Cartagena ATTRACTIONS See all

Cathedral of San Pedro Claver

Cartagena’s Catedral de San Pedro Claver, so close to the sea wall, seems unduly imposing for such a sanctified site. Begun in 1575, when this was a very rough neighborhood, its unfinished fortifications were destroyed in 1586 during a tiff with Sir ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 15 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daniel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Billy was an amazing tour guide. My wife and I were on our honeymoon to Cartagena. We were kept entertained the whole time and got to see everything from international sites to local neighborhood art. We could tell how much pride Billy had in his city. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

Dave N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best day of our vacation. This private tour included an old man who had a great knowledge of Cartagena. We spend around 6 hours walking and talking at all the different historical sites in town.
We enjoy the one on one conversations with him we had. In a large group tour, you do not get this type of interaction. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

Dd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Highly recommended

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

Karl S. Venezuela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My personal experience with Mr. Garcia was Second-to-None. This gentleman truly defines the meaning of Quality and Service. He knows how to show a Great Time to visitors in Cartagena, and how to cater for his customers. If necessary, he would go out of his way to make any one person feel his/her absolute best while visiting the city. My wife and I booked a few tours with his company: Playa Blanca, Cartagena City Tour, and the Emerald Tour. Without any hesitation, I would recommend Guianza Express to any one person wanting to visit Cartagena.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

nela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely amazing! We had the best tour guide ever. Bert was extremely knowledgeable, pleasant, courteous and funny. We started by going to the fort, bright and early is the best time. We learned a lot about the history of Cartagena. It was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

adislenalima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. Another view of Cartagena. Excellent guide Mr. Martim.

Doing what: Cartagena Old Town Architecture Walking Tour

adislenalima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good and confortable. Excellent guide Mr. Martim

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

alexwolf9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Pretty nice tour covering all the main points that I wanted to see. Kinda was shortened to about 4.5 hours from 6, but it was fine with us

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

alexwolf9

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Its a pretty good tour. If its your first day and you dont know where is what. Probably you can do this tour on your own for little cheaper. First it was a tranfer from hotel, on time but bumpy on big uncomfortable van, the ride on carriage was nice and restaurant was pretty good. Afterall solid B

Doing what: Cartagena Horse and Carriage Night Ride Including Dinner

Celso T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

After confirming it one day before, we were simply left waiting at the hotel. Later we were told by the Hotel Reception Desk that someone had been looking for us by 7:00 PM instead of 8:00 PM , which I have writen at my trip voucher and also were confirmed a day before. It was really frustrating for a night we as a couple have planned carefully to spend some time together at our last night in Cartagena. Do not recommend this at all.

Doing what: Cartagena Horse and Carriage Night Ride Including Dinner

Jacoba L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

ggood tour, good tourguide, but he deserved a bigger audience!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

TravelerD USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A great way to get an overview of Cartagena, especially if you're not familiar with the city. The guide Martin was excellent. He was extremely informative and gave an excellent tour of the city. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to familiarize themselves with Cartagena as it is best to do so by foot.

Doing what: Cartagena Old Town Architecture Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message