This Spanish colonial gem, with some of the hemisphere’s loveliest architecture, built right on the brilliant blue Caribbean, should already be a world-class destination. And, certainly, it already is one of Colombia’s most popular cities, but the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 69 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Pretty nice tour covering all the main points that I wanted to see. Kinda was shortened to about 4.5 hours from 6, but it was fine with us

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wow!!!! Perfect. Waiting for us and to hotel promptly. Thanks much!!!

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

On time and nice car very polite driver.

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Cartagena Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

On time and easy ride, very nice driver.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very nice islands and atmosphere, but the ride back on the boat was 2 hours with super strong wind so kinda ruined the pleasant experience, drop off is also not included

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Maybe a little more pricey than a regular taxi no more than 12,000 COP, but very safe and timely - no waiting at the airport for transport. The driver's waiting there with your name on a sign, no scams or anything. Highly recommended if you don't speak much Spanish!

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Cartagena is is a UNESCO walled in city which is beautifully preserved. Outside the walls is a modern city with beaches. Every restaurant we ate in the food and service were excellent especially Conde. The people are friendly and helpful. I trip was fabulous for a quick get away.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excelent ! The guide was a very pleasant person, and knew a lot about the city history. I recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide promptly picked me up from the hotel, the tour guide dutifully translated everything in Spanish and English, the Rosario Islands are absolutely beautiful, just note that visiting the local aquarium really nice - I chose this one, snorkelling, scuba diving, massages all cost extra. But to play in the cordoned off beach or swim in the pool is nothing additional.

Very recommended.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Its a pretty good tour. If its your first day and you dont know where is what. Probably you can do this tour on your own for little cheaper. First it was a tranfer from hotel, on time but bumpy on big uncomfortable van, the ride on carriage was nice and restaurant was pretty good. Afterall solid B

Doing what: Cartagena Horse and Carriage Night Ride Including Dinner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

After confirming it one day before, we were simply left waiting at the hotel. Later we were told by the Hotel Reception Desk that someone had been looking for us by 7:00 PM instead of 8:00 PM , which I have writen at my trip voucher and also were confirmed a day before. It was really frustrating for a night we as a couple have planned carefully to spend some time together at our last night in Cartagena. Do not recommend this at all.

Doing what: Cartagena Horse and Carriage Night Ride Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Indeed amazing. The segway is a comfortable manner to discover the city and Jairo is an amazing guide. This really is a must do activity once you visit cartagena
Jim ans Sandra

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Segway Tour in Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Outstanding tour. The guide was extremely knowledgable and very professional. His depth of the history knowledge of the area was exceptional. The driver was also extremely professional. This is a tour you need to take while in Cartegana. It worth every cent.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very enjoyable. We were picked up on time at our hotel, driven to the boat where our small group joined a few others. After dropping 2 other groups at their islands, we made our way to beautiful and calm Isla del Sol. The site is very nice, the food was great and the place very relaxing. Some local activities were offered, and we chose snorkelling with enthusiastic Marcelo. We saw beautiful corals and fish. On our way back, we took an alternate route and joined the Magdalena river. Really a thorough wonderful day!

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Driver was 20 minutes late in picking me up which kept me on edge wondering whether he was going to pick me up at all, but nonetheless I made my flight with plenty of time to spare.

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Cartagena Airport

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Worst tour ever. Never had the tour operator come pick us up from the hotel. Will be providing a detailed email.

Wish I had a way to give a negative rating to this tour.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was very informative. The guide was excellent and the pace was good. the guide even recommended a restaurant for dinner and had the driver drop us off very near the restaurant while returning the other travelers to their hotels. I would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Cartagena Airport

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We took a shuttle bus from our Cartagena hotel to the airport. We sent two emails to the local shuttle bus company to confirm pick up within 24hr period. While the shuttle bus collected us from our hotel as expected, we didn't receive a response, therefore we estimated when the shuttle would arrive.

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Cartagena Airport

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

DO NOT BOOK THIS TOUR! FIRST OF ALL, IF YOU ARE NOT STAYING AT THE BOCAGRANDE AREA, YOU MUST TAKE A TAXI TO THE CARTAGENA PLAZA, WHERE YOU GOING TO ENCOUNTER SOME VERY RUDE SECURE GUYS! NO ONLY THEY ARE RUDE, BUT THEY DO NOT KNOW ANYTHING! WHEN YOU ASK ABOUT THE "CHIVAS BUS", THEY LOOK LIKE YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT SOMETHING THAT IT DOES NOT EXIST! LOL! IN ADDITION, IF YOU INQUIRY AT THE RECEPTION, THE PERSON WORKING INSIDE DOES NOT KNOW EITHER! LOL. IT IS SAD, TO FIND OUT HOW LOCALS ARE SO NAIVE ABOUT THIS PARTY BUS! NONETHELESS, WHILE WE WAITED AND MANY OF THESE BUSES PASSED BY WHEN TRYING TO GET IN THE BUS, THE FIRST THING THEY SAY, IT IS NOT THIS BUS, POSSIBLE NEXT, ABOUT 4 BUSES PASSED BY NONE OF THEM KNEW ANYTHING,.! LOL. SADLY, WE WENT BACK TO THE HOTEL! VIATOR SHOULD ENSURE THAT WHEN PEOPLE (THE CUSTOMER) BOOK ANY KIND OF ACTIVITIES, HE/SHE SHOULD OBTAIN WHAT THEY PAY FOR IT. FINALLY, VIATOR REPRESENTATIVES IN OTHER COUNTRIES HAVE NOT BEEN THE SAME. VERY SAD TO SAY THIS, BUT ITS TRUE! YOU WILL FIND OUT THIS BY YOURSELF!

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely trip to a beautiful island. Lots of extra activities that cost $15-$20 extra, but it was nice to chill and drink beers!

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

We did not like the service, drive arrived late and he was so mad. We did not recommend this driver.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Although arriving in a Sunday night I've reached the dispatcher by phone and confirmed drivers' data. Service was rendered for me alone. Driver conducted himself in a polite and kind way.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message