Cruise destinations in the Western Caribbean include Mexico, Grand Cayman and Jamaica. With a mix of mainland and island ports of call, you can explore Mayan ruins, relax on white-sand beaches under palm trees, go reef diving or shop for souvenirs ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 144 Reviews Add your review

Certiļ¬ed reviews by travelers like you.

RockyC123
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great excursion! Took my teenage son and his girlfriend. We all had a great time. There was plenty to see and we never felt rushed. Plenty of time was given at each of the stops. The team was very knowledgeable and helpful. There was plenty on space on the boat, and it never felt crowded. The staff made sure we had everything we need, and the equipment was in good condition. Out of the three stops, each was better than the last. Swimming with the sharks was a really cool experience! If you have any tendency towards motion sickness, make sure to take some meds beforehand. Even on a calm day and a smooth boat ride, one of us got a little nauseous. Also, spend the extra money on the fish food. It is great to see all the different types of fish come up to you! Really was a great experience and well worth the money. I'd consider doing it again if ever in Nassau.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lots of fish one of the best on trip

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great fun. Yiona and Richard were great and the food at Scotchies Jerk Shack was awesome.

Doing what: Best Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour. Would totally recommend this tour. We had so much fun on the sub in this beautiful place.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: SUB Bahamas Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I had a great time at the 2 reefs we were taken to. We saw lots of fish and the reef was beautiful. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They had easy access into and out of the water. We also enjoyed the snorkel time with the sharks. It was so much fun. We can't wait to go back to the Nassau and go to the same place and snorkel again. We are both 60 and we had a great time.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding!--they were waiting for us outside the cruise ship terminal, very nice people, explained things very clearly. Went to three dive spots, I stayed on top of the water since it was my first time snorkeling
Full of jokes when were about to swim with the sharks.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour and way cheaper then theist offers

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Probably one of if not the best snorkel trip I've ever taken! First class operation and best snorleling sites.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great! I had a little problem with the booking as our reservation did not reflect correctly. Also, it is very inconvenient to have to call 48 hours in advance to confirm the reservation when you are traveling. The phone call probably cost me 25 to confirm since they could not find my reservation.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I enjoyed the tour. Pick-up was very easy. You meet by the water fountain right outside of the cruise port market and the pink bus will pick you up at 8:15am. After about a half-hour drive you will be at Stuart Cove's headquarters on the southern end of New Providence, where you will complete registration and get your snorkeling equipment. They charge 3.00 tax for a new mouthpiece, which we thought was worth it.

Our first stop was at Hollywood Bowl where the scene in Pirates of the Caribbean where Jack Sparrow was marooned on a deserted island was filmed. There were plenty of colorful fish and coral reefs to see. We had about 25-30 minutes at this stop.

Our second stop was called Little Elvis and was a larger coral reef ecosystem with similar fish. Other guests say they saw an eel in a cove in the coral but we did not. We had about 30 minutes here as well.

Our final stop was at Shark Arena. We were instructed to not make any sudden movements or leg or arm flailing. We also had to hold onto a rope connected to the boat. The sharks were about 10 feet below us but a few swam closer to us. Once back on the ship, they brought the chum back up to the surface and we were able to get plenty of good shots of the sharks fighting over their dinner.

The bus trip back took very long as the bus was loaded with guests from all different hotels so there were many stops.

The only negative to this tour that we experienced were the lack of actual communication from the ship crew. I would have liked more information about the places we were visiting and the fish we were seeing similar to what we have experienced on other snorkeling trips. There was also one of the ship's crew that really bummed us out talking about how poor the people in Nassau were, how bad crime was and how many women have been murdered this year alone. It seemed as though he was trying overly hard to elicit sympathy to get a few tips.

Overall, I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent adventure. Crew members were very friendly and definitely willing to put out that little extra effort needed by beginners. I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

We were very disapointed with this tour operator. We had to look for them...the guy puts us in a private van with a driver that did not know what to do with us. We had to get out the van and explain that we were in a pre-paid tour, the driver went to get the Tropicana guy, (the van was full of people taking the tour privateley at half of what we paid for! ) The driver who could hardly speak English did not give us any information about what we were seeing. Drop us off at theTurtle farm and waited for us. THE TURTLE FARM WAS NICE. the guide inside knew her business. stop at HELL was OK too. no information at all of what it was or anything. and went back to the ship.
The people on the van got the same tour at half the price. very dispappointed. + we had to look for the guide. + no information on the Island. VERY DISASPOINTING. driver of the van was Camilio. he needs English lesson and a bit about history of his Island.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide was Biggy and he did a great job. He was very knowledgable about the history of the island and the Lucayan National Park

The caves were entrances into the underground rivers. The nature trails around the caves are very pretty. The beach was amazing

What a great tour

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Lucayan National Park Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour was terrible as we waited for an 1 1/2 hours for the tour guide. We had to phone 3 times to find out where he was and they kept saying to stay where we were and they still didn't show up. When they finally showed up we did the tour but they had no wrist bands and he had to go looking for them. Very disorganized. I won't book through you again

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Our tour guide very disinterested. Tour van belong in a junkyard. There was no airconditioning. He had no microphone, so when he talk when driving very hard to hear. Half the time driving our guide was on his cell phone. When we got to our various destinations he just told us when to be back at the van. Thankfully it was not the most expensive tour we have ever taken and now I know why.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A very enjoyable trip. I was picked up on time from the pier. I was the only person I the tour ! They did not cancel.
Was a lot of history and useful info. On Cayman island. I would highly recommend the tour

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The falls are worth seeing however the mandatory shopping stop was pointless. I was not interested in shopping and would have been happier spending more time at the falls themselves. Finding the tour operator was difficult as the voucher did not say where to meet them once disembarking the ship

Doing what: Best Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Van seats all torn. Motor and chassis seemed like it was on it's last legs. Driver was 20 minutes late picking us up, and we were the only ones in the van. It was not like he was picking up someone else. We understand that they are ALWAYS late. Driver was not at all apologetic about lateness. Would thin twice about using onbe of the Viator tours in the future.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent! Guide was very informative, showed us unplanned sights along the way, and gave us historical background of cayman islands. Also provided insight as to the contributions of private investors in Cayman infrastructure,

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The driver showed up 15 minutes late, but since there were only 4 of us on this tour, the lost time was okay. The driver was knowledgeable and did a good job of telling the story of the island and places visited.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Picked up and dropped off at the pier no extra cost. The staff at Hooves were great. Yes they have current helmets and the horses nice and healthy. Lots of history while walking on the trails. Derrick was very informative.
The best part was riding in the water and walking along the beach.
Thanks for a great time.

Doing what: Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Heritage Beach Horse Ride

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Bus driver was excellent: a great job of locating booked customers at the cruise terminal and then providing a great summary history and info session about the island while driving. The locations were as advertised. Overall the tour was even better than expected and it was a great value for the money. It was much cheaper and better than the options provided by our cruise provider.

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Lucayan National Park Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

Im sure this excursion would be great at times but not with near 50 knot winds. The guides were great but we should have not went out in that rough of water. Several people got sea sick as the boat was bouncing around. 2 couples on our cruise just wouldn't go because of the weather. I did however and wished I would have followed there lead. I wouldn't book until I got there and checked the weather out first.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

We had private transportation to and from the ship and our guide even took us a ways off the track to show us a scene of beauty.

Doing what: Best Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Green Grotto Caves

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message