At the northeastern corner of the old walled city is Cartagena’s grandest arcade, stretching with imperial purpose from Santa Clara to Santa Catalina Fortress. Behind the 47 painted archways are a string colorful souvenir shops, well stocked with ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 26 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A wonderful tour with a very knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

nastas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour and excelente guide.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Kanchana S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

This was an awesome tour - covered both the Old City and outside the walls. The tour guide was proficient, passionate and provided us details on the history.

Doing what: City Tour of Cartagena Including Convento de la Popa

Kari-Ann D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This tour was really good and the price was great. We were the only two English speakers on the tour but the guide made sure to translate for us. I would have liked a bit more history of Cartagena but overall it was very informative and a good tour to go on if you want to see a lot in one day.

Doing what: City Tour of Cartagena Including Convento de la Popa

Jaz USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great, fun tour... just remember to get a cab to the meeting point in BocaGrande as the Chiva bus does not enter the Old Walled City area. The Chiva bus will circle around a bit picking up more passengers, so be patient, get to know your fellow passengers. My Spanish is limited, but the tour lead speaks excellent English and so do the other passengers.. It was so refreshing to be the only American on the Chiva bus and Asian to boot... most of the Chiva bus passengers are Colombians visiting Cartagena for the weekend or from South America. There was rum and coke provided in the Chiva, you can drink all you want till the stock runs out. There were 2 stops, both were outdoor stops where there's live music, salsa dancing. The last stop would be at a local bar in the Getsemani area. You're free to stay at the bar, have the Chiva bus drop you back to your hotel in Bocagrande or take a cab back to your hotel. I ended up making new friends from the Chiva bus and we opted to have a few more beers at a local restaurant till 3am.... this is truly a fun way to get to know the locals and culture.

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

LIZETTE H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

THE BUS RIDE COULD BE A LITTLE LONGER ADDING MAYBE A BEACH VIEW

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

laurentina p k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

i already did this ,great tour,Eduardo our guide excellent

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Karelin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Super duper fun!! Loved, loved, loved it! Definitely have to do this if you go to Cartagena!

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

eric c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend this tour to anyone that is learning more able the history of Cartagena.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Katherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I was alone on this tour made for undivided attention and on my pace. The tour guide was very well versed in all things cartagena, English was good and very friendly. I saw more then expected and just fell in love with this city! I felt very safe.

Doing what: Small-Group City Sightseeing and Walking Tour in Cartagena

Celso T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excelent ! The guide was a very pleasant person, and knew a lot about the city history. I recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Stoney W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Outstanding tour. The guide was extremely knowledgable and very professional. His depth of the history knowledge of the area was exceptional. The driver was also extremely professional. This is a tour you need to take while in Cartegana. It worth every cent.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Kevin C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

Walter W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The telephone number provided for the local contact was a non-working number. Therefore, I was unable to reach anyone to meet up for the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group City Sightseeing and Walking Tour in Cartagena

jose034 United States of ... 

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

DO NOT BOOK THIS TOUR! FIRST OF ALL, IF YOU ARE NOT STAYING AT THE BOCAGRANDE AREA, YOU MUST TAKE A TAXI TO THE CARTAGENA PLAZA, WHERE YOU GOING TO ENCOUNTER SOME VERY RUDE SECURE GUYS! NO ONLY THEY ARE RUDE, BUT THEY DO NOT KNOW ANYTHING! WHEN YOU ASK ABOUT THE "CHIVAS BUS", THEY LOOK LIKE YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT SOMETHING THAT IT DOES NOT EXIST! LOL! IN ADDITION, IF YOU INQUIRY AT THE RECEPTION, THE PERSON WORKING INSIDE DOES NOT KNOW EITHER! LOL. IT IS SAD, TO FIND OUT HOW LOCALS ARE SO NAIVE ABOUT THIS PARTY BUS! NONETHELESS, WHILE WE WAITED AND MANY OF THESE BUSES PASSED BY WHEN TRYING TO GET IN THE BUS, THE FIRST THING THEY SAY, IT IS NOT THIS BUS, POSSIBLE NEXT, ABOUT 4 BUSES PASSED BY NONE OF THEM KNEW ANYTHING,.! LOL. SADLY, WE WENT BACK TO THE HOTEL! VIATOR SHOULD ENSURE THAT WHEN PEOPLE (THE CUSTOMER) BOOK ANY KIND OF ACTIVITIES, HE/SHE SHOULD OBTAIN WHAT THEY PAY FOR IT. FINALLY, VIATOR REPRESENTATIVES IN OTHER COUNTRIES HAVE NOT BEEN THE SAME. VERY SAD TO SAY THIS, BUT ITS TRUE! YOU WILL FIND OUT THIS BY YOURSELF!

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

FERNANDA MARIN P Brazil

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I enjoyed this tour, there where just 5 women, but the walked very best.

Doing what: Small-Group City Sightseeing and Walking Tour in Cartagena

Judith A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The city tour was very informative and I strongly recommend it. The tour guide was excellent!!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Judith A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This tour is terrible. First you spend 1 hour going to different hotels waiting and picking up people until the bus is full to maximum capacity, 50 people. You are sitting like herd, squeezed into the bus. Six people per row no matter what size people are. Then your given a small bottle of white rum and lemon soda to pass down your row of six people and that is you "drinks". You get off the bus to walk and spend another hour of people playing musical instruments. This was enough for my husband and I and we decided to take a taxi back to the hotel. Horrible experience and we don't recommend this tour at all!!

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

Zee USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

We were told to go to a local hotel and we would be picked up from there. When we arrived the hotel had no knowledge of the tour. We were finally gathered 30 minutes late to be transferred from one bus to another around the corner. When asked why we were told that our guide did not speak English so we will be transferred to an English speaking tour on another bus. Weird but okay. This guide was very sweet and tried his best to speak English but we were the only two English speakers so he said everything in both languages which was very uncomfortable and hard to keep up. This new tour now took us on different destinations than were offered wasting our tinme and money

Doing what: Small-Group City Sightseeing and Walking Tour in Cartagena

Solangie F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Never got picked up! I thought the tour was a scam!!! Im very disappointed and will never book again

Doing what: Small-Group City Sightseeing and Walking Tour in Cartagena

Tanisha F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing! Our guide spoke English and Spanish. He was very knowledgable and kind. If you are considering this tour, please don't hesitate to book it! Great price for a great tour!

Doing what: Small-Group City Sightseeing and Walking Tour in Cartagena

Pittycoco USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the best experience our vacation. The person in charge of the trip was extremelly professional, well- manner, educated, organized, and excellent guide. He really is knowledgeble. Every body who is interesting in getting to know Cartagena and its history should select this guide, The experience was perfect and the day very fruitful.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Robin R Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was excellent. The guide "Martín" was very knowledgeable and professional.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

BRIAN S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very good tour. Our guide, Martin, spoke excellent English and drove us in a private clean air conditioned car to many sights. Overall a good experience.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Easy and convenient way to see the city in a small-group, personalized tour. Guide was knowledgeable and explained all about the history of the city. Fantastic day out!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message