Cruise destinations in the Western Caribbean include Mexico, Grand Cayman and Jamaica. With a mix of mainland and island ports of call, you can explore Mayan ruins, relax on white-sand beaches under palm trees, go reef diving or shop for souvenirs ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 145 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had private transportation to and from the ship and our guide even took us a ways off the track to show us a scene of beauty.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Green Grotto Caves

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our entire family (including five kiddos ages 1-11, my husband and I plus my parents) just loved this excursion! We had a fabulous time; it was one of the highlights of our vacation. None of us felt even slightly nauseated, and we all had awesome views. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I loved this tour! We were taken to the falls By our personal guide, then given the opportunity to climb the falls with a tour or on our own (we opted to go it alone), then after climbing the falls we were taken to a local restaurant for delicious local fare (included)...great day!

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic experiance

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: SUB Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip. Easy to book. Pick up and return to cruise ship was very easy and worry free. Crew on snorkel boat very friendly and knowledgeable. Had a really great experience and would highly recommend, can't wait to go again.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The sight- seeing was brilliant. Our experience with pick up was pathetic though.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the trip was well organised from start to finish.You felt very safe and the crew kept you informed about your surroundings.The sub was fantastic and we saw lots of fish and marine life.The reef was awesome,the whole trip was well worth the cost

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were dropped off at the end of a country road with local guys there waiting. Our drive said he would return later. The guides were very nice and friendly. They ensured our ride was scenic and enjoyable! I'm not happy that it seems the company doesn't pay them much for what they do but loved it!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour was about a 4 but the tour operator gets a 0. We arrived by ship and ship time is an hour ahead of local island time so we were an hour early. No one told us. 9 AM island time rolls around and a bus shows up around 9:10 but not for us. The driver at first did not tell us and kept disappearing. He was pawning us off on other tour companies because the operator was not prepared. We were kicked off two other buses before we were finally put on a third bus. That tour driver was great. Very entertaining and informative but the bus had a A/C drain issue and my 76 year old dad got soaked from water dripping on his seat. They did try to fix it and cover the seat up but he still continued to get wet. We booked this tour because it was early and expected to be back on the ship to get some sun by noon but we were not back till 2:30 due to the time change and screw up by the tour operator. I would not book anything with this company.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

The national park is great, but the tour overall experience is not that great.

Long story short, the tour company does not have a bus dedicated to cruise ship route, they only have one bus circling several hotels at freeport for the lucayan national park tour. We were picked up at the cruise port by one bus and then transfer to the tour bus, which was circling around freeport for over an hour before heading to the national park. We stayed at the national park for less then 2 hours to explore two caves and the beach. And then we were sent to a beach restaurant for lunch. The beach view is great, but food there is salty and expensive, not recommended.

The worst part is the trip back, since I have mentioned that they do not have a bus dedicated to cruise ship, the bus we were on would not send us back to the cruise port. After a long drive of dropping off all guests to their hotels, we were dropped off at lucayan market, with no clear instruction on how to get back to the port. After on and off and bouncing back and forth on several tour buses, we finally got on one which is with the same company and willing to send us back to the port. We finally made it back before the cut-off time.

Horrible experience. Would not recommend any one in the future.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Lucayan National Park Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It's been too long for me to remember all of the names of the crew (Feb trip, now May), but my children and I had a great time. The bus pick-up and drop-off was very easy as we were at the Cruise Terminal. On the boat, the Crew was Professional and we stopped at two locations, both which had an abundance of sea life and coral only ~20 feet deep. I also did get to swim "above" the reef sharks, about a dozen, 3-5 feet long, they (the crew, not the sharks) were a little cautious as I wanted to swim down to the bottom with the sharks (I can hold my breath a long time), but I had to stay on the rope line and I was kept from jumping in with the sharks while feeding them, but the crew certainly was looking out for my safety. My children were treated great and helped with the snorkeling equipment. All-in-all a great trip and good conversations after with the employees in the Store. I did see a large sea turtle as well escaping from me. Gary

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great excursion. Guide was very informative, engaging and helpful. All of the family enjoyed it and we saw saw some wonderful fish and other incredible sights especially the fish feeding. Would definitely recommend as a fun, exciting and educational experience and much better than a similar event we experienced in Cabo San Lucas a few years ago.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We had a good time riding through the jungle and then riding my horse in the ocean, that was a different experience. The refreshments provided on the beach wasn't great and selling of souveniers on the beach were not a great deal compared to the same items in town. Our guide was very informative and friendly. The employees on the beach took our pictures with our camera and also had pics on a cd that were available for $10. Overall I would recommend this horse ride and if you plan and schedule it yourself you save money over what the cruise line charged.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Horrible! We waited forever, they were rude, the bus broke down, and then we waited again!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

It was fun until the shark part where the female staff was yelling, shaking their heads, and acting frustrated. People were confused and they sucked the fun out of it. I couldn't enjoy bc I was being yelled at. I understand it's sharks, but have a better routine then. I paid to have do this.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message