Cartagena ATTRACTIONS See all

San Felipe de Barajas Castle

Cartagena’s strategic significance as Europe’s conquest of the Americas intensified cannot be overstated. Some say that if the British had won the 1741 Battle of Cartagena, that South America would now speak English. They didn’t, largely because of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 17 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I enjoyed this tour, there where just 5 women, but the walked very best.

Doing what: Small-Group City Sightseeing and Walking Tour in Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The city tour was very informative and I strongly recommend it. The tour guide was excellent!!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Zee
USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

We were told to go to a local hotel and we would be picked up from there. When we arrived the hotel had no knowledge of the tour. We were finally gathered 30 minutes late to be transferred from one bus to another around the corner. When asked why we were told that our guide did not speak English so we will be transferred to an English speaking tour on another bus. Weird but okay. This guide was very sweet and tried his best to speak English but we were the only two English speakers so he said everything in both languages which was very uncomfortable and hard to keep up. This new tour now took us on different destinations than were offered wasting our tinme and money

Doing what: Small-Group City Sightseeing and Walking Tour in Cartagena

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Never got picked up! I thought the tour was a scam!!! Im very disappointed and will never book again

Doing what: Small-Group City Sightseeing and Walking Tour in Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing! Our guide spoke English and Spanish. He was very knowledgable and kind. If you are considering this tour, please don't hesitate to book it! Great price for a great tour!

Doing what: Small-Group City Sightseeing and Walking Tour in Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing! Our guide spoke English and Spanish. He was very knowledgable and kind. If you are considering this tour, please don't hesitate to book it! Great price for a great tour!

Doing what: Small-Group City Sightseeing and Walking Tour in Cartagena

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the best experience our vacation. The person in charge of the trip was extremelly professional, well- manner, educated, organized, and excellent guide. He really is knowledgeble. Every body who is interesting in getting to know Cartagena and its history should select this guide, The experience was perfect and the day very fruitful.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was excellent. The guide "Martín" was very knowledgeable and professional.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

ggood tour, good tourguide, but he deserved a bigger audience!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very good tour. Our guide, Martin, spoke excellent English and drove us in a private clean air conditioned car to many sights. Overall a good experience.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2012

The problem was that there seemed to be only one bus and it was a long time before the bus came around again. Hop-on, Hop-off buses work best if a bus comes around on a more frequent basis so that you can truly hop-on and hop-off several times in a day. We just took the bus around for one complete loop because if we stopped for a short visit at any of the stops, it would be a long time before it comes around again.
The Hop-on, Hop-off was not well advertised nor did it seem to get any promotion in the city of Cartagena. There was an information kiosk at the cruise terminal, but no one was there to man it. The other people in other kiosks did not seem to know anything about it or were reluctant to give any information. We ended up taking a cab to the Castillo de San Felipe de Barajas where they seemed to know a little more about it. I probably wouldn't use it again as it is not a true hop-on, hop-off because of the limited schedule.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2012

We got off the ship and the hop on hop off bus offered a tour for $20 each. We wanted all the stops so we took the taxi to the Ft. San Felipe. The taxi cost $15 per person... $30. Then the hop on hop off bus did not come for and hour and a half. We ended up meeting the same bus that offered the tour for $20 and they accepted our prepaid cost of $25 each. So it wasn't such a good deal if you are coming off a ship. Our ship day had 3 ships in port. The tour was better because they explained things and took us to the old city. It was 90 degrees and 95% humidity. VERY HOT. You needed the cool bus.

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message