With more than 25 island and mainland ports of call, the Caribbean region is the ultimate cruising destination – think swaying palm trees, balmy breezes and colorful beach bars. From the US state of Florida to just a few miles off the coast of South ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 865 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was so much more than we expected. Miller Time, our guide was fantastic.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Zachary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was AMAZING! The Governor Bert made it even better!! Would definitely recommend to anyone else going to St. Maarten!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

tina w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

fantastic tour , great guide we had a wonderful time and no stress

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Jeffrey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Orient beach is touristy and beautiful. The beach is lined with lounge chairs you can rent for your 2 hour stay and lots of rental booths for beach activities. Bring lots of if you want rent anything. Trampoline time is 10, you can rent jetskis, and go parasailing. My big complaint about this beautiful beach is lots of people walking the beach trying to get you to pay for a foot massage, buy a hat, buy a scarf, or buy their music. Annoying since they walk by every few minutes, stop at your chair, and ask the same questions. Posted signs say they are doing this illegally but I don't see any enforcement of this.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Michele N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was all we expected service was great and reliable tour guides were informative and punctual...very impressive...would definitely recommend and use this service again

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

stardan65

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Awesome tour. Two fun beaches, with free beverages along the way! Highly recommend!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Donald R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Driver/Tour guide did an excellent job. We never felt rushed and feel this was a great tour and a great value

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

IAIN W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great trip from start to finish. Mini bus driver 'Mailman' kept us fully informed and refreshed. Orient Beach was absolutely gorgeous and a must see and Maho Beach is an experience not to be missed either. Fantastic day out :-

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Christopher K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great time.we had a party of 9 and we all had a great day

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

LynnNI

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Would have no hesitation in recommending this trip......especially if Wellington is your guide and driver! From we left the port until we arrived back it was fun, fun, fun all the way! Wellington had a great knowledge of the island and kept us all entertained throughout. We went to a lovely beach and spent the morning sunbathing, swimming and enjoying the beautiful scenery. Then it was off to Maho Beach to experience the low flying aircraft....incredible! Well worth a visit. Highly recommended

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very good, SQ nickname, our guide showed us lots of great places on the island, pointed out many points of interest as we traveled. Spoke about life on the island, and added personal stories. My wife and I had a Wonderful time.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The organization of this tour was excellent, tour guides very helpful and pleasant. A very enjoyable day and we would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Gail

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What a wonderful day and a beautiful island! Wellington was our tour guide and was amazing! A great sense of humor and fun to be around. Orient Beach not the nude side was beautiful. Maho Beach, well, yes, that was an experience seeing the planes coming in right over our heads. Shopping at the markets, lovely views everywhere. Just a great day!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

reiki

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We loved our Guide Mr. Taxi LOVEEE always smiling. Great day, tour and beach Megans Bay. We were picked up at the Crown Docks and returned just in time to board our ship.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Gary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A totally positive experience - Sonny was IS fantastic ! ! !

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

rossbach.s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very nice tour guide, funny, pleasant, we enjoyed the tour and sights.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

Barbara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We were worried about taking a tour outside of the cruise line however after this experience would definitely recommend Viator. The guide was amazing, knowledgeable, and kept things moving. He made sure the kids and I were well hydrated and did everything imaginable to make the tour enjoyable. Orient Beach was OK, the highlight was definitely Maho Beach which had an amazing beach / swim area as well as the bonus of the jets overhead. Tour was a bit over 1/2 day. Be prepared on Maho to get covered in sand and make sure all items are tied down as they will be blown away!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Chris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

In St. Maarten for a single day on a cruise. Booked in the tour in advance independently. Taxi from the port was easy enough and sensibly priced. about 20 mins travel. Arrived to find we were the only boat on the tour that day, but they still ran the full tour for us. Tour guide lead in a larger craft and was friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed trip and amazed at how many Super Yachts moor in St Maarten harbors. Good snorkeling site. Helpful in sorting a taxi for our return journey. Nothing negative to report - a good value trip with plenty to see and do. 10/10. Thanks

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Rock 'n Roll Snorkel and Sightseeing Safari of St Maarten

Katie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Very friendly, enthusiastic, funny, considerate tour guide. Made our children feel welcome and engaged. Shared the right amount of history and current affairs. The bus was clean and comfortable. We had a great experience.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

joeo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

this was great. from the ride up the narrow road to the stunning view from the Castle and the tour of the Island all great . made me want to come back and visit longer. Great tour don't miss it .

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Sandy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Took the tour with our family including teenagers. Everyone enjoyed it. The beach stop was a nice location. We walked to the end of the beach and had free chairs with some good food and drinks for reasonable prices.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

jeffrey d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Had a blast! I will admit I was nervous about booking through this company but they were awesome. Please note that St Maarten is an hour ahead of ship time. Because our ship was not aware of the change we were an hour late. However, this company accommodated us and the others that missed the bus. They took us to Orient beach and connected us with our group. Orient beach is beautiful. If you are looking for free style walk about a half mile to the right and just past the rocks clothing will be optional. From here they took us on a half hour bus ride to Maho Beach but they had the drinks flowing so it wasn't too bad of a drive. This place is amazing!!! and we will for sure be going back. For those that worry about getting back to the ship in time, don't worry about it, they are well aware of the time and will have you back in time with about an hour to spend at the pier to shop etc. I will definitely be using Viator.com for my future excursions.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Lauren C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We took this independently from Royal Caribbean's Adventure of the Seas.This was awesome! Maho beach was thrilling and fun. You get to see people sandblasted, and even rolling into the ocean! Orient beach was quieter and beautiful. I would recommend this to anyone visiting St. Maarten. The driver was very good about getting us back in time for the ship, and also generous with the rum punch.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We enjoyed this excursion and would highly recommend making reservations with this company rather than signing up with the cruise line snorkel trip options. Tameka and Captain Wendell did a great job and helped make this a positive experience for us.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message