Cartagena ATTRACTIONS See all

San Felipe de Barajas Castle

Cartagena’s strategic significance as Europe’s conquest of the Americas intensified cannot be overstated. Some say that if the British had won the 1741 Battle of Cartagena, that South America would now speak English. They didn’t, largely because of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 19 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Pretty nice tour covering all the main points that I wanted to see. Kinda was shortened to about 4.5 hours from 6, but it was fine with us

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I was alone on this tour made for undivided attention and on my pace. The tour guide was very well versed in all things cartagena, English was good and very friendly. I saw more then expected and just fell in love with this city! I felt very safe.

Doing what: Small-Group City Sightseeing and Walking Tour in Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excelent ! The guide was a very pleasant person, and knew a lot about the city history. I recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Outstanding tour. The guide was extremely knowledgable and very professional. His depth of the history knowledge of the area was exceptional. The driver was also extremely professional. This is a tour you need to take while in Cartegana. It worth every cent.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

The telephone number provided for the local contact was a non-working number. Therefore, I was unable to reach anyone to meet up for the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group City Sightseeing and Walking Tour in Cartagena

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I enjoyed this tour, there where just 5 women, but the walked very best.

Doing what: Small-Group City Sightseeing and Walking Tour in Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The city tour was very informative and I strongly recommend it. The tour guide was excellent!!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Zee
USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

We were told to go to a local hotel and we would be picked up from there. When we arrived the hotel had no knowledge of the tour. We were finally gathered 30 minutes late to be transferred from one bus to another around the corner. When asked why we were told that our guide did not speak English so we will be transferred to an English speaking tour on another bus. Weird but okay. This guide was very sweet and tried his best to speak English but we were the only two English speakers so he said everything in both languages which was very uncomfortable and hard to keep up. This new tour now took us on different destinations than were offered wasting our tinme and money

Doing what: Small-Group City Sightseeing and Walking Tour in Cartagena

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2014

Never got picked up! I thought the tour was a scam!!! Im very disappointed and will never book again

Doing what: Small-Group City Sightseeing and Walking Tour in Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing! Our guide spoke English and Spanish. He was very knowledgable and kind. If you are considering this tour, please don't hesitate to book it! Great price for a great tour!

Doing what: Small-Group City Sightseeing and Walking Tour in Cartagena

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the best experience our vacation. The person in charge of the trip was extremelly professional, well- manner, educated, organized, and excellent guide. He really is knowledgeble. Every body who is interesting in getting to know Cartagena and its history should select this guide, The experience was perfect and the day very fruitful.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was excellent. The guide "Martín" was very knowledgeable and professional.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

ggood tour, good tourguide, but he deserved a bigger audience!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very good tour. Our guide, Martin, spoke excellent English and drove us in a private clean air conditioned car to many sights. Overall a good experience.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Easy and convenient way to see the city in a small-group, personalized tour. Guide was knowledgeable and explained all about the history of the city. Fantastic day out!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great tour, I enjoyed it. Thank you!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message