Cruise destinations in the Western Caribbean include Mexico, Grand Cayman and Jamaica. With a mix of mainland and island ports of call, you can explore Mayan ruins, relax on white-sand beaches under palm trees, go reef diving or shop for souvenirs ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 155 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Widdy H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

I enjoyed it tremendously and learned a lot about turtle genetic engineering, fascinating!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Sandra H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The snorkeling was great, but the water was very ruff and we were unable to go to the sharks and we were not on the trip very long

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

Elmer H

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Only disappointment was that we saw very few fish. Thought the price for the tour was high when considering what was actually seen during the submarine dive.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

Raymond M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

First class, the captain and tour guide were outstanding. We went down to 129 feet and hovered over the wall. I would highly recommend this trip. Also, it was cheaper than the ship's tour!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

Joseph O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A nice way to see and appreciate the beautiful marine life without getting wet!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show

Yelena G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: SUB Bahamas Adventure

Jo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was breath taking to see the Green Grotto Cave. Tour was perfectly arranged from ship disembarkation to the comfort of the drive to get to the cave. A magnificent place to see with the wonderful people managing the caves.

Doing what: Best Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Green Grotto Caves

islandflower73 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fun tour. My husband and I had a great time. The tour started on time and all the seats in the submarine were great seats. We saw lots of sea life and a sunken ship. The narrator in the submarine provided some informative facts and pointed out interesting sea life. The submarine went 145 feet below. It was comfortable. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

islandflower73 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was my second time at Dunns River Falls and my husband first. A MUST see and do when in Jamaica! Our driver Kingsley Brown was very nice and professional. He took us on a tour of the surrounding area in Ocho Rios where we saw a beautiful ferngully mountain and he also took us to a hill top where one can see the cruise ships from the view. The only negative thing I would say about visiting Dunn's River falls is that after you have done climbing and are trying to leave you have to walk through a market where the vendors are VERY aggressive and just plainly a nuisance. I understand they are trying to make a living, but they are wayyyy to aggressive! Our guide, Milton, lead a group of us to the top of the river. He actually carried a couple childI strongly advise against taking a child who is younger than 10 years old..it's not fair to the tour guide, other guests or the child! The rocks are slippery and grown adults were having problems trying to climb!!! Some things re not meant for kids!!! while doing this. He also took pics of everyone who asked. There was a video photographer who recorded the entire climb and at the end was selling a copy of the CD for 40bring cash. After Dunn's River we went to a restaurant SCOTHIES..I love this place! To me it's the best place in Jamaica to get jerk chicken or pork! Just bring your patience because the employees work slow, but the food is worth it! Take cash with you so that you can tip and if you decide to buy souveniors. Take small bills otherwise you will get Jamaican money.

Doing what: Best Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Wayne M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The only problem was this tour was it was too short. But well worth every minute. Our tour guide, Spurgeon Cummings was extremely knowledgeable and had a great deal of enthusiasm about the tour and his country. Excellent.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

William B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

On of thee best times ever!!!!If you are ever in Nassau you must do this excursion.The staff was friendly and professional and the overall experience was more than you can put in to words.The subs are comfortable and the view is breathtaking. I couldn't stop smiling the whole time !!!!

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: SUB Bahamas Adventure

RockyC123 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great excursion! Took my teenage son and his girlfriend. We all had a great time. There was plenty to see and we never felt rushed. Plenty of time was given at each of the stops. The team was very knowledgeable and helpful. There was plenty on space on the boat, and it never felt crowded. The staff made sure we had everything we need, and the equipment was in good condition. Out of the three stops, each was better than the last. Swimming with the sharks was a really cool experience! If you have any tendency towards motion sickness, make sure to take some meds beforehand. Even on a calm day and a smooth boat ride, one of us got a little nauseous. Also, spend the extra money on the fish food. It is great to see all the different types of fish come up to you! Really was a great experience and well worth the money. I'd consider doing it again if ever in Nassau.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

Roland S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lots of fish one of the best on trip

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

James G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great fun. Yiona and Richard were great and the food at Scotchies Jerk Shack was awesome.

Doing what: Best Ocho Rios Shore Excursion: Dunn's River Falls

Aviator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved this tour. Would totally recommend this tour. We had so much fun on the sub in this beautiful place.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: SUB Bahamas Adventure

Sherry L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband and I had a great time at the 2 reefs we were taken to. We saw lots of fish and the reef was beautiful. The staff was so friendly and helpful. They had easy access into and out of the water. We also enjoyed the snorkel time with the sharks. It was so much fun. We can't wait to go back to the Nassau and go to the same place and snorkel again. We are both 60 and we had a great time.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding!--they were waiting for us outside the cruise ship terminal, very nice people, explained things very clearly. Went to three dive spots, I stayed on top of the water since it was my first time snorkeling
Full of jokes when were about to swim with the sharks.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour and way cheaper then theist offers

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Probably one of if not the best snorkel trip I've ever taken! First class operation and best snorleling sites.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great! I had a little problem with the booking as our reservation did not reflect correctly. Also, it is very inconvenient to have to call 48 hours in advance to confirm the reservation when you are traveling. The phone call probably cost me 25 to confirm since they could not find my reservation.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

smlenak

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

I enjoyed the tour. Pick-up was very easy. You meet by the water fountain right outside of the cruise port market and the pink bus will pick you up at 8:15am. After about a half-hour drive you will be at Stuart Cove's headquarters on the southern end of New Providence, where you will complete registration and get your snorkeling equipment. They charge 3.00 tax for a new mouthpiece, which we thought was worth it.

Our first stop was at Hollywood Bowl where the scene in Pirates of the Caribbean where Jack Sparrow was marooned on a deserted island was filmed. There were plenty of colorful fish and coral reefs to see. We had about 25-30 minutes at this stop.

Our second stop was called Little Elvis and was a larger coral reef ecosystem with similar fish. Other guests say they saw an eel in a cove in the coral but we did not. We had about 30 minutes here as well.

Our final stop was at Shark Arena. We were instructed to not make any sudden movements or leg or arm flailing. We also had to hold onto a rope connected to the boat. The sharks were about 10 feet below us but a few swam closer to us. Once back on the ship, they brought the chum back up to the surface and we were able to get plenty of good shots of the sharks fighting over their dinner.

The bus trip back took very long as the bus was loaded with guests from all different hotels so there were many stops.

The only negative to this tour that we experienced were the lack of actual communication from the ship crew. I would have liked more information about the places we were visiting and the fish we were seeing similar to what we have experienced on other snorkeling trips. There was also one of the ship's crew that really bummed us out talking about how poor the people in Nassau were, how bad crime was and how many women have been murdered this year alone. It seemed as though he was trying overly hard to elicit sympathy to get a few tips.

Overall, I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

David S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent adventure. Crew members were very friendly and definitely willing to put out that little extra effort needed by beginners. I would definitely recommend this trip.

Doing what: Nassau Shore Excursion: Bahamas Snorkel Adventure

Martine L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

We were very disapointed with this tour operator. We had to look for them...the guy puts us in a private van with a driver that did not know what to do with us. We had to get out the van and explain that we were in a pre-paid tour, the driver went to get the Tropicana guy, (the van was full of people taking the tour privateley at half of what we paid for! ) The driver who could hardly speak English did not give us any information about what we were seeing. Drop us off at theTurtle farm and waited for us. THE TURTLE FARM WAS NICE. the guide inside knew her business. stop at HELL was OK too. no information at all of what it was or anything. and went back to the ship.
The people on the van got the same tour at half the price. very dispappointed. + we had to look for the guide. + no information on the Island. VERY DISASPOINTING. driver of the van was Camilio. he needs English lesson and a bit about history of his Island.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Mark E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide was Biggy and he did a great job. He was very knowledgable about the history of the island and the Lucayan National Park

The caves were entrances into the underground rivers. The nature trails around the caves are very pretty. The beach was amazing

What a great tour

Doing what: Freeport Shore Excursion: Lucayan National Park Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message