• USD ($)
  • English
With more than 25 island and mainland ports of call, the Caribbean region is the ultimate cruising destination – think swaying palm trees, balmy breezes and colorful beach bars. From the US state of Florida to just a few miles off the coast of South ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 424 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were traveling as a family (a 15 year old and 19 year old). Both kids enjoyed the times spent at both locations. They couldn't wait to share their pictures with friends. Cold drinks for the ride and beach were wonderful to have included. Spent $20 for two chairs and an umbrella at a Orient. Just used beach towels at Maho. Driver was friendly, van was clean, and pick-up was convenient and easy. Sunset Bat and Grill had reasonable drink prices but food was expensive. Fun place to visit but wouldn't recommend for small children.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My family had a wonderful time with Bert on our island tour of Sr Maarten. The vehicle was air conditioned and there was plenty of room for everyone. All kinds of soda, beer, rum punch, and water were available. We couldn't of asked for a better guide and driver. Don't hesitate to tour with Bert. We went to all the places listed in the shore excursion description.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour guide was awesome. Our other two excursions were thru a different company. Huge mistake. Will use Viator exclusively from now on.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were dropped off at the end of a country road with local guys there waiting. Our drive said he would return later. The guides were very nice and friendly. They ensured our ride was scenic and enjoyable! I'm not happy that it seems the company doesn't pay them much for what they do but loved it!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls and Horseback Riding Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our Excursion was awesome, worth the money. Our Guide was very knowledgeable and made the trip most interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

we had a great time on the power boats and the diving at creole rock was beautiful. We spent our afternoon hanging out at the beach in Simpson Bay and eating at the bar and grill. That was amazing!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Rock 'n Roll Snorkel and Sightseeing Safari of St Maarten

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a wonderful day in St Maarten! Rosa was a fantastic guide. She was very accommodating, friendly and interesting. We had a great time on this tour and saw alot of St. Maarten.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great way to visit several key places on one trip. The places that I really wanted to visit were Marigot and Maho Beach. Not only did we go to both places, I was thrilled with the unexpected stop at Orient Beach. My family would love to spend more time there, jet skiing and paddle boarding. $10 for the use of two very comfortable padded beach chairs and umbrella was a steal! Bert and Oscar were a great team. Bert (owner of the tour company) was full of information about St Martin / St Maarten and presented it in a way to keep the interest of his passengers. The bus was a very nice small bus with awesome A/C! Unlimited bottled water, soft drinks, rum punch was also a nice touch. Loved that it was a small group (14 people). Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Sunny Liston was our guide and he did a great job. He is energetic so be ready for that type of tour.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tour guide was great and very informative. We loved this trip. Would actually do it again on our return to St Maarten. Perfect day had by our family of 4 (ages 12 and 17). Maho beach was fantastic.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had no idea what to expect other than we wanted to see the planes at Maho beach. Never heard or used Viator before... Our tour guide Burt was wonderful! He met us at the pier just as described. We had drinks in the van and plenty of time at both Orient and Maho beach. Burt was very knowledgeable and shared not only the island/ area history but a lot of his own personal experience... Definitely recommend!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was great. Our tour guide was the best. I would highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is awesome. Our driver was Oscar, Oscar the grouch! He was hilarious, kind, and generous. He knows everything you need to know about St. Maarten. Orient Beach was absolutely beautiful! We rented 2 chairs that came with an umbrella for $10 ($5 per person). The water is stunning! This is known to be a nude or topless beach but I only saw one lady topless. You do have people coming up to you to try and sell stuff but I just nicely said "no thank you". We were there for about 2hrs and then got back on the bus and headed to Maho Beach. Maho Beach was super cool because of the airplanes landing near the beach. It is the 4th dangerous airport in the world (thanks to Oscar for telling us) We went on a Tuesday and it was super crowded. Did not go into beach but me and my boyfriend did eat at Sunset Bar which was good but busy. I thought Orient beach was much more relaxing and cool but if you haven't seen airplanes land over your head, then head over to Maho Beach! Make sure you look for the local tour providers because I did not know that was the name of the tour guide company so I was a bit lost when I got off the port. I also did not realize the time they left (9am). We got off the ship and were late but another tour guide company was nice enough to take us to Oscar. Also, if he provides GUAVABERRY punch then you will have a FUN afternoon!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message