With more than 25 island and mainland ports of call, the Caribbean region is the ultimate cruising destination – think swaying palm trees, balmy breezes and colorful beach bars. From the US state of Florida to just a few miles off the coast of South ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 822 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mark P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great time on this excursion our drives was fun to listen to and very nice. The only complaint I have is trying to find our driver when we got off the ship.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Mike United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide Wellington Richardson was fantastic. He kept us informed about every part of the island that we passed and kept us in constant supply with refreshments. Orient beach was nice, althought we did have a lot of sea weed, but you can't control the seaweed. Maho Beach was smaller than I thought, but it was great to see the planes landing above your head. I would definately take this Tour again.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

RICHARD C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Much cheaper than cruise ship also longer and the guide fantastic We all enjoyed the guides Millertime as much as the planes , Would highly recomend

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great beach tour that lasted around 6 hours. Spent two hours at Orient Beach on the French side of the island. For 10, we got two beach chairs, an umbrella and two drink tickets. Then we went to the highlight of the trip: Maho Beach, where we saw about a half-dozen planes land, including the Airbus-340 Air France jet from Paris. We spent nearly two hours at that location as well. Our driver, Eddie, was terrific, and he provided rum punch, beer, water and soda. Explained a lot of things about both sides of the island: French and Dutch. All in all, I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

christopher n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our driver/guide Wellington Chico Richardson was charming, funny and attentive. He took a great trip and made it better.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

cheryl w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The driver's name was Wellington. He was excellent, friendly and better than we could have hoped for. Very nice tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Farrel C L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very enjoyable tour. Our tour guide, Wellington, was excellent! He was knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

MARIE K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour. Excellent driver. Very knowledgeable. Furnished us with lots of great information and pointed out lots of sights as we drove around. GREAT VALUE. This tour made our short visit to the island very enjoyable!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

JaneWechsler4172

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was wonderful!
Representative was there to meet us at the pier, clearly identifiable signs
Driver/guide was excellent-knowledgeable, courteous and interesting

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Scott B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Will was friendly and informative. We enjoyed both beaches. Maho beach was very crowded. Orient beach was nice and relaxing.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Sean O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Will was a great tour guide who provided a lot of information about the island and made the trip very enjoyable. Both of the beach stops were great and the rum punch during the ride was perfect. I would highly recommend booking this excursion and believe the value you receive vs. the low cost makes it well worth it. Definitely will book future trips through Viator!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Debra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a wonderful tour! Not only was the itinerary perfect, but the tour operator went above and beyond to make it work for us. We arrived an hour late we forgot about the time difference, totally our fault!, but they arranged for a taxi to catch us up to our group, and they covered the expense. Our anxiety with being late totally melted away once we were met, right at the taxi, by our tour guide, Wellington, whose exuberance, smile, and insistence to enjoy! you're on vacation! immediately put a smile on our faces. Orient beach was beautiful, and Maho, with the planes overhead, is not to be missed. Wellington did a great job of narrating along the way, he not only knows a lot about the island, his happy attitude comes across and spreads throughout the group. Very satisfied with this tour. It was a highlight of our trip!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Narelle H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great Tour, Tour guide was very Noligable and took us to some amzing places, very friendly Gudie.
Highly recommended A

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Ricky M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

It was a lot of Fun aha aha, Mr. Liston him self was our tour guide. It's a party bus on the road. Love Mountain top store and Megan's Bay is a must. I'll definitely be back next year !

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Amy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great experience on this tour and would highly recommend it. Our tour guide was very friendly and shared his knowledge of the island with us. Our tour group was very small 4 so that provided a very personalized experience. The Caribelle Batik was very interesting to visit and learn about their fabric designs techniques. The view from Brimstrone Hill Fortress was incredible - a must see on a visit to this island. Mrs Martens was a food recommendation by our guide in the shopping district at the pier was so good! Johnnycake was a wonderful treat!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Yelena G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: SUB Bahamas Adventure

Gill W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

absolutely an amazing experience... thank you....

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent Cruise Excursion outside the venue of the ship. Relaxing, Entertaining, and just so much fun!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Gary L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour, our guide WellingtonChico was amazing!!! He was lots of fun, very accommodating and informative. We would definitely book with this company again.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

jbuettgen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Staff was very professional and on time. Our driver had great knowledge of the island. Best tour we had while on vacation!!!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Frances B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was awesome Willy was great host. You people do a great job.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

txcharley .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our guide, Wellington, was GREAT!! He was enthusiastic about St Maarten and very knowledgeable. The rum punch was good, too!! I felt we saw EVERYTHING worth seeing on this tour!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

brandonruiz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Eddie does a great job on this tour. Highly recommend this to anyone. You will have a great time visiting Maho beach to see the big planes land, and then Orient beach is more to relax. Rum punch and beer were great on the bus, great A/C, and good info from Eddie while we were driving. Our ship Adventure of the seas arrived earlier than the carnival ship, so we had to wait a bit for the tour to start, but Eddie made sure we got back in time. All in all, it was a great experience!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message