Cartagena ATTRACTIONS See all

Cartagena Cruise Port

The coastal city of Cartagena is one of Columbia’s most-popular destinations. This fortress of a city was once the center of politics and economy. Today, remnants of this past draw visitors to its idyllic colonial streets, ornate cathedrals and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 10 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jacquelyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic we had the most wonderful day, saw everything there was to see our guide and driver were so good it was the best tour that we did . Very highly recommended

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Historical City Tour including UNESCO World Heritage Sites

Mervyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour. On time at location. Good knowledge. Air-conditioned transport. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Historical City Tour including UNESCO World Heritage Sites

Colleen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour was amazing. The sites were all we expected and more. The service was phenomenal. We were picked up at the ship and our guide was very knowledgeable and passionalte about her country. We learned so much from her and would highly recommend Viator Tours. So much more personal and pleasant than being led around like sheep on the boat tours.

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Historical City Tour including UNESCO World Heritage Sites

Yvonne B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Cartegena was fabulous my only wish was to have had more time. Our guide was comprehensive and a wealth of knowledge. He made sure that we learnt as much as possible in the short time we had. If we travel to that way again I would definitely go back.

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Historical City Tour including UNESCO World Heritage Sites

Amber B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour! Only wished they would have picked us up at the cruise port. Instead of across at the Texaco station. It was quite a walk to get there.

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Guided City Sightseeing Tour

Ann L K

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was difficult to find as the instructions said to meet him at the Texaco station which is outside of the port. We were approached by several other tours companies telling us it was unsafe to go outside the port area on our own. After talking to a sales clerk in the shop, she took us to the Texaco station. I would suggest your Viator representative should wait at the end of the dock where the ship docks to avoid any confusion. Once we met our tour and began the tour everything was wonderful. He was very informative and took us to places that weren't on our tour schedule. He is very good and I would rate him highly. He even parked his car and we walked thru the old section of Cartagena to look at architecture, parks, churches, shops, etc. My only complaint was trying to connect with him once we left the ship

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Guided City Sightseeing Tour

Linda

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Guide was not at the agreed upon pickup spot when we arrived. We had to search for him in the cruise port. Once we were under way the tour was very good. Guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Spoke excellent English. We saw all that was promised.

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Historical City Tour including UNESCO World Heritage Sites

Philip A

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2014

We were met outside the cruise port and immediately began our tour in a private air conditioned car. Our guide spoke excellent English with a strong accent. He was a historian on the area. We would have liked more time in the old city to shop, but was not offered the opportunity.

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Historical City Tour including UNESCO World Heritage Sites

raktre

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2014

The distance to the meeting place was far great then described. In addition to being almost 1 mile from the cruise ship we had to navigate across 4 lanes of moving traffic. The guide was not there at the appointed time and when he arrived 15 minutes later the van did not have a step so none of us could get in. We waited another 15 minutes for a step to be delivered. The other couple had booked a different tour (6 hours) and was very upset when the driver said he would try to "combine" the 2 tours. What we saw was interesting but the manner in which the tour happened has set us all up for an overall negative experience.

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Historical City Tour including UNESCO World Heritage Sites

Judy G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2013

we did not go on this tour. it was scheduled before our ship arrived (8:30 am we didn't arrive until 12:30). when we requested a time change we were told we would have to pay $25.00 each for port fees OR we could walk out to the service station and meet the bus at 1:00. the bus never came, or we were at a different service station. we ended up getting another tour by someone at the dock.

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Historical City Tour including UNESCO World Heritage Sites

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message