• USD ($)
  • English
Far-flung exotic islands like Aruba, Barbados and Curacao with a potpourri mix of Spanish, Dutch, French and British influences are your heady ports of call in the Southern Caribbean. Also check out our selection of Shore Excursions in Eastern &  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful tour!

Doing what: Aruba Shore Excursion: Island Tour of Aruba

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour...relaxing, informative, comprehensive, and a great view of the island from a native of the island. We would highly recommend this tour to others and determined it was better than the excursions offered by the cruise line as we went more places, learned more, and paid less for a better tour.

Doing what: Aruba Shore Excursion: Island Tour of Aruba

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Sammy gave us a pleasant trip around the island. Good local knowledge and a very interesting place. The Banana plantation was interesting and their guide Severa was really good. She was pleasant, had a good sense of humour and provided us with a good insight into the workings of the plantation in by gone days.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Very good tour. Watch out for the pepper sauce at the restaurant where you have the fried flying fish!

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Coastal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great fun and well organised. In spite of us not appearing on the magic list quay-side, the Viator rep whisked us off to the marina for our briefing (very glamorous marina). I would recommend taking things in a waterproof container/plastic bag as anything you want to go with you on the boat has to go under the bench seat and will get damp. Sunscreen/sunhat/t-shirt all good ideas. Snorkeling over the reef with the statues was great and quite unusual. Further stop down the coast became necessary for us as my bones felt there was no cushioning between me and the bench - however all the under 25s had huge fun and were skimming the waves playing tag. Very manouverable and easy to drive little inflatable boats. Great care taken of less-proficient snorkelers.

Doing what: Grenada Shore Excursion: Self-Drive Boat and Snorkel Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

There was an error in the time of pick up switched from morning to early afternoon. However, because of the time change, we did our shopping earlier in the morning and then the group for traveling was smaller. The driver was very accommodating for those who wanted to remain at the beach and for those who elected to travel back to the ship. Happy with the tour.

Doing what: Aruba Shore Excursion: Island Tour of Aruba

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Our tour got off to a rocky start when there was no viator representative at the pier. we inquired about this situation with a EL tours representative who called the number for Viator. We then boarded the EL tours bus and had a great 3 and one half hour tour. The driver and guide was terrific.

Doing what: Aruba Shore Excursion: Island Tour of Aruba

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

The tour was wonderful. I love seeing different parts of the island. I especially enjoyed the plantation visit and learning about the plant and trees there. I would recommend this tour to anyone. I felt save in the areas we visited. I would have enjoyed having more time at the stops, but our time was limited by the cruise ship.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

We had a good time a party of ten. We did however find that the boats bounced a little to much for our liking. The sea was calm but the boats left the water and crashed back down constantly. Two of us sustained injuries to our backs and hands after holding on. We had to go really slow to elevate the problem. The guys who ran the excursion were brilliant and helped one of our party who was a poor swimmer. Ive asked al our party and four would not do it again and six would.

Doing what: Grenada Shore Excursion: Self-Drive Boat and Snorkel Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

The tour had a good schedule and we seen some great sights. The caves were amazing. The van was comfortable and the driver very friendly. Lunch was delicious but had to wait and be rushed to go on the boat straight after eating. The turtles were beautiful, swam with 4. The boat ride was only 5 min.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Super tour. Thank you very much! Beautiful beaches, sea, rocks and people.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Coastal Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Operator provided meeting specs as requested by email. Tour covered major coastal sites with time to enjoy them. The driver was excellent. The meal provided was local fare and very good. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Coastal Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Very organized, great guides.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: Aerial Tram and Rainforest Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2014

Despite booking a long time in advance the operator decided on the day to combine 3 tours to save money, no doubt. So as we were last to be picked up the only seats left included 2 'jump' seats with no seat belts. This arrangement would have just about been ok for a short trip but 5 hours bouncing around on the tour was neither comfortable, safe, legal or what we paid for!! Despite advising the driver how we felt at the out-set, nothing was done.
We could not hear half what the guide was saying - despite asking him to speak up. Stops on the tour were ok but the promised green monkeys in the tour details were nowhere to be seen, evidently they are often not on the reserve as they are not enclosed in any way - the marketing photographs are very misleading as well as the information that says you will be able to feed them.
Having been on a fabulous Viator tour on St Maarten this was a very, very disappointing experience.

Doing what: Barbados Shore Excursion: Barbados in a Day Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide had an encyclopedic knowledge of his home, of which he is obviously very proud. We stopped at a roadside stand to sample some of their delicious bananas, picked right off the tree, and learned it's their biggest export. The volcano and mud baths were very interesting, but for sheer beauty, the stop at the botanical gardens is a must do. Spend a few extra bucks and enjoy a dip in the same geothermally heated pools of water that Napoleon's empress, Josephine used. The local vendors are very aggressive, but generally polite. St Lucia is mountainous, so if you get car sick, be prepared for a drive with lots of switchback roads. However, those same roads offer some spectacular views.

Doing what: St Lucia Shore Excursion: A Tour of St Lucia

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message