If you're headed to the Caribbean for spring break, you cannot lose. Perhaps no place on earth is as well known for beaches, sun, and sand as the Caribbean. With so many places to choose from, it can be hard to pick the best destination to relax, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1151 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Renee K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I'm usually not one to write a review, but this trip was amazing! Would highly recommend to anyone that knows how to drive a manual, likes to have fun and wants to see the countryside of the Dominican Republic!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

ALD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great fun! Enjoyable excursion.

Doing what: Canopy Tour

Shelva G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the most amazing tour and highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Molly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a blast!!! Totally worth it and the water is beautiful!!!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Gail B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This ziplining tour was so much fun. The tour guides were hilarious but very competent. They did all the work of braking for us so all we had to do was zip along and have a blast. There is actually a fair bit of hiking up the hills which is a bit hard for me but I made it.

I brought my own helmet that had a camera in it and would have liked to wear it instead of the helmets they provide but they didn't allow me to so that was a bit disappointing. Overall I would highly recommend this tour for some fun.

Doing what: Canopy Tour

Kathryn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great experience! Montreal Mark was our guide and gave great explanations to all of our questions and fantastic directions throughout the DR countryside. Our group of 8 ages 7-44 were all completely satisfied! You WILL get dirty with clay mud, so wear clothes you're not too traumatized if stained. Bring sunscreen and a smile. They provide everything else! Our favorite was the local home and the beach. Would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Alexander N P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a AWESOME time! The men running it are great at their job. There is a lot of beautiful land to see on this island. Highly recommend this island and this excursion.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Kids loved it, very professional staff

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Melinda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The catamaran ride was fantastic. From the moment we boarded the boat, the crew was full of life and so welcoming. They made sure everyone had something to drink and was having fun. The island BBQ was delicious and seeing the star fish was great. Saona was beautiful! I definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Ernest J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely fabulous adventure. It was a fun and exciting way to stay cool on a warm day in Jamaica. Our driver was on time and courteous and the guides through the Falls were awesome and very helpful in making sure that members of our group were well taken care of. The trip to Nine Mile was a bit too much for one person who suffered from motion sickness...and the driver/guide did all he could to comfort her. But the adventure was breathtaking and the guides at Nine Mile made us feel welcomed. This was, so far, our best tour of Jamaica and we would strongly recommend this one as a way to see the Jamaican countryside between Montego Bay, Ocho Rios and Nine Mile.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Michele G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

this was a great tour the people running it were great highly recommend

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is one cool excursion. Just imagine swimming around in the dark and being surrounded by glowing water. This is one 'WOW' excursion. The limbo guy aka the fire eater was the topping on the cake.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

randyldtabajonda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

crew are friendly, the dolphin and shark encounter was amazing and the view is awesome!

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

Joanne L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic buggy adventure, really enjoyed it. You go very fast, dirty, fun fun fun. Thoroughly recommend. Don't let the scary German owner irritate you, I think he is just trying to get everybody to look after his buggies and treat them with respect - comes across a bit too overtop at times. The stops are great too, not the usual stops where you are pushed to buy a load of tat, interesting and informative ones. A brilliant trip - go for it, you won't regret it.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Ken A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really cool experience!! It was just a short trip to the lagoon and it is amazing how much it lights up. Well worth the trip and our guides were great. Also enjoyed a limbo and fire show after so that was an added bonus. We will do again next time we are in Jamaica.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

CINDY N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Nice trip, good staff, very nice catamaran. The island is beautiful, the food was good, very relaxing excursion.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Sarah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A great tour! I wish I had read a little bit beforehand - I was caught off guard that Dunn's River Falls is a team hiking up a waterfall activity. Fun and exciting but wish I would have known beforehand!! Bob Marley was a very spiritual place and I enjoyed the tour. Our tour guide was great. The drive to Marley's was terrifying but you trust your guide and everything was fine. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

h.stkitts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a wonderfully relaxing full day excursion. The tour guide Mota was superfriendly and very knowledgeable about all things Dominican and happily explained historical facts to us en route. The bus from Bavaro to La Romana was very comfortable and a smooth ride the whole way. We then boarded the catamaran and sailed to Saona Island for 2.5 hours of relaxation on the beautiful and tranquil island. The buffet lunch was very nice. There are some vendors on the island but they truly don't harass you and if you wish to purchase anything they are happy to sell their wares. We then took a speedboat to a little shallow cove to see starfish. We didn't see that many, but the boat crew dove down to find some for us to see. We then took the speedboat back the rest of the way which was a lot of fun! On the way back to Bavaro we stopped a little market/mall for half an hour. A very enjoyable day!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Joanna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We really enjoyed this tour, it has a lot of variety and it was great value for money. Our tour guide, Ralph, was brilliant and answered lots of questions about Jamaican culture as we travelled to the first attraction. We really enjoyed the Black River boat tour. The guide was really knowledgable about the animals and plants which inhabit the area. YS falls is beautiful, we could only spend an hour there, which was enough time to check out the waterfall but you could happily spend an afternoon enjoying the different swimming pools. The Appleton Rum tour was really enjoyable and they are very generous with the free drinks which was a great way to end the tour!

Doing what: Black River, YS Falls and Appleton Rum Estate Day Trip from Negril

Karthiga R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This trip was just awesome, and one of those moments which made us to feel bad that we didn't know swimming. Very nice place.

The guide 007 and rest were just awesome. They really have an art of explaining things in a funny way. I love those guys.

Also, we witnessed a fire man who gave his performance before the boat was departed, he is just awesome as hell. That guys has so much of a talent. Thank you so much Viator and their partners. Yo Mon- No Problem!

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

MARY E S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really enjoyed the Dune Buggy Ride. Tour Guide was great...saw lots of back roads of the DR, a beautiful beach, snacked in town...places we would not have seen without the guide. The Dune Buggy riding itself...too much fun. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

aaron b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is the first time I ever felt obligated to take the time and write a review. This was the BEST adventure excursion I ever had. Certainly worth every penny and this will be the best memory of your vacation! Charlie was fantastic and passionate about safety, having fun and his buggies. Magic7

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Bonita F Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

this trip was great! Charlie was an excellent guide and I loved seeing how people in Punta Cana live.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message