Far-flung exotic islands like Aruba, Barbados and Curacao with a potpourri mix of Spanish, Dutch, French and British influences are your heady ports of call in the Southern Caribbean. Also check out our selection of Shore Excursions in Eastern &  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 71 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The driver was incredibly friendly. However, it took a VERY long time to find him. He had gotten stuck in all the traffic around the cruise ship dock. He also did not take us to the mudbath or waterfall. I would not recommend this tour. Also, the drive to the Pitons is LONG.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Quarmee (spelling?) was a great guide - very knowledgeable and took great pride in his island. There were 3 different groups in our mini bus - one couple only wanted a 1/2 day tour; 3 people had come off a cruise ship so had limited time; and we were there for the full day - Quarmee appeared to organise everyone's different needs with ease and we thoroughly enjoyed our day. A highlight was swimming with the turtles.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We were in St Lucia for one day and we got to see two main points of interest plus amazing views of the Pitons and Marigot bay. The tour is 5 hours long though so each stop is short and you don't get to try the mud baths. If you would like a more personalised tour, go for something else.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Pick up point a little confusing. Was looking for roundabout found pretty much right outside the teminal, lots of people and confusion, this is NOT the correct meeting point, keep walking anothe 500m or so there is another roundabout outside the main port gates, this is the one for the pick up. Once found the Tour was great, everything as promised and a great day. Only around 10 in the group which made it really friendly. Definately worth doing.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great day on the water and on the land at St. Lucia. The crew was absolutely the best.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Catamaran Day Sail

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great tour - had a lot of fun. We had a hard time finding the pickup point again -- need more precise instructions as we have not been to Barbados before. The tour guide was very knowledgeable but not a lot of fun. He showed up late to our pickup point and gave no reason. We sat out in the hot sun for an hour waiting for other travelers while we could have been hanging out in his air conditioned van. The tour guide for swimming with the turtles was absolutely awesome in every regard. Fun, informative etc

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Sammy gave us a pleasant trip around the island. Good local knowledge and a very interesting place. The Banana plantation was interesting and their guide Severa was really good. She was pleasant, had a good sense of humour and provided us with a good insight into the workings of the plantation in by gone days.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour. Watch out for the pepper sauce at the restaurant where you have the fried flying fish!

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Coastal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great fun and well organised. In spite of us not appearing on the magic list quay-side, the Viator rep whisked us off to the marina for our briefing (very glamorous marina). I would recommend taking things in a waterproof container/plastic bag as anything you want to go with you on the boat has to go under the bench seat and will get damp. Sunscreen/sunhat/t-shirt all good ideas. Snorkeling over the reef with the statues was great and quite unusual. Further stop down the coast became necessary for us as my bones felt there was no cushioning between me and the bench - however all the under 25s had huge fun and were skimming the waves playing tag. Very manouverable and easy to drive little inflatable boats. Great care taken of less-proficient snorkelers.

Doing what: Grenada Shore Excursion: Self-Drive Boat and Snorkel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour was wonderful. I love seeing different parts of the island. I especially enjoyed the plantation visit and learning about the plant and trees there. I would recommend this tour to anyone. I felt save in the areas we visited. I would have enjoyed having more time at the stops, but our time was limited by the cruise ship.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

We had a good time a party of ten. We did however find that the boats bounced a little to much for our liking. The sea was calm but the boats left the water and crashed back down constantly. Two of us sustained injuries to our backs and hands after holding on. We had to go really slow to elevate the problem. The guys who ran the excursion were brilliant and helped one of our party who was a poor swimmer. Ive asked al our party and four would not do it again and six would.

Doing what: Grenada Shore Excursion: Self-Drive Boat and Snorkel Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

The tour had a good schedule and we seen some great sights. The caves were amazing. The van was comfortable and the driver very friendly. Lunch was delicious but had to wait and be rushed to go on the boat straight after eating. The turtles were beautiful, swam with 4. The boat ride was only 5 min.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Super tour. Thank you very much! Beautiful beaches, sea, rocks and people.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Coastal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Operator provided meeting specs as requested by email. Tour covered major coastal sites with time to enjoy them. The driver was excellent. The meal provided was local fare and very good. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Coastal Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message