• USD ($)
  • English
This Spanish colonial gem, with some of the hemisphere’s loveliest architecture, built right on the brilliant blue Caribbean, should already be a world-class destination. And, certainly, it already is one of Colombia’s most popular cities, but the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the best experience our vacation. The person in charge of the trip was extremelly professional, well- manner, educated, organized, and excellent guide. He really is knowledgeble. Every body who is interesting in getting to know Cartagena and its history should select this guide, The experience was perfect and the day very fruitful.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

It began a catastrophy with a great finally. The local agency in charged did not pick us up and asked us to meet in us in the port and then at the port they could find us. It was a nightmare. Very very, very stressful. This can be very stressful for someone who is not bilingual.
The three of us had a great time once we were at the island. My husband went snorkling and the other two swam in an area nearby. The water was beautiful and it was very relaxing. I had a massage as well. The food was good with perfect sanitation.. I recommend this trip. This trip can be boring if you do not swim, hike, snorking.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My daughter and I really enjoyed learning how to use and then ride around the beautiful city of Cartegena. Our guide, Caesar, was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed learning about the history of the buildings and the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Cartagena Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

transfers airport to hotel - great guys!!!! punctual, courteous! Will use this service again!

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Cartagena Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was excellent. The guide "Martín" was very knowledgeable and professional.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

ggood tour, good tourguide, but he deserved a bigger audience!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Arrived from Panama on time to Cartagena. Driver was there waiting for me outside of customs.
He took me to my hotel and also was my return driver back to the airport.
I never had to share a ride which I must say was nice.
Very friendly even though both of us could not understand each other. I shopped prices and they were all over the spectrum from $100.00 to $70.00. Viator came in as the cheapest.
I would recommend Viator to anyone to anyone for transportation purposes.
Car was clean and the driver was professional.
I would have used their other options (say for trips to sights) but like most companies they charge extra for single travelers.

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Cartagena Airport

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

See the same as above comments

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour of Cartagena was fabulous. Great guide that explained how to use the Segway and pointed out the many fabulous points of interests in the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Historical Segway Tour in Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The viator tour was quite good. You leave the marina on a sleek super fast boat which takes you to the island. You are with approximately 40 people. The water is rough and wild-but pleasing!

Once on the island, you can go snorkeling, scuba or see an aquarium. We opted for snorkeling which was surprisingly pretty good.

Then a typical Colombian lunch of fish, rise and plantains. Not great but not bad either.

This was a good experience.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very good tour. Our guide, Martin, spoke excellent English and drove us in a private clean air conditioned car to many sights. Overall a good experience.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The driver picked me up from my hotel promptly and directly to the airport. Driver was friendly and the service was excellent.

Doing what: Shared Departure Transfer: Hotel to Cartagena Airport

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Driver was holding a sign with my name on it upon arrival. Was brought directly to my hotel. Excellent service and would highly recommend it!

Doing what: Shared Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A great way to get an overview of Cartagena, especially if you're not familiar with the city. The guide Martin was excellent. He was extremely informative and gave an excellent tour of the city. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to familiarize themselves with Cartagena as it is best to do so by foot.

Doing what: Cartagena Old Town Architecture Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message