and just past the rocks clothing will be optional. From here they took us on a half hour bus ride to Maho Beach but they had the drinks flowing so it wasn't too bad of a drive. This place is amazing!!! and we will for sure be going back. For those that worry about getting back to the ship in time, don't worry about it, they are well aware of the time and will have you back in time with about an hour to spend at the pier to shop etc. I will definitely be using Viator.com for my future excursions.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Lauren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We took this independently from Royal Caribbean's Adventure of the Seas.This was awesome! Maho beach was thrilling and fun. You get to see people sandblasted, and even rolling into the ocean! Orient beach was quieter and beautiful. I would recommend this to anyone visiting St. Maarten. The driver was very good about getting us back in time for the ship, and also generous with the rum punch.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

joeo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

this was great. from the ride up the narrow road to the stunning view from the Castle and the tour of the Island all great . made me want to come back and visit longer. Great tour don't miss it .

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message