This shady park, centered on a trickling fountain and statue of Simon Bolivar, is a more local hangout spot than the upmarket cafes taking over Plaza Santo Domingo. The benches are full of pensive-looking old men, and wandering baristas make their ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The city tour was very informative and I strongly recommend it. The tour guide was excellent!!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the best experience our vacation. The person in charge of the trip was extremelly professional, well- manner, educated, organized, and excellent guide. He really is knowledgeble. Every body who is interesting in getting to know Cartagena and its history should select this guide, The experience was perfect and the day very fruitful.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was excellent. The guide "Martín" was very knowledgeable and professional.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour of Cartagena was fabulous. Great guide that explained how to use the Segway and pointed out the many fabulous points of interests in the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Segway Tour in Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very good tour. Our guide, Martin, spoke excellent English and drove us in a private clean air conditioned car to many sights. Overall a good experience.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A great way to get an overview of Cartagena, especially if you're not familiar with the city. The guide Martin was excellent. He was extremely informative and gave an excellent tour of the city. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to familiarize themselves with Cartagena as it is best to do so by foot.

Doing what: Cartagena Old Town Architecture Walking Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2012

The problem was that there seemed to be only one bus and it was a long time before the bus came around again. Hop-on, Hop-off buses work best if a bus comes around on a more frequent basis so that you can truly hop-on and hop-off several times in a day. We just took the bus around for one complete loop because if we stopped for a short visit at any of the stops, it would be a long time before it comes around again.
The Hop-on, Hop-off was not well advertised nor did it seem to get any promotion in the city of Cartagena. There was an information kiosk at the cruise terminal, but no one was there to man it. The other people in other kiosks did not seem to know anything about it or were reluctant to give any information. We ended up taking a cab to the Castillo de San Felipe de Barajas where they seemed to know a little more about it. I probably wouldn't use it again as it is not a true hop-on, hop-off because of the limited schedule.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

No sólo es una manera cómoda y divertida de conocer la ciudad amurallada sino también una experiencia inolvidable. La asistencia y guía fué muy completa y permite conocer detalles de la ciudad que de otra manera no podrían conocerse. Ciertamente un recorrido muy grato que nos dejó ganas de volver a repetir!

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Segway Tour in Cartagena

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

We got off the ship and the hop on hop off bus offered a tour for $20 each. We wanted all the stops so we took the taxi to the Ft. San Felipe. The taxi cost $15 per person... $30. Then the hop on hop off bus did not come for and hour and a half. We ended up meeting the same bus that offered the tour for $20 and they accepted our prepaid cost of $25 each. So it wasn't such a good deal if you are coming off a ship. Our ship day had 3 ships in port. The tour was better because they explained things and took us to the old city. It was 90 degrees and 95% humidity. VERY HOT. You needed the cool bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Easy and convenient way to see the city in a small-group, personalized tour. Guide was knowledgeable and explained all about the history of the city. Fantastic day out!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great tour, I enjoyed it. Thank you!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message