The Caymans’ major town is charming George Town on the main island, Grand Cayman. It’s a major offshore banking hub and popular port for cruise ships, thanks to its laid-back and colorful Caribbean vibe and glorious beaches. Resorts line Seven ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 78 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Widdy H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

I enjoyed it tremendously and learned a lot about turtle genetic engineering, fascinating!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Elmer H

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Only disappointment was that we saw very few fish. Thought the price for the tour was high when considering what was actually seen during the submarine dive.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

Raymond M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

First class, the captain and tour guide were outstanding. We went down to 129 feet and hovered over the wall. I would highly recommend this trip. Also, it was cheaper than the ship's tour!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

Joseph O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

A nice way to see and appreciate the beautiful marine life without getting wet!

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show

Metter C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Good guide and a good way to know the place, was bit surprised that the chairs cost 10 each at the beach. Apart from that, it was a great experience .

Doing what: East Adventure Cultural Tour Plus Royal Palms Beach Visit

Sharla United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We booked the tour with the hope that we would see some of the more popular Cayman attractions. The tour lived up to all of our expectations and more, all of the stops were wonderful experiences. Leo our tour guide was wonderful! When he picked us up, he seemed so warm as if we knew him from the get go! Leo was pleasant, knowledgeable, humble and fun for the tour. Leo, our entire crew would like to thank you for the time spent with us.

Doing what: West Bay Sightseeing Tour Plus Royal Palms Beach Visit

islandflower73 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fun tour. My husband and I had a great time. The tour started on time and all the seats in the submarine were great seats. We saw lots of sea life and a sunken ship. The narrator in the submarine provided some informative facts and pointed out interesting sea life. The submarine went 145 feet below. It was comfortable. I would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

Wayne M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The only problem was this tour was it was too short. But well worth every minute. Our tour guide, Spurgeon Cummings was extremely knowledgeable and had a great deal of enthusiasm about the tour and his country. Excellent.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Hugo H M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Enjoyed it immensely. The tour guide was outstanding. Only caveat were the emailed meeting instruction at port were vague. I had to ask around, found another tour company who asked to sit in their area and wait while he went to let the guide know were their waiting.

Doing what: East Adventure Cultural Tour Plus Royal Palms Beach Visit

Taylor H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Our tour guide showed up over half an hour late. We asked numerous people, passersby, and travel information specialists to call, and just kept getting the generic they are on the way response. We had to go off the tour path so the tour guide could go to his office for over 5 minutes. We also were dropped off at the Turtle Center the tour guide gave us about 50 minutes and said he had to go pick up another group and would be back and again we were left waiting for at least 10 minutes. Over an hour of our tour was spent waiting on the tour guide who was most unprofessional. Not to mention no one at the port seemed aware of the tour company or where they picked up so we wandered around. Our paperwork said to meet 10-15 minutes prior to our tour time 9am-island time, yet the tour guide did not show up until 9:50am island time. Completely disappointed and upset that we spent our money through Viator instead of through our cruise line.

Doing what: Cayman West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a fantastic time! My favorite part has to be holding a baby sea turtle which will be my next tattoo! I was a little nervous about staying on schedule as I booked this tour on my own and not through the cruise ship which guarantees to have you back on time all my fears were quickly put to rest as the driver was aware of our departure time and returned us to the port with plenty of time to spare for shopping. It was a very humbling experience visiting the island and meeting the locals. I'm not good with names but I would like to say thanks to our very friendly and quite humorous driver who made the experience one to remember :

Doing what: Cayman West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Kevin p

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2015

If I could rate 0 stars I would. They lost our booking the first time so we rescheduled for a later day. On the second try, the van showed up 45 minutes late. We called every 10 minutes when they weren't on time and every time the representative said the van would be there in 5 minutes. Once the van arrived, we were the only ones on the tour. How is it possible for the van to be that late??? Extremely unorganized company! With the delay, our tour had to be cut short we skipped the governors mansion altogether so we could make our flight back. The driver/guide was lack luster at best and didn't have any enthusiasm or interest in what he was talking about if he said much at all. Also, the turtle pass they provide only gives access to half of the park which was not explained clearly when we booked the tour. The turtle farm was fun to visit, but you could drive yourself there instead of taking this tour. In summary, do not book a tour with this company!

Doing what: Cayman West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Claire S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cayman West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very good tour and way cheaper then theist offers

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was great! I had a little problem with the booking as our reservation did not reflect correctly. Also, it is very inconvenient to have to call 48 hours in advance to confirm the reservation when you are traveling. The phone call probably cost me 25 to confirm since they could not find my reservation.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Expedition

Martine L

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2015

We were very disapointed with this tour operator. We had to look for them...the guy puts us in a private van with a driver that did not know what to do with us. We had to get out the van and explain that we were in a pre-paid tour, the driver went to get the Tropicana guy, (the van was full of people taking the tour privateley at half of what we paid for! ) The driver who could hardly speak English did not give us any information about what we were seeing. Drop us off at theTurtle farm and waited for us. THE TURTLE FARM WAS NICE. the guide inside knew her business. stop at HELL was OK too. no information at all of what it was or anything. and went back to the ship.
The people on the van got the same tour at half the price. very dispappointed. + we had to look for the guide. + no information on the Island. VERY DISASPOINTING. driver of the van was Camilio. he needs English lesson and a bit about history of his Island.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Deborah M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

This tour was terrible as we waited for an 1 1/2 hours for the tour guide. We had to phone 3 times to find out where he was and they kept saying to stay where we were and they still didn't show up. When they finally showed up we did the tour but they had no wrist bands and he had to go looking for them. Very disorganized. I won't book through you again

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Stephen S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2015

Our tour guide very disinterested. Tour van belong in a junkyard. There was no airconditioning. He had no microphone, so when he talk when driving very hard to hear. Half the time driving our guide was on his cell phone. When we got to our various destinations he just told us when to be back at the van. Thankfully it was not the most expensive tour we have ever taken and now I know why.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A very enjoyable trip. I was picked up on time from the pier. I was the only person I the tour ! They did not cancel.
Was a lot of history and useful info. On Cayman island. I would highly recommend the tour

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Alfred K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2015

Van seats all torn. Motor and chassis seemed like it was on it's last legs. Driver was 20 minutes late picking us up, and we were the only ones in the van. It was not like he was picking up someone else. We understand that they are ALWAYS late. Driver was not at all apologetic about lateness. Would thin twice about using onbe of the Viator tours in the future.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Jack W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

excellent! Guide was very informative, showed us unplanned sights along the way, and gave us historical background of cayman islands. Also provided insight as to the contributions of private investors in Cayman infrastructure,

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Karl13

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The driver showed up 15 minutes late, but since there were only 4 of us on this tour, the lost time was okay. The driver was knowledgeable and did a good job of telling the story of the island and places visited.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

jenniana33

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our entire family (including five kiddos ages 1-11, my husband and I plus my parents) just loved this excursion! We had a fabulous time; it was one of the highlights of our vacation. None of us felt even slightly nauseated, and we all had awesome views. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: Semi-Submarine and Fish Feeding Show

Val

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The sight- seeing was brilliant. Our experience with pick up was pathetic though.

Doing what: Grand Cayman Shore Excursion: West Bay Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message