Far-flung exotic islands like Aruba, Barbados and Curacao with a potpourri mix of Spanish, Dutch, French and British influences are your heady ports of call in the Southern Caribbean. Also check out our selection of Shore Excursions in Eastern &  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 75 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was excellent. Very well timed and driver, Narin, was very organized.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Very well worth the money, the tram, the hike and the zip lines were all wonderful. Tour guide did not follow all the safety protocols which caused me some concern.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Rainforest Aerial Tram and Zipline Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great experience. Got to see the Green Monkeys and feed them, swim with sea turtles, and go down through the caves. Guide was knowledgeable and provided information the entire trip.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Aerial Tram and Rainforest Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

When we arrived at the designated location to be picked up for the tour, no one was there to meet us. After wandering up and down the street looking for our ride, I finally found someone who knew where I might find him. It turned out he was parked a block away from the designated meeting point. His van was overbooked, but fortunately another couple decided at the last moment not to go on the tour, so we were finally able to get on the van and be on our way. The tour, itself, was very enjoyable and a good value compared to the price the cruise line was charging for a similar tour.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2015

The driver was incredibly friendly. However, it took a VERY long time to find him. He had gotten stuck in all the traffic around the cruise ship dock. He also did not take us to the mudbath or waterfall. I would not recommend this tour. Also, the drive to the Pitons is LONG.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Quarmee (spelling?) was a great guide - very knowledgeable and took great pride in his island. There were 3 different groups in our mini bus - one couple only wanted a 1/2 day tour; 3 people had come off a cruise ship so had limited time; and we were there for the full day - Quarmee appeared to organise everyone's different needs with ease and we thoroughly enjoyed our day. A highlight was swimming with the turtles.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We were in St Lucia for one day and we got to see two main points of interest plus amazing views of the Pitons and Marigot bay. The tour is 5 hours long though so each stop is short and you don't get to try the mud baths. If you would like a more personalised tour, go for something else.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Pick up point a little confusing. Was looking for roundabout found pretty much right outside the teminal, lots of people and confusion, this is NOT the correct meeting point, keep walking anothe 500m or so there is another roundabout outside the main port gates, this is the one for the pick up. Once found the Tour was great, everything as promised and a great day. Only around 10 in the group which made it really friendly. Definately worth doing.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great day on the water and on the land at St. Lucia. The crew was absolutely the best.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Catamaran Day Sail

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Great tour - had a lot of fun. We had a hard time finding the pickup point again -- need more precise instructions as we have not been to Barbados before. The tour guide was very knowledgeable but not a lot of fun. He showed up late to our pickup point and gave no reason. We sat out in the hot sun for an hour waiting for other travelers while we could have been hanging out in his air conditioned van. The tour guide for swimming with the turtles was absolutely awesome in every regard. Fun, informative etc

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Sammy gave us a pleasant trip around the island. Good local knowledge and a very interesting place. The Banana plantation was interesting and their guide Severa was really good. She was pleasant, had a good sense of humour and provided us with a good insight into the workings of the plantation in by gone days.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour. Watch out for the pepper sauce at the restaurant where you have the fried flying fish!

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Coastal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great fun and well organised. In spite of us not appearing on the magic list quay-side, the Viator rep whisked us off to the marina for our briefing (very glamorous marina). I would recommend taking things in a waterproof container/plastic bag as anything you want to go with you on the boat has to go under the bench seat and will get damp. Sunscreen/sunhat/t-shirt all good ideas. Snorkeling over the reef with the statues was great and quite unusual. Further stop down the coast became necessary for us as my bones felt there was no cushioning between me and the bench - however all the under 25s had huge fun and were skimming the waves playing tag. Very manouverable and easy to drive little inflatable boats. Great care taken of less-proficient snorkelers.

Doing what: Grenada Shore Excursion: Self-Drive Boat and Snorkel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour was wonderful. I love seeing different parts of the island. I especially enjoyed the plantation visit and learning about the plant and trees there. I would recommend this tour to anyone. I felt save in the areas we visited. I would have enjoyed having more time at the stops, but our time was limited by the cruise ship.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

We had a good time a party of ten. We did however find that the boats bounced a little to much for our liking. The sea was calm but the boats left the water and crashed back down constantly. Two of us sustained injuries to our backs and hands after holding on. We had to go really slow to elevate the problem. The guys who ran the excursion were brilliant and helped one of our party who was a poor swimmer. Ive asked al our party and four would not do it again and six would.

Doing what: Grenada Shore Excursion: Self-Drive Boat and Snorkel Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

The tour had a good schedule and we seen some great sights. The caves were amazing. The van was comfortable and the driver very friendly. Lunch was delicious but had to wait and be rushed to go on the boat straight after eating. The turtles were beautiful, swam with 4. The boat ride was only 5 min.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Super tour. Thank you very much! Beautiful beaches, sea, rocks and people.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Coastal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Operator provided meeting specs as requested by email. Tour covered major coastal sites with time to enjoy them. The driver was excellent. The meal provided was local fare and very good. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Coastal Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very organized, great guides.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Aerial Tram and Rainforest Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

Despite booking a long time in advance the operator decided on the day to combine 3 tours to save money, no doubt. So as we were last to be picked up the only seats left included 2 'jump' seats with no seat belts. This arrangement would have just about been ok for a short trip but 5 hours bouncing around on the tour was neither comfortable, safe, legal or what we paid for!! Despite advising the driver how we felt at the out-set, nothing was done.
We could not hear half what the guide was saying - despite asking him to speak up. Stops on the tour were ok but the promised green monkeys in the tour details were nowhere to be seen, evidently they are often not on the reserve as they are not enclosed in any way - the marketing photographs are very misleading as well as the information that says you will be able to feed them.
Having been on a fabulous Viator tour on St Maarten this was a very, very disappointing experience.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide had an encyclopedic knowledge of his home, of which he is obviously very proud. We stopped at a roadside stand to sample some of their delicious bananas, picked right off the tree, and learned it's their biggest export. The volcano and mud baths were very interesting, but for sheer beauty, the stop at the botanical gardens is a must do. Spend a few extra bucks and enjoy a dip in the same geothermally heated pools of water that Napoleon's empress, Josephine used. The local vendors are very aggressive, but generally polite. St Lucia is mountainous, so if you get car sick, be prepared for a drive with lots of switchback roads. However, those same roads offer some spectacular views.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Absolutely the best part of our 20 day cruise we took. The crew was WONDERFUL. Had a lot of fun thru every aspect of the day. The mud baths are a MUST on the tour...Don't do the volcano viewing option. Nothing much to see...you can't walk around the bubbling vents anymore. Everything was wonderful...the rum punch was exceptional, snorkeling was great. We were on Princess and took this excursion instead...people on the Princess one told us how crowded and confusing their exact excursion was. WE LOVE VIATOR!

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Catamaran Day Sail

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2013

Make sure you find out where to meet your tour if you are booking through Viator and what the name of the provider is. We had already left the U.S. before the information was sent to us and I was not able to access it - no internet access on the cruise - even though it was advertised.

The tour guide was confused as to what we were supposed to see on the tour. It eventually worked out alright and we had a very enjoyable time and tour. Regardless of the confusion I would still recommend the tour.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback! We wanted to comment on getting the tour operator information prior to traveling. Generally speaking Viator will send you a voucher for your tour within about 15 minutes of booking - on rare occasions we may need up to 48 hours to confirm a reservation. Once your voucher is sent, simply look in the "important" section in order to see the tour operator name and contact info.

We hope this information helps you, and future travelers, in finding your tour operator smoothly. Thank you again for your feedback, and Happy Travels.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Disappointing. Not much to see at the volcano only a couple if steam vents. Mudd bath wasn't included but we snuck in anyway. Waterfall wasn't included, we were taken on a boring plantation tour instead. Guide took us to vendors where we felt obligated to buy things we didn't want.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message