This Spanish colonial gem, with some of the hemisphere’s loveliest architecture, built right on the brilliant blue Caribbean, should already be a world-class destination. And, certainly, it already is one of Colombia’s most popular cities, but the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 52 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Driver was 20 minutes late in picking me up which kept me on edge wondering whether he was going to pick me up at all, but nonetheless I made my flight with plenty of time to spare.

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Cartagena Airport

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Worst tour ever. Never had the tour operator come pick us up from the hotel. Will be providing a detailed email.

Wish I had a way to give a negative rating to this tour.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was very informative. The guide was excellent and the pace was good. the guide even recommended a restaurant for dinner and had the driver drop us off very near the restaurant while returning the other travelers to their hotels. I would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Cartagena Airport

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

We took a shuttle bus from our Cartagena hotel to the airport. We sent two emails to the local shuttle bus company to confirm pick up within 24hr period. While the shuttle bus collected us from our hotel as expected, we didn't receive a response, therefore we estimated when the shuttle would arrive.

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Cartagena Airport

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

DO NOT BOOK THIS TOUR! FIRST OF ALL, IF YOU ARE NOT STAYING AT THE BOCAGRANDE AREA, YOU MUST TAKE A TAXI TO THE CARTAGENA PLAZA, WHERE YOU GOING TO ENCOUNTER SOME VERY RUDE SECURE GUYS! NO ONLY THEY ARE RUDE, BUT THEY DO NOT KNOW ANYTHING! WHEN YOU ASK ABOUT THE "CHIVAS BUS", THEY LOOK LIKE YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT SOMETHING THAT IT DOES NOT EXIST! LOL! IN ADDITION, IF YOU INQUIRY AT THE RECEPTION, THE PERSON WORKING INSIDE DOES NOT KNOW EITHER! LOL. IT IS SAD, TO FIND OUT HOW LOCALS ARE SO NAIVE ABOUT THIS PARTY BUS! NONETHELESS, WHILE WE WAITED AND MANY OF THESE BUSES PASSED BY WHEN TRYING TO GET IN THE BUS, THE FIRST THING THEY SAY, IT IS NOT THIS BUS, POSSIBLE NEXT, ABOUT 4 BUSES PASSED BY NONE OF THEM KNEW ANYTHING,.! LOL. SADLY, WE WENT BACK TO THE HOTEL! VIATOR SHOULD ENSURE THAT WHEN PEOPLE (THE CUSTOMER) BOOK ANY KIND OF ACTIVITIES, HE/SHE SHOULD OBTAIN WHAT THEY PAY FOR IT. FINALLY, VIATOR REPRESENTATIVES IN OTHER COUNTRIES HAVE NOT BEEN THE SAME. VERY SAD TO SAY THIS, BUT ITS TRUE! YOU WILL FIND OUT THIS BY YOURSELF!

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Lovely trip to a beautiful island. Lots of extra activities that cost $15-$20 extra, but it was nice to chill and drink beers!

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2014

We did not like the service, drive arrived late and he was so mad. We did not recommend this driver.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Although arriving in a Sunday night I've reached the dispatcher by phone and confirmed drivers' data. Service was rendered for me alone. Driver conducted himself in a polite and kind way.

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Interesting tour. A few things to be aware of: 1) There will be several locals there providing services and it is appropriate to tip them for it. About 5000 pesos per person is what my hired driver suggested per person (about $2.50 US), but all I had was large bills of 50.000 because I wasn't expecting this. Word to the wise, bring appropriate bills to be able to tip 4-5 different people. 2) Bring a towel. None there. 3) When you rinse off in the lagoon, people will be there to rinse out your bathing suit while you rinse your body. You will be obscured by the water, but know that you'll be butt naked for a bit. The alternative is to keep your bathing suit on, but you won't be able to get all the mud out. 4) There is a pay toilet there. I believe its 1000 pesos but maybe good to have that change handy.

Doing what: Totumo Volcano and Mud Baths Day Trip from Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful little island in the Caribbean. Great fish lunch and fun catamaran ride. The island is off the coast of Columbia. For a fee you can snorkel or take a ride to a sister island where you can visit an aquarium. Recommended tour.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The city tour was very informative and I strongly recommend it. The tour guide was excellent!!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Had a blast it was so much fun our guide was great and funny only felt a little rushed for breakfast

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Well it was good only thing lunch was not included after it had stated lunch was included and the tour person said it was not in his paperwork. It was fun but too short the time in the volcano

Doing what: Totumo Volcano and Mud Baths Day Trip from Cartagena

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

You climb up rickety stairs and then down rickety stairs into a former volcano. You cannot sink in the mud, which still bubbles up. Aides in the volcano give you a massage and women rinse you off in the lagoon. All of these people want fees: about 5000 pesos. (About $2.50 US).

Doing what: Totumo Volcano and Mud Baths Day Trip from Cartagena

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Good for a relaxing day.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message