This Spanish colonial gem, with some of the hemisphere’s loveliest architecture, built right on the brilliant blue Caribbean, should already be a world-class destination. And, certainly, it already is one of Colombia’s most popular cities, but the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

We did not like the service, drive arrived late and he was so mad. We did not recommend this driver.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Although arriving in a Sunday night I've reached the dispatcher by phone and confirmed drivers' data. Service was rendered for me alone. Driver conducted himself in a polite and kind way.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Interesting tour. A few things to be aware of: 1) There will be several locals there providing services and it is appropriate to tip them for it. About 5000 pesos per person is what my hired driver suggested per person (about $2.50 US), but all I had was large bills of 50.000 because I wasn't expecting this. Word to the wise, bring appropriate bills to be able to tip 4-5 different people. 2) Bring a towel. None there. 3) When you rinse off in the lagoon, people will be there to rinse out your bathing suit while you rinse your body. You will be obscured by the water, but know that you'll be butt naked for a bit. The alternative is to keep your bathing suit on, but you won't be able to get all the mud out. 4) There is a pay toilet there. I believe its 1000 pesos but maybe good to have that change handy.

Doing what: Totumo Volcano and Mud Baths Day Trip from Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful little island in the Caribbean. Great fish lunch and fun catamaran ride. The island is off the coast of Columbia. For a fee you can snorkel or take a ride to a sister island where you can visit an aquarium. Recommended tour.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The city tour was very informative and I strongly recommend it. The tour guide was excellent!!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Had a blast it was so much fun our guide was great and funny only felt a little rushed for breakfast

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Well it was good only thing lunch was not included after it had stated lunch was included and the tour person said it was not in his paperwork. It was fun but too short the time in the volcano

Doing what: Totumo Volcano and Mud Baths Day Trip from Cartagena

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

You climb up rickety stairs and then down rickety stairs into a former volcano. You cannot sink in the mud, which still bubbles up. Aides in the volcano give you a massage and women rinse you off in the lagoon. All of these people want fees: about 5000 pesos. (About $2.50 US).

Doing what: Totumo Volcano and Mud Baths Day Trip from Cartagena

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Good for a relaxing day.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

This tour is terrible. First you spend 1 hour going to different hotels waiting and picking up people until the bus is full to maximum capacity, 50 people. You are sitting like herd, squeezed into the bus. Six people per row no matter what size people are. Then your given a small bottle of white rum and lemon soda to pass down your row of six people and that is you "drinks". You get off the bus to walk and spend another hour of people playing musical instruments. This was enough for my husband and I and we decided to take a taxi back to the hotel. Horrible experience and we don't recommend this tour at all!!

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the best experience our vacation. The person in charge of the trip was extremelly professional, well- manner, educated, organized, and excellent guide. He really is knowledgeble. Every body who is interesting in getting to know Cartagena and its history should select this guide, The experience was perfect and the day very fruitful.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It began a catastrophy with a great finally. The local agency in charged did not pick us up and asked us to meet in us in the port and then at the port they could find us. It was a nightmare. Very very, very stressful. This can be very stressful for someone who is not bilingual.
The three of us had a great time once we were at the island. My husband went snorkling and the other two swam in an area nearby. The water was beautiful and it was very relaxing. I had a massage as well. The food was good with perfect sanitation.. I recommend this trip. This trip can be boring if you do not swim, hike, snorking.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My daughter and I really enjoyed learning how to use and then ride around the beautiful city of Cartegena. Our guide, Caesar, was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed learning about the history of the buildings and the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Cartagena Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

transfers airport to hotel - great guys!!!! punctual, courteous! Will use this service again!

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Cartagena Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was excellent. The guide "Martín" was very knowledgeable and professional.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message