This Spanish colonial gem, with some of the hemisphere’s loveliest architecture, built right on the brilliant blue Caribbean, should already be a world-class destination. And, certainly, it already is one of Colombia’s most popular cities, but the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gloriajean L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent service. Driver and car were waiting at the airport with my name on a sign. Gives you a feeling of safety and security when you arrive in a new country/city. Then, you can slowly get acclimated to the area.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

Leonardo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tudo transcorreu como esperado.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

dwightnr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was quite an experience I fully enjoyed every minute, made new friends and had a ball .what a way to celebrate life. I look forward to my next trip and party bus.

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

chrisn

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour was very interesting. We took small boat to get to the island. There is snorkeling there, so you should take advantage of it. Beach itself is nice, but very small. Lunch is very good. You can swim outside the guarded area. On way back, we got a nice boat tour of other islands in the archipelago. Only limitation is - and you should be aware - that they virtually do not speak any English at the attraction, and there is no tour guide with the group at the island, so you are on your own.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

Dd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Highly recommended

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

travelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Driver was right on time, and met me in the hotel lobby. Nice, clean car, and he got me to the airport in plenty of time. He told me where my airline counter was located, and helped with luggage.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Hotel to Cartagena Airport

travelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Driver met me just outside security. She had a sign with my name on it. Drove me to my hotel. She did not speak much English, nor I much Spanish. but had a nice, clean car, and was a careful driver.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

Aisha S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a great day trip, with only some small things that could have made it perfect. The islands were beautiful of course. The lunch was excellent and still has me thinking about it-- fresh fish, yuca fries, rice, salad, and a dessert of cocadas. They offered massages and trips to the aquarium, snorkeling, and a hike, however it would have been helpful to know how much those activities cost before we arrived on the island. I didn't have enough cash to do everything I wanted to and could have easily taken out more cash from the ATM before getting on the boat if I had known the cost. I don't like to carry around a lot of cash I may not need, so I hadn't withdrawn any large amount beforehand. On the boat trip back to Cartagena, the water was too choppy so for safety reasons they took a different route. I appreciated the concern about safety and would recommend this trip to friends.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

MASSIELLE B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was very nice and gave history details of the different forts we passed on the way to Rosario island.
Ride back to Cartagena was fun because of the choppy waves .

The beach itself was small but the staff were very attentive and no beach vendors were allowed, which was a plus.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

bernice38

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Courteous, professional and prompt.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

Jonathan D

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Of course the volcano experience was great. I just felt so attacked by the staff for tips. After paying 130, I really didn't see the need in tipping the guy who carried my flip flops, the ladies who rinsed me off which I'd rather do myself, the guy who used my phone for the pics and the guy who opened the door for the shower.

Doing what: Totumo Volcano and Mud Baths Day Trip from Cartagena

Andrea M

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The hosts and location where excellent the initial set up was horrible no one knew who this voucher was accepted by tour company but after that horrible long line and wait the service was impeccable and so where the tour guides!

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

Simone K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

This was a huge disappointment of our trip. We were told to be at 7:45 pm in the lobby at the Cartagena Plaza because the tour would start at 8:00 pm. While we were waiting other guests were picked up by different chiva tour companies. By 8:30 we still had not been picked up, so the receptionist of the hotel called the local phone number of the local tour operator, but no answer. Ten minutes later we left, because there are many better things to do in Cartagena than sitting and waiting in a hotel lobby. The booking and payment was easy, even the communication via email regarding pick up information was timely, only the chiva did not show up, at least not within a reasonable time frame. Very disappointing. I will definitely request a return oof my advanced payment. Wish me luck!

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A wonderful tour with a very knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very convenient and assuring

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Hotel to Cartagena Airport

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very convenient and on time!

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

Karl S. Venezuela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My personal experience with Mr. Garcia was Second-to-None. This gentleman truly defines the meaning of Quality and Service. He knows how to show a Great Time to visitors in Cartagena, and how to cater for his customers. If necessary, he would go out of his way to make any one person feel his/her absolute best while visiting the city. My wife and I booked a few tours with his company: Playa Blanca, Cartagena City Tour, and the Emerald Tour. Without any hesitation, I would recommend Guianza Express to any one person wanting to visit Cartagena.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

Karl S. Venezuela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It is well-worth the trip. You get to see the Bay Inside of it and interesting Old Edifications of the time. Once you get to Rosario, you have the choice several activities Not Included in the Tour. You can relax and sunbathe at the beach or add more fun to your excursion.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

nela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely amazing! We had the best tour guide ever. Bert was extremely knowledgeable, pleasant, courteous and funny. We started by going to the fort, bright and early is the best time. We learned a lot about the history of Cartagena. It was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

nela

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This was a funny one. We were promplty picked up at the hotel and off we went for a 45 minutes car ride to Totumo. I would plan to go early so you can avoid the crowds. Bring a towel, come in your bathing suit and a good disposition. You will climb a wooden stair up to the volcano, not too tall. Once you are up there, you have to come down a small ladder into the volcano where the mud in waiting for you with two guys ready to make sure you are evenly covered. After like 5 minutes soaking in the mud you will climb back up and go down the other side of the volcano and head to were local women are waiting to wash you down. Don't forget to tip them.

Doing what: Totumo Volcano and Mud Baths Day Trip from Cartagena

nastas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour and excelente guide.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Pierre L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Nice day trip with interesting activities to choose from. We chose to do snorkeling and it was worthwhile.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

abel c

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

The trip was great, just don't book through viator. This was the second trip they bungled, and we almost missed it. After we booked it and paid, there was miscommunication with the tour group. It wasn't until we called that morning, after they were late, that they contacted the tour group.
But like I said, the trip was great!

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

Dolores H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a wonderful tour. Very interesting, a great boat ride and all of the people on the tour were fantastic. I would certainly recommend this tour to anyone. You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

Ferhan T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

- You only visit one private island. Going to the second island with the aquarium is extra.
- Total time spent on island: 3-3.5 hours including lunch.
- They did not drop us off back to the hotel, and it was very difficult to get a free cab from the port.
- Reef for snorkeling is away from where the boat anchors, so you need to sign up for an extra tour 10 to do any snorkeling.
- Island staff barely speak any English.
Lunch was very good.
Tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message