This Spanish colonial gem, with some of the hemisphere’s loveliest architecture, built right on the brilliant blue Caribbean, should already be a world-class destination. And, certainly, it already is one of Colombia’s most popular cities, but the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 117 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Poulami S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was really nice and hassle free experience.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

Daniel W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Billy was an amazing tour guide. My wife and I were on our honeymoon to Cartagena. We were kept entertained the whole time and got to see everything from international sites to local neighborhood art. We could tell how much pride Billy had in his city. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

Dave N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best day of our vacation. This private tour included an old man who had a great knowledge of Cartagena. We spend around 6 hours walking and talking at all the different historical sites in town.
We enjoy the one on one conversations with him we had. In a large group tour, you do not get this type of interaction. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

Dave N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It is the only wat to go to and from the Airport , The driver was very friendly and spoke good English.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Hotel to Cartagena Airport

Dave N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The only way to travel , if your new in town. These people speak English and know a lot about the city.
And will get you started in the right direction on our next vacation.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

charlotte t

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

My only complaint is that the tour marketed itself very differently than it was. Although it was of course a really fun day, there was no private tour of islands, etc. We went to one island and stayed there the whole day and there were different activities offered, but they all cost additional money.
I think the tour should market itself as a one-island resort stop, then people will know what they are getting themselves into

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

Dave N

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

What a RIP OFF. We paid around 120..00 each. we got there everyone was excited to help us get to the top of the Volcano.As we were walking they ask if we wanted pictures. and ask for our phones.
We were put into the mud and had the bath along with as massage. Which we thought was included in the tour price. After getting out of the bath , and being helped to wash the mud off. We walked back back to the car , We were told that each person who assisted us was to be paid 10 pesos. Your information on the internet says gratuity was optional. We were never told we were paying every person something. False advertising . An additional 60 pesos for WHAT. Nice site, i would not waste my time for money , on the bath, massage, any help waking , take your own photos. Very disappointed . Ruin the rest of the day. I travel all over the world and have never has people try and rip me off like this before. BUYER BEWARE

Doing what: Totumo Volcano and Mud Baths Day Trip from Cartagena

Note from Viator: Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you had an unfavorable experience on your tour. Please be aware that all gratuities are always optional, but depending on the region, sometimes tipping is expected as a part of a particular culture. We always recommend researching tipping etiquette prior to travel to ensure the local customs and procedures are known. We hope you were still able to enjoy the rest of your time in Cartagena and wish you Happy Travels for the future.

Gloriajean L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent service. Driver and car were waiting at the airport with my name on a sign. Gives you a feeling of safety and security when you arrive in a new country/city. Then, you can slowly get acclimated to the area.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

Leonardo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tudo transcorreu como esperado.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

dwightnr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was quite an experience I fully enjoyed every minute, made new friends and had a ball .what a way to celebrate life. I look forward to my next trip and party bus.

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

chrisn

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour was very interesting. We took small boat to get to the island. There is snorkeling there, so you should take advantage of it. Beach itself is nice, but very small. Lunch is very good. You can swim outside the guarded area. On way back, we got a nice boat tour of other islands in the archipelago. Only limitation is - and you should be aware - that they virtually do not speak any English at the attraction, and there is no tour guide with the group at the island, so you are on your own.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

Dd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Highly recommended

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

travelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Driver was right on time, and met me in the hotel lobby. Nice, clean car, and he got me to the airport in plenty of time. He told me where my airline counter was located, and helped with luggage.

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Hotel to Cartagena Airport

travelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Driver met me just outside security. She had a sign with my name on it. Drove me to my hotel. She did not speak much English, nor I much Spanish. but had a nice, clean car, and was a careful driver.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

Aisha S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

This was a great day trip, with only some small things that could have made it perfect. The islands were beautiful of course. The lunch was excellent and still has me thinking about it-- fresh fish, yuca fries, rice, salad, and a dessert of cocadas. They offered massages and trips to the aquarium, snorkeling, and a hike, however it would have been helpful to know how much those activities cost before we arrived on the island. I didn't have enough cash to do everything I wanted to and could have easily taken out more cash from the ATM before getting on the boat if I had known the cost. I don't like to carry around a lot of cash I may not need, so I hadn't withdrawn any large amount beforehand. On the boat trip back to Cartagena, the water was too choppy so for safety reasons they took a different route. I appreciated the concern about safety and would recommend this trip to friends.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

MASSIELLE B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Tour guide was very nice and gave history details of the different forts we passed on the way to Rosario island.
Ride back to Cartagena was fun because of the choppy waves .

The beach itself was small but the staff were very attentive and no beach vendors were allowed, which was a plus.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

bernice38

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Courteous, professional and prompt.

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

Jonathan D

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Of course the volcano experience was great. I just felt so attacked by the staff for tips. After paying 130, I really didn't see the need in tipping the guy who carried my flip flops, the ladies who rinsed me off which I'd rather do myself, the guy who used my phone for the pics and the guy who opened the door for the shower.

Doing what: Totumo Volcano and Mud Baths Day Trip from Cartagena

Andrea M

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

The hosts and location where excellent the initial set up was horrible no one knew who this voucher was accepted by tour company but after that horrible long line and wait the service was impeccable and so where the tour guides!

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

Simone K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

This was a huge disappointment of our trip. We were told to be at 7:45 pm in the lobby at the Cartagena Plaza because the tour would start at 8:00 pm. While we were waiting other guests were picked up by different chiva tour companies. By 8:30 we still had not been picked up, so the receptionist of the hotel called the local phone number of the local tour operator, but no answer. Ten minutes later we left, because there are many better things to do in Cartagena than sitting and waiting in a hotel lobby. The booking and payment was easy, even the communication via email regarding pick up information was timely, only the chiva did not show up, at least not within a reasonable time frame. Very disappointing. I will definitely request a return oof my advanced payment. Wish me luck!

Doing what: Cartagena Nightlife Tour by Chiva Bus

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A wonderful tour with a very knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very convenient and assuring

Doing what: Private Departure Transfer: Hotel to Cartagena Airport

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very convenient and on time!

Doing what: Private Arrival Transfer: Cartagena Airport to Hotel

Karl S. Venezuela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My personal experience with Mr. Garcia was Second-to-None. This gentleman truly defines the meaning of Quality and Service. He knows how to show a Great Time to visitors in Cartagena, and how to cater for his customers. If necessary, he would go out of his way to make any one person feel his/her absolute best while visiting the city. My wife and I booked a few tours with his company: Playa Blanca, Cartagena City Tour, and the Emerald Tour. Without any hesitation, I would recommend Guianza Express to any one person wanting to visit Cartagena.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

Karl S. Venezuela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It is well-worth the trip. You get to see the Bay Inside of it and interesting Old Edifications of the time. Once you get to Rosario, you have the choice several activities Not Included in the Tour. You can relax and sunbathe at the beach or add more fun to your excursion.

Doing what: Rosario Islands Day Trip from Cartagena

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message