This Spanish colonial gem, with some of the hemisphere’s loveliest architecture, built right on the brilliant blue Caribbean, should already be a world-class destination. And, certainly, it already is one of Colombia’s most popular cities, but the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A wonderful tour with a very knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very convenient and assuring

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Cartagena Airport

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very convenient and on time!

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

nastas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour and excelente guide.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Pierre L

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Nice day trip with interesting activities to choose from. We chose to do snorkeling and it was worthwhile.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

abel c

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

The trip was great, just don't book through viator. This was the second trip they bungled, and we almost missed it. After we booked it and paid, there was miscommunication with the tour group. It wasn't until we called that morning, after they were late, that they contacted the tour group.
But like I said, the trip was great!

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

Dolores H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a wonderful tour. Very interesting, a great boat ride and all of the people on the tour were fantastic. I would certainly recommend this tour to anyone. You will not be disappointed.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

Ferhan T

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

- You only visit one private island. Going to the second island with the aquarium is extra.
- Total time spent on island: 3-3.5 hours including lunch.
- They did not drop us off back to the hotel, and it was very difficult to get a free cab from the port.
- Reef for snorkeling is away from where the boat anchors, so you need to sign up for an extra tour 10 to do any snorkeling.
- Island staff barely speak any English.
Lunch was very good.
Tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

Ericka H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Had a great tour guide and this was really fun! It's quick but worth the experience.

Doing what: Totumo Volcano and Mud Baths Day Trip from Cartagena

Jovica N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience! I suggest to everyone visiting Cartagena to take this trip. It's really worth of time.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

laura.sargent

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Really cool day, heading to the aquarium was hard if you don't speak Spanish.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

Lindsey G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

super weird but fun. we were not very thrilled about being forced to go to a emerald museum after we were wet and muddy but the volcano is a unique experience.

Doing what: Totumo Volcano and Mud Baths Day Trip from Cartagena

Rhea S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2015

Our tour was operated by a group that took us to Isla Del Sol. There was a tiny and #34;beach and #34; where the water was murky and there was construction, so not relaxing. If you wanted to do any other activity than kayak, you had to pay extra. Lunch was good (and a lot) but I felt trapped for 5hrs. Not good

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

Jose R S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We had a good time and the driver and guide were very nice people and knowledgeable. However, I think that it was overpriced. I found the same tour through the hotel where we stayed cheaper and included lunch. Ours did not include lunch.

Doing what: Totumo Volcano and Mud Baths Day Trip from Cartagena

Roshan R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

The start of the tour was extremely manic. The dock is really unorganized. But once we were allocated to a boat, we had a great bilingual guide who explained the day, some of the sights out to the island and other notable information. The day out at the island was fantastic, there are plenty of activities to do whilst out there including kayaking, snorkeling, massages, scuba diving etc.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

uethatvi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Someone was waiting for us with a sign when we got of customs. A very easy process!

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

Kathrynn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The boat ride is only an hour and they stop once to tell you about the neat structures you see as you are leaving Cartagena. Then you get to the island and it is so beautiful! They have plenty of activities available as well as leaving you alone and letting you relax and enjoy the beach. There are craft vendors but they do not hunt you down. They let you approach them so you aren't hassled. I did snorkeling and the hike. Snorkeling was amazing because you see so many different fish. The snorkel guide will point out cool things as well as take really nice under water pictures and video for you as an option to purchase. The hike was more of a walk through the village and then they canoe you through the lagoons which was very cool. The food they serve for lunch was plentiful and delicious!

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

Stephanie D

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great trip! Would definitely recommend for a getaway from the city for the day. Chose to stay at the eco-resort all day and relax. Drinks are cheap and the facility is well run.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

Jaz USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great, fun tour... just remember to get a cab to the meeting point in BocaGrande as the Chiva bus does not enter the Old Walled City area. The Chiva bus will circle around a bit picking up more passengers, so be patient, get to know your fellow passengers. My Spanish is limited, but the tour lead speaks excellent English and so do the other passengers.. It was so refreshing to be the only American on the Chiva bus and Asian to boot... most of the Chiva bus passengers are Colombians visiting Cartagena for the weekend or from South America. There was rum and coke provided in the Chiva, you can drink all you want till the stock runs out. There were 2 stops, both were outdoor stops where there's live music, salsa dancing. The last stop would be at a local bar in the Getsemani area. You're free to stay at the bar, have the Chiva bus drop you back to your hotel in Bocagrande or take a cab back to your hotel. I ended up making new friends from the Chiva bus and we opted to have a few more beers at a local restaurant till 3am.... this is truly a fun way to get to know the locals and culture.

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

LIZETTE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

BEAUTIFUL. PLANNING TO GO BACK, BUT TO STAY OVERNIGHT.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

LIZETTE H

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

THE BUS RIDE COULD BE A LITTLE LONGER ADDING MAYBE A BEACH VIEW

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

laurentina p k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

i already did this ,great tour,Eduardo our guide excellent

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Karelin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Super duper fun!! Loved, loved, loved it! Definitely have to do this if you go to Cartagena!

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message