This Spanish colonial gem, with some of the hemisphere’s loveliest architecture, built right on the brilliant blue Caribbean, should already be a world-class destination. And, certainly, it already is one of Colombia’s most popular cities, but the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

i already did this ,great tour,Eduardo our guide excellent

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic!!! This was our third Segway tour and it was the best. It's a fantastic way to see old Cartagena. We went everywhere. Caesar was a great guide and went well beyond what was expected. I'm 69 and my wife is 67. We recommend this tour to young at heart of all ages!

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Segway Tour in Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Super duper fun!! Loved, loved, loved it! Definitely have to do this if you go to Cartagena!

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. Another view of Cartagena. Excellent guide Mr. Martim.

Doing what: Cartagena Old Town Architecture Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good and confortable. Excellent guide Mr. Martim

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Excellent service with very courteous greeting on arrival at Cartagena Airport and clean comfortable car. Would recommend this company for reliability and comfort.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

After arrival they show us a lot of things to do and price.
Incredible! Even a walk costs 10.000 pesos colombianos. Everything has a price.
They have to advce you before contract the service that will have additional costs.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

Would give it a zero star if I could nothing specular about this adventure. Rockie boat ride, beach nothing new amd super small. Average lunch and paid for everything else

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend this tour to anyone that is learning more able the history of Cartagena.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Pretty nice tour covering all the main points that I wanted to see. Kinda was shortened to about 4.5 hours from 6, but it was fine with us

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wow!!!! Perfect. Waiting for us and to hotel promptly. Thanks much!!!

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

On time and nice car very polite driver.

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Cartagena Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

On time and easy ride, very nice driver.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Very nice islands and atmosphere, but the ride back on the boat was 2 hours with super strong wind so kinda ruined the pleasant experience, drop off is also not included

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Maybe a little more pricey than a regular taxi no more than 12,000 COP, but very safe and timely - no waiting at the airport for transport. The driver's waiting there with your name on a sign, no scams or anything. Highly recommended if you don't speak much Spanish!

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Cartagena is is a UNESCO walled in city which is beautifully preserved. Outside the walls is a modern city with beaches. Every restaurant we ate in the food and service were excellent especially Conde. The people are friendly and helpful. I trip was fabulous for a quick get away.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excelent ! The guide was a very pleasant person, and knew a lot about the city history. I recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide promptly picked me up from the hotel, the tour guide dutifully translated everything in Spanish and English, the Rosario Islands are absolutely beautiful, just note that visiting the local aquarium really nice - I chose this one, snorkelling, scuba diving, massages all cost extra. But to play in the cordoned off beach or swim in the pool is nothing additional.

Very recommended.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

Its a pretty good tour. If its your first day and you dont know where is what. Probably you can do this tour on your own for little cheaper. First it was a tranfer from hotel, on time but bumpy on big uncomfortable van, the ride on carriage was nice and restaurant was pretty good. Afterall solid B

Doing what: Cartagena Horse and Carriage Night Ride Including Dinner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2015

After confirming it one day before, we were simply left waiting at the hotel. Later we were told by the Hotel Reception Desk that someone had been looking for us by 7:00 PM instead of 8:00 PM , which I have writen at my trip voucher and also were confirmed a day before. It was really frustrating for a night we as a couple have planned carefully to spend some time together at our last night in Cartagena. Do not recommend this at all.

Doing what: Cartagena Horse and Carriage Night Ride Including Dinner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Indeed amazing. The segway is a comfortable manner to discover the city and Jairo is an amazing guide. This really is a must do activity once you visit cartagena
Jim ans Sandra

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Segway Tour in Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Outstanding tour. The guide was extremely knowledgable and very professional. His depth of the history knowledge of the area was exceptional. The driver was also extremely professional. This is a tour you need to take while in Cartegana. It worth every cent.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message