This Spanish colonial gem, with some of the hemisphere’s loveliest architecture, built right on the brilliant blue Caribbean, should already be a world-class destination. And, certainly, it already is one of Colombia’s most popular cities, but the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 86 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Someone was waiting for us with a sign when we got of customs. A very easy process!

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great trip! Would definitely recommend for a getaway from the city for the day. Chose to stay at the eco-resort all day and relax. Drinks are cheap and the facility is well run.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great, fun tour... just remember to get a cab to the meeting point in BocaGrande as the Chiva bus does not enter the Old Walled City area. The Chiva bus will circle around a bit picking up more passengers, so be patient, get to know your fellow passengers. My Spanish is limited, but the tour lead speaks excellent English and so do the other passengers.. It was so refreshing to be the only American on the Chiva bus and Asian to boot... most of the Chiva bus passengers are Colombians visiting Cartagena for the weekend or from South America. There was rum and coke provided in the Chiva, you can drink all you want till the stock runs out. There were 2 stops, both were outdoor stops where there's live music, salsa dancing. The last stop would be at a local bar in the Getsemani area. You're free to stay at the bar, have the Chiva bus drop you back to your hotel in Bocagrande or take a cab back to your hotel. I ended up making new friends from the Chiva bus and we opted to have a few more beers at a local restaurant till 3am.... this is truly a fun way to get to know the locals and culture.

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

BEAUTIFUL. PLANNING TO GO BACK, BUT TO STAY OVERNIGHT.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

THE BUS RIDE COULD BE A LITTLE LONGER ADDING MAYBE A BEACH VIEW

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

I NEVER RECEIVED CONFIRMATION FOR THIS EXERTION. AND I HOPE I WAS NOT CHARGED FOR IT.

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Segway Tour in Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

i already did this ,great tour,Eduardo our guide excellent

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic!!! This was our third Segway tour and it was the best. It's a fantastic way to see old Cartagena. We went everywhere. Caesar was a great guide and went well beyond what was expected. I'm 69 and my wife is 67. We recommend this tour to young at heart of all ages!

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Segway Tour in Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Super duper fun!! Loved, loved, loved it! Definitely have to do this if you go to Cartagena!

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. Another view of Cartagena. Excellent guide Mr. Martim.

Doing what: Cartagena Old Town Architecture Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good and confortable. Excellent guide Mr. Martim

Doing what: Best Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent service with very courteous greeting on arrival at Cartagena Airport and clean comfortable car. Would recommend this company for reliability and comfort.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

After arrival they show us a lot of things to do and price.
Incredible! Even a walk costs 10.000 pesos colombianos. Everything has a price.
They have to advce you before contract the service that will have additional costs.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Would give it a zero star if I could nothing specular about this adventure. Rockie boat ride, beach nothing new amd super small. Average lunch and paid for everything else

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend this tour to anyone that is learning more able the history of Cartagena.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Pretty nice tour covering all the main points that I wanted to see. Kinda was shortened to about 4.5 hours from 6, but it was fine with us

Doing what: Best Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wow!!!! Perfect. Waiting for us and to hotel promptly. Thanks much!!!

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

On time and nice car very polite driver.

Doing what: Best Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Cartagena Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

On time and easy ride, very nice driver.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very nice islands and atmosphere, but the ride back on the boat was 2 hours with super strong wind so kinda ruined the pleasant experience, drop off is also not included

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Maybe a little more pricey than a regular taxi no more than 12,000 COP, but very safe and timely - no waiting at the airport for transport. The driver's waiting there with your name on a sign, no scams or anything. Highly recommended if you don't speak much Spanish!

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Cartagena is is a UNESCO walled in city which is beautifully preserved. Outside the walls is a modern city with beaches. Every restaurant we ate in the food and service were excellent especially Conde. The people are friendly and helpful. I trip was fabulous for a quick get away.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message