With more than 25 island and mainland ports of call, the Caribbean region is the ultimate cruising destination – think swaying palm trees, balmy breezes and colorful beach bars. From the US state of Florida to just a few miles off the coast of South ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 510 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an excellent excursion. Lots of fun.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was a great experience of St Maartin. Would have liked to had more time at Maho Beach. Burt is a Great Tour Guide.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour guide/driver answered all questions very polite and well informed took us to all places on tour. I believe his name was Bert.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great beaches in St. Maarten! Seeing the planes fly over Maho Beach was fantastic! Bert our tour guide was was great!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The best of all our tours during the cruise. Elvis - our tour guide - had the energy level amped up and the group singing. Other tours were watching us and our bus bounced by. We will be back!

Doing what: St Thomas Shore Excursion: Shopping, Sightseeing and Beach Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

From start to finish this tour was excellent, with plenty of time at both beaches and loads to drink i would recommend this tour to anyone and well worth the money. If you do travel to orient beach with children be aware that the beach on the right hand side is indeed for nudists. maho beach was brilliant i managed to see a A380 land from paris and also a jet taking off, i thought i was going to have my head taken off from a fed ex light aircraft " god that was low " that was on the afternoon of dec 3rd about 1 oclock The drinks on the tour were plentyful you could have as many as you wanted, when you wanted.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour and guide. Did not feel rushed. Good balance of sightseeing and time to stroll 2 beaches. Included beer, rum punch, bottled water and soft drinks much appreciated. Great overview of the island and all it has to offer!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was exactly what I was looking for. The driver was very knowledgable and punctual.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a highly recommended excursion and tour operator. We enjoyed every moment and it was great value for money (better than through cruise line directly). The driver was informative and helpful and the locations an absolute treat!!! Don't hesitate DO IT!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The van in St Maarten was more comfortable and well air-conditioned compared to other islands. Our guide Burke gave many information about why this small island was separately governed and even fooled us with this uniqueness of the island by saying mid way we need a photo ID to cross the border.

We were being brought to Orient Bay which was known to be a nude beach. However, as we didn't listen carefully for the location, we missed seeing that part of the beach. While we wanted to sit at the beach lounge chairs close to where we were being dropped off, we were being told we had to pay. Given there was nowhere to sit for 'free', we stood under the shade of a tree as this stop was 45 minutes.

While we thought this tour was a waste of time without anything special, the last stop of 45 minutes at Princess Juliana International Airport was surely the highlight of all the Caribbean excursions. This airport was most well-known for low altitude flyover landing and approaches due to one end of its runway being extremely close to the shore and Maho Beach. We managed to shoot many pictures as there were about 6 planes landing at the airport when we were there. Most amazing were the landing of bigger planes and more than 80% of those on the beach were trying to shoot pictures instead of swimming. For myself and anyone who have seen the photos of this airport before, we could now say they were genuine and really spectacular. We were being told that once during a takeoff by a jumbo, over 70 cars were flipped due to the 4 strong engines of the jumbo. As an advice for whoever who has a chance to view the taking off of a jumbo airplane, make sure you grab all your belongings firmly. Otherwise, you will have difficulty finding them again

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very nice and informative tour...Our driver Eddy Miller "Miller Time" was very cool!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent! Our driver and tour guide Oscar was professional, informative, and nice. We love all the rum punch, sodas, and water. The tour stops were fun(beach, Maho airport, and the great photo stops) Oscar and Amigo Tours was excellent!!!

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well organized. Driver met us at port and provided a travelogue along the way to Orient Beach. Dropped us off near one of the better beach shacks along the beach - Bikini beach bar. $10 for nice padded lounge and umbrella. No free wi-fi here though. Then on to the chaos of Maho. Five ships in port that day so busy. There is a casino nearby. Used the facilities, then went back to Sunset Bar for guavaberry coolada and a birds eye view of incoming planes. Driver was prompt and courteous on return to port. Would book again with tour operator.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Brilliant excursion, great guide and well priced.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Orient and Maho Beach Half-Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour. We got to know a lot about the island and people.

Doing what: St Maarten Shore Excursion: Island Sightseeing Tour from Philipsburg

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message