Treasures and pirates abound in the history of Cartagena de Indias. Founded in 1533 by Don Pedro de Heredia, this Caribbean city on the coast of Colombia is surrounded by high walls and the most extensive fortifications in South America. And those ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 13 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

My daughter and I really enjoyed learning how to use and then ride around the beautiful city of Cartegena. Our guide, Caesar, was very knowledgeable and we enjoyed learning about the history of the buildings and the city.

Doing what: Small-Group Cartagena Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The tour was excellent. The guide "Martín" was very knowledgeable and professional.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a very good tour. Our guide, Martin, spoke excellent English and drove us in a private clean air conditioned car to many sights. Overall a good experience.

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

A great way to get an overview of Cartagena, especially if you're not familiar with the city. The guide Martin was excellent. He was extremely informative and gave an excellent tour of the city. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to familiarize themselves with Cartagena as it is best to do so by foot.

Doing what: Cartagena Old Town Architecture Walking Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The owner of the tour was the leader of four tourists and was really great. He is very knowledgeable and obviously loves his city. It is a fun thing to do.

Walt

Doing what: Small-Group Cartagena Segway Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Had a great time, guide was running a little late but was no problem. Segway's are a great way to see the walled city especially on a hot day!

Doing what: Small-Group Cartagena Segway Tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great tour, I enjoyed it. Thank you!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Easy and convenient way to see the city in a small-group, personalized tour. Guide was knowledgeable and explained all about the history of the city. Fantastic day out!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

ggood tour, good tourguide, but he deserved a bigger audience!

Doing what: Cartagena City Tour: History, Culture and UNESCO World Heritage Sites

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Best way to see the Old City hands down! Hiro was a great guide. My only reason for not giving this a five star was because when I booked, I selected a 11am slot but I was put in a later time slot (12 noon) because they ran out of segways. Since I was on the cruise ship and had to be back at a certain time that caused a little anxiety. I would recommend them but beware of these potential changes.

Doing what: Small-Group Cartagena Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message