Far-flung exotic islands like Aruba, Barbados and Curacao with a potpourri mix of Spanish, Dutch, French and British influences are your heady ports of call in the Southern Caribbean. Also check out our selection of Shore Excursions in Eastern &  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 88 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Roberta T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide was great! Very informative. Worth the money!

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Coastal Sightseeing Tour

Brian W USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Excellent guide, Good tour with lots of great scenic stops. The botanical garden and waterfall were worthwhile. Would be nice to have some stops on the way back instead of driving the whole way back.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

valerie k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our tour guide Ryan was fantastic. Give that man a raise. I enjoyed this tour immensely. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

NICOLA M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an amazing trip with Samuel. It turned into a private tour but we didn't miss anything out. The sights were incredible and Samuels knowledge 2nd to none .

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

couldn't have asked for a better day crew was great and the scenery was unbeleilvable

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Catamaran Day Sail

Mark Z Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wow! What a day. Our driver is passionate about life, what he does and Barbados. It is a very full day of driving and sightseeing. The driver knows the island well and shares all the history and tips very well. I enjoyed the north coast rock formations, such a difference to the rest of the island. Lunch was at a picturesque village by the water, just like on the postcards. I can not recommend this tour enough and it has to be the best there is.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Coastal Sightseeing Tour

Mark Z Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

This tour gives a good overview of St Lucia. The driver was knowledgeable, the vehicle clean and well kept. The trip included visiting the volcano and also Morne Coubaril Estate, which is a representation of a cocoa plantation. The return trip is the same as to the destination which I found a little boring and could be improved by the driver sharing more information and talking on the way back to the city.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Gary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour of the island. The stop at the plantation was informative and the drive to the Pitons and the volcano was interesting.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Melanie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

great tour. they accomodated the extra ppl that wanted to do the same tour from our cruise ship. They called for an extra taxi and we got our own private tour! they even found monkeys for us to see when we couldnt find them in the reserve. My only negative is the timing. There is SO much to do and see on this tour that the beach visit to swim with the turtles got cut short...cleanest island and very knowledgeable

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

ANNE O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our tour was great. We got to see everything but the money's did not cooperate, but we did all look for them for a long time. Guides were all great and lunch was delicious. We loved our swim with the turtles.I would recommend this tour. Thank you for everything!

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

Susan E

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Great day in Barbados. Harrison's Cave was amazing. Easiest snorkeling ever-great boat attendant-made getitng into and out of the boat so easy for everyone. Fun to see the sea turtles. Nice lunch.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

filipejba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Perfect for somente who hás only a day!

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

Dana Nye United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The tour was fantastic! The only issue was the lack of transportation to the location of the tour. The taxi services at the cruise terminal wanted $120 for four of us to get to the tour (about 10-15 minutes from he terminal). It would have been cheaper to have booked through the cruise company!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Rainforest Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

Johnny S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Quammie was AWESOME! We enjoyed the wildlife reserve and lunch. The cave tour was cool but a bit too long. Swimming with the turtles was AMAZING! The beach was beautiful but our time was short due to spending so much time at the caves. Since it is a guided tour, you must stay with your group etc. Overall the tour was great and we saw the best of Barbados!

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

Brooke S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

I would like to be more positive but...we went to the wildlife preserve first thing in the morning instead of being there during feeding time. We saw one monkey. The cave tour was too long but interesting. Swimming with the turtles was ridiculous we were in the water for 20 minutes ! Beware!

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

Joanne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was excellent. Very well timed and driver, Narin, was very organized.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

Charles H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Our tour director Qwame was very informative and he has a great sense of humor. Our time at the wildlife reserve was perfect and our time at Harrison's Cave was enough. The highlight for us was snorkeling with the sea turtles. The only negative was not getting to spend any time at the beach after snorkeling. Our watches were off by an hour and thankfully our tour guide did not leave us on the beach but came and got us back to the ship on time.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

Leonard J G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very well worth the money, the tram, the hike and the zip lines were all wonderful. Tour guide did not follow all the safety protocols which caused me some concern.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Rainforest Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

Barbieto M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience. Got to see the Green Monkeys and feed them, swim with sea turtles, and go down through the caves. Guide was knowledgeable and provided information the entire trip.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Aerial Tram and Rainforest Tour

Anne B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

When we arrived at the designated location to be picked up for the tour, no one was there to meet us. After wandering up and down the street looking for our ride, I finally found someone who knew where I might find him. It turned out he was parked a block away from the designated meeting point. His van was overbooked, but fortunately another couple decided at the last moment not to go on the tour, so we were finally able to get on the van and be on our way. The tour, itself, was very enjoyable and a good value compared to the price the cruise line was charging for a similar tour.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

MichelleCamacho80

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The driver was incredibly friendly. However, it took a VERY long time to find him. He had gotten stuck in all the traffic around the cruise ship dock. He also did not take us to the mudbath or waterfall. I would not recommend this tour. Also, the drive to the Pitons is LONG.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Quarmee (spelling?) was a great guide - very knowledgeable and took great pride in his island. There were 3 different groups in our mini bus - one couple only wanted a 1/2 day tour; 3 people had come off a cruise ship so had limited time; and we were there for the full day - Quarmee appeared to organise everyone's different needs with ease and we thoroughly enjoyed our day. A highlight was swimming with the turtles.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

Jen

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We were in St Lucia for one day and we got to see two main points of interest plus amazing views of the Pitons and Marigot bay. The tour is 5 hours long though so each stop is short and you don't get to try the mud baths. If you would like a more personalised tour, go for something else.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message