With more than 25 island and mainland ports of call, the Caribbean region is the ultimate cruising destination – think swaying palm trees, balmy breezes and colorful beach bars. From the US state of Florida to just a few miles off the coast of South ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 899 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

darlee_s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved our tour guide Wellington. It was a great and informative experience.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Alan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was brilliant Very well organised and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and an excellent guide. Would definitely recommend choosing this tour

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Gregory H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great Tour!! our tour guide Wellington was the Man! made it so much fun! Orient Beach was a great beach for relaxing and taking in the beauty of the water and sand... then we go back in the van and the drinks were flowing! Wellington did a great job with telling us about the Island with the tour from beach to beach... kept everyone engaged and having a great time! Maho was amazing a once in a life time experience! Airport Beach I would absolutely do this again if I was ever in St. Maarten. Got to see the best of both worlds! A must do especially if you are only there for a day on a cruise!
Wellington YOU ARE THE MAN!!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Joseph S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Everyone arrived on time. The drivers were very knowledgeable and accommodating and answered any questions we had. The air-conditioned van was very comfortable and the beach was nice - not crowded and places to sit and have a drink or purchase food if you wanted food was expensive. The driver picked us up when he said he would. Very enjoyable for the whole family.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Allyson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing! Wellington was our guide and he was phenomenal. He made sure at each beach we knew where we were going, the amenities that were available, and he was very knowledgeable about the countries St Maarten vs Saint Martin. Everything through Amigo tours was handled professionally and timely.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Otis was truly an amazing and knowledgeable tour director, thanks!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Paolo D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Booking the trip was simple. More importantly was how nice William our driver and host was. He's a class act and deserves recognition! Great guy, he explained a lot of things to us about the culture, provided us with drinks, and was there with us the entire time.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour. Stan our guide, was very knowledgeable and he made lots of short photo stops. Had a great time. Highly recommended.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

kptbylorraine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very nice driver. The other couple did not show up so we had a private tour.
Beaches were beautiful.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Graham M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour. The tour driver - whose name now escapes me sorry, it's been 3 weeks - was great fun, engaged with everyone on the bus and provided interesting information about the island - in an extremely humorous manner. The tour was as much fun as I expected. Maho Beach was a blast - great atmosphere, lots of plains, warm water, cold beer and a great vibe.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

bonnielynnfox

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Sunny was our tour guide and he is one fun guy! He made us laugh all day long. Great price for a great tour of the island. Wasnt a big fan of Coki beach...very crowded and lots of locals just hanging around. Not much of a food selection. I would choose Sapphire or Megans over Coki next time, they are much cleaner and safer.

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

JANE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant tour with Wellington he was great fun. All aspects of the tour filled our expectations.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Alan U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This is not a half day, but two great beaches in two sides of St Maarten, Two hours each, plus three tours. I hope they don't change a thing. The price is wonderful... Alan U.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Carol H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our ship was 2 1/2 hours late getting to St. Kitts. Your rep was there waiting for us and we had our own private tour with our guide SQ. He knew everything about the island and did a great job. Only good things to say...no negatives.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

Richard S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour meets at the port but the guide does not arrive until approx 30 minutes before the start of the tour so be patient. The van is comfortable and air conditioned. A relatively quick drive through town on our way to the Romney Manor/Batik Factory. The Manor and grounds have been beautifully restored and are plenty of spots for some great photos. The Batic Factory is a small building demonstrating how the shirts are made and there is a store to purchase the shirts and dresses. About one hour is provided for this stop.
As you travel to the Brimstone Hill Fortress the guide will point out some of the MANY churches on the island and provide interesting information about the island as well. About 45-60 minutes is allotted to see the fortress which is about enough time to go into the fortress but not really enough time to actually read all of the information in the fortress. You do have time to see everything but you must keep moving on your self guided tour of the fortress.
After the fortress we stopped along the ocean at a spot with vendors of food and merchandise. This stop was about 30-45 minutes which was more than enough time. We also saw where the Caribbean sea meets the Atlantic Ocean, very interesting.
Upon return to the port there is enough time to walk around downtown for a bit and to get a bite to eat. The restaurant we ate at had very slow service and the food was just OK. The food offered by a local street vendor was MUCH better and extremely reasonable in price. I wish we would have seen the street vendor first.
This shore excursion is certainly worth the price and a good way to see many parts of the beautiful island.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Gordon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wellington Richardson our tour guide was super. He was knowledgeable and had a great personality. The only complaint we had was the area where we were to meet was not clearly indicated and we had to ask directions several times to get to the correct assembly point. Maho Beach was very crowded as one would expect but was well worth the experience. Wellington was polite, caring and definitely an asset to your company.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Sandra M G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The best time ever. Our tour guide the Governor was awesome. He was very informative and the beaches were awesome. I would recommend this excursion to everyone. They were very timely to get us back to the ship in time. Awesome awesome

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

Pamela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was fantastic as was Wellington. I have recommended this tour to our relatives that will be visiting St. Maarten in July.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Kirsten G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was awesome. Our guide really knew about the island and enjoyed telling us about it. He made it really fun! We were really glad we were able to take the tour. I would say to anyone who is thinking about doing this tour - DO IT!! It is wonderful!!

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Discover St Kitts Tour

cspence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We met our guide easily from the cruise ship dock. We were loaded onto an open air bus with 6 other couples and offered a cool drink while we waited. After a few brief photo stops our first main stop was the Grand Case Beach were we were left around lunch time for around an hour. We then boarded a larger bus with more passengers and moved onto St-Martin with a few photo stops along the way. The drivers were informative, entertaining and more than willing to answer questions. We then traveled to Maho beach for some awesome photo opportunities and then back to the cruise ship with plenty of time to spare. We were offered guavaberry punch yum! and all the cold drinks we wanted along the way.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

c_b_spence

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We met our guide easily from the cruise ship dock. We were 2 of the 4 on this excursion but our tour guide treated us with enthusiasm and took great care of us all day. We traveled in a comfortable van to Basseterre and walked around downtown until it was time to leave for Romney Manor where we treated to a demonstration of batik work. We then moved onto Brimstone Hill Fortress with plenty of time to walk around and explore before we went back to the ship with plenty of time to spare. Along the way we heard local history and inside information and were treated to a local beer/soda while we waited for another couple to join us.

Doing what: St Kitts Shore Excursion: Panoramic Tour with Optional Brimstone Hill Fortress Visit

Jeremy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

First time to St Maarten and we hit the jackpot in tour leaders. Wellington was AWESOME! From the first time we met him he was cracking jokes and the fun never stopped. He knows so much about both sides of the island and is very well versed in the history and culture. He also speaks around 6 languages - he is just that great! He made the trip for me and my 3 children the highlight of the stop. At each stop he would say if someone was doing something we didn't like to just let him know and he would take care of it. We had no problems but it was nice to know he would help us navigate the culture if needed. I would look him up for our next tour.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message