The Caymans’ major town is charming George Town on the main island, Grand Cayman. It’s a major offshore banking hub and popular port for cruise ships, thanks to its laid-back and colorful Caribbean vibe and glorious beaches. Resorts line Seven ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great! I had a little problem with the booking as our reservation did not reflect correctly. Also, it is very inconvenient to have to call 48 hours in advance to confirm the reservation when you are traveling. The phone call probably cost me 25 to confirm since they could not find my reservation.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

We were very disapointed with this tour operator. We had to look for them...the guy puts us in a private van with a driver that did not know what to do with us. We had to get out the van and explain that we were in a pre-paid tour, the driver went to get the Tropicana guy, (the van was full of people taking the tour privateley at half of what we paid for! ) The driver who could hardly speak English did not give us any information about what we were seeing. Drop us off at theTurtle farm and waited for us. THE TURTLE FARM WAS NICE. the guide inside knew her business. stop at HELL was OK too. no information at all of what it was or anything. and went back to the ship.
The people on the van got the same tour at half the price. very dispappointed. + we had to look for the guide. + no information on the Island. VERY DISASPOINTING. driver of the van was Camilio. he needs English lesson and a bit about history of his Island.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour was terrible as we waited for an 1 1/2 hours for the tour guide. We had to phone 3 times to find out where he was and they kept saying to stay where we were and they still didn't show up. When they finally showed up we did the tour but they had no wrist bands and he had to go looking for them. Very disorganized. I won't book through you again

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Our tour guide very disinterested. Tour van belong in a junkyard. There was no airconditioning. He had no microphone, so when he talk when driving very hard to hear. Half the time driving our guide was on his cell phone. When we got to our various destinations he just told us when to be back at the van. Thankfully it was not the most expensive tour we have ever taken and now I know why.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A very enjoyable trip. I was picked up on time from the pier. I was the only person I the tour ! They did not cancel.
Was a lot of history and useful info. On Cayman island. I would highly recommend the tour

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Van seats all torn. Motor and chassis seemed like it was on it's last legs. Driver was 20 minutes late picking us up, and we were the only ones in the van. It was not like he was picking up someone else. We understand that they are ALWAYS late. Driver was not at all apologetic about lateness. Would thin twice about using onbe of the Viator tours in the future.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent! Guide was very informative, showed us unplanned sights along the way, and gave us historical background of cayman islands. Also provided insight as to the contributions of private investors in Cayman infrastructure,

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The driver showed up 15 minutes late, but since there were only 4 of us on this tour, the lost time was okay. The driver was knowledgeable and did a good job of telling the story of the island and places visited.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our entire family (including five kiddos ages 1-11, my husband and I plus my parents) just loved this excursion! We had a fabulous time; it was one of the highlights of our vacation. None of us felt even slightly nauseated, and we all had awesome views. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The sight- seeing was brilliant. Our experience with pick up was pathetic though.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

the trip was well organised from start to finish.You felt very safe and the crew kept you informed about your surroundings.The sub was fantastic and we saw lots of fish and marine life.The reef was awesome,the whole trip was well worth the cost

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour was about a 4 but the tour operator gets a 0. We arrived by ship and ship time is an hour ahead of local island time so we were an hour early. No one told us. 9 AM island time rolls around and a bus shows up around 9:10 but not for us. The driver at first did not tell us and kept disappearing. He was pawning us off on other tour companies because the operator was not prepared. We were kicked off two other buses before we were finally put on a third bus. That tour driver was great. Very entertaining and informative but the bus had a A/C drain issue and my 76 year old dad got soaked from water dripping on his seat. They did try to fix it and cover the seat up but he still continued to get wet. We booked this tour because it was early and expected to be back on the ship to get some sun by noon but we were not back till 2:30 due to the time change and screw up by the tour operator. I would not book anything with this company.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2014

it was terrible. They didn't tell us to meet them Island time so we went to the island at 9 A.M. our time. Then the driver didn't show up till 9:15 and didn't have a bus to take us. He pawned us off on another driver and that driver put us off his bus because he said our driver didn't pay him last time. An hour and a half after we were supposed to go on our tour he found someone else to take us. The bus was old and dirty and my husband ended up sitting under a dripping airconditioner and getting soaked.

This is not what we expected and was very aggrevating to say the least. My husband is a diabetic and I had to buy food for him at the store so his sugar wouldn't be low. All in all the five of us wouldn't recommend using your website again.

Doing what: Cayman West Bay Sightseeing Tour

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Great excursion. Guide was very informative, engaging and helpful. All of the family enjoyed it and we saw saw some wonderful fish and other incredible sights especially the fish feeding. Would definitely recommend as a fun, exciting and educational experience and much better than a similar event we experienced in Cabo San Lucas a few years ago.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
April 2014

Horrible! We waited forever, they were rude, the bus broke down, and then we waited again!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message