Treasures and pirates abound in the history of Cartagena de Indias. Founded in 1533 by Don Pedro de Heredia, this Caribbean city on the coast of Colombia is surrounded by high walls and the most extensive fortifications in South America. And those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Highly recommended

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

nela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Absolutely amazing! We had the best tour guide ever. Bert was extremely knowledgeable, pleasant, courteous and funny. We started by going to the fort, bright and early is the best time. We learned a lot about the history of Cartagena. It was the highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

Karl S. Venezuela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This is a very nice tour for those who are interested in History as well as Architecture. You get to see and visit many spots unknown to the Visitor and also The Museum of the Inquisition.

Doing what: Small-Group City Sightseeing and Walking Tour in Cartagena

Karl S. Venezuela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

My personal experience with Mr. Garcia was Second-to-None. This gentleman truly defines the meaning of Quality and Service. He knows how to show a Great Time to visitors in Cartagena, and how to cater for his customers. If necessary, he would go out of his way to make any one person feel his/her absolute best while visiting the city. My wife and I booked a few tours with his company: Playa Blanca, Cartagena City Tour, and the Emerald Tour. Without any hesitation, I would recommend Guianza Express to any one person wanting to visit Cartagena.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

kedwards01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A wonderful tour with a very knowledgeable guide!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

nastas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour and excelente guide.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

adislenalima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good and confortable. Excellent guide Mr. Martim

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

adislenalima

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent. Another view of Cartagena. Excellent guide Mr. Martim.

Doing what: Cartagena Old Town Architecture Walking Tour

laurentina p k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

i already did this ,great tour,Eduardo our guide excellent

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

eric c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. I would recommend this tour to anyone that is learning more able the history of Cartagena.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Katherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I was alone on this tour made for undivided attention and on my pace. The tour guide was very well versed in all things cartagena, English was good and very friendly. I saw more then expected and just fell in love with this city! I felt very safe.

Doing what: Small-Group City Sightseeing and Walking Tour in Cartagena

alexwolf9

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Pretty nice tour covering all the main points that I wanted to see. Kinda was shortened to about 4.5 hours from 6, but it was fine with us

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

Celso T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excelent ! The guide was a very pleasant person, and knew a lot about the city history. I recommend it to everyone.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Stoney W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Outstanding tour. The guide was extremely knowledgable and very professional. His depth of the history knowledge of the area was exceptional. The driver was also extremely professional. This is a tour you need to take while in Cartegana. It worth every cent.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Judith A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The city tour was very informative and I strongly recommend it. The tour guide was excellent!!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Tanisha F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was amazing! Our guide spoke English and Spanish. He was very knowledgable and kind. If you are considering this tour, please don't hesitate to book it! Great price for a great tour!

Doing what: Small-Group City Sightseeing and Walking Tour in Cartagena

Robin R Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was excellent. The guide "Martín" was very knowledgeable and professional.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

BRIAN S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very good tour. Our guide, Martin, spoke excellent English and drove us in a private clean air conditioned car to many sights. Overall a good experience.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

TravelerD USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A great way to get an overview of Cartagena, especially if you're not familiar with the city. The guide Martin was excellent. He was extremely informative and gave an excellent tour of the city. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to familiarize themselves with Cartagena as it is best to do so by foot.

Doing what: Cartagena Old Town Architecture Walking Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great tour, I enjoyed it. Thank you!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Easy and convenient way to see the city in a small-group, personalized tour. Guide was knowledgeable and explained all about the history of the city. Fantastic day out!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

FERNANDA MARIN P Brazil

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

I enjoyed this tour, there where just 5 women, but the walked very best.

Doing what: Small-Group City Sightseeing and Walking Tour in Cartagena

Pittycoco USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the best experience our vacation. The person in charge of the trip was extremelly professional, well- manner, educated, organized, and excellent guide. He really is knowledgeble. Every body who is interesting in getting to know Cartagena and its history should select this guide, The experience was perfect and the day very fruitful.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message