• USD ($)
  • English

Cartagena ATTRACTIONS See all

Cartagena Cruise Port

The coastal city of Cartagena is one of Columbia’s most-popular destinations. This fortress of a city was once the center of politics and economy. Today, remnants of this past draw visitors to its idyllic colonial streets, ornate cathedrals and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour. On time at location. Good knowledge. Air-conditioned transport. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Historical City Tour including UNESCO World Heritage Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our tour guide, Cesar, arrived 15 min early. He had all our information on the computer already and gave us a wonderful tour of Cartagena. We passed many other walking tours and they were envious of our tour. Cesar gave us safety instructions and made sure we were comfortable on the Segways. The only issue we had was getting there from the ship. The taxi driver had agreed to a round trip price for both of us but when we got to the address, he suddenly acted as though he did not understand English and wanted to charge us twice as much to return us to the ship. Our wonderful tour guide, Cesar, went to speak with the driver. He let him know that we knew we had been overcharged and that we would not need him to drive us back. He called a taxi driver he knew and our ride back to the ship was much less expensive. The tour was very easy to arrange and pay for through Viator. We will use Viator again and have already told several or our friends about Viator and our wonderful Segway adventure also. Just wish it was that easy to arrange and pay for a taxi at the ports.

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Small-Group City Sightseeing Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I would recommend this Tour to anyone. If you are afraid to ride a Segway, don't be. The four people in our group (all in their 60's) were taught how to operate it in a few minutes. I felt the tour was interesting and attention to our safety was primary. Our guide, Cesar, was very friendly, informative and spoke English perfectly. We had a blast!

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Small-Group City Sightseeing Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was great. First, it is much easier to control a Segway than I thought. Second, the folks at Cartahena Segway were very good - training us, shepherding us, I felt completely safe as I tooled around the city. Lovely time, interesting city. I would definitely do this again. they even arranged for a taxi to pick us up and get us back to our cruise ship on time.

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Small-Group City Sightseeing Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great small group experience for 4 seniors, 3 of whom were 77 years old!! Caesar was so kind, knowledgeable and patient. Would recommend this tour for any age. A bucket list must!!

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Small-Group City Sightseeing Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was one of the greatest experiences of our trip, our guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic, we really enjoyed him. He taught us how to ride with great patience. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Small-Group City Sightseeing Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved the segway and the helpfulness of the guide.

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Small-Group City Sightseeing Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We were on a cruise ship and had booked this tour on our own off of the ship. We had taken several tours in different ports, and this was by far one of least expensive and the highlight of our whole cruise. The owner and tour guide was excellent and spoke perfect English, and gave us an excellent tour and highlights of the old city. It was so fun and we didn't want it to end. What a fun way to travel on a Segway.

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Small-Group City Sightseeing Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We had a great time on the Segway tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and spoke excellent English.
The Segway's themselves were really fun - we got to see a lot of the old town and continued to pass by the walking tour from the ship (there were lots of envious glances coming from those folks as we sped past them). You can take segways through a lot of areas tour busses can't go.
I highly recommend this excursion.

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Small-Group City Sightseeing Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour - the guide even took us a bit early to ensure we got back to the ship on time. Got to push the Segway capabilities more than any other tour we've done. BIG suggestion is to provide better directions and "getting there" information from the ship docks, airport, etc. Some guidance on cabfare also helpful since the cabbies try to take advantage of tourists.

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Small-Group City Sightseeing Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour was excellent, guide was fantastic. My only problem was location of tour in old town, would recommend charging more and including transportation from ship.

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Small-Group City Sightseeing Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

The tour was amazing. The sites were all we expected and more. The service was phenomenal. We were picked up at the ship and our guide was very knowledgeable and passionalte about her country. We learned so much from her and would highly recommend Viator Tours. So much more personal and pleasant than being led around like sheep on the boat tours.

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Historical City Tour including UNESCO World Heritage Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Was met at the curb by Cesar Reyes (the owner). He is very knowledgeable of the history and so personable. His tour of the old city was wonderful and the segway experience is so easy. I highly recommend Cesar to those wishing to experience Cartagena on wheels!

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Small-Group City Sightseeing Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Tell us what you think about this tour. It was fantastic! The guide was excellent! The tour was very informative and fun . I would highly reccomend them!

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Small-Group City Sightseeing Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

It was fantastic! The guide was excellent! The tour was very informative and fun . I would highly recommend them!

Doing what: Cartagena Shore Excursion: Small-Group City Sightseeing Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message