If you're headed to the Caribbean for spring break, you cannot lose. Perhaps no place on earth is as well known for beaches, sun, and sand as the Caribbean. With so many places to choose from, it can be hard to pick the best destination to relax, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1023 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent trip with Charlie leading us! We got lucky and it rained the night before we went, so plenty of water splashed up on us and we threw away our shirts after the adventure. It's worth every bit of it.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Outstanding! Enjoyed! Folks were great. Only downfall was the walk from the bus to the boat. Not that it was a long walk but there was trash all over the place.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic day out - tour guide excellent and very knowledgeable. highly recommended

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic day out - tour guide excellent and very knowledgeable. highly recommended

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Isla Saona es super linda, vale la pena el tour. Buen servicio! Sólo verifique muy bien la hora de salida con tiempo esto no es con Viator, sino con la empresa que estos contratan.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved both excursions and our tour rep, Sydney was great!!! We were expecting a shuttle bus to take us to the excursions and were pleasantly surprised to be traveling by private car! A major plus! :-

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I highly recommend this tour compared to any other local buggies tours. With these you can actually drive fast and not feel like you are part of a convoy our group was only 4 buggies. The tour of the local Punta Cana was great and the whole experience was wonderful.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of the highlights of my trip to DR! The tour offers something completely different and has such a nice personal touch to it. Charlie was great and his knowledge of the area was impressive. Don't wear nice clothes and make sure you can drive stick! All in all really great fun.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Bascically a beach day on one of the most beautiful spots in the world. Speed boat out to our beach and a relaxing Catamaran criuse return. Party time if you are up to it. Lunch was good and drinks provided. What more could I ask for. Loved it!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Guides were nice and knowledgeable. Beautiful country.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a blast! Best day of our trip. The crew and tour guide were great! If you can only do one excursion this is the one for you. Just bring a towel, sunblock, snorkel gear and money. They have lost of stuff to buy on the island and you will wish you brought your money! I give it a big thumbs up!!!

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The dune buggy tour was absolutely amazing! We learned things about the Dominican that we never knew and we got to tour a lot of different areas! Would definitely recommend doing this if you plan on visiting the Dominican Republic!! Had a blast!!!

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing. Started by being picked up at our resort by a representative from the tour company in Punta Cana. We drove for approximately 1 1/2 hours to board a Catamaran to head to Saona Island. The Catamaran ride was also 1 1/2 hours and there was dancing, drinking and an all around good time. Saona island was a secluded island in the middle of the Caribbean Sea and it was beautiful. We had lunch and then spent some time laying on the beach and enjoying the views. We then took a speed boat to a natural pool and got to see Starfish at the bottom of the natural pool. We spent a short while there until we boarded the speed boat once again to head back to shore. We then boarded the bus once again for the ride back to our resort. On the way back we stopped at a souvenir shop for a short while if there was anything that we wanted to purchase. Overall this tour was amazing and would highly recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fun and educational trip. We saw the real DR not just the tourist spots. The folks running the tour are very nice and know where they are going. I would recommend this to anyone.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent!!! Was on my bucket kist but now I want to do it again!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Half-Day Dolphin Island Tour from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS TRIP. WE LOVED EVERYTHING ABOUT IT. THE TOUR GUIDE THOMAS was both knowledgeable and friendly, spoke English, went out of his way to accommodate us and kept count and control of his large group at all times. We loved the sailboat ride and enjoyed the staff as they shared drinks and enjoyed their dancing and cheerfulness. The speedboat ride was also very enjoyable. We enjoyed our trip to the island. The island was a paradise. We enjoyed our lunch and complimentary drinks, as well as the dancing and music. Our next experience was to see the starfish in the water and swim in shallow beautiful blue waters. We took many photos to remember our experience. On the way back we observed some of the fish in the water feeding. During the trip, our guide Thomas kept us informed where we were as well as history of the island. On our return trip, we were given the opportunity to visit shops to acquire souveniers. Our guide kept careful watch of our group and guided us to the appropriate bus to take us back to our hotel.
THE TRIP WAS A 5 OUR GUIDE WAS A 5 THE EXPERIENCE WAS 5 PLUS PLUS. THIS TRIP WAS ALSO VERY AFFORDABLE, ANOTHER 5

Doing what: Catamaran Cruise to Saona Island from Punta Cana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I had a blast..Staff was great and very friendly.I would go again

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My family and I are urban types. So, when I planned this tour, I expected some push back from some members of my family. However, the experience has shown us that every persons has an outdoors adventures aspect of them which is waiting to be exposed. We love, love, love ...and love this adventure! All the tour guides were helpful and safety minded.
Augustine

Doing what: Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nassau Snorkel Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour for the money my third time climbing the fall's going back again.

Doing what: Jamaica Combo Tour: Dunn's River Falls and Bob Marley’s Nine Mile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was so much more, it was a long drive in an open safari type truck, about 45 minutes. We drove through the real Dominican Republic and our tour guide, my man Jean was the best, very entertaining and informative. Zipline was as safe as anything here in USA and a blast!!
Tour was an A+

Doing what: Punta Cana Zipline Canopy Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour and our tour guides were the best. They made it fun from beginning to end. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Canopy Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Charlie, the tour guide, was great.

Doing what: Punta Cana Half-Day Dune Buggy Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message