If you're headed to the Caribbean for spring break, you cannot lose. Perhaps no place on earth is as well known for beaches, sun, and sand as the Caribbean. With so many places to choose from, it can be hard to pick the best destination to relax, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1164 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We had such a great time! The day was long, but definitely worth it. There was only 6 of us all together which was very nice because it felt more personal as well. You HAVE to add the luminous lagoon, it was my favorite part and is an experience in itself. Michael, our driver was super sweet and charming. He kept us safe driving up to nine mile, which is a bumpy, winding ride. This tour is a great way to see another part of the island. The food we got was great as well, we were provided with lunch after the falls and dinner before the lagoon.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Alisha K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great people! The tour is small and you really get to learn about the DR. Be prepared to get dirty! So much fun!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

stephanie.garrone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the best! Mark Jarand, our guide, was a delight. He was extremely knowledgeable about Punta Cana and made sure we had the best time! We were able to see the real island and we could experience it first hand. We had so much fun and got very muddy! I highly recommend this tour...so much better than the other hotel tours our friends took. TIP: Bring hard, wrapped candy for the children, don't wear anything you don't want to get really dirty and just have fun. Worth every penny and more!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Nicole N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an amazing snorkeling trip with 3 different beautiful locations to snorkel and an fun, entertaining crew. Loved every minute of it!

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Christina J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved this experience. Me and my daughter have never done this and the guys made us feel really relaxed and comfortable. They know what they are doing and the views were amazing. We will do this again next time.

Doing what: Canopy Tour

Nora B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Second year that my husband and kids have done this tour - they loved it - again. Great guides from CHUKKA and wonderful views of the island from above. Highly recommend this tour. Great value.

Doing what: Canopy Tour

Renee K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I'm usually not one to write a review, but this trip was amazing! Would highly recommend to anyone that knows how to drive a manual, likes to have fun and wants to see the countryside of the Dominican Republic!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

ALD

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great fun! Enjoyable excursion.

Doing what: Canopy Tour

Shelva G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the most amazing tour and highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Molly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a blast!!! Totally worth it and the water is beautiful!!!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Gail B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This ziplining tour was so much fun. The tour guides were hilarious but very competent. They did all the work of braking for us so all we had to do was zip along and have a blast. There is actually a fair bit of hiking up the hills which is a bit hard for me but I made it.

I brought my own helmet that had a camera in it and would have liked to wear it instead of the helmets they provide but they didn't allow me to so that was a bit disappointing. Overall I would highly recommend this tour for some fun.

Doing what: Canopy Tour

Kathryn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great experience! Montreal Mark was our guide and gave great explanations to all of our questions and fantastic directions throughout the DR countryside. Our group of 8 ages 7-44 were all completely satisfied! You WILL get dirty with clay mud, so wear clothes you're not too traumatized if stained. Bring sunscreen and a smile. They provide everything else! Our favorite was the local home and the beach. Would do it again in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Alexander N P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a AWESOME time! The men running it are great at their job. There is a lot of beautiful land to see on this island. Highly recommend this island and this excursion.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Timothy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Kids loved it, very professional staff

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

Melinda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The catamaran ride was fantastic. From the moment we boarded the boat, the crew was full of life and so welcoming. They made sure everyone had something to drink and was having fun. The island BBQ was delicious and seeing the star fish was great. Saona was beautiful! I definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Ernest J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely fabulous adventure. It was a fun and exciting way to stay cool on a warm day in Jamaica. Our driver was on time and courteous and the guides through the Falls were awesome and very helpful in making sure that members of our group were well taken care of. The trip to Nine Mile was a bit too much for one person who suffered from motion sickness...and the driver/guide did all he could to comfort her. But the adventure was breathtaking and the guides at Nine Mile made us feel welcomed. This was, so far, our best tour of Jamaica and we would strongly recommend this one as a way to see the Jamaican countryside between Montego Bay, Ocho Rios and Nine Mile.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

Michele G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

this was a great tour the people running it were great highly recommend

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This is one cool excursion. Just imagine swimming around in the dark and being surrounded by glowing water. This is one 'WOW' excursion. The limbo guy aka the fire eater was the topping on the cake.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

randyldtabajonda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

crew are friendly, the dolphin and shark encounter was amazing and the view is awesome!

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

Joanne L United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Fantastic buggy adventure, really enjoyed it. You go very fast, dirty, fun fun fun. Thoroughly recommend. Don't let the scary German owner irritate you, I think he is just trying to get everybody to look after his buggies and treat them with respect - comes across a bit too overtop at times. The stops are great too, not the usual stops where you are pushed to buy a load of tat, interesting and informative ones. A brilliant trip - go for it, you won't regret it.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Ken A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Really cool experience!! It was just a short trip to the lagoon and it is amazing how much it lights up. Well worth the trip and our guides were great. Also enjoyed a limbo and fire show after so that was an added bonus. We will do again next time we are in Jamaica.

Doing what: Luminous Lagoon Night Cruise in Jamaica

CINDY N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Nice trip, good staff, very nice catamaran. The island is beautiful, the food was good, very relaxing excursion.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Sarah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A great tour! I wish I had read a little bit beforehand - I was caught off guard that Dunn's River Falls is a team hiking up a waterfall activity. Fun and exciting but wish I would have known beforehand!! Bob Marley was a very spiritual place and I enjoyed the tour. Our tour guide was great. The drive to Marley's was terrifying but you trust your guide and everything was fine. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

h.stkitts

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a wonderfully relaxing full day excursion. The tour guide Mota was superfriendly and very knowledgeable about all things Dominican and happily explained historical facts to us en route. The bus from Bavaro to La Romana was very comfortable and a smooth ride the whole way. We then boarded the catamaran and sailed to Saona Island for 2.5 hours of relaxation on the beautiful and tranquil island. The buffet lunch was very nice. There are some vendors on the island but they truly don't harass you and if you wish to purchase anything they are happy to sell their wares. We then took a speedboat to a little shallow cove to see starfish. We didn't see that many, but the boat crew dove down to find some for us to see. We then took the speedboat back the rest of the way which was a lot of fun! On the way back to Bavaro we stopped a little market/mall for half an hour. A very enjoyable day!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message