Cruise destinations in the Western Caribbean include Mexico, Grand Cayman and Jamaica. With a mix of mainland and island ports of call, you can explore Mayan ruins, relax on white-sand beaches under palm trees, go reef diving or shop for souvenirs ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 136 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the trip was well organised from start to finish.You felt very safe and the crew kept you informed about your surroundings.The sub was fantastic and we saw lots of fish and marine life.The reef was awesome,the whole trip was well worth the cost

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It's been too long for me to remember all of the names of the crew (Feb trip, now May), but my children and I had a great time. The bus pick-up and drop-off was very easy as we were at the Cruise Terminal. On the boat, the Crew was Professional and we stopped at two locations, both which had an abundance of sea life and coral only ~20 feet deep. I also did get to swim "above" the reef sharks, about a dozen, 3-5 feet long, they (the crew, not the sharks) were a little cautious as I wanted to swim down to the bottom with the sharks (I can hold my breath a long time), but I had to stay on the rope line and I was kept from jumping in with the sharks while feeding them, but the crew certainly was looking out for my safety. My children were treated great and helped with the snorkeling equipment. All-in-all a great trip and good conversations after with the employees in the Store. I did see a large sea turtle as well escaping from me. Gary

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great excursion. Guide was very informative, engaging and helpful. All of the family enjoyed it and we saw saw some wonderful fish and other incredible sights especially the fish feeding. Would definitely recommend as a fun, exciting and educational experience and much better than a similar event we experienced in Cabo San Lucas a few years ago.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We had a good time riding through the jungle and then riding my horse in the ocean, that was a different experience. The refreshments provided on the beach wasn't great and selling of souveniers on the beach were not a great deal compared to the same items in town. Our guide was very informative and friendly. The employees on the beach took our pictures with our camera and also had pics on a cd that were available for $10. Overall I would recommend this horse ride and if you plan and schedule it yourself you save money over what the cruise line charged.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Horrible! We waited forever, they were rude, the bus broke down, and then we waited again!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

It was fun until the shark part where the female staff was yelling, shaking their heads, and acting frustrated. People were confused and they sucked the fun out of it. I couldn't enjoy bc I was being yelled at. I understand it's sharks, but have a better routine then. I paid to have do this.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We had a great trip with stuart cove . They pick us up right on time got us back to the ship on time .The three snorkeling places where very good saw turles, two eagle rays, 12 sharks largest being 12 feet. The crew where friendly and helpful highly recoomend them way better than going with the ship. Thanks for the wonderful time. Lee

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Both my wife and I enjoyed the snorkeling excursion. The snorkeling sites were very good. The only drawback is the pick up from the cruise terminal. We arrived via the cruise ship. When we arrived at the pick up location (water fountain) on time, nobody was there. I had to call the company to ask for the pick up and the driver arrived in about 10 minutes.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

The snorkeling was great in the first two locations. Snorkeling with the sharks at the last location was cool, although the staff noticed they were behind in their schedule so it was very crowded for the last group of snorkelers with the sharks. The staff was very friendly and unlike other snorkel excursions I have done in the past, they weren't trying to attack you with extras to purchase (pictures, souvenirs, etc). Overall we had a great time!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Communication problem - Guide did not show until called . We were put on a tour with a different company about an hour later than our scheduled time .Tour itseld was quite good

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2014

Was not able to get off of the boat because bad swells. They could only get about half of the people in the tenders. Was looking forward to the tour. Maybe next time

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great to see all the fish and ship wrecks. They were so helpful to my husband since he just had back surgery 6 weeks ago

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very unique experience. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The water was gorgeous, visibility was amazing and the color was almost therapeutic. There were fish everywhere, we saw sea turtles and stingrays. Amazing experience! My only regret was that I didn't bring my 4 kids because they would have loved it.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: SUB Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour lived up to our expectation. We saved money by not booking similar tour through the cruise ship. The guide adjusted the tour for the rum cake stop to avoid a large crowd from other tour groups. The only problem was that the tour guide did not come to the cruise ship terminal with an identifying sign. The guide was just looking around for people who had booked the tour. A guide from another tour company had told me to look for a person in a yellow shirt. I spotted the guide as he was working back to his bus.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

It was a great experience. The tour guides were there with us all the time making sure everyone's good.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: SUB Bahamas Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message